Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
It was very well kept. The owner is a little over zealous about his police(ing) rituals regarding rope in the pool and no more than one car parked at a campsite even tho there's plenty of room in the gravel driveway.
Jul 21, 2016
Secluded and plenty of shade close to Chattanooga. It's a little dated but clean. Very helpful staff. Would probably stay there again when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming by to see us. Hope to see you in the future.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time relaxing! Enjoyed the time in the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In this heat the pool is a oasis for the tired and weary. Glad you had fun...
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Great amenities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful comments of our staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to spend the week! The campground was clean, the employees very helpful and a fabulous location for touring the Chattanooga area. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 4th time camping here. We came with 3 other groups. Had some issues this time with 3 of us sliding on the hill trying to back into sites 19, 22 and 20 because we couldn't get traction on the gravel. Staff was great with us but I overheard several comments to other campers that were not very friendly. Those campers were upset by their interaction with the staff and talked about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the newly laid gravel on some of our roads. We need constant maintenance for the larger and larger RV's these days. I will check in to the staff interaction, that is not a normal topic at our park.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
The campground and staff was great. The only problem was there were no handicap shower stalls or bathroom stalls and my wife is handicap and had a hard time getting a shower!! The cable needs to have more than 10 channels. They need to step their WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try every year to convert a 50 year old facility to allow more handicapped access. Its much harder than it sounds. Every time we upgrade an area we provide better access for our guests.
Jul 14, 2016
I wasn't happy with our stay at all. The site's were to close our outside table was just a few feet away from the other sites sewer it was 18 feet from our RV to the back of the other. We were not told of a large festival that was going on all weekend the music was loud and went late into the night,could not get in the pool because of all the people there wasn't any on site garbage cans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. We apologize for the festival during your stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved this campground. Hope to be back again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping in- Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
Brian is wonderful. Many upgrades this year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the Young family... I'm glad you have noticed all the new things this year. See you shortly.....Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the lookout mountain Chattanooga west KOA, the staff are great, really enjoyed the South African Festival, which was being held the weekend we were there, already have reservations for Halloween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the someone from Brown family come here. I am happy that you were able to experience the South African Festival.... WOW this year was awesome.......We will see you an the rest of your kin here this October.
Jul 12, 2016
We had an wonderful time at the South African Festival. Staff was helpful, friendly, involved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great festival....More important...Great people. It was fun....Looking forward to next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice and shady campsites. My kids loved the bounce pillow and pool. Sites were level and easy to get in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you were able to get in to your site with no difficulties. Its so nice to be in the shade during these very warm summer days. Thanks..........
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facilities and great games/events during the weekend. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 09, 2016
Decent campground. No daily activities but there was a playground and pool for kids. Great location for all of the local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed the KOA directed activities during your stay. Please take note of the lists posted at the front desk and posted in all restrooms (above sinks) in the park. These will notify of the planned activities each day.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running the park were extremely nice and friendly. If you need to have access to wifi this is not the park for you. We had to go sit in the office in order to access anything. Showers and pool were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the internet ruined a your visit during the Fourth of July Holiday. We are completing our major upgrade at this time.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Another great visit for us at Mr. Brians KOA! The salt water pool is great and we love the tie dyed t-shirts. We also experienced the walking trails this time, very good trails; the yellow one was a little challenging for us, but we eventually found our way out. We will be back in the fall for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we can provide a new experience every time you join us. Thank you Joe for bringing your family by once again to see us.
Jul 08, 2016
Good:nice pool,friendly staff,quiet atmosphere. Bad:campsites very crowded,low water pressure, poison ivy EVERYWHERE!.OK for one night while traveling,otherwise stay away. I will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience. We will take your comments and do our best for provide for future guests.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Shaded with plenty of family activities. Extremely slow WiFi. That is the only issue we had; but, it affected our rating since we were trying to complete some work online while here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We are in the final steps to bring the fastest internet T1 fiber line in the county to our park. We will posses the only T1 line in the Dade county...Its so awesome. We will be complete in 10 days. We have been working on this for 18 months and had to install 42 miles of fiber.
