Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Nice place
Dec 29, 2014
My ratings are for staying at this KOA for a pass through Location rather than a Destination. I have stayed here many times for one night. This KOA is clean and Safe with Good Electricity and Satellite Access.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
It was exactly what an over night stay should be...quiet and everything worked. No frills...just easy in, easy hook-up, easy depart.
Dec 27, 2014
I wish the attendent was a bit friendly - there was no warm in his greeting and I felt like we were bothering him. the park itself was fine. Next time we will find another KOA
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Arrived late. Assigned to a site with 50 amp when I had asked for 30 since I do not carry an adapter. The host was helpful but twice had to relocate me to another site
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Traffic noise and the train noise was a little excessive. The amenities were great and clean.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
it is old but kabins are being installed and a patio. you do drive through the throns but a rose is there..it is great place. we only stayed overnight..easy off/on I-10
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Don't let the entrance scare you away . Very quiet place.
Dec 23, 2014
very nice we will be come back again
Dec 22, 2014
Given Christmas gift at check-in and a calendar! Very pleasant. Grounds were clean and neat. WiFi super!
Dec 22, 2014
Friendly staff very nice cabins.
Dec 21, 2014
Underwhelmed by staff welcome. Available facilities did not live up to billing (no water to wash up and club house closed). Tent pitch OK and we were able to shelter in laundry after dark. Rest rooms OK. Overpriced for tents.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Cold wet weather. 50 amp sites all in back so had to walk across campground to showers/restrooms. Otherwise clean and convenient off I-10.
Dec 17, 2014
Staff very friendly and recommended dinner place. Cabin clean and well appointed.
Dec 15, 2014
Nice park's but hard to find. Your signs are not that easy to see.
Dec 13, 2014
OK for an overnight stay.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Pretty expensive to stay in dirt on unlevel site
Dec 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay, staff - would like to visit again!
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
It was AWESOME and the TV and cable was a bonus!!!!!!!
Dec 07, 2014
Office person was not at all friendly. Hook-ups at the site were not conveniently placed. I am glad that I have a very long electric cord & hose. Poor cable reception. Site was not easy to find due to poor directions from staff, markers either missing or difficult to see. I will not stay here again.
Dec 06, 2014
We did not use any shower, pool or laundry facilities. The park was clean and quiet but the road in was rough with potholes. The cable television on the space was in only got two channels but the guide provided indicated there should have been more. Since it was a one night stay and we left early we did not report it to the office.
Dec 06, 2014
A good winter stop on the way to Arizona. Be aware of train noise through the night. Drive through a sketchy neighbourhood. Campground is fine when you get theree.
Dec 04, 2014
Impressed with large sites and store was stocked with plenty of items.
Dec 04, 2014
Friendly, helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 30, 2014
Excellent! Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Will return!
Nov 23, 2014
The surrounding neighborhood almost made us turn around and leave. The park itself was nice, but some concerns about safety.
Nov 21, 2014
Only spent one night but really enjoyed the setting and would stay there again.
Nov 21, 2014
Older KOA park, needs some updating, especially pet runs
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
We had a blow out on the way to the Lordsburg KOA and ended up staying in Las Cruces for a week to make repairs. Called the KOA immediately to cancel reservation and they said okay, Several days later they called and asked when we would be coming in. Told them we had cancelled and would no longer be stopping in Lordsburg. Man on phone was very rude and stated he would charge us anyway.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Needs more 50 amp 65 foot pull thru's. Very clean.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Great stay!
Nov 15, 2014
This is bleak country and this KOA is rather bleak. But, it looks great and IS great when you want to get off of I 10 and out of the wind. I'm very glad this KOA is here. Allen Koester
Nov 14, 2014
The host had know idea of the weather conditions for the night of our stay. I can not understand why this happens.
Nov 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.