Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
We loved the location and the activities on Saturday were treat for the kids, loved the fire department. Pool was too warm and not very refreshing in the hot weather. Had a great time
Jul 23, 2013
Nice clean grounds. However like all KOA campgrounds they are over priced.
Jul 23, 2013
wow is all i can say..the children and i had a wonderful time..there were so much to do ..you all worked so hard to make our stay the best..what a great team...thank you all ..we will be back..awesome...
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean premium site was nice for the first time we too one
Jul 22, 2013
It was gteat you need two gueen beds other then that it was fun
Jul 22, 2013
The sites were not as nice as we expected for a KOA. Quite small, no grass, and dusty. Otherwise, great place.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I think my husband said it best this weekend when he said that the employees at the Louisville South KOA make the difference! We always have a wonderful stay and enjoy the activities they have planned. Keep up the wonderful work!
Jul 22, 2013
Lots of things to offer but sights are packed in like sardines. Not pleased with site 347.
Jul 22, 2013
This place was amazing! Lots to do, playground with this great big jumping pillow, playground, mini golf, bikes to rent and organized contests for the kids. The pool area was beautiful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
just wanted to say that our stay at The Louisville South KOA was the best experience of my last 3 years of camping.We had a 7 year old visiting us and every year we go camping she cant stop talking about it.From all the planned activities to the place looking great thumb up. I also want to say that the supporting staff made a huge difference you can tell they enjoy what they do. Hats off
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice surroundings. Our site wasn't quite level, and somehow we ended up on a site without sewer hook-ups - not a pretty picture. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities besides the dog park.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
2nd best KOA I stayed at. really nice facilities. Playground is outstanding. pool was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2013
EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED THANKS
Jul 19, 2013
we love camping here it has a lot of stuff for kids to do that's why we keep coming back.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We had a quick overnight, but we still took advantage of the playground and pool. Our cabin was awesome!
Jul 18, 2013
I love the cabin but A/c did not work good We got hot over night. please fix A/c thank you
Jul 18, 2013
Truly enjoyed our cabin and the facilities. Bathrooms were so clean. Pool was great. We had an awesome time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was going great; nice facility, etc.However, we had the misfortune of being places next to kabins that were being used by a group of drunks who decided that every other word out if their mouths had to be a cuss word. When I went to ask someone to help with this issue I was told it was not quiet hours so basically meant we had to deal with it. Do much for "family friendly".
Jul 17, 2013
Site was too short for 29 foot camper and crew cab truck but loved park otherwise.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. Great activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Beautiful trees. Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. They take great care of the grounds. Ericka works very hard to keep the bath houses clean and shiny. A wonderful playground and pool. A fine campground all around.
Jul 16, 2013
There was plenty to do here for us. Hiking trail, pool, spa, laundry. Very clean bathrooms. We were there for the July 4th weekend, not crowded. Will be back
Jul 16, 2013
The regular campgrounds are so nice. The extended stay where we stayed for one month was not so nice. Mostly we found the management to be rude, and not very accommodating. We felt very intimidated anytime we had to approach Jersey for anything. She seems to be in a constant state of combativeness instead of making us feel like valued guests. Some of the other gals were really nice though.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Pretty KOA buts needs more pavement and less dirt and gravel which turns into mud when it rains
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOA's!'s!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful our cabin was clean very kid friendly we can't wait to go back.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great visit. Family reunion at KOA! Love the pool and all the activities. The jumping pillow is always a hit with the kids. Love that it's not too far from town so we don't have to cook if we don't want to...although we love the grills!
Jul 15, 2013
Love this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA was the cleanest we've ever been to with the hardest working staff. The sites are a little closer together than we would have liked but we'll definitely be back. Great KOA !!
Jul 15, 2013
We were very favorably impressed with the KOA at Louisville South. We especially appreciated the weekday rates. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
great weekend thanks
Jul 15, 2013
We had a lot of fun. There were a lot of family activities on Saturday that were fun to participate in. Easy access to many things and long hours at the general store. Very clean and friendly people at the campground. :)
Jul 14, 2013
It's a good place to stay for a night while passing through. Sites are small and crowded.
Jul 14, 2013
our 1st family camping trip-sisters, nieces, nephews, and five little boys from 8 yrs to 19 months-had a wonderful time! pool and playground was nice-thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Not to clean and sites not the best
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and the amenities exceeded expectations. A gentlemen on a golf cart was hospitably coming around and offering help to campers. The pool was large and nice. The playground was large and the jump pillow and arcade were a hit with the kids.
Jul 12, 2013
Just passing through for one night, very nice KOA.
Jul 12, 2013
As usual the camp grounds were in great shape with lots of extras.
Jul 11, 2013
After reading some reviews we weren't expecting much for our recent overnight...we were left wondering where those reviews came from, as thus was a great KOA. The layout of the sites was refreshing since they are not in straight boring lines. Our soon loved the bouncing pillow (I'll admit that i thought it was fun too!) Great little Kamp K9 for our dogs. Nature trails were a nice plus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.