Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
My wife and I were there for the NRA convention and this was a perfect place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Every thing was fine except we ran out of TP and the Cook top was really useless.
May 24, 2016
KOA safe and extremely convenient to Bourbon Trail/Louisville. Amenities were great (Wi-Fi/cable/full service hookups with pull thru sites). Friendly and helpful staff. Campground needs some TLC--trimming and gravel in the sites to assist with the muddiness especially when it rains would be easy fixes that would make a difference. Fire rings need some attention--ours was full of water.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. To bad that KOA cannot control the weather; otherwise, I would have rated KOA with 6 stars.
May 24, 2016
Barking dogs, very muddy. Mulch or gravel hasn't been laid in years. Grass hasn't been mowed. Upkeep is very shoddy. Roads need regrading as rains have created ruts.
May 24, 2016
Please visit Www.crosstrekacrossamerica.com for more details about our trip!
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 23, 2016
Only problem I had was the staff would not pick me and a thirty pound propane bottle up for refilling. I had to carry it back to my trailer. I have stayed at other KOA's that would does this as a benefit. This KOA needs to be a little more helpful with this.
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. The kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi as it was too slow to be useful. We were at a convention and I would have loved to have been able to do some research on the topics covered.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rest rooms, showers and laundry room were spotless. I just wish there were a couple of large garbage cans around for general refuse. Next time I am in the Louisville area I will stay here again.
May 23, 2016
Unfortunately, it was Ariana couple of days. However, we were able to visit relatives and friends. The only "problem" was mud -- and you had no control over that, short of paving the whole thing.
May 23, 2016
Sites need improvement. To much mud after rain. Could have been easily corrected. Way to much money for a campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of woods and trails.
May 23, 2016
its a nice campground Jersey at the front desk is great no problems or complaints at all
May 23, 2016
I was surprised that we had to wait 45 minutes in front of the office while you were having a meeting. Then charged me full price for a site that had no dump station.
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 22, 2016
Staff were personable and helpful. nature trail was a pleasant walk and we were close to Louisville but not in the city.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The campsite was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a concern about my bill once I returned home and the staff was quick to respond and correct the issue. We will stay here again when in Louisville.
May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we thought the camp was great. We enjoyd our visit very much. The only negative was the site we were at very muddy and too close to the other camp site.
May 21, 2016
This was an excellent campground, with nice sites and friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. But, we felt the site was too muddy, not enough gravel and the planes were flying close by all night which made for lousy sleep. We didn't get a chance to see the facilities because we only stayed overnight and it rained the entire time.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of weekend activities. Easy in and out. I'll be back.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 18, 2016
Easy on and off to the highway. Nice friendly staff escorted us to our site.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
parked us in a mudhole and would not move us to other available sites. mgr was contacted but did nothing
May 18, 2016
We stay here a lot. The campground is always in need of gravel. Sites get muddy.
May 18, 2016
Great kamp. Good location for the Bourbon trail. Glenn the manager was great and very helpful.
May 17, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and there was so much for the kids to do. Cabins were very nice and comfortable. We stayed here for the NASP Archery Tournament
May 17, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground and had some fun activities for an eleven year old boy.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Disappointed that we weren't able to select a sewer site but overall a good experience. Staff friendly 'enough' and our site wasn't a mud hole as some comments were made. There were some folks, probably local, who brought building materials for 2 days and used an electric saw to cut and burn in fire pit. Was not happy about that at all. Saw was loud and started again the next morning. I
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
BRR! What a cold weekend in May? Sure enough only in the 50s for Saturday, but the laughter from the kids while doing planned activities warmed everyone! Warm smiles welcomed us on Friday afternoon and wished us a speedy return on our next visit. Can't say enough about the staff and how they try to make everyone a part of their family. Looking forward to spending an extra day during Memorial Day.
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying at KOA
May 16, 2016
Great place for kids!
May 16, 2016
Office staff not so helpful or friendly
May 16, 2016
Probably the friendliest staff I have ever dealt with. Very clean campground, with many different types of sites. Alot of activities, very clean rest rooms and a nice pool. Only negaative were some of the sights pretty close, but not all of them. We are going to return in September, as there are alot of neat places to visit close by.
May 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground.
May 12, 2016
It is muddy, not enough gravel, men's restroom was out of soap several days, asked for gravel to put where we step off into the mud and was told they had none, grass was not cut until several days after we arrived and it was tall, so tall my dog would not go into dog park, WIFI was spotty when using it, trash was full when we arrived and took several days before it was removed, friendly
May 12, 2016
all was great but the bathrooms could use somework
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals