Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
The staff was great and restrooms were very clean. The campsites were way too small especially for the price. They were so narrow it would be difficult to sit outside or have a fire. It was ok for overnight but a long stay would not work for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Many of their pull thru spots are on a grade. I asked for a level spot and did not get one. Fire pit would not have been usable if I wanted a fire. I have stayed here overnight 3 times, pretty much the same situation each time. Restrooms are clean and nice play ground.
Oct 05, 2016
Glad we picked this place to stay. The staff was super friendly. The sites were very level and the bathhouse was very clean. I definitely will stop again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed for the weekend. We normally tent camp, but due to weather we stayed in a deluxe cabin. Other than no hot water the 1st night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. (the hot water was fixed the next morning.)
Oct 04, 2016
Poor campsite... 1. Half site washed out and always very muddy. Needs fixing!!!!! 2. Cable TV did not work..... Poor signal, very full of snow.... Could not fix Treated like second class citizen when asked to change sites... Too booked yet campground never full. No way to treat someone who was there for three weeks - while most daytime spent helping a sick family member who was off site....
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean and quiet. In a beautiful area . I would definitely go back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms and hot showers Thank Courtney for helping us back into our site
Oct 04, 2016
great site, excellent wi-fi
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
One of our favorites! We are returning guests
Oct 02, 2016
The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a5 is because the sites need to be graded and leveled with new gravel.
Oct 02, 2016
Sites too close together
Oct 02, 2016
Had a great stay!
Oct 01, 2016
Electric didn't work. Was in Louisville on business and needed to be able to charge laptop and phone. Very disappointed.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
sites were too close together.
Sep 30, 2016
Very dirty camping cabins. The worst I have ever stayed in
Sep 28, 2016
Easy access to campground. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Escort to site appreciated.
Sep 27, 2016
There was a little bit of a jerry springer type episode going on in front of the office between campers and staff, there was tons of ants in my cabin, and theres not much privacy, but bathroom facilities were nice and the pool was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Will be back soon
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful! Very clean park. Very good security at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Super clean! great location.
Sep 26, 2016
The bathtub and shower curtain were filthy. The toilet seat was loose.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet and had very nice facilities, pool, bounce pad, putput golf, restrooms etc
Sep 26, 2016
As always LSKOA is a fantastic place to stay. When in the area we always camp here in our motorhome or travel trailer (can't have enough RVs). The staff is friendly and professional, the campgound is spacious, and it is generally a nice place to stay. Try it - you'll love it!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Staff is very accommodating. Camping space is cramped and confusing. I requested and received an escort to exit!
Sep 25, 2016
Very flexible and friendly customer service - I was able to charge my car overnight and the camping was perfect.
Sep 23, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, clean and quiet facility, we will use this one again.
Sep 22, 2016
Did not use any of the amenities but staff was accommodating. The campground layout was a little confusing - not many campers so it was difficult to know what was a road and what was a camp site.
Sep 22, 2016
We were nestled in the trees and kept cool. The site was nice & long; the pool was well kept & refreshing; with many amenities & constant improvements being made, this is a fabulous family park!
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean pool, restrooms,and grounds! Very friendly staff. We enjoyed playing Murbles, mini golf, and basketball. Also enjoyed the jump pad, new pavilion, and the cool cave on the hike we took on your property!! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Rating a 4 because the airport is very close and the Internet did not work although the office did try hard and were very nice trying to help.
Sep 21, 2016
We are new to RV camping. When we pulled in, the two young ladies were extremely helpful and saved me money by signing me up for the KOA rewards program. Also, they escorted me with a golf cart directly to my site and helped me park. We were totally satisfied and will definitely stay there anytime we are in the Louisville area.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. Overall we had a great stay and will consider staying again .
Sep 20, 2016
Great experience at check in and the campground was clean and convenient to the interstate. Spaces are very close together with little room between sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Better experience this time than last. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would like to see some improvements in grounds, picnic tables, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. We have made several trips to this KOA over the years and hope to return again soon. The staff is very obliging.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean . staff is very friendly. Lots for my grandkids to do
Sep 20, 2016
The staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Very clean and well organized with a lot to do both at the campground and in the area. I would recommend that if you are a tent camper that you need to know that a lot of airplanes fly over on their way to the airport so if this will bother you I wouldn't recommend this campground. Otherwise, its a fantastic place to stay!
Sep 19, 2016
On a positive note the staff was very friendly, campground was located convienently from the highway and the bathrooms were clean. On a less positive note, we had a full hook up site which I was Very small. Playground was full of weeds and unkept and don't even get me started on their mini golf course. It was broken down and beyond unkept. We rented pedal bikes for the kids. Both had flat tire
Sep 19, 2016
We were in town to go to mammoth caves and Louisville slugger factory. Enjoyed are time at the campground. Staff was polite and efficient, really enjoyed the cabin. It was clean and ready to go. Would stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Parking pads could be more level. Also a little noisy before 8:00am with traffic. Over all a decent place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Who cares if it rains? Definitely not my grandchildren! Crafts, pool, playground, and stomping/biking thru water puddles all completed this weekend! Looking forward to seeing our KOA family in October! We can't ask for a better place to have family fun! Thanks L'ville South KOA crew!
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 19, 2016
GREAT staff! Nice sites, and wonderful playground for the grandkids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals