Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff moved us to a less crowded area without any problem. Wi-Fi wasn't as good there but we use a hotspot anyways. This is a Journey kamp. Laundry was very clean. For an overnight it's great. Far enough off the interstate for a good night's sleep. The free gift was great too!
Mar 22, 2017
Perfect for an overnight
Mar 22, 2017
nice and quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone fine, basic park not too far from I-10 quiet at night.
Mar 21, 2017
this is a nice camp ground but there is nothing in lords burg
Mar 20, 2017
We got there - waited until after noon since most places don't allow check in too early and the place was closed which seemed weird. Bottom line is there is not usually anyone in the office or answering phones. They were at lunch? Strange Can't rate it too high...
Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean campground. Right off the interstate so very easy to get to.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly people, nice restaurant. I would consider some shade trees but very nice experience.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a great overnight stop because it was close to I-10 and had large, level pull through sites which meant we could stay hitched. Only downside was the pool was not available.
Mar 19, 2017
Very bad set up an electrical system in the campground
Mar 19, 2017
Very good
Mar 18, 2017
Night place for overnight.
Mar 17, 2017
They were very helpful.
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean, very quiet. Pool was not open when we were there. We only needed to stay one night so it was fine. I had no trouble getting to the park or back out to I 10.
Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there, quiet park, friendly host
Mar 16, 2017
Only negative was no grass for Fido.
Mar 16, 2017
I've never taken my time to write a review. I especially feel horrible about writing a bad one, but the man who answered the phone and checked us in was so rude I hoped it may help future arrivals. The wi-fi we were told was working, it must be a problem on our end, others the that camped around us had the same issues, as well. Not only were they treated rudely, but had the same wi-fi issues as us
Mar 15, 2017
Most unfriendly front desk person we have met at any of the dozen or so Koa we have stayed at . On future trips out west we will avoid this Koa and plan to tell all the coaches who come with us the same
Mar 15, 2017
Staff is not very friendly. Ok for a overnight stay.
Mar 15, 2017
Good overnight stay while on the road. Good staff, nice showers
Mar 14, 2017
great people! well-maintained facility.
Mar 14, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Electrical outlets to low to the ground. We had to lay our surge protection on the ground. Not much to do in the area.
Mar 14, 2017
It advertised that the spaces are mostly shady, not true. They also have propane, but you can only get it from 8:00 to 8:30 and not every day. I won't be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Just an overnight
Mar 13, 2017
The office said open to 8 pm. They were in the midst of closing when I arrived at 6. Felt rushed. Cable didn't work. When I went to office it was closed.
Mar 13, 2017
Lost 30 amp power after dark and had to relocate unit to another site to have electric. Just inconvenient in the chilly night.
Mar 12, 2017
Was a good overnight stay
Mar 12, 2017
Good for overnight stay.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Nice, wide site for my camper van. Arrived late, left early. Reservation was taped, thoughtfully, to the office door. Bathroom was clean. I'd stay again.
Mar 06, 2017
staff was very rude, no cable, playground was not usable. Just stayed one night but would not stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Priced a little high, nice park but nothing spectacular about it. Would stay again.
Mar 06, 2017
:-)
Mar 06, 2017
Installations needs tlc
Mar 05, 2017
Very well run facility. Dusty but so is everything in New Mexico and Arizona. Large areas for Big Rigs and about anything you are driving.
Mar 04, 2017
It was fine for an overnight stop. The man that checked me in was not very friendly. The office was closed at 12:30 pm with a note on what space you were assigned and that the office would open at 2 pm. I have never had a office close during business hours.
Mar 04, 2017
The park was ok, nothing out of the ordinary with few if any trees. There were trains nearby but stopped during the night. The spots were pull through and large.
Mar 04, 2017
Good for an overnight.
Mar 03, 2017
The Gent that ck'ed me in had no personality. Had me next to the dog run and there was dog crap next to my Mtrhome.
Mar 03, 2017
called at 3pm on 3/1/17, waited on hold for 10 minutes. gave reservation and cc info said it would be late arrival. No info on door. When called he insisted we never called. Had to pay again. Hopefully I'm not double charged
Mar 01, 2017
friendly management, very clean, great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
Really nice dog runs. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you for your kindness, cleanliness, and your Pet friendly attitude.
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice clean place close to lots of thing to do
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
No Wi-Fi and not much services for the high price
Feb 28, 2017
Nice level, spacious sites. Wish we could have stayed longer, but just passing through. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Carole was extremely helpful. The campground was old but clean. It was an OKt overnight stop on our way to Arizona.
Feb 26, 2017
VERY CLEAN! Sites level and well maintained, everything worked, services were well marked.
Feb 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Manage was friendly and helped us with things to see in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps