Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
we love camping here it has a lot of stuff for kids to do that's why we keep coming back.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We had a quick overnight, but we still took advantage of the playground and pool. Our cabin was awesome!
Jul 18, 2013
I love the cabin but A/c did not work good We got hot over night. please fix A/c thank you
Jul 18, 2013
Truly enjoyed our cabin and the facilities. Bathrooms were so clean. Pool was great. We had an awesome time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was going great; nice facility, etc.However, we had the misfortune of being places next to kabins that were being used by a group of drunks who decided that every other word out if their mouths had to be a cuss word. When I went to ask someone to help with this issue I was told it was not quiet hours so basically meant we had to deal with it. Do much for "family friendly".
Jul 17, 2013
Site was too short for 29 foot camper and crew cab truck but loved park otherwise.
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. Great activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Beautiful trees. Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. They take great care of the grounds. Ericka works very hard to keep the bath houses clean and shiny. A wonderful playground and pool. A fine campground all around.
Jul 16, 2013
There was plenty to do here for us. Hiking trail, pool, spa, laundry. Very clean bathrooms. We were there for the July 4th weekend, not crowded. Will be back
Jul 16, 2013
The regular campgrounds are so nice. The extended stay where we stayed for one month was not so nice. Mostly we found the management to be rude, and not very accommodating. We felt very intimidated anytime we had to approach Jersey for anything. She seems to be in a constant state of combativeness instead of making us feel like valued guests. Some of the other gals were really nice though.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Pretty KOA buts needs more pavement and less dirt and gravel which turns into mud when it rains
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOA's!'s!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful our cabin was clean very kid friendly we can't wait to go back.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great visit. Family reunion at KOA! Love the pool and all the activities. The jumping pillow is always a hit with the kids. Love that it's not too far from town so we don't have to cook if we don't want to...although we love the grills!
Jul 15, 2013
Love this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA was the cleanest we've ever been to with the hardest working staff. The sites are a little closer together than we would have liked but we'll definitely be back. Great KOA !!
Jul 15, 2013
We were very favorably impressed with the KOA at Louisville South. We especially appreciated the weekday rates. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
great weekend thanks
Jul 15, 2013
We had a lot of fun. There were a lot of family activities on Saturday that were fun to participate in. Easy access to many things and long hours at the general store. Very clean and friendly people at the campground. :)
Jul 14, 2013
It's a good place to stay for a night while passing through. Sites are small and crowded.
Jul 14, 2013
our 1st family camping trip-sisters, nieces, nephews, and five little boys from 8 yrs to 19 months-had a wonderful time! pool and playground was nice-thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Not to clean and sites not the best
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and the amenities exceeded expectations. A gentlemen on a golf cart was hospitably coming around and offering help to campers. The pool was large and nice. The playground was large and the jump pillow and arcade were a hit with the kids.
Jul 12, 2013
Just passing through for one night, very nice KOA.
Jul 12, 2013
As usual the camp grounds were in great shape with lots of extras.
Jul 11, 2013
After reading some reviews we weren't expecting much for our recent overnight...we were left wondering where those reviews came from, as thus was a great KOA. The layout of the sites was refreshing since they are not in straight boring lines. Our soon loved the bouncing pillow (I'll admit that i thought it was fun too!) Great little Kamp K9 for our dogs. Nature trails were a nice plus!
Jul 10, 2013
Would like to see the campsite with more gravel and better graded. Was tired of having to sweep several times a day those little pebbles out of the camper. Other than that, clean bathrooms, pool, and most of all the staff was GREAT! My second stay at this campgrounds and would stay again!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
far back bathroom is in bad shape and makes park look bad needs to be fixed up or taken down in use or not in us
Jul 10, 2013
Very Noisy from the interstate, not a welcome climate.
Jul 09, 2013
Park appears to be run down. Fall leaves remain decomposing in July. Ruts, mud and ungraded gravel throughout the park. Desk staff was harsh about the rules however staff flew around on golf carts recklessly. Also rented Derby party room. It was filthy and reeked of sewer smell. The Manager did have someone clean the tables and pick up the remains of a previous event. Utilities were good.
Jul 09, 2013
We appr├ęciante ouf stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground facilities were nice; our kids loved the playground, pool and game room. Our only complaint was that the mattresses in our cabin were too thin and very uncomfortable.
Jul 09, 2013
It was a very nice park with very friendly people and many great things for kids of all ages to do. We were there only 1 night but had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
Rain times 100.
Jul 09, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOA's!
Jul 09, 2013
really nice people,clean
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was ok. Seemed a lot better when we stayed 2 years ago. Some of the staff were not as friendly as I remember also. We will probably not stay at this campground again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It is a wonderful place to stay. It has activitys for kids and just a all around nice camp.
Jul 08, 2013
the staff was excellent with service and the campground is very clean. will go again for sure!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoy every trip there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.