Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Disappointed that we weren't able to select a sewer site but overall a good experience. Staff friendly 'enough' and our site wasn't a mud hole as some comments were made. There were some folks, probably local, who brought building materials for 2 days and used an electric saw to cut and burn in fire pit. Was not happy about that at all. Saw was loud and started again the next morning. I
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
BRR! What a cold weekend in May? Sure enough only in the 50s for Saturday, but the laughter from the kids while doing planned activities warmed everyone! Warm smiles welcomed us on Friday afternoon and wished us a speedy return on our next visit. Can't say enough about the staff and how they try to make everyone a part of their family. Looking forward to spending an extra day during Memorial Day.
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying at KOA
May 16, 2016
Great place for kids!
May 16, 2016
Office staff not so helpful or friendly
May 16, 2016
Probably the friendliest staff I have ever dealt with. Very clean campground, with many different types of sites. Alot of activities, very clean rest rooms and a nice pool. Only negaative were some of the sights pretty close, but not all of them. We are going to return in September, as there are alot of neat places to visit close by.
May 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground.
May 12, 2016
It is muddy, not enough gravel, men's restroom was out of soap several days, asked for gravel to put where we step off into the mud and was told they had none, grass was not cut until several days after we arrived and it was tall, so tall my dog would not go into dog park, WIFI was spotty when using it, trash was full when we arrived and took several days before it was removed, friendly
May 12, 2016
all was great but the bathrooms could use somework
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
May 11, 2016
We were there to attend the Kentucky Derby. The place was very clean and the people at the office were very pleasant.We met a great young man throughout our stay. Can't remember his name but he was the Superintendent of Grounds for this KOA. Each day he would stop by and chat with us. He pointed out there a nature area where we enjoyed daily walks. Also, He made our stay extra special. Great guy!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Clean, wonderful facilities.
May 10, 2016
My wife and I come to this camp ground every year when we go to the Kentucky Derby. We are always satisfied with the service and the facilities at the campground.
May 10, 2016
it rained so it was muddy there should be concrete slabs
May 10, 2016
Loved every minute there. Staff was very friendly and nice. We got to know a couple of the fellows by name. Clean showers and campsites.
May 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained .
May 10, 2016
For it to be the derby weekend, I would have expected the grounds to look better. Grass was not cut. We could not sit at picnic table because of the high grass.
May 10, 2016
Restrooms did not have toilet paper in the morning. All employees were great especially Sue.
May 10, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here several times. Very friendly and helpful employees.
May 10, 2016
Wonderfully friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms. Our stay was great, thanks!
May 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff,
May 09, 2016
Perfect for the Derby. Appreciated the Derby Day shuttle. Thank you KOA South Louisville
May 09, 2016
Great level sites, friendly staff, nice location
May 09, 2016
We have stayed at this campground twice and LOVE it. Great amenities (especially the jumping pillow) and very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you!
May 09, 2016
We spent 3 nights here over the Kentucky Derby weekend. The facilities were well kept and the staff friendly. We had a great pull-through site, but there were many that were not level and needed repairs. It is a great location for the Derby, but compared to other KOA's that we've been to, this one is on the bottom of the list. We would return for the Derby weekend and stay here again.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful and clean campgrounds, wonderful nature setting, liked the biking trails, great store, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay, thank you!!!
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Dog and kid friendly.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful and customer oriented. Helped me trouble shoot and electrical problem.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Excellent service. Thank you
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The weather was awful but the staff were friendly and the campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean. I wish you could control the weather. Thanks for the great stay
May 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2016
Over all we enjoyed our stay. It was clean a nice clean campground with friendly employees. Only complaint was there was nothing in the camp store other the potato chips. The coolers were empty and I needed hotdogs and buns of which they had neither as well as no other choices. Lucky its right inside the city (even though it doesn't feel like it which is nice and we just went to Kroger.
May 05, 2016
We had a short stay and didn't utilize the entire facility. we enjoyed what we did do. We had grandchildren in golf and baseball and we're gone most of the time.
May 04, 2016
The camp ground was in need of maintenance ie grass (weeds ) needed cutting the dumpsters were full and the lack of gravel made our small camp site a muddy mess. We never could tell which table and burn pit were ours. They appeared to be on the wrong side of the RV. Both were in terrible condition. We were told when we checked in that nobody would be next to us. Not true
May 04, 2016
Usually stay here on our North/South trips. Great hosts, nice layout of spots however, be aware that when it rains here, the sites can turn into mud pits---of course no fault of the owners but just be aware! Will continue to visit this location.
May 03, 2016
It was wonderful!!!! Love the Kamp K9 for my dog!!! Everything was perfect.
May 03, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was easy to get in and out of and since we had had a lot of RV troubles on the way north that was a plus.
May 03, 2016
We always find the KOA's neat and clean and this was no different. We enjoyed our stay.
May 03, 2016
Had a wonderful relaxing weekend stay at this KOA. Very nice accommodations. Only one downside: kids missed the game room.
May 03, 2016
Worst place I have seen in a long. Please allow me to explain when I arrive home as you don't. Think I a m a disgruntled visitor. It may help you in some way
May 03, 2016
Could not ask for a better staff or a greater KOA to stay at. Thank You All. Fred & Sandy Kuhfeldt Romulus,Mi.
May 02, 2016
Just what we needed. Level full service pull-thru Quiet Very helpful staff Hope to come back and spend a few days seeing the attraction in Louisville.
May 02, 2016
Unfortunately it was raining and our site was pretty muddy which got everything dirty. Otherwise, we like the campground and wish patio sites were more frequently available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals