Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2013
Good location for touring Louisville.
Apr 26, 2013
I have been to campgrounds all over the world and this was my first stay at a KOA. I was so impressed with the bathroom cleanliness that I wanted to spend my night in there. Great job! That being said, the location was good and everything was superb except the rain.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed here for i night only, seemed like a very nice park
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The campground was nice. Clean and well organized. I had a big issue with customer service as we were never informed that we could not set up a tent next to our RV and it is NOT in the campground rules. The rep who told me to take down the tent was extremely rude. I likely will not use KOA again after this extremely frustrating experiience.
Apr 22, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful!! Planning on coming back.
Apr 22, 2013
Clean campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2013
Clean & very nice easy go get in & out Something to do for everyone big kids & the grandkids. Close to restaurants stores and activitys
Apr 22, 2013
Good location to Paducah. Thanks
Apr 22, 2013
This camp is trying to overcome a bunch of rain and get ready for their biggest weekend - Derby. Place is clean and staff is friendly - Jill comes to mind as being super friendly and giving great service and advice. Needed re gravelling and re turfing is making the camp much more attractive. Definitely would recommend!!
Apr 21, 2013
The people & accomadation where great. The grounds could of looked better. Was there from Jan. to April. The leave where all over pretty thick from the fall season made the place look tacky. The buildings looked pretty old & outside not maintain very well as boards where rotted & could use paint. The roads & long term camp spots could use more gravel. When it rained it got pretty muddy.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We stayed in a tent and the only thing I would suggest that you put tents in a high area and not in the lowest most uneven part in the whole place. Glad it didn't rain other wise the rain would have headed our way. Bathrooms were excellent!!
Apr 15, 2013
Jersey always makes us feel right at home every time we visit!
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful staff - made me feel at home - would love to come back and stay again!!!!
Apr 15, 2013
Very nice place,no issues
Apr 15, 2013
Not a bad place to stay, close proximity to a lot of different attractions. We stayed there for the Knob Creek Shoot. Only bad part was the drunk group that was in the cabin next to us that was up almost all night and someone a few doors away that decided that 3am was a good time to chop firewood. The park owners are very friendly and helpful. We'll get a bigger cabin next time.
Apr 15, 2013
Clean, well kept, well organised, friendly, bath house ran out of toilet paper on Sunday morning. Great time though, cabin was nice.
Apr 15, 2013
Had an awsome time loved the hot tub and showers where very clean will be coming back! :)
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Planes flying over late and night and the trash truck come to empty the trash in the middle of the night. Don't get too much sleep there. Also the grounds were in poor condition, not much grass mostly weeds. Wont be staying there again. It is not up to the KOA standard we have come to expect.
Apr 14, 2013
Awesome koa! Great people, great place. Will come back anytime
Apr 13, 2013
In the KOA Book it told how you offered a trip down by the River to see the Cliff Dwellings so I booked three RV's at this campsite. After our arrival I found out that you only offered this on Saturdays and I had booked us Sunday thru Thursday. We could have stayed closer to Louisville had I known in advance that you wouldn't be offering us this tour.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
The manager lady who had an English accent, very interesting, very polite, appeared to really liked her position at KOA, Louisville.
Apr 11, 2013
Always a pleasure staying here!
Apr 11, 2013
Very nice. Great family place for kids!!
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
It was quick, only 1 night, but perfect for our family!
Apr 10, 2013
A little too noisy in our location to suit us and quiet time didn't start until 11 pm, there was still some screeching up until my earplugs went in at 11:30. Great park for kids though, I'm sure if ours were youngsters again they would've loved the bouncy pillow. Seems like a very family oriented park and sites were well kept. Will consider bringing grandkids here, they'd love the pillow!
Apr 10, 2013
we enjoyed our stay butwe feel something should be done about the dust on the roads. Maybe a top layer of calcium would help. We will definitely return.
Apr 10, 2013
beautiful area. everything was top notch.
Apr 10, 2013
Unfortunately we could only stay one night but that was enough to experience the great customer service, great location, many amenities and relaxing atmosphere this KOA offers. We look forward to coming back here again to spend more time!
Apr 09, 2013
staff very friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the playground, and exploring the area by boat ramp and cave.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Staff was super helpful and nice and facilities were clean and well-kept. Only downside was that the small bedroom in our studio lodge smelled like vomit. We brought this to the attention of the staff upon checking out.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Real nice and a convient location very friendly and honest staff, I'll stay there again
Apr 08, 2013
Great bathroom facilities-clean Kids play area is way too dark at night-could not even see my child without a flash light. Too many small kids unsupervised at night with no lights at all
Apr 07, 2013
nice camp ground
Apr 07, 2013
great customer service... very helpful to a tired exhausted traveler and service animal....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.