Jul 06, 2016
My favorite campground. Love the staff. Always clean, good activities, and great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you June... Love to have you here.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pool, friendly management. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
kids absolutely loved the jumping pillow. location worked great for our day trips to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at the park and in Chattanooga....
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA depends on your purpose of staying. If you are in need of a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting attractions around Chattanooga (many), Trenton KOA works great. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this place is very tight and your neighbor's RV will be just a few feet from your picnic table. We just needed a place to stay, so it worked out well. Again, very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are a little closer than a state park. We don't have the land they own. I wish we could get some federal tax dollars. LOL
Jul 05, 2016
As always, Fun and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family Brian. Thanks for coming to see us once again.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was great. The place is a parking lot with a train going through it.Once our slides were out you could't even walk between the units. And it is very expensive. The pool is at a hotel 2 blocks away and the outside one was full of kids jumping and screaming. The inside pool was under repair. Never will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I believe you are rating a hotel and not our campground. We don't have a inside pool or a train.
Jul 02, 2016
We thought the campsites were too close together. The people beside us had their sewer hose connected to the system with a bunji cord, not a connector and it was right beside our steps.Yuck! There was no shower for the pool, the pool was not clean on the sides and the bottom had large divits. The "mine for gold" was not operational. The staff was the best part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer connection of your neighbor. We could have taken care of it but we were unaware of the situation. As you noticed we are total reconstructing the gem stone for our guests use. It is a major project that has taken about 10 days to fully dismantle & reconstruct with brick & stone.
Jul 02, 2016
Great sites, friendly people and lots of activities for the kids! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your site, or staff and the activities we provide for our friends.
Jul 01, 2016
Good facilities but we were so close to the next door site we couldn't put down the awning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our campground but sorry that the site didn't accommodate your RV. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Very well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking notice of our beautiful surroundings. We love this area.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice place but too far off main roads and very difficult for large rigs to maneuver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't create a great experience for you. We are not in the city or on large highways. We are a very peaceful and quiet campground just outside the city limits.
Jun 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of wild berries love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You found the wild blackberries all over the park...They are delicious aren't they....Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
The camp sight we had was not the most pleasant place to camp. It came with a picnic table but the area between my camper and the road was too small. Also the cable hookup did not work on my site and on several of my neighboring campers sites. Bathrooms were ok but staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the cable. I wish you would of brought that to our attention while you were here. I was told by a guest shortly after you left and we replaced the amplifier quickly to restore service. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
Great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
This place was great. Could not have been any better. If you have kids, this is there playground heaven. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide a slice of heaven for the kids...Thanks for letting them have a great time here.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great because we have great guests...Just like you. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean. Will visit here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are lucky to enjoy the beauty each and every day. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I am a 165 pound adult and was disappointed I could not jump on the jumping pad with my boys. I was under the weight limit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the jumping pad. Its not a weight issue that limits people from the pillow. Our insurance company states that nearly all the injuries from jumping pillows are caused by adults ages 22-38 years old. These adults generally injure their own children or themselves. Safety first....
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. Easy access to all the sights of Chattanooga/Lookout Mtn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities are very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Glad you were able to enjoy the local area.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was organized and well maintained. Bathrooms old but clean. My son loved all the fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed our park....Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff. I really can not say enough about thwm. Everyone we encourage tired was pleasant and helpful. So nice. The facilities were clean. Wish the pool had some shadeday place to sit. Good sized pool. Great stay. Will be back. Definitely at Ely recommend this KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I will take note of the pool shade structure. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 27, 2016
Very fun campground!The restrooms were always clean! It has a salt water pool, bouncy pillow and playground. The only downfalls are the sites are close together, and the water pressure is low. We were unable to flush our toilet in the camper with the lower water pressure, but we were able to use the shower and the kitchen sink. Close to downtown also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water pressure. As you most likely noticed there are a couple of projects happening around the park right now. One is a whole park water booster system. You were located at the highest site in the park. Sometimes during heavy usage, your site could be affected with lower pressure.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service amenities were top notch. Clean friendly and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad your stay was the best it could be.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent stay, will enjoy returning later this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award