Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
very clean staff was very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well kept campgrounds
Jun 10, 2017
I asked for a full hook up with 50 amp site. I got a 30 amp with water & electric. They are STILL spelling my name incorrectly, even after I told them twice. The best thing about the stay was the Kanberry" Family Restgaurant nearby.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice roomy sites.
Jun 09, 2017
A nice couple runs the park. They are very accommodating and friendly. They have a nice little storm front. They have a very nice pool and a swingset for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Place was fairly clean but DATED, several dogs allowed to run loose
Jun 04, 2017
Lordsburg KOA is easy to reach from I-10.The manager was friendly, and the sites were relatively level. Free wifi and cable are amenities we like. We saw a small playground and pool which looked okay. There's a small store in the office. This is not a KOA where we would spend an extended amount of time, but it was ideal for an overnight, and we would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2017
The camp is okay but old buildings & sketchy inhabitants just outside the park made us stay inside our entire stay. Pool is in need of repair & not good for laps. Staff was nice & good for 1 night stay on way through.
Jun 03, 2017
The man who checked us in was not friendly and very unwelcoming. The park was ok but nothing special.
May 31, 2017
Great stay!!
May 30, 2017
It was a great place for somewhere to go quiet... We did notice the office was closed a lot but all in all, was good. The spot # 55 we had couldn't have been any better! We luved it.
May 29, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dated. The spots were difficult to locate in the dark and the campground was located in an area that was hard to find. The management was very nice when I spoke to them on the phone.
May 28, 2017
Very little grass. Sites very close together. Very poor WiFi. Good for overnight stay. Very close to I-10. Excellent price.
May 28, 2017
Naty was most helpful. What a sweetheart. And Danny is such a hardworking man. Great employee. We will be back.
May 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained; sites are large with adequate space for trailer and tow vehicle. Staff is helpful and welcoming.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
Stayed one night.nice stopover
May 25, 2017
Very clean, dog friendly, nice and quite. Front office personnel very friendly and helpful. A diamond in the rough!
May 19, 2017
City of Lordsburg is rebuilding the street and added to the challenge of finding this park. Amenities were as expected and the doggie liked the dog run. Cranberry's restaurant is in walking distance and worth the trip
May 19, 2017
This was only an overnight visit and not planned but the gentleman waited for us and it was a very quiet and nice time.
May 18, 2017
Nice.improve hours of store.
May 18, 2017
The registration guy couldn't find my KOA membership and insinuated that we lied about it. Fortunately, I kept the receipt and then he was able to find it in his computer. He offered no apologies. This is not the first time he has been rude but it will be the last time he's rude to my face - the campground is neat and clean, that's the only reason I rated 2 stars.
May 17, 2017
This was our second stay. The Facilities are well kept. The manager accommodated our change to a full hook up site with out resistance.
May 16, 2017
Level lot and easy in and out hookups!
May 16, 2017
wish you had ping-pong or fussball tables to play, swimming pool would have been nice.
May 15, 2017
no grass for the dog
May 14, 2017
We only did an overnight here, but the campground was really nice. Would definitely stay here again
May 13, 2017
Right now access to the campground is pretty rough due to road construction. I found the site I was assigned to be very level which made my overnight stay quite easy. There was no need to break out any leveling blocks.
May 12, 2017
One leg of 50 amp on site 17 bad, construction made it very hard to enter. Price not worth it.
May 11, 2017
Cable TV connectors were pointing into the sky, rusted and damaged. Staff blamed it on the Cable company. Very bad cable reception.
May 09, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Quiet and everyone was very nice.
May 07, 2017
Surly check-in staff, parked us in an area that was watered all night and we broke camp in deep mud. Worst KOA ever.
May 06, 2017
Road work around the site but not their fault. It was a nice stay. Dog area could use some care. Clean and everything worked great
May 06, 2017
Very good!
May 06, 2017
The man who registered us was grumpy, aloof to the point of being rude. Facilities were old and in in need t replacement.
May 06, 2017
It was fine. Showers were hot and rest rooms were clean.
May 05, 2017
An ok place to stop overnight. Bring your own food no good restaurants in town.
May 04, 2017
Facilities are very nice and well maintained. Local road construction made access challenging, but the park is great.
May 03, 2017
Campground in desolate area. Nothing to see in town. Also staff not very friendly
May 03, 2017
All gravel and dirt park. Spaces not level. Not advised of major street construction. Route to park confusing, difficult to manage with tow vehicle. Staff unhelpful. Facilities run down.
Apr 30, 2017
Facilities OK but man I made reservation with was rude and not helpful with info. Another man I talked to later named Robert was helpful and considerate, check-in with lady behind the counter was also pleasant and informative.
Apr 29, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Plants need better watering setup. Additional trees as windbreak would be desirable and look nice too.
Apr 25, 2017
Contrary to previous reviewers,we found this KOA a very good overnight stay. The staff were friendly,they charged us after we arrived. We had reserved two days but due to a personal schedule change we needed to stay only one day-they had no problem with that. Dog run is small but OK. Campground is easy to find and generally neat and clean. We would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
owner rude not very friendly. park was dirty.
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed stay and they waited for me to strangle in after 7.
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They got our reservation right. The hookups worked. The restrooms were old but much cleaner than some I've been in. The place was clean and quiet. Cons: The place was quite barren. Each campsite had one small tree. That said, most of southern New Mexico is pretty barren, and it's hard to get things to grow in that climate.
Apr 21, 2017
Average
Apr 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals