Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2014
We have been here before. Love the staff. However we didn't like the sites we had this time compared to previous stays. Sites H and I are not comfy to sleep on in a tent. No level spots. We will just remember that for next time.
May 28, 2014
Fun place for a multi-generational family camping trip. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
The tent sites were on top of each other should have separate areas for those with and without kids others campers kids were constantly in our space not a peaceful experience
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Nice owners. Enjoyed talking to both. I hate to admit it but, I probably wouldn't stay there again just because there was a rooster close by that would start going off every morning at 4 AM! It was very close and we were in a tent!
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
Friendly owners & staff. Clean restrooms & well maintained grounds. It was cold & wet, but our family of five left with smiles on our faces & plans to return soon! Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Mary was helpful and informative. Beautiful, clean pool. Clean and freshly painted restrooms and showerhouse. Clean, well manicured grounds. Lots for kids to do! Next time I want to try out a cabin! I appreciated the rules regarding parking, speed limits, etc. It is a wonderful, safe park!!! The owners treat you like family!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
had a wonderful time...the staff are the greatest...thank you!!!
Apr 29, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA (and in the same tent spot) 3 times now. Each time, I've enjoyed myself so much. Service is excellent, staff is friendly, grounds are always clean & beautiful. I'll be back!
Apr 29, 2014
Have already recommended place to several friends, especially friends with younger kids
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I would recommend this KOA for RV's but not for tent campers. The test section was too far from the shower house.
Apr 22, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Tent camping in the grassed tent sites. Bathroom near us was smelly and icky, but main bathroom was clean and nice. Staff was a little excessive on rule enforcement policing. Nice place, will come back.
Mar 31, 2014
Arrived late, map was ready and marked for ease of use. Grounds were nice. Delayed in the morning, happy with stay.
Mar 23, 2014
Even though 11.3% grade of the ground and high humidity, I did not complain about them because of accessory facilities such as shower rooms and restrooms.
Mar 18, 2014
The office & maintenance staff went out of their way to make sure we had notification of everything possible: from the firewood requirements to the satellite bathroom being under construction. they even stopped by our campsite before closing up shop to make sure we were doing alright. I will definately return & have already recommended this location to others Thanks. Beth B & family/ friends
Mar 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean Bathrooms. Firewood delivery was very convenient and cost-effective. Thanks!
Mar 12, 2014
It was good. Plenty of room on the campsite, main office was very clean and helpful. Only complain I have is the quality of wood I bought.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2013
I had a great first time experience at the Trenton, Ga KOA. The staff members were great! I really wanted to sleep late and was awakened by an energetic rooster from somewhere that sounded pretty close by. I will go back and snuff the Rooster!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We got the last tent site available on a busy weekend, so we were happy to have a place to stay at all! The hosts were very kind and helpful, the grounds kept clean, the showers numerous and the hot water plentiful. All in all a nice alternative to the campgrounds closed by the government shutdown - at about the same price!
Oct 14, 2013
The facilities were adequate but the entire campground could use quite a bit of maintenance. The tent pads really need a good bit of leveling. Even though they were adequately sized there were rarely level areas at each site to put down a tent.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was great. Very welcoming and friendly. We had to make some last minute changes and had to switch to a tent site instead of one for our tent. Only downside is that Campsites 96 and 94 are directly under very bright street lights and makes it very difficult to sleep. Otherwise very quiet, nice fire pits and facilities and the play area for the kids is the best I have ever seen.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
You guys were so nice! Thank you for making our experience GREAT!! I can't wait to visit again with more people!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the friendly staff and family atmosphere. Stayed in tent area for the second time.
Sep 03, 2013
My family stayed at a tent site. Unknown to us, there was a street light directly above our tent site that management did not have the ability to turn off. It was terrible having a light shining in our tent all night! It would have been nice if they would have been upfront when reserving our site. Also, all rain water flowed down hill toward the tent sites. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great. Owner is very friendly, but his wife not so much. Janet was very sweet and friendly. Everything was very clean. Clean shower rooms. The only thing that I would say that wasn't very pleasant was the gravel pad at every camp site. Very difficult to walk on, very sharp on the bottom of the tent. They should make it sand or wood chips. We will be coming back, very nice stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great help on finding a last minute place to stay with friendly help from everything to the front desk to on the phone helping me find a site. Overall a wonderful experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Bathrooms were a little tight but clean. Lots for kids to do. Wish there were showers in bathrooms near tent area so we didn't have so far to walk or have to drive to shower :( Staff was very friendly and accommodating!!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to do with kids. A bit tame for some (i.e., you can get firewood and food delivered to your tent -- backcountry Yellowstone this isn't) but for intro to car camping with kids was great.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the facilities being very clean and well maintained..there were lots of activities for the kiddos..I have referred this campground to my family in florida and they have vacationed here for now 2 years in a row..They as well love this campground and the staff well is over the TOP! Thank you, KOA!!
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first time here and we will be coming back. The staff was friendly and facilities were great and always clean. Only complaint was the trails are not well marked. We got "lost" a few times but the kids loved every minute.
Jul 29, 2013
The Kids Loved the grounds and participated in some of the activities. We will be going back.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a first rate KOA campground. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The grounds are well maintained. The shower/restrooms were spotless, as well as the swimming pool. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We even stayed an extra day because we wanted to relax by the pool and enjoy the scenery. A+ tent site.
Jul 22, 2013
They had family activities to do nice play awesome scenery cared about you tried to help when needed and gave places to go try!
Jul 18, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly staff and check in. I will likely be back again.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.