Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Cable tv needs updating
Feb 15, 2017
Good stop, facilities were somewhat outdated but spotlessly clean.
Feb 15, 2017
This is an excellent overnight park while travelling I-10. It was a safe haven for us during a storm. I don't think that Lordsburg has much to offer for tourists.
Feb 14, 2017
It is a bare bones campground that is on pretty good slope the only place around.
Feb 14, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA. Strange part of town.
Feb 13, 2017
Winter isn't the best time to rate this campground. Kind of empty and lonely feeling, but it suited out need of a quick place to spend one night.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Needs upgrades.
Feb 07, 2017
Good place for an overnight stay, but nothing to see or do in Lordsburg. The campground was fine; all hookups worked fine; traffic noise was tolerable.
Feb 07, 2017
Not very friendly band not in nice area.of town.
Feb 07, 2017
Great place
Feb 06, 2017
Dust pile hidden behind section 8 housing. I thought KOA stood for a certain expectation of quality. I will now carefully research and not assume KOA is a sure thing.
Feb 06, 2017
Just not up to par in any way. Looks like no one cares.
Feb 05, 2017
This KOA is outdated, old, overpriced. The gold standard of KOA is not here. When asked the owner if he realized that the dryers did not dry the clothes very well, I was told that it was because I had to put more quarters in to dry, maybe three times. He was rude and had an attitude that was very unfriendly. The neighborhood is run down and looked very trashy and appeared unsafe.
Feb 05, 2017
Easy access to I-10, but quiet campground. Friendly staff. Sites were fairly level and not too close together.
Feb 04, 2017
Nice place but hard to find not a great neighborhood! not friendly, didn't look at me, but thorough. Clean office and store
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Just an overnight while on the road. The manager was extremely helpful, put us in a good space to be on the road again in the morning quickly. Didn't use any facilities, but all looked neat, clean and efficient. Will use again on road.
Feb 02, 2017
We were charged for 50 amp service and only had 110. When called in am to notify man was horrible rude for no reason I guess he just didn't want to deal with it. Would I stay there again. Not on your life buddy
Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice clean camp. Good restroom and shower facilities. Cons: Office is rarely open. Person who checked us in was obviously irritated when we asked to change the assigned space even though there were lots of spaces available.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean, will stay again!
Jan 31, 2017
It was actually fine for what we needed it was, one night. Everything was clean
Jan 29, 2017
I can appreciate that this park is in a very small area off the beaten track but it is nothing but a gravel field with a few stunted trees, with a very surly manager. Terrible wifi, cable TV was passable. Showers were old but moderately clean.
Jan 28, 2017
The cabin was nice but the bed was difficult to get in and out of; needs a thicker mattress to get above that side rail. I wanted to take a shower the last night of my stay but apparently the water was shut off to the showers; dissapointing. The manager seemed cranky when I asked about prices of RV parking slots for future reference.He didnt like having to change the reserved slot my friends had.
Jan 28, 2017
The person who sold me propane was grumpy and the park seemed a bit like it was trashy. Our hookups worked well and we were able to pull in, sleep and move on....
Jan 26, 2017
Thanks for the nice place and great dinner recommendation.
Jan 23, 2017
It was great friendly people and good site
Jan 23, 2017
Office staff were great. Sites had all utilities and they worked good even wifi. Sites were perfect in size. Will stay here again
Jan 23, 2017
Was nice
Jan 22, 2017
Staff very friendly, campground clean, spaces wide and long. We were only there one night, but would stay again. Phil & Nita Taylor
Jan 22, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the campground was great. Big pull though space.
Jan 18, 2017
Had trouble with our sites electric box, the breaker was bad and we could not get any one at the office to be concerned, they just said they would have to close down the entire row of sites in order to change the breaker. Told us to "just move to another site".... Gentleman in the office very rude.
Jan 17, 2017
When we arrived the computer was down. We suggested that we would just find a site since they were mostly empty. Owner started yelling that we didn't own the campground, throwing papers and hitting the counter. Then we lost power, our surge protector was fried. An employee said there were electrical issues but the owner denied it. We spent the 35 degree night and left. $400 repair. Don't go there!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Host was exasperated because our reservation had not come through on the computer although we had the email confirm. Seemed not to know what to do
Jan 16, 2017
It was a mud pit, the site only had 30 amp service and the dump station was flooded.
Jan 15, 2017
facilities and campsite was OK however the constant Train noise and whistle all night long made for a sleepless night. Train whistle blew 14 times between 3 am and 7 am.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Can't give a serious rating...pulled in after dark and left mid morning. Staff was pleasant, grounds well maintained in desert décor, easy access to route 8 to lead into route 10.
Jan 12, 2017
Great amenities,friendly service,peaceful and quiet.
Jan 11, 2017
Great quick stop on I10.
Jan 10, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean bath room. Off the beaten path
Jan 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. The only problem is trying to understand the owners. But nice place to stay.
Jan 07, 2017
Trains ran all night could not sleep
Jan 06, 2017
Large spaces, small day park, well mmaintained but very expensive.
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was limited power. When you check in the clerk gives you a list of what electrical you can run in your RV on 30 amp power and what you cannot. The next a.m. I had to turn our heater off to run the coffee pot. I've never had that happen before at an RV park, KOA or otherwise. Wouldn't keep me from staying there again. We were just 1 nighters, heading back home to CA.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Clean campground
Jan 04, 2017
this KOA is the worst one I have ever stayed at. Desk clerk was unfriendly, said he had no fifty amp available, campground was only one third full.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps