Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2013
I liked that the area was quiet. The womens bathroom could have been warmer,especially when you get out of the shower.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The campground was very nice, as were the campground employees, bathrooms, facilities. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 10, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before. This wss better than sone five star hotels I've stayed at in the past! Clean, beautiful, family friendly, pet friendly, great staff, -- I just cant say enough good things about it. Thank ypu so much for the pleasant stay!
Nov 09, 2013
quite decent
Nov 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Louisville South-KOA very much. Employees were all very friendly, and the Showers and Restrooms were exceptional. They are very Pet Friendly, and we enjoyed walking our dogs on the nature trail. The sites were easy to get into, and out of. We will stay here again when in the Louisville area.
Nov 07, 2013
Gravel roads and gravel pads Showers were a little small but it was one of the best campground we have stay at all years if not the best --friendly staff and very hopefully on things to do in area, it put KOA campground at the top of are stay list for 2014
Nov 06, 2013
Love the Halloween campouts!
Nov 06, 2013
Nice facility and enjoyed the pet area and walking trail along the river.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, showers small, enjoyed our stay.
Nov 05, 2013
Great people and nice level pull through for my overnight allowed me to stayed hooked up to the pickup, and not have to adjust anything.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
LOVED IT!
Nov 04, 2013
A nice & quiet place.
Nov 03, 2013
The facilities were great and the cabins we stayed in where really nice. My lower rating comes from the staff, the lady at the front desk very rude. That makes me reconsider staying there again. We enjoyed everything else about the Kampgrounds.
Nov 03, 2013
We pulled in after dark so we never saw anyone but we liked the campground. From what we saw, only overnight, it is a very large campground but has many activities is you are wanting something to do while you are there. We would probably stop again and allow more time to enjoy the campground.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Comfortable, not very many folks there.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
This was our first time using our camper, and Billy was great about helping us figure things out! Our daughter loved your playground and all the activities. Wonderful place!
Oct 30, 2013
The staff at this KOA is second to none!! The park though is falling into disrepair, an is really showing its age. with the condition of the park it is hard to justify the higher prices KOA charges. I would be nice to see some money put into updating this once great park to match its current excellent staff.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
The staff at the check in counter were short tempered and not very kid-friendly. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice and clean campground. Came in after hours so no one in the store. Found it difficult to find the sites that were listed even when we walked looking for the sites. Finally gave up and parked in a site across from the store - husband left $45.00 but unsure of exact price
Oct 29, 2013
This campground is nice and clean and has wonderful walking trails. The only thing that bothered me were the planes at night because the campground is not far from the airport Louisville so it is very loud at night.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The site was fairly flat. On flight pattern flights all night Trains all night Quite a few full timers living there many of which were messy. Toilets not heated. Staff very pleasant and helpfull
Oct 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Clean units.Professional and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2013
As always great people great camping.Little one always enjoys jumpy pillow and playground. Halloween weekend 10-18-13 you all go above and beyond for activities making sure everyone has a good time . See you all same place same time next year , and of course in between now and then.
Oct 23, 2013
We always have a great stay at this KOA. You all are so accomadating to us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
It was only for one night and we had just picked up our new 33 Salem 27RKSS travel trailer in Hamilton, Ohio. We are new to this kind of camping(66yrs old thou) and the staff were friendly and helpful. I plan to go back there sometime in the future.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great to see the staff I missed all summer. Had a great time with the Halloween activities. Be back soon.
Oct 22, 2013
Nice, quiet campground with lots of big trees.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Overall great stay. 4 stars due to high on price. Other then high price clean and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.