Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
Sep 19, 2016
Had car problems and was unable to make it to this KOA. Management charged me anyway because I did not give 24 hour notice of my car breakdown.
Jul 29, 2016
Quiet, convenient and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here over night on our trip from Mississippi to California. It was everything we needed and the staff was very helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff very clean small tent site bad location would stay again
May 29, 2016
Very rude man on the phone while making my reservations. Cockroach in ladies bathroom. Loud!!! Between trains and the interstate bring your ear plugs if you have to stay here.
Apr 02, 2016
The hidden fees upon arrival were a surprise and a disappointment. The host at this camp was extremely unfriendly and argumentative. The site itself was kept well but we would never stay there again. We car/tent camped and payed a few dollars less than getting a room. Was not worth the attitude we dealt with.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice place for renters! The area to set up a tent is like a big sand box! I got my stakes in easily and was very comfortable to sleep on!Water and trash were very close! The bathrooms were very clean! The lady that greeted me was very nice! There is a small store located on the property!
Oct 15, 2015
The Campground itself is ok, the bathrooms are clean. The host, however, didn't make us feel very welcome. We also find it a pity that the pool is only open till mid-September, regardless of any air temperatures (it was over 85 F), but they'll have their reasons, we guess.
Aug 04, 2015
May 24, 2015
well maintained and managed. I was tent camping. Lots of highway noise.
May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and fast, will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2015
Lovely hosts. Really nice breakfast. Very clean campground.
Apr 06, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Dec 25, 2014
Arrived late. Assigned to a site with 50 amp when I had asked for 30 since I do not carry an adapter. The host was helpful but twice had to relocate me to another site
Dec 21, 2014
Underwhelmed by staff welcome. Available facilities did not live up to billing (no water to wash up and club house closed). Tent pitch OK and we were able to shelter in laundry after dark. Rest rooms OK. Overpriced for tents.
Nov 15, 2014
Great stay!
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. This site offers all 1st class facilities which we fully appreciated. However, the guy behind the desk fully sucks! He's utterly unfriendly and not at all helpful.Replace him and we'll award this site 4 stars.
Aug 10, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Employee was rude and argumentative regarding a simple matter which he eventually resolved. I would have preferred if it could have been resolved without the negative attitude.
Jun 16, 2014
Very tidy and clean overall. Polite staff and very quiet during our one night stay. Cozy tent site but odd 2pm-8pm (clean!)pool hours. Morning swim would've been nice.
Jun 05, 2014
We arrived late. Owner was there and let us in! She was amazing and helpful. We had a tent. Tent sites are one of the best so far. Sink right there! Wonderful experience. Pool doesn't open until late afternoon. Only drawback.
Apr 23, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers the tent sites are very nice and have wind screens
Mar 24, 2014
Nice Koa classic koa feel just like you found in the 1970s Very clean bathrooms nice campsites..(we stayed in a tent site it's desert here so no grass but well laid out quiet .close to the interstate .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps