Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Love the trails! You can walk for miles without ever leaving the campground!
Oct 11, 2015
We were staying for emergency reasons and they went out of their way to make sure we had a site every day.
Oct 10, 2015
You need to spend a little money on some gravel like many parks. Can you spray for all those stink bugs too????
Oct 10, 2015
The campground is nice but I'm not sure why the cost is so much higher for Koa vs other campground resorts in the area
Oct 09, 2015
The site was so narrow the fire ring was under our slide out.
Oct 09, 2015
It is hard to rate something or comment on a one night stay, but we where not disappoint with anything. Yes we would come back some day
Oct 09, 2015
It was great, we got a deluxe cabin and loved how nice the staff was, and the overall experience staying there! Defiantly staying next year!!
Oct 09, 2015
The lady who helped us rearrange our vacation, due to a hurricane, was wonderful. She was the Store manager, she was great! The site were very nice.
Oct 09, 2015
Two things I like are their kids and pets play ground. The lady in the office aren't so friendly and the campground is not so clean.
Oct 08, 2015
Everthing I needed for a nite's stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Campground was fine. Could not level in first site.
Oct 07, 2015
Liked all! However; I did suggest pointing the row we stayed in (site 207) face norht instead of south because the afternoon sun permits no shade. The couple next to us sat on the oposit side of their fifth wheel for the only shade available. This row is electric only and would not be difficult to change. Thanks
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our 3 night stay. Will certainly go back soon
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were very close together with almost no yard, but the staff was great
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is a good campground for family's with kids. Lots of shade trees etc and things for kids. However for larger motor homes not so such as the spaces are small and roads are small unpaved and not easy to get in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean. Pretty, roomy, level camp sites. Very efficient, friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location, friendly people. Only disappointment was hot tub was closed despite being told by phone call 2 weeks earlier that it would be open.
Oct 05, 2015
Not much nature to look at but perfect for a quick stay while you're in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Paid $10 to reserve site few use. Paid $10 to stay late on site few use. Staff did not example about Wi-Fi access. Wi-Fi extremely slow when it was available (unavailable more than 40 percent of our stay - 2 days) Camp store did not open until 10:00 AM Sunday. On two occasions, stopped at camp store and no one was in the store.
Oct 05, 2015
Although there were many sites available we were put on one one lane behind subdivision, did not feel like we were camping at all...dogs barked non stop most of the day and also the previous evening....sites were all dirt, store shelves were prety empty. had problem with wifi, was told it goes like that there and to call the internet service.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, site was level, very easy setup, everything we needed was there
Oct 04, 2015
Camp sights were very tight. Our coach was within eight feet of the one next to us. It was hard to tell which were gravel roads to campsites. The laundry room floor was disgustingly dirty and appeared moldy. This was not a nice place to camp and poor example of KOA campsite reputation.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Everyone welcoming friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great walking trails to the river. Great location. Loved our stay there.
Oct 03, 2015
We have enjoyed all of our stays at KOA EXCEPT Nashville.We will never stay there again. Louisville was great.
Oct 03, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Loved the doggie park and enjoyed the nature trail so much.
Oct 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Back-in sites could use some leveling, Nice nature trail.
Oct 02, 2015
Overnight stop on the way south so just pulled in for sleep. Campground seemed nice but site could use better drainage or mre gravel. Lots of mud.
Oct 02, 2015
nice quiet place to stay. would be nice if the roads and sites were paved.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice spa and pool
Oct 01, 2015
We loved the campground, but our site could have used more gravel. Granted it was an all-day rain but we could not step out without sinking in mud. Dog park is great!!
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent. Lots of things for kids to do. Laundry Room smells awful. Good machines, but mold everywhere. Understand tearing down and building new. If you have an allergy to mold----go to a laundermat unless they have rebuilt.
Sep 30, 2015
One of the best Koa,s that we have stayed at. Will sure stay there again. Only one complaint, our space was close to a trash bin and the odor was extremely bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots need upgraded. Our sewer hook-up smelled.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We were really very happy with this campground. It was very nice! Our only complaint would be the size of our site was very small. Other than that it was a beautiful area with clean facilities. Lots of walking space for the dogs. The kids had a blast. Very nice walking trails too. We would definitely visit this KOA again.
Sep 28, 2015
We were highly impressed with the Staff and Service! Clean facilities and a nice campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Kentucky. Staff members are always great. Showers are always clean.
Sep 28, 2015
When we went the first night someone had taken out spot. We got there after hours so there wasn't much we could do. As soon as the employees came into the office they took care of it and gave us a sincere apology. This place is well ran and well maintenance I had a amazing stay. Thanks KOA for an awesome weekend hope to see you soon.
Sep 28, 2015
Cabins were very nice and clean. First time staying in a KOA and already wanting to plan the next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We switched sites as the one we were given was very small and narrow.
Sep 25, 2015
Campground was a bit further from Louisville than we anticipated. We did go into Louisville two times and tour the Louisville Slugger Museum and Churchill Downs. Also toured the Jim Beam Distillery which was south of the campground. Wifi needs to be improved.
Sep 25, 2015
My biggest gripe is that all koa's have huge speed bumps that shakes everything everywhere.
Sep 24, 2015
1. Unlevel, unsightly site. 2. The lady in the office could not tell us whether or not they had a mail drop. 3. The "resort fee" of $6 was ridiculous. Please refund. 4. The sulphur water was nauseating. We rank this as the worst visit to a KOA we have had in our eight years of RVing.
Sep 24, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for business/pleasure. Campgrounds were clean, staff friendly as were the other campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals