Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice campground
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Awful - the worst KOA we've visited. We wish this KOA would have practiced truth in advertising. Listing describes it as a place to get away from it all --- far from it. It's in the middle of the slums...dogs barked all night, trains running all night. 'Premium' sites sit at a 20/30 degree angle and very difficult to level the coach. Again, worst ever.
Oct 15, 2014
The campground itself was basically okay. The bathrooms were clean. However, the man who checked us in was very rude. Had there been another campground in the area, we would not have stayed.
Oct 15, 2014
very clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. This site offers all 1st class facilities which we fully appreciated. However, the guy behind the desk fully sucks! He's utterly unfriendly and not at all helpful.Replace him and we'll award this site 4 stars.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Pool closed. KOA attendant offered to open it, but you could tell he did not want to. Store on site very empty, looked like it was going out of business . Lots of cars coming in and out of park for fuel. Gas pumps in park open to public. Did not feel like a private park . Nice town on the river. KOA could invest and regroom all sites and invest in a pool area and gate the park to make it privat
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
An unexpected pleasure to find such a nice campground in such a small, out of the way, place. Sites are large and pretty level for gravel. Clean areas. Tent camping areas were amazing providing tubes for washing dishes, table and pole to hang things on. Nice pool, too, although we didn't get to use it this time. Amazed at how many RV's came in during the evening and late afternoon.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Restrooms were very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We'll use this as our stop when in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly and attractive. Would stay their again.
Sep 23, 2014
Campground facilities worked fine (water, elec, cable, Wifi) and site was level. Price was very high compared to other comparable campgrounds we have stayed at. Would look elsewhere next time due to cost. Also, KOA cancellation policy leads us to look at other campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Adequate for an overnight stay.
Sep 04, 2014
Very comfortable and clean for a quick overnite stay
Sep 03, 2014
For a stop over it is good for one night stay. Staff is very friendly. The whole CG was almost empty.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice people clean campground thank you!
Aug 31, 2014
Stayed 1 night in a 5th wheel trailer. Quiet and served the purpose. Close to interstate, follow the signs to koa. No problems.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Manager was not very friendly. The sites were large and the pool was clean, but barren and not in a nice area
Aug 13, 2014
Looks like new owners that are trying to fix it up. Nice for one night. Came off the highway and the sign took you to the fence around the park.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
clean, well kept & quiet
Aug 09, 2014
It was adequate for a one-night stay. We weren't able to use the dumping station at our campsite as it looked like it hadn't been opened in a long time and I was unable to open it. The store wasn't open during advertised hours, and there was no recycling bin. It is pretty much a parking lot during the summer. Never saw a manager or any staff as we checked in after hours.
Aug 06, 2014
Very convenient. Right off the highway. Very neat and clean facilities. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
Very convenient. Friendly and willing to go beyond.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and quiet. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Restrooms/showers were clean as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Employee was rude and argumentative regarding a simple matter which he eventually resolved. I would have preferred if it could have been resolved without the negative attitude.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
pleasant overnight on way our way Santa Fe home to Tucson
Jul 19, 2014
Easy to find and set up on, large level sites. On-site café a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
stayed one night in a class A RV. did not use any of the facilities but the sites were very level and nicely maintained. The office had a small store which was stocked with the bare essentials. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when passing through.
Jul 14, 2014
Older park, but clean and neat. Shade trees in progress! Directions were a bit off, but not to hard to get to. Pool closed way to early in the day!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The only problem, and it is a big problem, is the signage leading you in to the kampground is terrible! Everything else was very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.