Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Had a very nice stay. I loved the beautiful flowers blooming.
Apr 15, 2015
Good services and friendly staff. Hard to find weaving in an old and junky neighborhood. This is our 2d stay as Lordsburg is a crossroads.
Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for several years and it is one of the finest KOAs we've stayed at. Two people who are especially helpful and nice are Faye from Pensacola her husband Carl from Germany. They have both gone above and beyond helpful, especially when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our 5th wheel.
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is a huge, graveled parking lot on a slope with little to make it attractive. One wonders how it ever became a KOA. We will never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Outstanding, helpful, clean, restrooms get a 10 star rating.
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with very large pull through sites. Excellent!!
Apr 07, 2015
The campground had all the stuff you need to camp, the host was a little grumpy when we checked in we didn't have a reservation, but plenty of room
Apr 06, 2015
The KOA proper was OK as an overnight stop. The town of Lordsburg, particularly the immediate surroundings of the campground leave much to be desired. This KOA is a victim of its environment. Too bad.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The reason we didn't give it a 10 is because the WiFi was awfully slow when we were able to get on, which was difficult to do, but even when on, then we'd get kicked off - NOT GOOD as that's how we keep in touch with our children & family.
Apr 05, 2015
Did ok. The people were awesome
Apr 04, 2015
Was there for only 8 hours but park was very clean and very nice. Bathrooms were clean and everything worked. We will be back to this one.
Apr 01, 2015
ARRIVED AFTER OFFICE CLOSED. MY RESERVATION WAS WAITING FOR ME. WE LEFT IN AM WITHOUT EXPLORING THE PLACE--NOT MUCH TO CRITIQUE...
Apr 01, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I love KOA Kamping Kabins. Each KOA maintains consistency in customer service excellence and Lordsburg was no exception. Clean, comfortable and easy to find.
Mar 31, 2015
Not friendly.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
good overnight stop
Mar 23, 2015
One night. We've stayed here before.
Mar 23, 2015
very short sites no cable that worked and poor wifi
Mar 23, 2015
Great
Mar 22, 2015
It's a good place for an overnight stay.
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean, nice park
Mar 21, 2015
Love the campground. Scary getting to it because of the neighhood. But felt safe inside the campground.
Mar 20, 2015
Internet was unusable.
Mar 18, 2015
Always a clean nice place to stop. Nice people, willing to help if needed.
Mar 18, 2015
Site are not quite long enough for big rigs towing.
Mar 17, 2015
My needs were meet.
Mar 16, 2015
This is not only the worst KOA park but the worst rv park I have ever stayed at. There was a mouse in the women's bathroom and the rest rooms were dirty.
Mar 15, 2015
I'm fed up with the overpriced, superior degrading attitudes of most KOA's. It will be a cold day in Helll before we ever do KOA again.
Mar 12, 2015
email worked good, very roomy big sites, very friendly staff,laundry/showers clean,real quiet, very well kept grounds, will definitely stay again when passing thru
Mar 12, 2015
We came in after dark. The road to the KOA is very rough and winding. It is somewhat difficult to find. KOA was nice and served the purpose we needed.
Mar 11, 2015
We got in late & left early but the park was nice & easy to get around in.
Mar 09, 2015
The gentleman was not very helpful or friendly. we explained that this was our first time and his comment was "well you have a lot to learn". Connections don't seem very well kept up. The one we are in now is awesome. Black Canyon City is more like it. Great host and hostess.
Mar 09, 2015
Very creepy neighborhood. The best that can be said is that water, sewage, and electricity worked. There was no internet, and the site was sort of level.
Mar 08, 2015
Pros: easy access, fair park, propane. Cons: poor wifi
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Easy to get to and friendly staff.
Mar 05, 2015
Although the town is sadly run down this campground was clean and well maintained. It was a good stopping off place. Safe, quiet and friendly.
Mar 05, 2015
Only stayed one night but was clean and staff were helpful.
Mar 04, 2015
We just stayed overnight so didn't really have a chance to check out any of the services
Mar 04, 2015
The park itself is perfectly fine. Everything was clean. Wish the sites were wider and more level. The area you drive through to get to the park looks a little scary.
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice great port in the storm
Mar 03, 2015
Only issue was I wanted to use points but lady at service desk could not do that. Other than that it was a great stay.
Mar 02, 2015
Grumpy and unfriendly check-in staff, offered no info about the facilities. Pull-thru space was not long enough for the 27ft. trailer and the pickup pulling it.
Feb 28, 2015
The KOA was not expecting us even though we had a reservation the manager left without leaving us a key. The cabin door was difficult to open also there was a heater in the room but it was broken.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Excellent stopover from Tucson to Las Cruses/White Sands
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.