Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Very clean. Accessible to Louisville.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect KOA Campground.
Aug 02, 2014
VERY DUSTY, RULES NOT ENFORCED FOR CHILDREN IN ADULT AREAS, NO HELP IN CASES OF EMERGENCY, POOR ATTITUDES OF EMPLOYEES
Aug 02, 2014
Drive way entrance is to narrow met another large rv when I was coming in go over to much and scraped a fence post that was at the edge of pavement. The site I had was so un level that my jacks could not level my moterhome
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful level site near the Bathhouse. Treed site with 30/60 amp service. I'm disappointed that there were no handicapped equipped facilities. ie. toilets, showers, etc. This is the second KOA we we camped at with zero reqard for the handicapped. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Put in site 253. Could have reached out our window and shook hands with our neighbors in sites 252 & 254. This KOA has plenty of room no need to have the sites so close together.
Jul 31, 2014
My main complaint was the disrespect nearby campers had for occupied sites.Folks would cut thru our site as well as neighbors sites, close to the RV's & belongings.We even had a child play with our chimes as she was cutting thru!The pool is very nice but by our 3rd day there the water had turned cloudy.It wasn't over 90 and hadn't stormed.It was checked but evidentally needed something.
Jul 31, 2014
Cleanest swim pool I have ever seen. The man checked it almost every hour to make sure it was clean. Employees came out a lot to make sure children had parents with them. That is good! I will be back again.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool area needs a good scrubbing. By water line pool scum and deck chairs have mold. Lovely Deluxe cabin
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful every time I needed information about anything. All staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to other people.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Staff dressed up like pirates was cute. That Jersey is a hoot.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time, the staff very helpful Saturday night during the storm when it took out our tent. Would come back again.
Jul 29, 2014
Stopped by this KOA many times. Always helpful .
Jul 28, 2014
All of the staff is so friendly and helpful.. The kids loved the pirate themed activities.. The cabin we rented was clean and everything in working order,, all the grounds was very clean ,, will surely return again
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Huge campground, very busy, expensive. Requires campers to wear a wrist band during their stay. Front desk representative was a bit rude.
Jul 28, 2014
Entrance is attractive. In the rear part of the park where we were parked was not that nice. It was a back-in lot - quite crowded. Too many dogs & a lot of kids!
Jul 27, 2014
Kids had a blast. So did mommy and daddy. Love the pet park!
Jul 27, 2014
The price for the tent site are to high for two people should include 6 people in the price. Should allow 2 tents per site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The place was nice. But no satellite.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean. Will stay there next time I am in town, but will bring some spider/insect repellent to clear out the cabin better.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Spot 231 others sewer hookup was 6 ft from the pick nic table. For 60 dollars not what I was expecting. Campground was ok and staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
overpriced compared to other KOA by $15.00. Flight pattern for airport noise all night. Wrist bands needed to use the amenities. At the cost of staying you would expect paved spots.
Jul 23, 2014
very helpful staff, always would see people around in yellow shirts, very friendly
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay and were very satisfied with the amenities and programs offered. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 22, 2014
Best customer service ever. Clean pool and the best activities we have seen at any KOA. This place is really nice. The young lady learning activities is so sweet and doing a great job. She said she was learning to be director of activities. Everyone should go there.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do. Our children loved the jumping pillow. The pool was nice. Also liked the hay ride and activities. Staff were all very nice, too.
Jul 22, 2014
Every thing was great and clean Staff was very helpful a great place for the family
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL
Jul 21, 2014
Cabins were great. Amenities were great. Prices seemed a little high. Weather was bad.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
great help. The staff was so helpful and pleasant to be around
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time and we will return.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This koa went a I've and beyond making our stay enjoyable. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and so very clean!! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for a few nights. Went to Bell of Louisville, had a great time. Campground was great. Top 5 KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2014
Cleanest pool we ever went swimming in! Clean bathrooms and great staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay extremely!! And the people that work there were so nice and friendly! Mainly Steven, Glen and Glen's wife.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. My only complaint is the sites are really close together in the area where we camped. This is of real importance when camping in a pop up. Noise and privacy are much more of an issue. New store looks nice but was not fully restocked.
Jul 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.