Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
This was our 5-year grandson's first camping trip. We started out with him at this particular KOA because it is just a few miles from home. He had a wonderful time. We started a fire after dark and he told ghost stories. He thought it amazing to sleep in a tent. A good time was had by all.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly in helping us park the trailer, navigate our way thru the camp, and with the things we purchased while there. It was very nice to get away without any hassles. Thank you, KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2014
NOT MY FAVORITE AND NOT THE WORST. WAS HOPING TO SEE A MOVIE THE NITE WE ARRIVED, BUT IT WAS NOT HAPPENING. CABIN AND BATH HOUSE WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN.VERY HELPFUL FINDING SOMEWHERE TO WATCH WORLD CUP GAME.SITES ARE KIND OF PACKED IN THERE. CLOSE KNIT OTHER WISE. FREE SMORES WERE NICE TOUCH.
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was great. Truly enjoyed the s'mores on Saturday. This campground is great but it would be even better if the cable included ESPN.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was not up to the price we had to pay. Site was not paved. A lot of permanent residents. Koa is getting very expensive. Lots of other campgrounds to chose from that are nicer and less expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean easy to navagate
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was very clean and a nice stay, but we purchased wood for our fire pit and it would not burn.
Jun 23, 2014
Only a one night stop, but a beautiful, well maintained RV park. Worth another, longer visit.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground and convenient to the interstate. Managers were nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a great campground. It was very clean and the owners very attentive. We did have a lot of issues with the electricity switch flipping during the intense heat of the day while everyone ran A/C but we made adjustments and it was fine. The owner is strict and gratefully so to keep neighboring kids from the local apartments from using the pool and other facilities
Jun 22, 2014
Larann was the best! Always friendly and remembered us from checking in! Pool was refreshing, clean, and very well kept!
Jun 22, 2014
I'AM A BOY SCOUT LEADER AND WE ARE FROM PENNSYLVANIA, WE CAME TO LOUISVILLE TO SEE THE SLUGGER MUSEUM,MEGA CAVERNS,CORVETTE MUSEUM AND MAMMOTH CAVE, WE ALL SO TOOK THE BOY'S TO CART WORLD. YOUR K.O.A. CAMP SITE WAS GREAT , WE USED TWO OF THE 6 - PERSON CABINS , LOCATION WAS GREAT AND THE POOL WAS REFRESHING, CLEAN BATHROOMS, AND GREAT SERVICE. PLANNING ON STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE. THANK'S
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2014
Not a lot of shaded spots when they advertised such. Had to ask for discounts for being a member they didn't just apply them and finally our breaker kept kicking out when we weren't even using electricity. Don't know if box being in the sun effected it or what but frustrating to go back to your rig and discover you have no power and have no idea how long it has been out.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept! Accommodating staff. Remodeling taking place. Good location although not "in" Louisville.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a nice time, all the KOA employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is pretty and well taken care of. The one thing that was bad was one of the constructors workers. He dressed like a Ninja wore a gun. He used bad laugange and when my husband asked him not to he was very rude. We will come back after he is gone. I know it is not KOA's fault.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The bathhouses needed a bit more frequent attention than they received during our stay. Overall good experience, though.
Jun 19, 2014
A very large kamp ground with a great in ground bounce pillow. As usual clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Really loved our stay, a bit of a drive to Louisville but worth it to be outside of town and enjoy the camping feel.
Jun 17, 2014
We had the best time ever. We were amazed at the activities. This KOA goes beyond wonderful to entertain us. Better organized this year than last year. Love the new store.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Way too many yapping/barking dogs. Great activities for children if you have them -- we don't.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Everything was great except for the campsites. They were just too close together. I came in with two dogs and was given about 1 square foot of grass. Other than that, everything was awesome. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and there was a lot for the kids to do.
Jun 16, 2014
Just as always nice people and great place close to home for a weekend out.
Jun 16, 2014
we stay here a lot. could use a lot of updating,need activities and bike rentals during week, better wifi, golf cart rentals and better fish stocking at pond. Friendly new management this year and can see some improvements done at this koa.keep improving we enjoy camping here!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I have been coming here since I was a kid. Now I bring my kids. My only complaint was the firewood we bought there was green. It smoked and did not burn. Made it difficult to cook dinner and roast marshmallows.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved all the activities for kids! Great campground to stay at and most of the employees are very friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
The park is nice. People and activities are great. I think it is too expensive to rent a cabin when you can't get in until 3:00 and have to be out the next day at 11:00. You should get a discount for part of the day or be able to stay until 2::00 or 3:00 the next day if possible. We left on Father's Day and everything was empty.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Spaces are so small, we could not put out awning without touching the neighbor's RV. Had to move tow vehicle just so others could access their stone & mud pad.
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we loved the grounds and all the amenities. However at about 10 people checked into the campsite next to ours. We were already in our tent for the night. They were yelling and cussing keeping us awake and waking us up throughout the night. We thought there were quite hours and these people certainly didn't abide. Very frustrating.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very enjoyable. Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2014
This was actually my friends stay. They do not have email. They say they love their stay and will be back. Nice staff
Jun 15, 2014
Love this campground and will go every chance I get. The activities were so much fun even the adults can play and feel like a kid again. I heard others say this years water weekend was better than last years because it was more organized. The fire truck was great. We had to leave after that but wish we could have stayed longer

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.