Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Parking pads could be more level. Also a little noisy before 8:00am with traffic. Over all a decent place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Who cares if it rains? Definitely not my grandchildren! Crafts, pool, playground, and stomping/biking thru water puddles all completed this weekend! Looking forward to seeing our KOA family in October! We can't ask for a better place to have family fun! Thanks L'ville South KOA crew!
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 19, 2016
GREAT staff! Nice sites, and wonderful playground for the grandkids.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is absolutely one of the friendliest we have stayed at. Everything was clean and very well maintained. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of things for the little ones an very polite staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Needs a kitchen at the store and a better stock of breakfast foods for purchase
Sep 18, 2016
Capable short term campground. Our site was so narrow, we could not put our screen unit near our trailer and the permanent fireplace was so close to the trailer, we could not have a fire all week. It was very clean with two bath/toilet houses. Good location for going to the bourbon distilleries. Ok, not great WiFi.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
great
Sep 17, 2016
Great location for Bourbon Trail, Lincoln Birth Place and Louisville sites.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and shady spot! Staff was helpful and courteous.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Good location. Nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Did not like cramped camping spaces and fire rings too close to campers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean, sites were level and hook ups in good condition.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground with helpful staff. Level gravel sites, treed with grass medians, tables and firepits. Full utilities, good cable, so-so WiFi. Niceand quiet, would stay again. 26'MH.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful! Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay😍 Dog park could be a lot bigger for larger dogs🐾🐾
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park, have to be carefull because folks drive way faster than 10 mph. Very small off leash dog park. I would stay there again next time in area.
Sep 14, 2016
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Sep 14, 2016
We seem to end up with a site that needs leveling with boards each time we stay. I know there are some good ones. Bathrooms & laundry great.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
the space was not level But the shower was clean and the water hot
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park
Sep 12, 2016
Work on the grass, otherwise great.
Sep 12, 2016
Negatives: no grates on fire pits to cook. When asked about them we were told only tent sites have them & we should go to store to buy our own grill.Ludicrous as the campground was not very busy & they could have offered for us to either use a pit at a non-rented tent site or by one of the non-rented cabins. The gate to the catfish pond was locked at 1pm even though the sign said locked at dusk.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Got in at dark and left at daylight. Entry road appears it could be tight when passing other campers. I noticed several electrical hookup boxes had been hit and were leaning a lot. Could conduit and wires be damaged below ground? I did check my box for ground and polarity and it was OK. I always do this before I hook up. Looks like nice campground. Staff was helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay, Plan on being back this time next year. This will be my second visit in two consecutive years.
Sep 12, 2016
We did come in late. We had asked for a 30-amp hookup, but were shown to a site that had only a grounded plug. I thought I might be able to handle it, but I didn't have the adapter I needed. So I searched for another site which had a 30-amp hookup available, and we moved. Should we stay with you another time in the future, we would appreciate the right hook-up to begin with.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating. Campsites very close together & open. We couldn't find a level spot for our 20' Roadtrek in first assigned spot. Fortunately, site next to us was unoccupied and more level; we were allowed to switch upon request. Didn't use it, but bounce pillow looked fun. Okay for our one night stay enroute; not sure I'd vacation here in open spaces, though.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff are friendly as always and the pool was very nice. Had a relaxing stay in a very nice cabin. Had an awesome get away! Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2016
This is our second stay as the campground is very convenient for visiting our grandchildren. The campground is very nice and has a lot to offer for families and a nice off leash dog run. The campground was very busy the first day/night and the dog run was pretty messy but I don't blame the campground but the pet owners who don't clean up after their pets. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
We actually stayed at this facility for 10 months, in the long term section. They could take better care of the grounds, clearing the campsites of weeds (parking sections) & mowing the grass areas with more care. The roads need gravel to fill in potholes and level out street for easy passage. Leveling & clearing water drainage at sites would be very beneficial. Sue in the office is amazing!
Sep 10, 2016
We booked and paid for one night months in advanced but ended up coming a night early and was no bother at all. Stayed for two nights. Facilities clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Even helps us to find things to look at around Louisville. We used the pool also which was so nice as it was really hot when we stayed. We would definitely stay here again. It was a lovely park.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground OK Sites were very close Kanine Kamp needs some attention
Sep 09, 2016
Fabulous pool, very clean, nice laundry
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground with all the amenities. Staff was wonderful. Sites were somewhat on the small side.
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities. The staff in the office was great!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the space we had for the weekend (315). The only concern we had was the washout leading across the space from the road. Additional guttering across the site at edge of road leading to existing drain would be of great improvement. Plan on staying again
Sep 07, 2016
Nice area and staff very respectful, helpful and nice
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and a ton of activities for the kids!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals