Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
We arrived after dark and asked the female host if she could escort us to our site. She told me that she left her golf cart at home and she then showed me on the map how to get to our site. After asking twice, she reluctantly walked us to our site. In the morning we needed propane but the office was closed, even though their hours indicated otherwise. Shame on you, KOA. We won't stay here again.
Jan 08, 2015
Good experience...very friendly and helpful (even gave me a bandaid when she saw my finger bleeding! easy and out very clean!
Jan 07, 2015
We called to see if space was available to determine to drive on or stop he was very sharp an sounded like we were bothering him ya I got some and hung up we went in an checking in I guess it was same man was about unfriendly as they come most of the koa reps we have had the pleasure to deal with do make you feel welcome maybe he just had a bad day
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Would pay 10.00 more a stay to have a solid pad.
Jan 06, 2015
Good park. Easy access. My only difficulty was with the laundry room access lock. It seems to have a mind of its own. I did master it and got my laundry done.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The campground was very clean and the sites were very nice, esp. the long pull throughs. The bathrooms were very clean. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Don't let the delapidated appearance of the town right outside the campground dissuade you from staying.
Jan 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay the only problem was I didn't have my KOA # when I reserved the cabin so didn't get the discount. The web page said to tell them when I registered. The office was closed when I arrived around 8 so I tried to tell the guy at the desk the next morning. He was firm it was already paid and there wasn't anything that could be done. It's only 4 dollars but it irritated me.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Thank you to the owner who made everyone specially delivered meals for New Years Eve.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Being it was during a very cold, snowy day - it was fine. Spent the time inside, just too cold. That wasn't the KOA's fault. The owner was very cordial. Very rare for them to get snow - he's only seen it two times in 28 years.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Nice place
Dec 29, 2014
My ratings are for staying at this KOA for a pass through Location rather than a Destination. I have stayed here many times for one night. This KOA is clean and Safe with Good Electricity and Satellite Access.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
It was exactly what an over night stay should be...quiet and everything worked. No frills...just easy in, easy hook-up, easy depart.
Dec 27, 2014
I wish the attendent was a bit friendly - there was no warm in his greeting and I felt like we were bothering him. the park itself was fine. Next time we will find another KOA
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Arrived late. Assigned to a site with 50 amp when I had asked for 30 since I do not carry an adapter. The host was helpful but twice had to relocate me to another site
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Traffic noise and the train noise was a little excessive. The amenities were great and clean.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
it is old but kabins are being installed and a patio. you do drive through the throns but a rose is there..it is great place. we only stayed overnight..easy off/on I-10
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Don't let the entrance scare you away . Very quiet place.
Dec 23, 2014
very nice we will be come back again
Dec 22, 2014
Given Christmas gift at check-in and a calendar! Very pleasant. Grounds were clean and neat. WiFi super!
Dec 22, 2014
Friendly staff very nice cabins.
Dec 21, 2014
Underwhelmed by staff welcome. Available facilities did not live up to billing (no water to wash up and club house closed). Tent pitch OK and we were able to shelter in laundry after dark. Rest rooms OK. Overpriced for tents.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Cold wet weather. 50 amp sites all in back so had to walk across campground to showers/restrooms. Otherwise clean and convenient off I-10.
Dec 17, 2014
Staff very friendly and recommended dinner place. Cabin clean and well appointed.
Dec 15, 2014
Nice park's but hard to find. Your signs are not that easy to see.
Dec 13, 2014
OK for an overnight stay.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Pretty expensive to stay in dirt on unlevel site
Dec 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay, staff - would like to visit again!
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
It was AWESOME and the TV and cable was a bonus!!!!!!!
Dec 07, 2014
Office person was not at all friendly. Hook-ups at the site were not conveniently placed. I am glad that I have a very long electric cord & hose. Poor cable reception. Site was not easy to find due to poor directions from staff, markers either missing or difficult to see. I will not stay here again.
Dec 06, 2014
We did not use any shower, pool or laundry facilities. The park was clean and quiet but the road in was rough with potholes. The cable television on the space was in only got two channels but the guide provided indicated there should have been more. Since it was a one night stay and we left early we did not report it to the office.
Dec 06, 2014
A good winter stop on the way to Arizona. Be aware of train noise through the night. Drive through a sketchy neighbourhood. Campground is fine when you get theree.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.