Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Installations needs tlc
Mar 05, 2017
Very well run facility. Dusty but so is everything in New Mexico and Arizona. Large areas for Big Rigs and about anything you are driving.
Mar 04, 2017
It was fine for an overnight stop. The man that checked me in was not very friendly. The office was closed at 12:30 pm with a note on what space you were assigned and that the office would open at 2 pm. I have never had a office close during business hours.
Mar 04, 2017
The park was ok, nothing out of the ordinary with few if any trees. There were trains nearby but stopped during the night. The spots were pull through and large.
Mar 04, 2017
Good for an overnight.
Mar 03, 2017
The Gent that ck'ed me in had no personality. Had me next to the dog run and there was dog crap next to my Mtrhome.
Mar 03, 2017
called at 3pm on 3/1/17, waited on hold for 10 minutes. gave reservation and cc info said it would be late arrival. No info on door. When called he insisted we never called. Had to pay again. Hopefully I'm not double charged
Mar 01, 2017
friendly management, very clean, great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
Really nice dog runs. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you for your kindness, cleanliness, and your Pet friendly attitude.
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice clean place close to lots of thing to do
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
No Wi-Fi and not much services for the high price
Feb 28, 2017
Nice level, spacious sites. Wish we could have stayed longer, but just passing through. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Carole was extremely helpful. The campground was old but clean. It was an OKt overnight stop on our way to Arizona.
Feb 26, 2017
VERY CLEAN! Sites level and well maintained, everything worked, services were well marked.
Feb 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Manage was friendly and helped us with things to see in the area.
Feb 25, 2017
Very quiet host very informative
Feb 24, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at the Lordsburg KOA. Everything went well. The hostess in the office was so very nice!
Feb 22, 2017
The stay was short and sweet. Thank you.
Feb 22, 2017
Excellent facility. Small problem with washroom facility with toilet that kept flushing and flushing, but I know it was being seen to. Real drawback here is the neighbourhood you drive through to get to this lovely campground. I'm sure some people are scared away.
Feb 21, 2017
over priced 4 ouick overnight stay
Feb 21, 2017
I stay at KOA's because of the amenity's. This KOA did not have working WiFi and it seemed like it had been out for a while. I feel I should have received a discount for that..also they should have told me when I made the reservation the day before.
Feb 21, 2017
WiFi not working. Staff great. Dog walks good. Only campground in town. Price a little high.
Feb 21, 2017
Only 4 stars because the pullthriugh sites are not long enough for a 40ft motorhome towing a vehicle . The dog runs are nice but could be 5ft wider! Very nice man in the front office.
Feb 20, 2017
Rude and uncaring clerk made us feel unwelcome. He seemed annoyed by his job and the presence of campers.
Feb 20, 2017
Personnel great; clean restrooms; large rv spaces; only downside is junky neighborhood on entry street.
Feb 20, 2017
Hands down the strangest KOA we have ever stayed in. Owner drove around the park watching everyone for hours. Park in a dumpy location. Wanted propane but owner's truck was parked by tanks. Office staff told us to go look for him! We left without propane.
Feb 19, 2017
The appearance of the office, check in area, messy! The store barely clean and sparsely supplied. The man at the counter was rude. The grounds were satisfactory. The most expensive KOA, so far, on this trip!!!
Feb 18, 2017
Very pretty surrounding area mountains. Nice wide spots.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Cable tv needs updating
Feb 15, 2017
Good stop, facilities were somewhat outdated but spotlessly clean.
Feb 15, 2017
This is an excellent overnight park while travelling I-10. It was a safe haven for us during a storm. I don't think that Lordsburg has much to offer for tourists.
Feb 14, 2017
It is a bare bones campground that is on pretty good slope the only place around.
Feb 14, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA. Strange part of town.
Feb 13, 2017
Winter isn't the best time to rate this campground. Kind of empty and lonely feeling, but it suited out need of a quick place to spend one night.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Needs upgrades.
Feb 07, 2017
Good place for an overnight stay, but nothing to see or do in Lordsburg. The campground was fine; all hookups worked fine; traffic noise was tolerable.
Feb 07, 2017
Not very friendly band not in nice area.of town.
Feb 07, 2017
Great place
Feb 06, 2017
Dust pile hidden behind section 8 housing. I thought KOA stood for a certain expectation of quality. I will now carefully research and not assume KOA is a sure thing.
Feb 06, 2017
Just not up to par in any way. Looks like no one cares.
Feb 05, 2017
This KOA is outdated, old, overpriced. The gold standard of KOA is not here. When asked the owner if he realized that the dryers did not dry the clothes very well, I was told that it was because I had to put more quarters in to dry, maybe three times. He was rude and had an attitude that was very unfriendly. The neighborhood is run down and looked very trashy and appeared unsafe.
Feb 05, 2017
Easy access to I-10, but quiet campground. Friendly staff. Sites were fairly level and not too close together.
Feb 04, 2017
Nice place but hard to find not a great neighborhood! not friendly, didn't look at me, but thorough. Clean office and store
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Just an overnight while on the road. The manager was extremely helpful, put us in a good space to be on the road again in the morning quickly. Didn't use any facilities, but all looked neat, clean and efficient. Will use again on road.
Feb 02, 2017
We were charged for 50 amp service and only had 110. When called in am to notify man was horrible rude for no reason I guess he just didn't want to deal with it. Would I stay there again. Not on your life buddy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals