Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
The surrounding neighborhood almost made us turn around and leave. The park itself was nice, but some concerns about safety.
Nov 21, 2014
Only spent one night but really enjoyed the setting and would stay there again.
Nov 21, 2014
Older KOA park, needs some updating, especially pet runs
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
We had a blow out on the way to the Lordsburg KOA and ended up staying in Las Cruces for a week to make repairs. Called the KOA immediately to cancel reservation and they said okay, Several days later they called and asked when we would be coming in. Told them we had cancelled and would no longer be stopping in Lordsburg. Man on phone was very rude and stated he would charge us anyway.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Needs more 50 amp 65 foot pull thru's. Very clean.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Great stay!
Nov 15, 2014
This is bleak country and this KOA is rather bleak. But, it looks great and IS great when you want to get off of I 10 and out of the wind. I'm very glad this KOA is here. Allen Koester
Nov 14, 2014
The host had know idea of the weather conditions for the night of our stay. I can not understand why this happens.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
we stay and it was very good
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
The only downside,lack of 50 amp sites.
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and comfortable as usual, First trip using Kabins and enjoyed the consistency.
Nov 06, 2014
Just one night , but all hookups were satisfactory .
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Very basic park, but sites are well-maintained, all clean, nice staff. In high heat, trees would not provide much shade, but for our Fall/Spring stays it's been fine. We've had great sunsets here.
Nov 03, 2014
It was fine for a one night stay while traveling through off the freeway enough as to not hear the the traffic bit easy to find. I think its s little pricey for all dirt.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
A little pricey for this facility and amenities
Oct 30, 2014
Too expensive, even with Good Sam discount.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Nice staff, nice shop. Warm showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
tres bruyant la nuit avec les trains qui passent 24/24
Oct 24, 2014
Great service
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice campground
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Awful - the worst KOA we've visited. We wish this KOA would have practiced truth in advertising. Listing describes it as a place to get away from it all --- far from it. It's in the middle of the slums...dogs barked all night, trains running all night. 'Premium' sites sit at a 20/30 degree angle and very difficult to level the coach. Again, worst ever.
Oct 15, 2014
The campground itself was basically okay. The bathrooms were clean. However, the man who checked us in was very rude. Had there been another campground in the area, we would not have stayed.
Oct 15, 2014
very clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. This site offers all 1st class facilities which we fully appreciated. However, the guy behind the desk fully sucks! He's utterly unfriendly and not at all helpful.Replace him and we'll award this site 4 stars.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Pool closed. KOA attendant offered to open it, but you could tell he did not want to. Store on site very empty, looked like it was going out of business . Lots of cars coming in and out of park for fuel. Gas pumps in park open to public. Did not feel like a private park . Nice town on the river. KOA could invest and regroom all sites and invest in a pool area and gate the park to make it privat
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
An unexpected pleasure to find such a nice campground in such a small, out of the way, place. Sites are large and pretty level for gravel. Clean areas. Tent camping areas were amazing providing tubes for washing dishes, table and pole to hang things on. Nice pool, too, although we didn't get to use it this time. Amazed at how many RV's came in during the evening and late afternoon.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Restrooms were very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We'll use this as our stop when in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly and attractive. Would stay their again.
Sep 23, 2014
Campground facilities worked fine (water, elec, cable, Wifi) and site was level. Price was very high compared to other comparable campgrounds we have stayed at. Would look elsewhere next time due to cost. Also, KOA cancellation policy leads us to look at other campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.