Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
You need a ping pong table!!
Jun 16, 2016
They charge for family guests. Lousy policy!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice enough park but when we got there the amount I paid 4 months prior seemed to be incorrect. They also had to put us in monthly stay people due to our reservations being messed up . There was also employees that had large family groups that monopolize The pool on the weekend and where not staying at the park . Just some irritation but the park is OK. Most employees were friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had a blast 2 adults and 2 kids had no stop fun thank you
Jun 14, 2016
Very happy the pool was up and running this year. However I was disappointed that the "no tobacco products" was removed from the pool being that children swim in it they should be protected from 2nd hand smoke.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people & park is close to amenities. Camp sites needed to be mowed.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. The only negative thing was that they close and clean the bathrooms first thing in the morning - the time when most people need to use them.
Jun 13, 2016
clean facility-nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was great! Well taken care. The staff was wonderful. I liked that there were many things for my children to do. We loved the air conditioned cabins for being such a hot weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and set up well.The campground has great activities for the whole family. Well worth the money and a lot better than a hotel.
Jun 13, 2016
Clea, friendly and very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Would have liked more space between campsites. Having slides and awning reach to the edge of the campsite is very TIGHT.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly, no shade at our site even though the sites beside us were shaded and empty they would not let us move. Catfish pond looked like a mess, no place to throw a line due to the amount of crap floating on top, and wrong information given over the phone about pricing and checkin.
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic experience as always! The staff at this KOA are awesome!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was so nice and accommodating. Office and pool areas were immaculate. Playground is dated and the baby swings looked dangerous, they were falling apart and creaked loudly, also very rusty. We had a pull through spot with full hookups, it was the smallest site we've ever camped on. There was almost no room to move around outside and the space around the fire ring was small as well.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is full of activities for kids and dogs. The pool was very large, although I didn't use it. The restrooms and showers were clean, as well as the campground overall. I would give it a higher rating if it wasn't so expensive.
Jun 12, 2016
Poorly kept grounds. Sites were dirty and rundown. Restrooms and showers were not suitable for my dog. Worst KOA we have stayed at in 4 years. Please pull the KOA name as they do not deserve this honor.
Jun 12, 2016
Great amenities. beautiful kept campground. The sites were very tight though. Felt like a sardine.
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed here for a week while I was in town for work. My wife and kids loved the pool and playground areas.
Jun 12, 2016
Camp ground is fair on upkeep. Toilets need more attention. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous! Cook is really great! Jim is very sweet and very accommodating. Thank you! !
Jun 11, 2016
Pool is very nice. Camping spots are a little less desirable. More upkeep needed. Better manicuring and grass cutting. Staff very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
This park lack maintenance. Lawns had not been mowed ,the dog park was filthy. In the week we was there no body did anything but speed around the park. Did not in force the rules. allow dogs to walk off leash. This is not the quality you expect from KAO.
Jun 10, 2016
I so enjoyed the studio deluxe cabin that I and my 2 dogs stayed. Nice touch to have dog bowls available. It was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more trash receptacles available for dog walkers to put their doggy waste bags throughout your campground.
Jun 10, 2016
it was a one night stay it was pleasant and clean
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsite, friendly staff and the campsites were well prepared. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately we left a charger behind, but the staff notified us straight away so we could arrange shipment back to our house. If I have one criticism and it is minor, and that would be the mattresses/ beds in the cabin were somewhat uncomfortable and not suited
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Great location. Will defiantly be staying again.
Jun 09, 2016
Our 2 year old loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, and basketball. We lost our iPad and thankfully someone turned it into the office so that we were able to pick it up later. Great stay overall.
Jun 09, 2016
This was the worst I have ever been treated by staff. I was on the road all day driving and decided to stop rather than push on so I arrived around 500 pm and was enjoying a campfire by my camper and the staff there decided to harass me and create such a feeling of discourse I was almost going to leave at 11:30 at night but was so tired I stayed until 3:30 to be able to drive safely. Never again
Jun 08, 2016
bathrooms (twice) out of paper towels AND toilet paper. no daily site trash pick up which we have had at most all other rv stays. WiFi did not reach our site
Jun 08, 2016
We came up from Florida to visit our daughter who lives on the south side of Louisville. We were truly thankful that we found this campground. It is a very nice campground with lots of amenities. The staff were super nice. I will definitely be coming back when I am in town.
Jun 08, 2016
Very spacious lots
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is a very nice and big KOA. Nice long spaces and pool looked brand new. Laundry room also looked new. Only issue was mud, mud, and more mud in the full hook up pull thru spaces. Staff was good enough to regravel our space before we pulled in.
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff, clean, plenty for the kids to do!! The camping cabins were fun.. will definitely do again!
Jun 07, 2016
This was a great weekend get-away for my daughter and grandchildren! They enjoyed the pool, activities and being able to sit on the porch in a cabin and watch the movie Saturday night. Would they go again? The unanimous vote is YES!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was set up nice, store and personnel were great. However, our campsite was not mowed, person across from us hooked an extension cord to our electric & seemed to think this was okay. Additionally, only three tent sites were in use & yet we still ended up with a family with small kids at the very next site & the other one across from us. No privacy, very loud, & hard to tell separation in sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Worst Koa we have stayed at. Very un kept. Grounds we a mess. This park should have been a $30 dollar a night not 70. I stayed at Motorhome resorts for less money. Corp needs to clean up this park and it would be a great park. If this is how Corp takes care of their parks. I am thinking about not re joining up
Jun 07, 2016
Loved their help backing in upon our arrival. Also, really appreciated the office staff going out of their way to ensure our extra day of stay was possible. Thank you so much for doing that!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Well maintained, excellent and friendly staff! Events for all ages. A great family atmosphere. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was very very muddy when it rained. Lots of noise all night from jets landing.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The play area was great for our grandson. The campsite was perfect. The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, and always there when you need them. Thanks for an awesome place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The Kampground was extremely clean and well maintained. Check in process was easy and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience staying in a KOA deluxe cabin. I will surely stay again! The experience was great. Cabin had all the things needed for our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Campsites are a bit small though, not a lot of room outside camper/RV. Our bonfire pit was on the side of our camper near the sewer/electrical/water hook up.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was perfect for my little family. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids activities like tie-dying, ice cream, and crafts.
Jun 06, 2016
Uneven sites, all gravel and mud on rainy days. Staff was very accommodating though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals