Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay. On two nights of the week, they have musical entertainment in the club house.
Apr 08, 2016
Park itself was okay, surrounding neighborhood was third world equivalent . While away for dinner we had gas syphoned from our motor home. Park yard worker was not up to the KOA appearance standards. Will not return to this facility.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
While the campground was clean and neat there is some freeway noise. The gentleman that checked us in was not very friendly and kept turning to watch the TV. Not bad all in all but we have stayed in much better KOA's.
Apr 03, 2016
The park was well kept and far enough away from the freeway to not hear any highway noise. However the trains at night were another story.
Apr 03, 2016
Facilities were clean and grounds were maintained.
Apr 02, 2016
The hidden fees upon arrival were a surprise and a disappointment. The host at this camp was extremely unfriendly and argumentative. The site itself was kept well but we would never stay there again. We car/tent camped and payed a few dollars less than getting a room. Was not worth the attitude we dealt with.
Apr 02, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient stop when traveling I=10 especially when paired with Kranberry's restaurant.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfriendly, rude.
Apr 01, 2016
Very easy in and out was very good, the lack of WIFY AT THE SITE WAS THE ONLY DRAWBACK.
Mar 29, 2016
Desk service at check in very friendly and informative. Pull Thur site was level, gravel and bathrooms close. Bathroom was clean and mostly in good condition. We told the desk one of the showers was not operational. Store seemed well stocked and garbage dumps well located.
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous personnel, large site, good interior roads. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice large sites easy in/out for large units
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Had originally reserved 2 nights but immediately at arrival we canceled the second night. It's a dirt parking lot in a pretty run down neighborhood.
Mar 26, 2016
Sites were large enough to keep our towed car attached to our 37' motorhome. Had a small off Leach dog run right behind our site. Only complaint was the small signs directing us from the hi way to the park entrance zig sagging on residential streets.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice roomy spaces.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and comfortable. I liked the water for tenters.
Mar 23, 2016
Check-in was smooth...everything else was uneventful, Thanks...
Mar 20, 2016
The people running the com were very helpful.-
Mar 18, 2016
Very comfortable. Desk clerk very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Only problem we had was the internet connection which kept unconnecting while I was using it and was very slow.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice place for renters! The area to set up a tent is like a big sand box! I got my stakes in easily and was very comfortable to sleep on!Water and trash were very close! The bathrooms were very clean! The lady that greeted me was very nice! There is a small store located on the property!
Mar 12, 2016
The internet service was terrible ! We did like the fact that they were pull through sites.
Mar 09, 2016
The host was very rude. We have a 49ft motorhome and he gave us a spot that we completely hung out in the street -both ends. I went back to the office to tell him and he said I don't care. I asked for another spot and he gave us one we couldn't get access to with driving thru another empty space
Mar 08, 2016
This is a very clean, well organized KOA that is run by friendly, welcoming, helpful folks. The cabin/RV site combo were perfect for my family gathering.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Nice spacious sites!
Mar 02, 2016
Cable tv and Internet poor. Water not turned on att dump station. Attendant was unhelpful when asked about cable. Office opened at 8 then closed until 2.
Mar 01, 2016
Never in the office early enough.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Accueil sympathique.
Feb 27, 2016
A little run down. Not up to traditional standards.
Feb 27, 2016
Site computer did not recognize me by name as a KOA member. Older site in need up upgrade. Suited my purpose of a night's stay, however.
Feb 26, 2016
Only stayed one night arrived late and left early next morning. Park was clean and restrooms were old but clean. Store was well equipped. As we had 3 little dogs they parked us near pet area. Per area was really nice. Nice looking cabins too.
Feb 22, 2016
Good one night stop-over. Appears premises are being updated, and maintained.
Feb 22, 2016
Nice Koa. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice clean place, good wi-fi and TV.
Feb 14, 2016
Owner/manager very confused. Would send us to site too short for our rig when our registration and KOA card clearly show we have a 36 ft rig. Had a shady looking fellow coming to site to invite us to a "Turkey Dinner." Was not our fondest KOA experience!
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty basic facility.
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice with big spots and clean location like most KOA prices are getting out of hand this is too bad we are usual staying at Good Sam NOW
Feb 14, 2016
Great for an over nighter.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Nice facility, clean and well kept
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Nice over night stop. My opinion, two areas that need improvement; Wifi is not consistent throughout the park. Pet area is too small. It is okay for small breeds, but many dogs like to run and play. Fix those, and it would greatly improve an overnight stop, or folks may decide to stay longer.
Feb 09, 2016
quiet,clean&peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy