Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
The staff at this KOA is second to none!! The park though is falling into disrepair, an is really showing its age. with the condition of the park it is hard to justify the higher prices KOA charges. I would be nice to see some money put into updating this once great park to match its current excellent staff.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
The staff at the check in counter were short tempered and not very kid-friendly. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice and clean campground. Came in after hours so no one in the store. Found it difficult to find the sites that were listed even when we walked looking for the sites. Finally gave up and parked in a site across from the store - husband left $45.00 but unsure of exact price
Oct 29, 2013
This campground is nice and clean and has wonderful walking trails. The only thing that bothered me were the planes at night because the campground is not far from the airport Louisville so it is very loud at night.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The site was fairly flat. On flight pattern flights all night Trains all night Quite a few full timers living there many of which were messy. Toilets not heated. Staff very pleasant and helpfull
Oct 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Clean units.Professional and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2013
As always great people great camping.Little one always enjoys jumpy pillow and playground. Halloween weekend 10-18-13 you all go above and beyond for activities making sure everyone has a good time . See you all same place same time next year , and of course in between now and then.
Oct 23, 2013
We always have a great stay at this KOA. You all are so accomadating to us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
It was only for one night and we had just picked up our new 33 Salem 27RKSS travel trailer in Hamilton, Ohio. We are new to this kind of camping(66yrs old thou) and the staff were friendly and helpful. I plan to go back there sometime in the future.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great to see the staff I missed all summer. Had a great time with the Halloween activities. Be back soon.
Oct 22, 2013
Nice, quiet campground with lots of big trees.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Overall great stay. 4 stars due to high on price. Other then high price clean and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
the bathrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing from this past weekend is the trashcan in the dog park was overflowing and NOT emptied once. it was disgusting
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great stay at KOA the grandkids loved the trick or treating and the playground, will be back next October 2014 for sure
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Kids loved the Halloween activities. A little rain didn't slow anything down or dampen any spirits. I wish the highway wasn't so close - kept waking up to traffic, emergency vehicles and airplanes.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great time. Lots of activities for kids to do.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The pull through was almost level, and the utility man on the golf cart was very helpful, even though the place was full Halloween celebration people and it was kinda crazy, but enjoyable.
Oct 20, 2013
We were informed that they had a special rate for some spots.My daughter-in-law had no idea this meant living in the ghetto. For starters the fresh water valve was pinned against the electrical box less than a foot from the sewer line which was clogged and spewing all over the faucet. 400 characters not enough to say how displeased I was. I depend on you folks to prevent this!
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, easy to find and near the hwy. So on and off was great.
Oct 19, 2013
it is a very nice place, very clean. we do like to travel around though, but diffinetly a place to go back to, thanks so much. and you are very centrally located to do alot of things. thanks again
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Really worked with us because we had tow vehicle problems and did not know how long we would stay. Was willing to hold our site for extra days if we needed them - which we did not.
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2013
This campground needs a weekly rate for online booking. I booked online for two weeks and was charged 14 times the single night rate. When I arrived and asked about a weekly rate the attendant flatly refused to discuss it. I was also charged 10 dollars just to show two people my camper. My site was not worth what I had to pay for it.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great camp grounds and staff. Did not care for the jet (UPS? FedEx?) noise, but after that, it was a great night's sleep.
Oct 15, 2013
Plenty to do for the kids!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.