Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
I took the very lukewarm welcoming I got to the high traffic I assume this KOA gets but the facilities and bathrooms are maintained well and areas are quarted off cozily. I not stayed a night but I guess it's popular.
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean, the campground was tidy and quiet, and all facilities were in clean, working order. Though the residential area surrounding the campground had us a little worried, the campground itself is well maintained and a pleasant place to stay. Hummingbirds, rabbits, and a variety of flora were an added bonus during a morning walk. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the facilities good. Some shade in the pool area would be appreciated in a desert campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was neat and clean. Only problem was the wifi connection otherwise we would have given it 5 stars. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and comfortable
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and tidy. That was not the problem, the guy who greater us was defiantly not a very pleasant person.
Aug 12, 2016
Very easy on/off from I-10, in spite of the poorly paved Maple Street. Immaculate, secure campground, very nice pool. Wide, level sites, good water and reasonably good looking elec box. 50 amp a must in hot weather! Only stayed 1 nite while passing thru. 2 or 3 long term renters(not surprising in theis VERY seasonal location). All was very tidy and quiet. Nicely run KOA with good WIFI!
Aug 11, 2016
Easy access to I-10, but remarkably quiet. Nice overnight stay!
Aug 06, 2016
We had a pull through rv spot and also rented the Deluxe Cabin. The Park and Cabin are both clean and quiet. Nice spot to stay overnight.
Aug 03, 2016
Pool was not open at 8 am as advertised. Just stayed one night as we were passing through
Jul 29, 2016
Quiet, convenient and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here over night on our trip from Mississippi to California. It was everything we needed and the staff was very helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We always like good and fost service !!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
A dissapointment. Gentleman that checked us in was very unfriendly..he should get another job. We could not get into the mens bathroom with the code we were given. Didnt appreciate driving through a ghetto to get there..very BAD location
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night, but thought the park was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
WIFI Didn't reach, pool was only 4' deep, no shade or pads, only gravel. Sorry not a good KOA, Oh and overpriced.
Jul 12, 2016
The site was clean, but the location was not desirerable. I would not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Worst KOA, stayed at KOA cross country from Boston. Felt more like a bother than welcomed camper. Office didn't open until two the morning we left. Couldn't buy ice.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. Owner even gave my tow car a jump start. Thanks for hospitality. Tom
Jul 02, 2016
The good. Level sites, quiet, hookups OK, wifi was good. The bad. Never saw a person, restrooms could be cleaner, I think $3 for 50 amp for one night is a bit much.
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay at the KOA Lordsburg was great! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will me staying there again Thank you guys for a awesome stay!!
Jun 29, 2016
Just overnight. Nice campground. Surrounding area, not so nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cannot rate further because it was only an overnight stay with an early morning exit. They did have poor power consistency, however, even though very few campers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Cable should be better, no FOX news
Jun 26, 2016
We found the male attendant to be very, very rude. If we ever came back through this area, I'd keep driving to the next available rv park, not necessarily a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay, clean, quiet and we'll kept.
Jun 24, 2016
We were warmly greeted, checked-in in a snap, and directed to all the best bits of Lordsburg. The space was level and clean, the dog walk was tidy and the pool was refreshing. Lovely spot, my only wish was for more greenery. Bonus: saw bunnies!!!
Jun 23, 2016
We stayed at this KOA mainly because we wanted access to WIFI service..it was very inadequate..the site was adequate.
Jun 21, 2016
The man at the desk was very rude to me more than once even though I was nice to him. I saw him act that way with others too. Neighborhood leading up to the KOA is kinda scary & run-down; didn't feel safe. Tent sites are in the middle of the lot next to the entrance road.
Jun 18, 2016
Noting fancy about this place. There's a basketball court, playground, and pool for the kids. It's a descent place to stay for the night while traveling. It's located in a strange area, but once inside the campground it's ok and it's quiet.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
In middle of dump and owners VERY rude!!!!!!! AS For me and my family and friends , who all experienced this bad excuse for a camp ground, we will NEVER return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Peaceful.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice for an overnight stay. Just need a better road leading into the place. We only stayed one night but was greeted like old friends.
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late the help was kind, Kabin was Klean as were the restrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Could not get online very easily. Neighborhood looked shabby.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff very clean small tent site bad location would stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Easy on and off 19 very clean
Jun 05, 2016
not helpful or friendly in the least. had to wander campground to find our spot .
Jun 04, 2016
Older park needs upgraded
Jun 02, 2016
The Campground was clean and neat, we arrived during a thunderstorm and the computer was down but the check-in was handled very efficiently.
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Amazing! Everyone was super friendl, very private, cabin, was like a cozy guest house very family of 5 friendly, the private attached covered patio was perfect for early morning breakfast and late night smore roasting wine drinking. The pool area had plenty of shade and seating. We highly recommend this property! Thank you!
May 29, 2016
Very clean shaded level sites. Good water, elect,& sewer hookups. A it of road noise from I 10 & the train in the distance but did not inhibit sleep at all. Would return
May 29, 2016
Very rude man on the phone while making my reservations. Cockroach in ladies bathroom. Loud!!! Between trains and the interstate bring your ear plugs if you have to stay here.
May 29, 2016
Needs a good clean up. Also the community it is in is very run down.Could use a small cafe.
May 26, 2016
Old but clean, clean, clean!!!!
May 26, 2016
The campground could be a nicer campground if they fix their Wi-Fi, lower the prices during the off season and have the office open during normal office hours, not closed between 11 and 3. As a business owner myself, I doubt if the owner spends much time or money maintaining the campground. This is a one night stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals