Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
It was soo cold that we didn't get out except to go to grocery store. Very clean grounds and taken care of nicely. Good stopover on our way to Phoenix!
Feb 01, 2016
A little more expensive than most. Not very helpful in that office is not open a lot and staff were not knowledgeable about coupons etc.
Jan 31, 2016
Elec hookup boxes are so low to the ground it is very difficult to plug in. Expensive place for what it is.
Jan 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, good place to park overnight,convenient,...walking dog outside park at night not recommended....dog enjoyed but human wasn't sure...lots of area in park to walk dog.
Jan 29, 2016
Older Property = Large - Good Wi-Fi & Cable TV. KOA store lacking in items to purchase. Friendly Desk Clerk No Guidance to RV spot assigned.
Jan 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and the dog run was great.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We have a new trailer and the first time we hooked up to city water a fitting stared leakingin the bathroom. Were there less than an hour and had to leave to go to El Paso to have repairs done. The manager made no offer to refund part of the fee for the overnight stay. Would return again if they had done so to show any empathy. Campground is okay, but not worth staying two nights.
Jan 26, 2016
Basic park, no frills. Only stay here if you have to. Only RV park in Lordsburg, NM
Jan 25, 2016
This RV park is fine for a 1 or 2 night stay while traveling on 1-10.
Jan 24, 2016
Good size spaces.
Jan 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 22, 2016
Extremely nice people with a well laid out and super clean campground.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The park was not too bad but the route to get to it was not good - It is not in a great area but beside that the signage was not good - glad we did not arrive after dark!!
Jan 18, 2016
One nite stay that was enjoyable. Quiet location and friendly staff.
Jan 15, 2016
Very clean park, groomed well around trees, would stay again
Jan 15, 2016
Just stayed over night and it was ok. Not many options in that part of state.
Jan 14, 2016
Very sullen and discourteous attendant at the propane tank, so much so that we terminated the process and moved our Motorhome away with out the desired LP.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
It was fine for an over night. The people in the office were friendly and helpful
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice staff and good site. Just overnight stay, but worked very good for us.
Jan 12, 2016
Staff receptionist was curt and not customer friendly.Facilities were great.
Jan 11, 2016
Functional and friendly, just not the nicest of surroundings.
Jan 07, 2016
very nice
Jan 07, 2016
We Checked in around 6 pm on New Years Day and after checking in they gave us dinner! This was our second winter, one night stay! Wonderful experience!
Jan 06, 2016
Rude front desk male, not clearly marked.
Jan 06, 2016
Directions on this site were confusing. Had to wait for receipt due to computers being down.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
the wife said we would have to thaw something out they said they had cooked a turkey and offered us some
Jan 06, 2016
Terrible location. Registration clerk spoke very little english, couldn't find our reservation, therefore didn't have 50 amp site, had to move sites 2 times. Bathroom not accessible.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Large sites, clean doggie park, friendly staff. Desert area, no grass.
Jan 04, 2016
No one in the office when we arrived at 12:30pm, note on door stated "be back at 2" He was not very friendly, we were considering stating another night but decided not to... Nothing open or available at all...
Jan 04, 2016
The mgr was rude and read me the riot act about using to much electricity before I hooked up. He accused me of faking 30amp when that is what I have.
Jan 04, 2016
Great host!
Jan 03, 2016
Owners very friendly. Park very clean. Easy to park our unit. Would return if in the area.
Jan 01, 2016
Easy in, easy out.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice large sites and wide roads or paths within the campground for pulling fifth wheels.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 30, 2015
Every thing was very neat & clean. We would stay again if we were coming through that area.
Dec 30, 2015
Very good and friendly Campground will stop here again.
Dec 29, 2015
In spite of our late arrival, the manager kept the office open and met us upon arrival (and it was Christmas day!). Kudos to the team at Lordsburg for making a friendly place to stay overnight.
Dec 27, 2015
Price too expensive for one night of hook up to electric only.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Nice place to stay, but not a destination stop. Cable was really fuzzy. We watched over the air instead. Staff was really nice the night we arrived but the guy in there during the next morning was rude.
Dec 25, 2015
Office closed ar 1:45 PM, was not told where the bath house was, was not informed that they had cable TV, I ire tatted the host when I ask about eating places and if I could use my rewards points
Dec 23, 2015
Friendly staff, good internet and warm washrooms!
Dec 23, 2015
Beautifully maintained delightful personnel!
Dec 21, 2015
one night stay was OK.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy