Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 988 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night, but thought the park was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
WIFI Didn't reach, pool was only 4' deep, no shade or pads, only gravel. Sorry not a good KOA, Oh and overpriced.
Jul 12, 2016
The site was clean, but the location was not desirerable. I would not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Worst KOA, stayed at KOA cross country from Boston. Felt more like a bother than welcomed camper. Office didn't open until two the morning we left. Couldn't buy ice.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. Owner even gave my tow car a jump start. Thanks for hospitality. Tom
Jul 02, 2016
The good. Level sites, quiet, hookups OK, wifi was good. The bad. Never saw a person, restrooms could be cleaner, I think $3 for 50 amp for one night is a bit much.
Jun 29, 2016
Just overnight. Nice campground. Surrounding area, not so nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cannot rate further because it was only an overnight stay with an early morning exit. They did have poor power consistency, however, even though very few campers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Cable should be better, no FOX news
Jun 26, 2016
We found the male attendant to be very, very rude. If we ever came back through this area, I'd keep driving to the next available rv park, not necessarily a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay, clean, quiet and we'll kept.
Jun 24, 2016
We were warmly greeted, checked-in in a snap, and directed to all the best bits of Lordsburg. The space was level and clean, the dog walk was tidy and the pool was refreshing. Lovely spot, my only wish was for more greenery. Bonus: saw bunnies!!!
Jun 23, 2016
We stayed at this KOA mainly because we wanted access to WIFI service..it was very inadequate..the site was adequate.
Jun 18, 2016
Noting fancy about this place. There's a basketball court, playground, and pool for the kids. It's a descent place to stay for the night while traveling. It's located in a strange area, but once inside the campground it's ok and it's quiet.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
In middle of dump and owners VERY rude!!!!!!! AS For me and my family and friends , who all experienced this bad excuse for a camp ground, we will NEVER return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Peaceful.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice for an overnight stay. Just need a better road leading into the place. We only stayed one night but was greeted like old friends.
Jun 08, 2016
Could not get online very easily. Neighborhood looked shabby.
Jun 07, 2016
Easy on and off 19 very clean
Jun 05, 2016
not helpful or friendly in the least. had to wander campground to find our spot .
Jun 04, 2016
Older park needs upgraded
Jun 02, 2016
The Campground was clean and neat, we arrived during a thunderstorm and the computer was down but the check-in was handled very efficiently.
Jun 02, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very clean shaded level sites. Good water, elect,& sewer hookups. A it of road noise from I 10 & the train in the distance but did not inhibit sleep at all. Would return
May 29, 2016
Needs a good clean up. Also the community it is in is very run down.Could use a small cafe.
May 26, 2016
Old but clean, clean, clean!!!!
May 26, 2016
The campground could be a nicer campground if they fix their Wi-Fi, lower the prices during the off season and have the office open during normal office hours, not closed between 11 and 3. As a business owner myself, I doubt if the owner spends much time or money maintaining the campground. This is a one night stop.
May 23, 2016
This was a good overnight stop. Clean and large sites but nothing to do in Lordsburg
May 22, 2016
Nice stay
May 21, 2016
This campground is a large gravel lot with a young tree planted every few spaces. It was clean and well maintained. The location is a few blocks from town in a run-down neighborhood but felt safe nonetheless. It's a decent place to overnight on your journey.
May 21, 2016
we stayed one night. Traveling through
May 19, 2016
We were very happily surprised at the park's condition and amenities in addition to the helpful and engaging staff.
May 18, 2016
Pleased with staff.
May 17, 2016
Good park for overnight stay! Very level sites and clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
May 08, 2016
I didnt make it to the Lordsburg KOA, so i really dont want to rate it with any stars for good or bad. I 10 was closed due to a dust storm...so i stopped in Benson at the KOA there...and they told me i could not get a refund for the Lordsburg KOA. So I ended up paying twice. They said there is a no refund policy. Hmmmm
May 06, 2016
Restaurants are very limited in the town.
May 06, 2016
Nice facility. We stayed in a 34 foot motorhome and sites were fine. Some road noise.
May 06, 2016
We stayed in May 2016 for one night on our way to Phoenix. The check in process was very efficient and Robert was very friendly. It was very easy to maneuver our 44' fifth wheel into our spot. We did not use any of the facilities. We would stay again.
May 05, 2016
Showers were clean but the office was not always open
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Handy place to (unexpectedly) stop overnight due to bad weather.
Apr 30, 2016
People were helpful and friendly and the place was convenient and nice. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2016
A little pricy as there are very few amenities. Small laundry and pool was empty. Large sites around perimeter. Would stay again however if fit in the plans.
Apr 27, 2016
The KOA is good. Robert is great and the bathrooms are clean. Lordsburg, however, is a ghost town. Dismal!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Wi-Fi a little weak far away from office but worked ok.
Apr 25, 2016
Access to park was questionable. Once signed in host was very helpful. Grounds very clean and well kept. Remember you are staying in the desert. Wind and dust.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals