Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Only problem we had was the internet connection which kept unconnecting while I was using it and was very slow.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice place for renters! The area to set up a tent is like a big sand box! I got my stakes in easily and was very comfortable to sleep on!Water and trash were very close! The bathrooms were very clean! The lady that greeted me was very nice! There is a small store located on the property!
Mar 12, 2016
The internet service was terrible ! We did like the fact that they were pull through sites.
Mar 09, 2016
The host was very rude. We have a 49ft motorhome and he gave us a spot that we completely hung out in the street -both ends. I went back to the office to tell him and he said I don't care. I asked for another spot and he gave us one we couldn't get access to with driving thru another empty space
Mar 08, 2016
This is a very clean, well organized KOA that is run by friendly, welcoming, helpful folks. The cabin/RV site combo were perfect for my family gathering.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Nice spacious sites!
Mar 02, 2016
Cable tv and Internet poor. Water not turned on att dump station. Attendant was unhelpful when asked about cable. Office opened at 8 then closed until 2.
Mar 01, 2016
Never in the office early enough.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Accueil sympathique.
Feb 27, 2016
A little run down. Not up to traditional standards.
Feb 27, 2016
Site computer did not recognize me by name as a KOA member. Older site in need up upgrade. Suited my purpose of a night's stay, however.
Feb 26, 2016
Only stayed one night arrived late and left early next morning. Park was clean and restrooms were old but clean. Store was well equipped. As we had 3 little dogs they parked us near pet area. Per area was really nice. Nice looking cabins too.
Feb 22, 2016
Good one night stop-over. Appears premises are being updated, and maintained.
Feb 22, 2016
Nice Koa. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice clean place, good wi-fi and TV.
Feb 14, 2016
Owner/manager very confused. Would send us to site too short for our rig when our registration and KOA card clearly show we have a 36 ft rig. Had a shady looking fellow coming to site to invite us to a "Turkey Dinner." Was not our fondest KOA experience!
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty basic facility.
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice with big spots and clean location like most KOA prices are getting out of hand this is too bad we are usual staying at Good Sam NOW
Feb 14, 2016
Great for an over nighter.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Nice facility, clean and well kept
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Nice over night stop. My opinion, two areas that need improvement; Wifi is not consistent throughout the park. Pet area is too small. It is okay for small breeds, but many dogs like to run and play. Fix those, and it would greatly improve an overnight stop, or folks may decide to stay longer.
Feb 09, 2016
quiet,clean&peaceful.
Feb 09, 2016
I made new friends and it was real quiet.
Feb 06, 2016
We stopped for an overnight stay. The site was level, laundry room clean, and we'd likely stay here again.
Feb 06, 2016
It was soo cold that we didn't get out except to go to grocery store. Very clean grounds and taken care of nicely. Good stopover on our way to Phoenix!
Feb 01, 2016
A little more expensive than most. Not very helpful in that office is not open a lot and staff were not knowledgeable about coupons etc.
Jan 31, 2016
Elec hookup boxes are so low to the ground it is very difficult to plug in. Expensive place for what it is.
Jan 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, good place to park overnight,convenient,...walking dog outside park at night not recommended....dog enjoyed but human wasn't sure...lots of area in park to walk dog.
Jan 29, 2016
Older Property = Large - Good Wi-Fi & Cable TV. KOA store lacking in items to purchase. Friendly Desk Clerk No Guidance to RV spot assigned.
Jan 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and the dog run was great.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We have a new trailer and the first time we hooked up to city water a fitting stared leakingin the bathroom. Were there less than an hour and had to leave to go to El Paso to have repairs done. The manager made no offer to refund part of the fee for the overnight stay. Would return again if they had done so to show any empathy. Campground is okay, but not worth staying two nights.
Jan 26, 2016
Basic park, no frills. Only stay here if you have to. Only RV park in Lordsburg, NM
Jan 25, 2016
This RV park is fine for a 1 or 2 night stay while traveling on 1-10.
Jan 24, 2016
Good size spaces.
Jan 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 22, 2016
Extremely nice people with a well laid out and super clean campground.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The park was not too bad but the route to get to it was not good - It is not in a great area but beside that the signage was not good - glad we did not arrive after dark!!
Jan 18, 2016
One nite stay that was enjoyable. Quiet location and friendly staff.
Jan 15, 2016
Very clean park, groomed well around trees, would stay again
Jan 15, 2016
Just stayed over night and it was ok. Not many options in that part of state.
Jan 14, 2016
Very sullen and discourteous attendant at the propane tank, so much so that we terminated the process and moved our Motorhome away with out the desired LP.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
It was fine for an over night. The people in the office were friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals