Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time ! Thanks to each of your staff members as it takes a great team to make your KOA , my favorite !!
Oct 01, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for. Bad thing is it had more than what we expected and could not stay longer!
Sep 30, 2013
Love the staff...they are nothing but friendly, friendly, friendly when we visit. Have never had a complaint or concern. Bath house is the nicest I've ever used. Ever! Playground and jumping pillow are bonuses and we all love them. The hot tub...is SUPER hot, but it was very inviting. Pool is great as well. My family just loves coming here for a quick weekend get away.
Sep 30, 2013
the campsites were too close together. seemed crowded. I didnt appreciate having to pay five bucks for my niece to stop by our site for an hour . that is pretty greedy kids play ground and dog park were good. staff was helpful
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful! I did forget to mention that there are hornets/bees/some flying creature building a nest inside the roof of the front porch. There is a hole to the right of the door in the ceiling where they were flying in and out. This was cabin 1. No problems though! Great stay :)
Sep 30, 2013
Impressed by the cleanliness of the property
Sep 30, 2013
Honestly, I have stayed at Koa several times, and this stay was by far my favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Also, our cabin was amazing! We will be coming back very soon and bringing more guests. I love that it is kid friendly, and plenty of things to do. Thank you Koa shepherdsville!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. First time travel trailer owner. Loved the hot tub and heated pool.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We usually stay in COE or state campgrounds as they are mostly nicer than private campgrounds. This KOA was right on par with the nicer COE/state campgrounds we have stayed in. Staff was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the facilities were very nice! We would return here in the future for sure!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The campground sights for overnight guests are very small. I would like to have had a campfire, but I would have melted the paint on the RV if I used the fire ring.
Sep 29, 2013
Loud campground thought-out the night.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I only stayed overnight. It was a clean and secure place to stay the people in charge were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend. Everyone was helpful, the campfire was great. A good time enjoyed with good friends!
Sep 25, 2013
lot of traffic from koa carts going past our site all day. early morning noisy since a lot of working people living at this campground
Sep 25, 2013
Nice clean park. The staff is very friendly. Good location for activities.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place to stay...pleasant friendly professional staff, clean well lit facilities
Sep 24, 2013
Great friendly staff who ensured the camp was safe & clean! Best customer service ever!
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin for the night. Very nice campground. Very large. Nice, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2013
Very kid friendly, so if you don't care for kids, this isn't the place for you. They have a K9 Kamp here which our dogs enjoyed. It was kind of small and needed a good raking, so many leaves and debri that it was hard to find the poop (and the poop that was left behind). It would have been nice if they emptied the dog poop trash at least every other day. Never done while we were there.
Sep 23, 2013
The location, facilities, and staff are great. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
We're lucky to have this KOA right next to us. It's a great place for a quick mini-vacation and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Staff was great - the store was under stocked in the grocery department. Very clean with many facilities.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Nice park, very nice folks.
Sep 19, 2013
Already did this
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great place with lots of things to do. Close via 65 to Louisville. Needed to have help with keeping our dog when we were gone late hours of the night. Not allowed to tie them outside and couldn't leave her insid for such a long time. Hard to manage.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Campground has a very nice setting with a nice area to walk along the river. The electric and water only sites are spacious. The staff was very courteous at check in and very helpful with parking our rig. No chance to use the pool or adult only hot tub. We hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2013
Were here two nights and were very pleased. The only down side was the presence of two dogs in the next coach that barked every time we went in or out of our RV. The park managers tried to work with the dogs' owners and that helped.
Sep 18, 2013
While everything and everyone was great I would like to start a KOA campaign. Start separating the pet campers from the mom and pops w/o dogs. Thank you for your consideration.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
best improvement here is that the pool is now open 9am to 10pm. We were able to use it the evening we arrived and the morning we departed. All KOAs should adopt these hours.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was so friendly & helpful. All facilities were nice & clean. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is the closest KOA to where we live. The staff are very friendly and they offer good programs for kids. However it does not have the most beautiful surroundings and often the RV's are packed in too tight making it feel a bit like a glorified parking lot.
Sep 17, 2013
The entrance to this location is not clearly marked. We missed it on the first pass. There are two driveways, one to enter and one to exit, but they are not marked. This location has gravel sites, which are reasonably level. The women's bathhouse, the one close to the playground, had non-functioning shower lights, and the light to the entry to the women's bathhouse also did not work.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I always look forward to staying at Sheperdsville- Louisville South KOA... Great People make for a Great Stay. Clean, Helpful,Friendly and lots of things to do... I would recommend "This KOA" to Everyone.... Happy Camping

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.