Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Nice and quiet. Everyone was very pleasant. Super place to relax.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful location with lots of amenities close to the city. We will return!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I enjoyed my stay over-all. I needed a few groceries & they had them but site was a bit small for my rig & I was on a slight slant. I was there just overnight and didn't want to have to do a lot of leveling since I was not going to unhook besides a tree didn't give me much choice on where to park within the site.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Awesome place
Oct 13, 2013
Clean campground. Like all KOA Campgrounds it is over priced.
Oct 13, 2013
Third time we have stayed in the park and we plan on staying again. Would like to be able to pick my site when registering on line.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice place, great people. Tons of potential.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We received great help from an office employee named Jill. Good location to Louisville, generally quiet (except for a few plane flyovers). Nice puppy yard and all the amenities you could want.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We took our daughter and grandchildren for an overnight stay! We had a great time so did the kids! They loved the playground! The STAFF was helpful and very friendly!! Thanks from the Portman family!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nicely placed campsites--not your normal parking lot layout. Very friendly staff. Park-like play amenities for kids. Close to shopping and restaurants including a Waffle House. Good cable reception, but our Verizon hot spot was patchy here, although we did not use the provided wifi. Showers: mens were adequate, but womens could have been cleaner. The Downside was a 25 min. drive to Downtown.
Oct 11, 2013
campsite not very level, railroad ties in the way, very nice staff, great hottub and pool
Oct 10, 2013
Very accomodating to families and groups. Laundry was big and less expensive than KOA's further east, i.e. Quechee, VT.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
The campground was well kept and clean. There are a lot of activities for the kids to do. The campsites are plentiful and easy access to everything. We will definitely be back. The office staff and other staff are super nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Clean, convenient and the BEST hot tub spa! Kids love the jumping pillow and other activities (only drawback was that store, equipment rentals and game room close early during the week in the fall, so we were limited in activities after 6pm but it was not detrimental to our stay)
Oct 09, 2013
Although it was rainy, we still had a great time. It is very beautiful there.
Oct 08, 2013
The stay was great! I enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. Most of the personnel were very friendly. One of the women in the office always came across stern, not as friendly as all the other staff.
Oct 08, 2013
We were there for a family reunion of sorts. We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean, had air-conditioner that worked great when we needed it. Also had heat, we needed that later too. Bathrooms were clean, campground had many activities for kids. We were rained out of most, but the staff worked hard to make sure the Jumping Pillow was ready for use as soon as possible. We reserved for next year.
Oct 08, 2013
Even though it rained ALL weekend, I enjoyed myself enough to know that my next stay (hopefully dry) will be great!
Oct 08, 2013
Quiet campground, courteous employees, but awfull Wi-Fi. Could get it to work during our stay from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
What wonderful, friendly people at this KOA, even in the midst of a monsoon! We had a great stay and will be returning soon!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome campground!! Would return there. We were on the road and it was only a 1 night stay, but they were most accommodating.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Showers were nice and clean, the staff was very helpful in locating our site, the staff helped us with supplying hose to fill our RV and did so promptly. All round nice friendly campground to stay at.
Oct 01, 2013
Overall a nice campground. Lots of great activities & playground for kids. Staff is friendly & helpful. My only complaint as a long-termer is that lawn upkeep should be a little more frequent.
Oct 01, 2013
Great friendly place to stay. Have camped there numerous times and never a problem.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time ! Thanks to each of your staff members as it takes a great team to make your KOA , my favorite !!
Oct 01, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for. Bad thing is it had more than what we expected and could not stay longer!
Sep 30, 2013
Love the staff...they are nothing but friendly, friendly, friendly when we visit. Have never had a complaint or concern. Bath house is the nicest I've ever used. Ever! Playground and jumping pillow are bonuses and we all love them. The hot tub...is SUPER hot, but it was very inviting. Pool is great as well. My family just loves coming here for a quick weekend get away.
Sep 30, 2013
the campsites were too close together. seemed crowded. I didnt appreciate having to pay five bucks for my niece to stop by our site for an hour . that is pretty greedy kids play ground and dog park were good. staff was helpful
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful! I did forget to mention that there are hornets/bees/some flying creature building a nest inside the roof of the front porch. There is a hole to the right of the door in the ceiling where they were flying in and out. This was cabin 1. No problems though! Great stay :)
Sep 30, 2013
Impressed by the cleanliness of the property
Sep 30, 2013
Honestly, I have stayed at Koa several times, and this stay was by far my favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Also, our cabin was amazing! We will be coming back very soon and bringing more guests. I love that it is kid friendly, and plenty of things to do. Thank you Koa shepherdsville!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. First time travel trailer owner. Loved the hot tub and heated pool.
Sep 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.