Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 958 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2016
Very clean shaded level sites. Good water, elect,& sewer hookups. A it of road noise from I 10 & the train in the distance but did not inhibit sleep at all. Would return
May 29, 2016
Needs a good clean up. Also the community it is in is very run down.Could use a small cafe.
May 26, 2016
Old but clean, clean, clean!!!!
May 26, 2016
The campground could be a nicer campground if they fix their Wi-Fi, lower the prices during the off season and have the office open during normal office hours, not closed between 11 and 3. As a business owner myself, I doubt if the owner spends much time or money maintaining the campground. This is a one night stop.
May 23, 2016
This was a good overnight stop. Clean and large sites but nothing to do in Lordsburg
May 22, 2016
Nice stay
May 21, 2016
This campground is a large gravel lot with a young tree planted every few spaces. It was clean and well maintained. The location is a few blocks from town in a run-down neighborhood but felt safe nonetheless. It's a decent place to overnight on your journey.
May 21, 2016
we stayed one night. Traveling through
May 19, 2016
We were very happily surprised at the park's condition and amenities in addition to the helpful and engaging staff.
May 18, 2016
Pleased with staff.
May 17, 2016
Good park for overnight stay! Very level sites and clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
May 08, 2016
I didnt make it to the Lordsburg KOA, so i really dont want to rate it with any stars for good or bad. I 10 was closed due to a dust storm...so i stopped in Benson at the KOA there...and they told me i could not get a refund for the Lordsburg KOA. So I ended up paying twice. They said there is a no refund policy. Hmmmm
May 06, 2016
Restaurants are very limited in the town.
May 06, 2016
Nice facility. We stayed in a 34 foot motorhome and sites were fine. Some road noise.
May 06, 2016
We stayed in May 2016 for one night on our way to Phoenix. The check in process was very efficient and Robert was very friendly. It was very easy to maneuver our 44' fifth wheel into our spot. We did not use any of the facilities. We would stay again.
May 05, 2016
Showers were clean but the office was not always open
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Handy place to (unexpectedly) stop overnight due to bad weather.
Apr 30, 2016
People were helpful and friendly and the place was convenient and nice. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2016
A little pricy as there are very few amenities. Small laundry and pool was empty. Large sites around perimeter. Would stay again however if fit in the plans.
Apr 27, 2016
The KOA is good. Robert is great and the bathrooms are clean. Lordsburg, however, is a ghost town. Dismal!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Wi-Fi a little weak far away from office but worked ok.
Apr 25, 2016
Access to park was questionable. Once signed in host was very helpful. Grounds very clean and well kept. Remember you are staying in the desert. Wind and dust.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the best KOA or any campsite I have stayed at! The Wifi was very good which is very unusual and very appreciated!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice camp grounds quite easy on and off Highway.
Apr 21, 2016
Had battery trouble. Park employee gave me a jump. took about 30+ mins. to do. Great people. Good big park, wide spaces.
Apr 20, 2016
Robert was great, however, the site was not level.
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful surrounds. Friendly employees and campers. Perfect timing with spring flowers!
Apr 15, 2016
Great for an overnight stay. Spots were spacious and very clean.
Apr 15, 2016
peacefull
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay. On two nights of the week, they have musical entertainment in the club house.
Apr 08, 2016
Park itself was okay, surrounding neighborhood was third world equivalent . While away for dinner we had gas syphoned from our motor home. Park yard worker was not up to the KOA appearance standards. Will not return to this facility.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
While the campground was clean and neat there is some freeway noise. The gentleman that checked us in was not very friendly and kept turning to watch the TV. Not bad all in all but we have stayed in much better KOA's.
Apr 03, 2016
The park was well kept and far enough away from the freeway to not hear any highway noise. However the trains at night were another story.
Apr 03, 2016
Facilities were clean and grounds were maintained.
Apr 02, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient stop when traveling I=10 especially when paired with Kranberry's restaurant.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfriendly, rude.
Apr 01, 2016
Very easy in and out was very good, the lack of WIFY AT THE SITE WAS THE ONLY DRAWBACK.
Mar 29, 2016
Desk service at check in very friendly and informative. Pull Thur site was level, gravel and bathrooms close. Bathroom was clean and mostly in good condition. We told the desk one of the showers was not operational. Store seemed well stocked and garbage dumps well located.
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous personnel, large site, good interior roads. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice large sites easy in/out for large units
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Had originally reserved 2 nights but immediately at arrival we canceled the second night. It's a dirt parking lot in a pretty run down neighborhood.
Mar 26, 2016
Sites were large enough to keep our towed car attached to our 37' motorhome. Had a small off Leach dog run right behind our site. Only complaint was the small signs directing us from the hi way to the park entrance zig sagging on residential streets.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice roomy spaces.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and comfortable. I liked the water for tenters.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals