Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Host was exasperated because our reservation had not come through on the computer although we had the email confirm. Seemed not to know what to do
Jan 16, 2017
It was a mud pit, the site only had 30 amp service and the dump station was flooded.
Jan 15, 2017
facilities and campsite was OK however the constant Train noise and whistle all night long made for a sleepless night. Train whistle blew 14 times between 3 am and 7 am.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Can't give a serious rating...pulled in after dark and left mid morning. Staff was pleasant, grounds well maintained in desert décor, easy access to route 8 to lead into route 10.
Jan 12, 2017
Great amenities,friendly service,peaceful and quiet.
Jan 11, 2017
Great quick stop on I10.
Jan 10, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean bath room. Off the beaten path
Jan 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. The only problem is trying to understand the owners. But nice place to stay.
Jan 07, 2017
Trains ran all night could not sleep
Jan 06, 2017
Large spaces, small day park, well mmaintained but very expensive.
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was limited power. When you check in the clerk gives you a list of what electrical you can run in your RV on 30 amp power and what you cannot. The next a.m. I had to turn our heater off to run the coffee pot. I've never had that happen before at an RV park, KOA or otherwise. Wouldn't keep me from staying there again. We were just 1 nighters, heading back home to CA.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Clean campground
Jan 04, 2017
this KOA is the worst one I have ever stayed at. Desk clerk was unfriendly, said he had no fifty amp available, campground was only one third full.
Jan 03, 2017
Muddy - not a very nice host.
Jan 03, 2017
The road in and signage, need improvement!
Jan 02, 2017
Quite dated. Needs grade work on the sites for drainage when raining.
Jan 01, 2017
Asked for 50 amp site. Got 30. Said he couldn't move us---don't know why, the park was 25% occupied. Iffey neighborhood. Just adequate.
Jan 01, 2017
IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE.
Dec 30, 2016
Owner took vacation for a month with no one there to help customers get propane. Ok for an overnight stay.
Dec 28, 2016
Good clean level sites. Price is right
Dec 28, 2016
Friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2016
Well kept, have stayed here twice. Close to I-10.
Dec 21, 2016
We stayed just one night during our traveling. Staff was friendly and helped us out with directions to grocery and hardware stores for our needs. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Dec 20, 2016
Improved since our last stay. Not the most pleasant person at the front desk.
Dec 19, 2016
The right place at the right time on our journey. Friendly, helpful owner.
Dec 16, 2016
Our host Robert was very welcoming and gracious. Would plan to stay here on our returntrip.
Dec 11, 2016
Thanks for the K-9 Camp areas. Very nice campground
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Wonderful staff, the only issue I had was my site was not level.
Dec 08, 2016
The directions on the web site for exit #24 are wrong only use exit #22.
Dec 07, 2016
Place is clean and open where you can drive the RV through and park without too many hazards. It was a little pricey and will use another place in New Mexico along IH10
Dec 07, 2016
The campground was fine just In a bad area of town wasn't sure until we reached the campgrounds if we were in the right place
Dec 07, 2016
I just spent the night so couldn't rate any of the facilities.
Dec 06, 2016
You can see a lot of pride went into the campground. We 'all stay here again.
Dec 03, 2016
The staff was very kind and friendly. We had a good stay, except that the weather was COLD. . but that wasn't the campground's fault!!!
Dec 03, 2016
Bon accueil et edroit sympa
Dec 02, 2016
Never have we been treated so rudely at any campground anywhere. The manager of this campground should never be a campground manager; he brings the KOA brand down to the lowest level possible. We will never return to this campground until there is a new manager. This was also the opinion of other people we spoke to the day we were there.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
I stay there every year on the way to az nice camping and level the only traw back is the 40.00 BUCKS for one might will stop at rest stops from now on or wallmarts can get a room in a good motel for less
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nice place and friendly people. Only stayed over night so didn't use the amenities. Had Mama Rosa's pizza on the main road and it was DELICIOUS!
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Stayed here several times. Great for an overnight stay.
Nov 22, 2016
It was very good.
Nov 21, 2016
Rough neighborhood but no issues. Park is clean and well maintained. No kidding mainly for overnight traveler's, got up early and it was busy, then when ready to leave everyone was already back on the road and the park was empty.
Nov 21, 2016
Small, but comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy