Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Bathrooms for the tent campers not conveniently located. Why are they closer to RV/pop up campers and not the ones that actually need them?
Jun 01, 2014
Our stay was great! The only thing is the check in time. If you can't check in until 3 you have lost a whole day. I understand you have to clean them, but maybe the 1st day should be 1/2 off since you don't get the full day. U have told many of my friends and customers about your facility and how much there is to do. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
Great activities. Great staff. Only downside was there were no lights outside the bathrooms, and it was completely dark outside the shower/bathroom facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
We arrived during remodeling of office, and just stayed overnight. Staff was helpful and site was good.
Jun 01, 2014
Great place with fair price. Jersery is a hoot!
Jun 01, 2014
I loved this place. The nicest staff ever. The new store will be nice. Thanks for the trailer advise Ron.
Jun 01, 2014
Too expensive.Have to pay for guests only visiting for a couple hrs. $78.00=Hotel pricing.Otherwise:clean,great staff. Didn't use amenities.
May 31, 2014
We felt very welcomed! It was a clean, nice campground.
May 31, 2014
Looking forward to our next stay which will be soon. Looking forward to seeing your new store
May 31, 2014
My wife has been staying in Louisville for the last couple of months caring for a family member. We live in Northern Ky. I met her at the KOA with our camper to spend the weekend together, it was her 50th birthday and that is how she chose to spend it, she loves your campground and your pool. We really enjoy watching the kids with all the activities you plan for them.
May 30, 2014
Expensive for location and amenities.
May 30, 2014
Rates are kind of high for the items offered!
May 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly and actually gave suggestions on activities and offered to help set things up. Facilities were spotless. Definitely will stay agin the next time we travel in this area
May 30, 2014
Very good
May 29, 2014
First, the nightly rate was much too high. Usually any KOA is above the normal rate for a given area, but the quality usually somewhat justifies the cost. The quality of this location was just not that high. An office clerk there declined to help me with a jump start after my car battery was too low to start my car. Never again at this location!
May 28, 2014
I stayed in the long term section of the park for ten months. The facilities are great, from updated shower house and laundry, hot tub and a nice size pool. I highly recommend this park. The staff are friendly and I now consider them friends.. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was so nice and helpful. There was so much for kids to do. We loved the shirt tie dye and the buggy ride with Mr. Ron. My kids loved hearing about the KOA Indians. Funny Tale to make us laugh. We will be back.
May 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Had a nice stay. Sites a little tight. Great for the kids. Movies at night were fun.
May 28, 2014
we brought the grand kids to play on the play ground. it's the best around. also had a relaxing weekend.
May 28, 2014
We stayed on a busy Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and busy. It was easy to get into our site and the length of the site was great. Like most KOA's the sites are close to each other. Pool area was nice nature trails were awesome.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The grounds were nicely kept.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean quiet koa (at least considering it was a holiday weekend). Convenient to lots of attractions.
May 28, 2014
The new Manager and her team are so nice and friendly. Their is one lady in the office that needs a smile but everyone else was a treat. A real treat! Loved the activities for the kids. They were very busy. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice stay while in the area.
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA and the staff is always wonderful and friendly. There are many activities for everyone to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
Love it. Always a good time. Kids have so much fun!
May 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA 2 - 3 times a year. In the past it has been excellent. It is under new management since our last stay. Worried about the cleanliness of the campground and its bathrooms. Maybe because of the new construction and this being the first major holiday of the year but the staff seamed to be overwhelmed. We will stay again and continue to recommend until next stay verdict is out.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times. We were given a "value site" without my knowledge and It had about a foot of leaves on it. We did complain and it was cleaned up quickly. We booked for Halloween while we were there and now I know to tell them I do not want a "value site".
May 27, 2014
Very nice playground for the kids. The dog park was nice too. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great camping experience! Clean facilities, lots of activities to keep the kids busy and happy, and a friendly staff. We hope to camp here again soon!
May 27, 2014
Overall-GREAT time for Mem.Day wknd, def. be back! Very close-town stores & urgent care. Full list of activities by the hour for kids. Very clean & NEW bath/shower bldg. Site sizes-they are VERY SMALL. Pool has no lifeguarded, smoking is allowed w/IN the gates of pool (annoying & gross!). More pool umbrellas & tables are needed for guests who need shade. Pool bottom surface is rough & rips toes.
May 27, 2014
This KOA was awesome!!!! Clean, lots to do & everyone was very friendly. The kids loved the pillow jumpy & the pool. We will definitely visit again. Thank you for such a great time.
May 27, 2014
We had a blast! We loved the many activities for kids, the bounce pillow, and the beautiful weather. The staff was exceptional and very polite and helpful. I love that jennifer escorted us to our campsite and even helped guide us in; she was friendly and smiled. We couldn't have asked to have a better time. Thank you!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The camping sites are too close to each other. Our site was on a hill and made it difficult to have a tent. We came to do fishing at the Catfish pond. There were no catfish to be found and too many turtles that would eat the bait. The pool water looked green.
May 27, 2014
Staff and amenities were great! The bathrooms were so hot, you started sweating as soon as you walked in. Windows, or maybe leaving the door open would help. They were very clean though! We had a tent site near the entrance to the campground and it was very noisy with cars passing by late into the night. Well past midnight there were many cars coming and going, some with their radios turned up.
May 27, 2014
the tent site was good,but the young adults(under 21) camped beside us were drinking,cussing and very loud at 1am on sat night,the movie spot was very bad,my kids could not see the screen and the hill it was on made them fall backwards,the wifi didn't pick up very good(had full bars),there should of been more things for the kids,givin it was memorial day wkend,we will probaly not stay there again.
May 27, 2014
We had a nice time, good site, and enjoyed the amenities.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Had a great time. My kids had a blast. The staff where very helpful and nce.
May 26, 2014
We stayed at this KOA site every summer for years and were so excited to return after a couple of years. We always get the tent site w/ hookups. We were very disappointed. Many things happened. They only allow one tent, the grass/weeds were about 12" tall on our site. Wood was not seasoned. Prices have doubled. Staff is not so friendly. Poison ivy
May 25, 2014
I was not traveling with my family and only stayed the one night but I saw was wonderful family experiences
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very unkept grounds and unfriendly employees. Have stayed here several times because no other campgrounds in area, but will not be returning.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Site was level and clean , lots of thick grass around the RV and nice picnic table , only reel complaint was the garbage dumpster was a long walk.
May 21, 2014
We couldn't believe your price of $52.00. There was nothing special about it. We would never stay there again or recommend it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.