Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Our stay at the KOA Lordsburg was great! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will me staying there again Thank you guys for a awesome stay!!
Jun 29, 2016
Just overnight. Nice campground. Surrounding area, not so nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cannot rate further because it was only an overnight stay with an early morning exit. They did have poor power consistency, however, even though very few campers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Cable should be better, no FOX news
Jun 26, 2016
We found the male attendant to be very, very rude. If we ever came back through this area, I'd keep driving to the next available rv park, not necessarily a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay, clean, quiet and we'll kept.
Jun 24, 2016
We were warmly greeted, checked-in in a snap, and directed to all the best bits of Lordsburg. The space was level and clean, the dog walk was tidy and the pool was refreshing. Lovely spot, my only wish was for more greenery. Bonus: saw bunnies!!!
Jun 23, 2016
We stayed at this KOA mainly because we wanted access to WIFI service..it was very inadequate..the site was adequate.
Jun 21, 2016
The man at the desk was very rude to me more than once even though I was nice to him. I saw him act that way with others too. Neighborhood leading up to the KOA is kinda scary & run-down; didn't feel safe. Tent sites are in the middle of the lot next to the entrance road.
Jun 18, 2016
Noting fancy about this place. There's a basketball court, playground, and pool for the kids. It's a descent place to stay for the night while traveling. It's located in a strange area, but once inside the campground it's ok and it's quiet.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
In middle of dump and owners VERY rude!!!!!!! AS For me and my family and friends , who all experienced this bad excuse for a camp ground, we will NEVER return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Peaceful.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice for an overnight stay. Just need a better road leading into the place. We only stayed one night but was greeted like old friends.
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late the help was kind, Kabin was Klean as were the restrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Could not get online very easily. Neighborhood looked shabby.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff very clean small tent site bad location would stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Easy on and off 19 very clean
Jun 05, 2016
not helpful or friendly in the least. had to wander campground to find our spot .
Jun 04, 2016
Older park needs upgraded
Jun 02, 2016
The Campground was clean and neat, we arrived during a thunderstorm and the computer was down but the check-in was handled very efficiently.
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Amazing! Everyone was super friendl, very private, cabin, was like a cozy guest house very family of 5 friendly, the private attached covered patio was perfect for early morning breakfast and late night smore roasting wine drinking. The pool area had plenty of shade and seating. We highly recommend this property! Thank you!
May 29, 2016
Very clean shaded level sites. Good water, elect,& sewer hookups. A it of road noise from I 10 & the train in the distance but did not inhibit sleep at all. Would return
May 29, 2016
Very rude man on the phone while making my reservations. Cockroach in ladies bathroom. Loud!!! Between trains and the interstate bring your ear plugs if you have to stay here.
May 29, 2016
Needs a good clean up. Also the community it is in is very run down.Could use a small cafe.
May 26, 2016
Old but clean, clean, clean!!!!
May 26, 2016
The campground could be a nicer campground if they fix their Wi-Fi, lower the prices during the off season and have the office open during normal office hours, not closed between 11 and 3. As a business owner myself, I doubt if the owner spends much time or money maintaining the campground. This is a one night stop.
May 23, 2016
This was a good overnight stop. Clean and large sites but nothing to do in Lordsburg
May 22, 2016
Nice stay
May 21, 2016
This campground is a large gravel lot with a young tree planted every few spaces. It was clean and well maintained. The location is a few blocks from town in a run-down neighborhood but felt safe nonetheless. It's a decent place to overnight on your journey.
May 21, 2016
we stayed one night. Traveling through
May 19, 2016
We were very happily surprised at the park's condition and amenities in addition to the helpful and engaging staff.
May 18, 2016
Pleased with staff.
May 17, 2016
Good park for overnight stay! Very level sites and clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
May 08, 2016
I didnt make it to the Lordsburg KOA, so i really dont want to rate it with any stars for good or bad. I 10 was closed due to a dust storm...so i stopped in Benson at the KOA there...and they told me i could not get a refund for the Lordsburg KOA. So I ended up paying twice. They said there is a no refund policy. Hmmmm
May 06, 2016
Restaurants are very limited in the town.
May 06, 2016
Nice facility. We stayed in a 34 foot motorhome and sites were fine. Some road noise.
May 06, 2016
We stayed in May 2016 for one night on our way to Phoenix. The check in process was very efficient and Robert was very friendly. It was very easy to maneuver our 44' fifth wheel into our spot. We did not use any of the facilities. We would stay again.
May 05, 2016
Showers were clean but the office was not always open
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Handy place to (unexpectedly) stop overnight due to bad weather.
Apr 30, 2016
People were helpful and friendly and the place was convenient and nice. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2016
A little pricy as there are very few amenities. Small laundry and pool was empty. Large sites around perimeter. Would stay again however if fit in the plans.
Apr 27, 2016
The KOA is good. Robert is great and the bathrooms are clean. Lordsburg, however, is a ghost town. Dismal!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Wi-Fi a little weak far away from office but worked ok.
Apr 25, 2016
Access to park was questionable. Once signed in host was very helpful. Grounds very clean and well kept. Remember you are staying in the desert. Wind and dust.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy