Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Easy check in and very clean, thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I really hate to do this, BUT when a holiday KOA can't even cut their grass and cut the weeds and clean their pads. I'm DONE. OH and we were in that area for 4 days and it hadn't rained so NO excuse for the way it looked.
Jun 16, 2015
overall a positive experience. The pool was closed when we arrived and that was a damper. But they had activities for the children on the weekend and the campground was well maintained. The bathroom was only clean once while I was there that I could notice, and the cabin had a fairly significant wood bee issue. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
The campground was ok.The pool wasnt open due to repairs although it says nothing on the website nor when you call do they tell you.Also we had special instructions for a late night check in we never received anything from them stating that things were in order. We were finally able to reach someone for further direction. Wasnt impressed with this koa!
Jun 15, 2015
I would have rated this campground wonderfully had the pool and jump pillow been in working order. Those are the reasons we picked this KOA. We didn't get offered a discount or anything. How disappointing for a KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to camp we have been here about 8 times
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There were tons of activities for the kids and adults! The only negatives are that the pool was closed and the cabins are close together. But overall an excellent stay and we will return.
Jun 15, 2015
Was nice but the grass was overgrown. Pool was closed and when went to buy something the lady was having trouble with computer. Put stuff back and never went back. People are friendly would stay again just little disappointed
Jun 15, 2015
Shabby unkempt grass wasn't mowed pool not open
Jun 14, 2015
Pool was closed and we still had to pay full rate. Tough to pay for services we could not use.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
the cable did not work properly and it was a bit expensive I stayed in Chattanooga and the price per night was not as expensive as in Louisville. but if I am in that area again I might stay again.
Jun 14, 2015
Seventy two dollars with no a/c on when I get there plus no frig in cabin is not a good sell point for Koa .you can almost get a motel room for that. Your charge of 100.00 at San Antonio with no frig was a rip off..Koa serves a good purpose but but have to remember you have to provide a service.
Jun 14, 2015
great over night stay. We have stayed for a week earlier.
Jun 13, 2015
Internal roads, in addition to being dirt/stone, are in poor condition. Very dusty, dirty driving through the campground. Sites are small, not very level. Location fair for seeing Louisville sights. We were not interested in the Bourbon Trail so we might have been better off staying north of town.
Jun 13, 2015
The campground itself was nice, but the gentleman neglected to tell me when I called that the pool would be closed during our visit, and also the jumping pillow was not available. These were the 2 reasons we chose to stay at this campground. I understand things happen, but I called just 4 hours prior to our arrival and do not understand why we were not informed of these things. No A/C in shower
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Swimming pool out of order. Bounce pad didn't work. Really old playground equipment. Needs major maintenance work and updating.
Jun 12, 2015
Sites are MUD! Had to have them bring boards so we could get out of the coach after a rain. Little evidence of gravel. Who rates the KOA? Pricey. Pathetic. Rv parks must just buy KOA name with no oversight on standards. Could be great park with better management and investment in their infrastructure. Lots of people riding around in carts.
Jun 12, 2015
Over priced, $65 a night, small site filled with leaves, picnic table and fire ring on opposite side of trailer next to utilities, (sewer) pool not open, would not recommend or stay here again
Jun 11, 2015
Great place!! Staff are very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Can not understand why you would have the pool and the bouncer down at the same time. I also will never recommend your campground because you will allow aggressive breed dogs. There was a party 7 sites from us with not only one but two Pit Bulls.
Jun 11, 2015
Although the campground was clean we didn't enjoy our stay. We were told of the pool being down but they neglected to also mention the air pillow was down also. Needless to say some if we would have known we would have rescheduled when both were back up and running.
Jun 11, 2015
Pretty marginal - dirt and mud around the site!
Jun 10, 2015
the only problem was a heavy rain storm that flooded the campground. seemed all the run off came thru our site. the campground needs to improve drainage system and possibly raise the sites some to improve drainage at sites.
Jun 10, 2015
Pool closed and no apology, placed us on a mudd pit due to a sink hole being filled in. walking trail, cave.and fishing closed at 5:30pm even though the signs said dusk.Bouncy bubble down.Teenagers yelling and drinking at 2:30am, I had to shut them up not the staff. Hot tub down. All this with NO apologies for the price we paid! Never going back
Jun 09, 2015
First and foremost the Staff was outstanding! Shame, shame, shame on Corporate KOA to let a Holiday KOA to become so run down and still has the audacity to charge $60.00 for daily site. Shame, shame, shame on Corporate KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
Great service, nice clean park,these people were working hard all day...
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we were disappointed when we arrived to find the pool empty and jumping pillow deflated, however very fun playground for kids of all ages, nice shady site.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres, piscine pas prĂȘte
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
Jun 02, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay over Memorial weekend. The pool was not open which is why I booked KOA. There was not even an apology for this. Just annoyance from staff if asked about it. I booked only a few days before the weekend and this was never mentioned. Children were on playground unsupervised and older children using foul language and rough housing around smaller children.
Jun 02, 2015
The location of the campground was really convenient for what activities we had planned for the weekend. Customer Service was awesome and real helpful. The only down fall was that they had to close the pool over the weekend for repairs and our kids were looking forward to swimming over the weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
This was not a good place to stop. The pool wasn't open. The hot tub wasn't available. The jump pillow was deflated. The mini golf wasn't available either. These were some of the main reasons that we stopped at a KOA. We were traveling with our 11 year old daughter. She was very disappointed. If I had seen the review before we booked the reservations we would have kept going. Will not return.
Jun 01, 2015
Our site was muddy need to buy a little gravel!!
May 31, 2015
We were disappointed in our stay this time because the pool wasn't open. Had a pump we were told that had been down for 2 weeks. We had brought our grandson down to swim and play on play ground.
May 31, 2015
We were not informed until we got there that the pool was not open & has green water. We were not told of the new $10 charge they placed on our bill for reserving our site to be near another family, which we've always done before & were not charged. We had to go to public pool & spend even more $ just to be able to swim over the hot weekend. This was the worst experience we have had there!
May 29, 2015
Pool was not working and I believe it was not working for a very long time but since it was a holiday weekend they did not tell anyone. Also the wifi was sketchy, worked sometimes and not other times. It is adjacent to houses therefore does not feel like camping.
May 29, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful. However the campground was in need of some attention. Site were too tight: difficult to level: poorly drained: with little gravel & practically no grass. Overpriced with undiscounted rates near $60.
May 29, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA this year. The pool was broken, jumping pillow broken, tractor broken and no discounts! We had 9 kids who were extremely upset and bored without these amenities that we were expecting!
May 29, 2015
Need to change their directory listing - the tour is what attracted us but they no longer do it. Staff was nice, helpful, site small but clean, did not see anything to warrant fee ($10 more than 2 other KOAs visited this trip).
May 28, 2015
My family and I patronage the KOA frequently with our friends. This was the first holiday weekend of the year and unfortunately the pool was out of service. Twice when I went into the bathroom; there was no toilet paper. My husband also said the men's restroom ran out of toilet paper as well. Additionally; we were unable to use the wifi. I am assuming there was too many individuals to accomodat
May 28, 2015
We have camped here for several years and the last two years the campground has slowly worsened. The pool was not open on Memorial Day, the jump pill went flat, the fishing pond was half drained, and the front desk staff was robotic. This place once was and still could be a jewel rather than average. We may camp there again only because of location there is no other special reason anymore.
May 28, 2015
Enjoyable and friendly staff to help.
May 28, 2015
I usually dont complain but Koa is one of the more expensive places to camp but it is worth it for the pool. We were told the pool would be open memorial weekend and it wasnt. No apologies were given like it was simply no big deal. People do not watch their children here at all and no one says anything. Children as small as 2 running around unsupervised.
May 28, 2015
It was nice except very muddy in our site. Overall quiet
May 27, 2015
Noisy. Someone bounced a basketball each night from 11 pm til 2 am during the supposedly quiet hours. Very annoying

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.