Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was ultra comfy! Would have liked the pool to be open but oh well....
Sep 16, 2015
It was fantastic!!! Had a great time.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had an awesome deluxe pullthrough with patio. Staff could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Always pleasant to stay at Louisville South, however, this visit we noticed that it was a bit run down. Line painting, boards around dumpsters, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Great, quiet location. Central to all attractions. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA. Great staff and really nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Most everyone is wonderful here and very helpful. We come for our company picnic an love to stay in the cabins.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
the brochure that was handed to us says there was fishing which is one of the reasons why we stato fish me and my family love to fish but when we got to the pond it was almost dried up so we had to fish in the Salt River the gate was closed and locked going down to the river so it was quite a walk I asked the people working there if they can open the gate so we we were told no
Sep 14, 2015
It is extremely dangerous to allow running football games on the jumping pillow. Friendly staff-clean campground.
Sep 14, 2015
From the 5 star welcome, to the ultra clean showers/bathrooms, to our sad goodby when we left. That place is in our top 10 camps we visited
Sep 14, 2015
Staff should not be so paranoid about dogs in the buildings. Many campgrounds welcome dogs with a treat, etc, in the office!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time!
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was great sue was very pleasant and great to deal with
Sep 13, 2015
I believe this place is best for RVs than actual camping. Most of the grounds are stoney with little or no grass. We reached overnight and found that the site alloted to us was not suitable for camping at all and we ended up booking a hotel for that night. Came back next day, switched to a better spot. Bathrooms we ok. The only positive side is the helpful and courteous staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Got there late but, the off duty tenant still help me to my site. Very nice people and it's a "nice" KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly service. Nice big hot tub!! Just wish it was accessible longer hours.
Sep 13, 2015
Just nice, clean, lots of trees. WiFi should be faster
Sep 12, 2015
Sorry the pool was closed, it was really hot.
Sep 11, 2015
It was easy to get our 40' coach and toad in and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was under repair so we were not able to use it. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The laundry room was nice and average on price. Site was fairly level. The grass at the sites could use water and maintenance. We would stay again if in area.
Sep 10, 2015
What a great place! The sites were clean and easily accessible. Our children loved the bounce pillow-definitely the best part of their stay. We enjoyed walking the nature trail as well but were a little disappointed to find the stocked catfish pond almost dried up and not maintained. We also felt that the mini golf could use a little TLC. Despite that, we would definitely stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Only there overnight
Sep 10, 2015
EVERYONE employed at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest, most helpful bunch of people we have ever met. Usually you run into one or two people that are not so nice, but not here...great bunch of folks...the campground is really nice too...all though the pool wasn't in service, we still had a very nice and comfortable stay and would have no problem at all staying here again...thanks folks...
Sep 10, 2015
Woke up in the morning to find vomit at my door step is not fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Pull thru sites were too close to each other. Neighboring fIre pits were so close that we literally sucked smoke from next door through our A/C system all night.
Sep 08, 2015
Busy weekend but all went well. Staff did well. Nice laundry room
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoy staying here on our travels to the Louisville area. Nice camp and nice people that work there.
Sep 08, 2015
Could not get online, person in office did not seem to be to worried about it.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at KOAs several times, but this one disappointed us because of a few reasons: 1. our guest pass fee was $6 ($4 higher than most other KOA's) 2. The pool was closed for repairs. 3. The dump station was very close and made for a miserable smelling morning. 4. The sites needed a lot more gravel. If it had rained we would have been in mud. The close proximity to Kart Kountry was ni
Sep 08, 2015
What a weekend! This was our first holiday weekend at KOA, and we were not disappointed! Everything from a scavenger hunt, slip and slide, crafts, movie, and a DJ. The friendly, family-oriented staff made the stay very pleasant. It is hard to say enough about the L'ville South KOA...well maybe AWESOME is a good start! Hopefully, see you in a couple of weeks!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times over the last 10 years, definitely one of our favorites.
Sep 08, 2015
we were disappointed about not having access to the pool during our stay as the weather was very hot. There was not notification on the website when we booked either. Otherwise everything was great - staff were friendly, bathrooms were great, and the site was good.
Sep 08, 2015
I am giving it this rating because the pool was closed, the fishing pond was dry and the basketball court was not in good shape. The bathrooms were nice and clean though and the activities for the kids were nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The stay was fine but the pool was empty on the hottest day of the year, like 94 degrees, to bad but they did discount the bill for that, thanks KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Took 3 times to get a good site (1st very short), 2nd not level and picnic table rotten wood). We are seniors, don't use playground, pool broken. Only good thing is clean bathrooms. Not many choices when in Louisville to,visit family.
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed one night and got in late so could not check out the amenities, but, we did have a nice stay.
Sep 06, 2015
NO POOL, NO GAME ROOM,IF ITS 95 OUT SIDE TURN HOT TUBB DOWN SO PEOPLE CAN COOL OFF, PUT A WATER HOSE OUT FOR THE KIDS AND WHEN YOU DONT HAVE NOTHING DONT HAVE A PROBLEM GIVING ME SOME NEW TOWELS BEFORE 2 DAYS ARE UP.
Sep 06, 2015
It sucked no pool wouldn't budge on rates manager very rude
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Site was clear of overhanging trees. Site needs stone to control dirt
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice place and people
Sep 02, 2015
the cabin was nice. Sat. they had a full day of things for the children to do. the pool was out of service for state repairs. I asked the evening lady's when check out was they said 12.00 .Sun. when we left at 12:00 the day lady was very rude saying that check out was at 11:00. she was quite rude. It was not my fault I was told different. other than that it was nice
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty campground, but pool was broken and putt-putt needed repair. Campground adjusted our rate for this.
Sep 01, 2015
Stay here a couple times each year. Have always had a good experience at this KOA. Nice playground and bathhouse are usually very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice, clean and everything worked fine. The staff was friendly. It was a disappointment that the pool was closed during our stay. The putt putt area seemed in need of repair.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our fourth stay here, we really enjoy this park. If we come back that way again we will definitely stay again. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Aug 31, 2015
Nice stay
Aug 31, 2015
No pool No fishing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals