Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Very dirty camping cabins. The worst I have ever stayed in
Sep 28, 2016
Easy access to campground. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Escort to site appreciated.
Sep 27, 2016
There was a little bit of a jerry springer type episode going on in front of the office between campers and staff, there was tons of ants in my cabin, and theres not much privacy, but bathroom facilities were nice and the pool was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Will be back soon
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful! Very clean park. Very good security at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Super clean! great location.
Sep 26, 2016
The bathtub and shower curtain were filthy. The toilet seat was loose.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet and had very nice facilities, pool, bounce pad, putput golf, restrooms etc
Sep 26, 2016
As always LSKOA is a fantastic place to stay. When in the area we always camp here in our motorhome or travel trailer (can't have enough RVs). The staff is friendly and professional, the campgound is spacious, and it is generally a nice place to stay. Try it - you'll love it!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Staff is very accommodating. Camping space is cramped and confusing. I requested and received an escort to exit!
Sep 25, 2016
Very flexible and friendly customer service - I was able to charge my car overnight and the camping was perfect.
Sep 23, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, clean and quiet facility, we will use this one again.
Sep 22, 2016
Did not use any of the amenities but staff was accommodating. The campground layout was a little confusing - not many campers so it was difficult to know what was a road and what was a camp site.
Sep 22, 2016
We were nestled in the trees and kept cool. The site was nice & long; the pool was well kept & refreshing; with many amenities & constant improvements being made, this is a fabulous family park!
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean pool, restrooms,and grounds! Very friendly staff. We enjoyed playing Murbles, mini golf, and basketball. Also enjoyed the jump pad, new pavilion, and the cool cave on the hike we took on your property!! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Rating a 4 because the airport is very close and the Internet did not work although the office did try hard and were very nice trying to help.
Sep 21, 2016
We are new to RV camping. When we pulled in, the two young ladies were extremely helpful and saved me money by signing me up for the KOA rewards program. Also, they escorted me with a golf cart directly to my site and helped me park. We were totally satisfied and will definitely stay there anytime we are in the Louisville area.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. Overall we had a great stay and will consider staying again .
Sep 20, 2016
Great experience at check in and the campground was clean and convenient to the interstate. Spaces are very close together with little room between sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Better experience this time than last. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would like to see some improvements in grounds, picnic tables, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. We have made several trips to this KOA over the years and hope to return again soon. The staff is very obliging.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean . staff is very friendly. Lots for my grandkids to do
Sep 20, 2016
The staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Very clean and well organized with a lot to do both at the campground and in the area. I would recommend that if you are a tent camper that you need to know that a lot of airplanes fly over on their way to the airport so if this will bother you I wouldn't recommend this campground. Otherwise, its a fantastic place to stay!
Sep 19, 2016
On a positive note the staff was very friendly, campground was located convienently from the highway and the bathrooms were clean. On a less positive note, we had a full hook up site which I was Very small. Playground was full of weeds and unkept and don't even get me started on their mini golf course. It was broken down and beyond unkept. We rented pedal bikes for the kids. Both had flat tire
Sep 19, 2016
We were in town to go to mammoth caves and Louisville slugger factory. Enjoyed are time at the campground. Staff was polite and efficient, really enjoyed the cabin. It was clean and ready to go. Would stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Parking pads could be more level. Also a little noisy before 8:00am with traffic. Over all a decent place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Who cares if it rains? Definitely not my grandchildren! Crafts, pool, playground, and stomping/biking thru water puddles all completed this weekend! Looking forward to seeing our KOA family in October! We can't ask for a better place to have family fun! Thanks L'ville South KOA crew!
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 19, 2016
GREAT staff! Nice sites, and wonderful playground for the grandkids.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is absolutely one of the friendliest we have stayed at. Everything was clean and very well maintained. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of things for the little ones an very polite staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Needs a kitchen at the store and a better stock of breakfast foods for purchase
Sep 18, 2016
Capable short term campground. Our site was so narrow, we could not put our screen unit near our trailer and the permanent fireplace was so close to the trailer, we could not have a fire all week. It was very clean with two bath/toilet houses. Good location for going to the bourbon distilleries. Ok, not great WiFi.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
great
Sep 17, 2016
Great location for Bourbon Trail, Lincoln Birth Place and Louisville sites.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and shady spot! Staff was helpful and courteous.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Good location. Nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Did not like cramped camping spaces and fire rings too close to campers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean, sites were level and hook ups in good condition.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground with helpful staff. Level gravel sites, treed with grass medians, tables and firepits. Full utilities, good cable, so-so WiFi. Niceand quiet, would stay again. 26'MH.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful! Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay😍 Dog park could be a lot bigger for larger dogs🐾🐾
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park, have to be carefull because folks drive way faster than 10 mph. Very small off leash dog park. I would stay there again next time in area.
Sep 14, 2016
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Sep 14, 2016
We seem to end up with a site that needs leveling with boards each time we stay. I know there are some good ones. Bathrooms & laundry great.
Sep 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals