Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice campground especially considering surroundings. The male staff member wasn't especially friendly. Maybe more grass?
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Robert was very helpful & patient with newbie campers.
Apr 18, 2014
Nice clean bathroom and shower areas. Great for an overnight stay.
Apr 18, 2014
This campground was OK but did not justify the $44 per night cost when all other campgrounds in area were $27. I do not like to stay in a KOA because they are always 50% higher than the market.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Wish they would not put overnight people with the ones that live there.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Nice large sites, good WiFi.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Facilities are good. WiFi is a problem. Brown ford van racing around the campground is not appropriate. Also generating extra dirt in the air.
Apr 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. the campground was clean and well kept up.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was a much more friendly place than the last time we stayed there.
Apr 08, 2014
Lordsburg is not a place I would normally stay, but it was nice having a comfortable, clean campground with a good dog run to spend the night.
Apr 07, 2014
Sad campground. Dirt road as an entrance, very poor facilities.
Apr 06, 2014
One night sleep. It is right downtown tucked in behind some streets. Nothing fancy but I slept well.
Apr 06, 2014
It is a parking lot in the middle of a run down neighborhood.
Apr 05, 2014
The KOA owners should do everything in their power to have the city improve the road leading to their KOA. Perhaps paving the road with asphalt would be a start.
Apr 05, 2014
Very good overnight stay. Close to a choice of restaurants. Very clean washrooms.
Apr 04, 2014
May have been a nice facility but the language caused us to be placed in less than desired area (mostly long term residents) plenty of nicer sites availile. Our personal space was being used by a long term individual who had no intention of moving, etc. not an environment for my 5 year old grandson. We never felt safe during our stay.
Apr 04, 2014
excellent service as always
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The campground was clean, easy to find, close to the Interstate. A great place to stop for the night.
Apr 03, 2014
Check out my review on Trip Advisor.
Apr 03, 2014
Clean, staff very pleasant and accommodating, however the overall atmosphere was 'tacky'. eg:dog run was small, gravel base and corrugated metal along back wall.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Seems this KOA has a water issue when to many people get on at the same time. Not fun in the morning trying to flush a toilet and no water.
Apr 02, 2014
Highly priced for amenities offered.
Apr 01, 2014
Very well-kept grounds. Adequate dog run. Nice people. Would stay here again.
Mar 31, 2014
It's a nice campground, with big open sites, and it's well maintained. My only problem was the man who checked up in. He was so rude and condescending. Ruined it for me.
Mar 31, 2014
A very nice place and quiet. Very clean and well maintained. We will stay there the next time we are in the area.
Mar 30, 2014
Typical KOA people --- GREAT!
Mar 30, 2014
Helpful manager and a great one night stop. You are on gravel and our site was pretty level. Enjoyed shopping in he KOA store. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Mar 29, 2014
Not an easy on/off
Mar 28, 2014
Great friendly people that work here. Rated higher but wi-fi and electricity a bit weak.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Staff wasn't very friendly. It would be nice if there was a larger dog run area. On a positive note, park was clean and simple for a quick one night stay.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Poor choice of spaces. We just wanted electriciy for a quick overnight without unhooking tow vehicle, but to get a space long enough, we had to pay for full hookups. $40 for what we got is outrageous! The "discount" is a joke! Never stay there again. Dirty and poorly maintained.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Nice Koa but wouldn't use for more than a couple of nights. Not a great area to stay.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.