Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
On our way to Mesa az. Only stayed one night. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2015
Hard to find in the back streets of this small town, but worth it. Once inside you don't feel cramped. Spaces are really spread out. Nice dog walk on perimeter of property.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The park was mostly empty but it had large sites and was very well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
Your camp was clean, obviously well cared for, and the staff (Robert) was helpful, friendly, and very accommodating. We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the nicest we have stayed in at a KOA. This was our favorite KOA yet!
Jul 13, 2015
quite and relaxing
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy our stays here. The staff is super helpful and friendly and the entire place is really well kept and clean. Will definitely come back!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent as usual
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Don't book a premium site cause there is not any. Little deceiving on line because they do not show them either only list them. It was a ripe off. Traveling with KOA this last trip was very disappointing.
Jun 28, 2015
jUST ALL AROUND GREAT
Jun 26, 2015
While the campground was adequate the neighborhood is really run down and pretty scary. Felt like I needed to be under lock down the entire time I was there.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean n roomy nice hosts
Jun 25, 2015
Muy amables, aunque los sitios para camping eran escasos y con pocas sombras
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground and staff was good.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
very friendly staff, sites are gravel and are very level. For me, the showers do not support handicap people. Grab bar's or chairs were not available. for that reason I gave it 4 stars. I will stop by again, this was my second time here.
Jun 12, 2015
peaceful we stayed in our fifth wheel and showered in it also. I don't know how the bathrooms were. Wish they had breakfast but oh well. will stay there again next summer on the way to Texas
Jun 11, 2015
Nice facilities but very noisy because of the freeway.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice, clean rv park. Perfect for an overnight stay. Manager was very helpful. We arrived just before closing with a 10 year old who wanted to use the pool after a long day in the RV. Although the pool was closing he offered to leave it open for a while so that she could swim.
Jun 05, 2015
Came in late with no problem. The pool was not open in the morning.
Jun 03, 2015
Liked the wide pads.
May 28, 2015
This is fine for an overnight stay. Had some trees and fairly large sites. Had a pool and playground. Not much to see or do.
May 26, 2015
Redo direction turn sign with small white arrow pointed right, almost turn left and would have been wrong.
May 24, 2015
well maintained and managed. I was tent camping. Lots of highway noise.
May 22, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the pool.
May 21, 2015
Flat sites, ample room, clean and quiet.
May 21, 2015
Overnighter. Adequate.
May 19, 2015
High price compared to similar parks.
May 17, 2015
May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and fast, will definitely stay again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean park. Everything is painted and orderly and the store is adequately stocked. It's good to know there is a nice KOA we can use in the middle of a long ride across New Mexico.
May 05, 2015
Would definitely recommend for an overnight stop. Bathrooms clean, easy on off highway 10
May 04, 2015
clean, helpful
May 02, 2015
hot&dry
May 01, 2015
Only stayed ovEnright but it was clean and friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Simple, easy for Class A RV towing.
Apr 25, 2015
Lovely hosts. Really nice breakfast. Very clean campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice spot, city entrance road pretty rough
Apr 23, 2015
The rest rooms and showers were clean as was the camp grounds. This is a place to stay as an operations area for visiting the points of interest
Apr 23, 2015
Nice campground in the middle of nowhere. Makes a perfect stopover between Phoenix and El Paso. The homemade breakfast was a real treat. People were nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
In short, None of the staff was very helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice clean campground, nice staff, quiet, great landscaping, easy in and out to the highway.
Apr 22, 2015
very nice, level sites, clean rest rooms, just a little early for the pool as it snowed just north of town.
Apr 21, 2015
very nice and the people were very helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.