Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at your KOA. The staff was very pleasant, and we had ZERO problems! I will and have recommended this KOA to my friends. We are already planning our next stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Despite several thunderstorms which created some muddy run-off due to the hard rain the bath house was getting muddy foot prints but the KOA staff were on it keeping the bathrooms clean I was very impressed. Also friendly check in staff. Spoke with the Manager Glenn and he was very responsive and professional about keeping up with the rain/mud issue on the bath house.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice stay. My site had a voltage drop to 107volts and that caused my unit to shut down. This happened 3 times.
Jul 11, 2016
Great customer service, very clean facilities! Very nice campground!
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic! Very clean, friendly, and full of activities. Our only complaint was our neighbors were told to be quiet at a different spot so they came to our site and were loud there instead.
Jul 10, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. With 4 kids even in the rain there was plenty to do and the staff was wonderful. Had to do laundry one night and a young gentlemen even let me stay after closing to finish. Will be back next year.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice clean park with lots to do and close to downtown
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins were as expected. Giving a 4 star instead of 5 because wiFi didn't work that well and prices were a little higher compared to other Koa's that I have stayed. I would return.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome campground staff very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
We come here because it is very close to where we live. It offers a lot for the kids to do. In my opinion they need to invest in improving the RV sites. Other than that we will come back.
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean but it should be rated as a journey koa not a holiday koa. Between midnight and 3pm UPS cargo planes pass overhead and it is extremely loud. We were in a tent. There is also a gun range nearby. But as a journey Koa it's well managed, and clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Wesley is absolutely amazing. He exudes happiness and dedication to helping people. What a sweetheart and valuable employee!
Jul 08, 2016
Our spot was not small for the size of our camper. There were other sites available to better accommodate our rig that was not used during our stay. The campground is large but a large part of it could be developed into larger spots to allow access to larger rigs. The unused areas are not kept up to have campers in this area nor would it be a good location for tent campers. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun things for the kids to do, nice shade throughout the sites, good water pressure and electric service was uninterrupted. Nicely equipped store and propane re-fill station.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
When we first arrived, we were a little disappointed that the campground was right off a busy road in a residential area. Once we started exploring the campgrounds, we forgot all about that. The kids loved the playground and pool, and bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen! We all really enjoyed our stay - now if you guys could only stop it from raining!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay. The pool was really nice & clean. We were on the curve coming into the campground. I would choose a different spot because of the rain. We had quite a lot of water in our site area. It came downhill.
Jul 06, 2016
Worst experience every at any campground. Wanted 30.00 for my son, his wife and 3 boys to spend an hour and eat dinner with my wife and I. Was told after he left it would be ok. 6.00 per person charge was for insurance. Then was told if it was between September and May would not have been a problem. Letter to KOA CEO to follow, may never stay at KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
The kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen at a campground.
Jul 06, 2016
we stayed an extra day due to weather and found it to be the best decision I could have made.
Jul 05, 2016
Just had our 30th family reunion and they had all of us split up. We asked to be moved and was treated rude because the front desk was too busy. WIFI there not work unless you are next to the office or pool.
Jul 05, 2016
A wonderful place to camp and relax....good people...great accommodations.
Jul 05, 2016
The new, new owner's seem to want a better campground. Gravel was added in a few sights, needed for years. The price is pushing us into looking for other campgrounds. I think there is a fee for everything. You would think if I was going to be there for 5 nights, dropping my camper off on the way past, going to work would be ok. Nope. Charge per hour before 1pm. Just let me unhook, unplugged.
Jul 05, 2016
Pull through site had very little gravel. Mainly dirt. Rained overnight. Waded in mud tearing down to leave. Left on the 4th of July. Supposed to be rules against fireworks in the park. People shooting fireworks until past midnight. Called after hours host to complain. No answer. Would not stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Large campground with a nice layout. Great amenities for kids and even a walking trail. Quiet and secluded. Short-staffed for a busy holiday weekend (I think there was only one person working as an escort and responding to customer requests)
Jul 05, 2016
Only comment - the speed limit in park is 10mph. The KOA staff fly around in the golf carts I know more than 10 mph.(the kids).
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived very late but were greeted by someone in a golf cart to help us to our site. He helped us get backed in. Next day, weather was crummy so we couldn't do what we'd come to Louisville to do but kids were happily occupied with the pool, bouncy pillow and other fun activities when we were able to dodge the thunderstorms.
Jul 05, 2016
we had a great time i really appreciated them checking on the pool making sure kids had their parents there it was clean and the help was pleasant
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The campground was clean and had many activities for our children and pets. Staff was friendly! No problems!
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was okay.did not agree w camp ground night staff.myself an son an best friend sat out the 1st night we were there it was around 12.30 site 308. YES TRUE laughing an being to loud for that hour of the morning.but we really was just laughing having great time.then camp staff came threatened us w calling shep police.al he need to say was wrap it up.threat was not nessary he only came once.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Great location for Louisville.
Jul 04, 2016
The young man at the reservation desk was less than helpful when we checked in and on the phone prior to our arrival.
Jul 04, 2016
Great park, internet works great!Cable.Easy in and out!!!Great staff!!
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very nice campground, kept up well, liked the area for closeness to sites
Jul 03, 2016
We had a cabin because they did not offer platforms for tents. Bathrooms very clean and great pool. Mattress was a bit thin but serviceable
Jul 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2016
It was great. A home away from home. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice people running the campground. Great pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice walking trails around the site, great for dogs. Only stayed one night, everything went well.
Jul 01, 2016
Site was unkept; lack of maintenance; rocks on patio; grass needed mowed. Site unlevel. Laundry room clean. Would stay again only because of family in area.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Very nice staff. Pool and other activity areas well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a little more than $55 a night to stay here. The pool was clean but the sides of the pool deck should be check. During my 2 day stay, I saw toilet paper and what appeared to be a diaper liner sitting on the concrete in close proximity to the pool. Additionally, the mini golf was pretty much useless because it was so weathered. For an additional $20 a night go further to Jellystone.
Jun 30, 2016
It was okay. Lots of gravel dust. Airplane noise at 3am was a surprise.
Jun 29, 2016
I only stayed there one quick night en route to other destinations, but as usual, KOAs ROCK. Great staff, great place, clean, good people.
Jun 29, 2016
Felt that my primitive tent camping site was overpriced, no lantern hook or clear level spot for tent staff were friendly, mini golf course was in horrible repair, pool was dirty
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past. We rented a cabin this time. It was great. Nice and clean. Have always liked this KOA due to its location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals