Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Five stars for Robert.
Apr 16, 2017
great place good people.
Apr 16, 2017
Would have been better if there was hot water anywhere but the showers.
Apr 15, 2017
This KOA needs to be revamped. The only reason why I gave this 2 stars instead of 1 is because of the nice man on the phone when we arrived late and the clean bathroom. It's loud and sparse. My family didn't get a wink of sleep.
Apr 14, 2017
Because of a site change, check in was not as smooth as it could have been. Pool and community center were not available.
Apr 14, 2017
It is a relatively nice park in the desert. Some of the buildings could use some upkeep.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice location for overnight stay.
Apr 13, 2017
It's the only place in town
Apr 11, 2017
Great stop between destinations. Friendly people and clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This time, we were VERY DISAPOINTED. Reserved ahead of time, but were assigned a site too short for our motorhome & towed vehicle. Went back to the office - staff/owner drove back to look at site, said it should be big enough . . . (half our vehicle was in the road, not on site) Finally assigned us a site long enough, but was only 30 amp - we had reserved 50 amp. We will NOT RETURN there.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Rather 'stark' - but the cafe was EXCELLENT! Good food, good service, friendly cook & waitress!
Apr 06, 2017
Good place to stay for a night or two, great staff
Apr 06, 2017
Nice, clean, warm restrooms. My only problem was with late check-in. It was a little difficult to find my paperwork, which was taped to the door, instead of at the late check-in desk. Other than that, the site was level, and electricity functioned as expected.
Apr 06, 2017
Our stay was only for one night as we were traveling through the area. It worked for what we needed and the park was safe for our one night. The 30 amp Breaker was kicking out in the morning, so it should be changer out for a up grade.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Good convenient location by freeway exit, other services like food, self camper wash, fuel close by.
Apr 03, 2017
Not bad for over night.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place, clean showers and restrooms, good for one or two overnights. Train noise in the night. Stuff friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
okay for an overnight stay but don't expect much from the surrounding area. Convenient on and off I-10
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
noisy place. We had much wind. People are not so friendly as normal on KOA. Don't go to Shakespeare's ghost town it is open only every second Weekend and the street to ghosttown is very bad.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
quiet very clean and very accommodating. Friendly service.We will be back
Mar 28, 2017
A well kept overnight stop.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Loved the site, we were able to pull in and leave pickup hooked to 5 the wheel.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place
Mar 27, 2017
More than one doggy park ! This KOA was a pleasure to stay at. If you are driving from the Phoenix/Mesa area to Albuquerque, it is the perfect place to rest overnight.
Mar 26, 2017
Campground and staff are great but the city is dead. Everything is closed. Would recommend for an overnight stay only.
Mar 25, 2017
Perfect for our lay over/maintenance stop. Shade might be over-rated, but, there was always a nice breeze. The area had nice facilities and the small grocery store in town was terrific!
Mar 25, 2017
my wife liked it,clean responsive,quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
We love KOA RV Parks, whenever we can, our first choice is a KOA!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff moved us to a less crowded area without any problem. Wi-Fi wasn't as good there but we use a hotspot anyways. This is a Journey kamp. Laundry was very clean. For an overnight it's great. Far enough off the interstate for a good night's sleep. The free gift was great too!
Mar 22, 2017
Perfect for an overnight
Mar 22, 2017
nice and quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone fine, basic park not too far from I-10 quiet at night.
Mar 21, 2017
this is a nice camp ground but there is nothing in lords burg
Mar 20, 2017
We got there - waited until after noon since most places don't allow check in too early and the place was closed which seemed weird. Bottom line is there is not usually anyone in the office or answering phones. They were at lunch? Strange Can't rate it too high...
Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean campground. Right off the interstate so very easy to get to.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly people, nice restaurant. I would consider some shade trees but very nice experience.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a great overnight stop because it was close to I-10 and had large, level pull through sites which meant we could stay hitched. Only downside was the pool was not available.
Mar 19, 2017
Very bad set up an electrical system in the campground
Mar 19, 2017
Very good
Mar 18, 2017
Night place for overnight.
Mar 17, 2017
They were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps