Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
We recently took a vacation from Texas to D.C. and stopped at this KOA Park on our way to DC and on our way back to Texas. Nice park and friendly people. It had everything we needed for our overnight stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
KOA at Lookout Mtn/Chattanooga West,GA was able to accommodate us even though we did not have reservations for the night. Very courteous and friendly and the park had everything that we needed for our stay. Enjoyed.
Aug 26, 2014
A level, clean site and close to the pool made this stay super enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We arrived for an overnight stay just before the office closed for the night. We did not have a reservation. We were dealt with in the most friendly and patient manner you could imagine. We made use of the small, but very serviceable dog park. Our two dogs were able to burn off some energy after riding all day. We didn't use it, but the pool looks great!
Aug 20, 2014
Staff was nice and helpful. Accommodations were not well situated..very awkward to set up RV. Internet only worked at office area. Showers and laundry area were nice and clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Owners and staff were great.
Aug 19, 2014
they realized my trailer would not fit in the site we picked and gave us a free upgrade to a site that worked perfect, plus the service and tourism info was excellent!!!! please make sure that this Canadian family was very happy with our short stay there, we are looking to be back in that area in the near future for another family trip. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice, well kept, host is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was awesome!The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Brian the owner and his staff are the most caring and hardworking people. We had a great time and would definitely go back. They make you feel like part of their family.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wonderful host and accommodating to all 7 campers. Loved it
Aug 12, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was clean and well groomed. peaceful and quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was clean and staff courteous. I thought the campsites around the park were generally nice, but didnt care much for the pull through we had (58). Liked Chat. W better then Chat. S with regard to wildness and hwy closeness. Price was reasonable. Pool was nice. Kids loved jump pillow.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, nice pads with patio and upscale furniture
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this well kept campground. They have a saltwater pool which is really nice. The place is quiet, but has plenty of activities. The owners are very nice and helpful. Nice dog playground. Overall good experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Four nights and had a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
No tv stations to speak of, plus wifi was down the two days I did stay. It was so bad I checked out and left a day early. Never again at this place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
nicest KOA we have ever been to. The way your sites were set up was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! Beautifully maintained, exceptionally clean and very nice. Huge nice pool with lots to do around the campground. The staff member that checked us in was great and very, very helpful explaining everything in great detail. Very much appreciated!!
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is great. Very clean. Kids will love the jumping pillow. Staff is awesome and will help you in any way possible. Best campground in the area. Only stay at KOA West! We will stay here again and bring more family and friends with us.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location just outside Chattanooga, TN. Friendly staff, no surprises. Exactly why I stay at KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
beautiful area very friendly and helpful staff, some sites are small all are gravel, restrooms and showers were clean
Aug 03, 2014
I would give this campground and owners 10 stars if I could. This was our second stay--we have a new RV and for first time ever did not bring car--we forgot dog food and owner drove us to store to get some. Also when leaving had difficulty with jacks releasing and he responded immediately to help us. These folks are truly committed to guest services and campground is great!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion we have is to put wholes in the bottom of firepits to help fires burn better.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly personnel, great pool, and wonderful location.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff, clean and terrific scenery!
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground and very friendly host.
Jul 30, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Asked for an easy pull through. Had to unhook and back out because of sharp turn and hill to pull through.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The campgriund was neat and well taken care of. It would have been nice for my husband who is in a wheelchair if the rods where paved..
Jul 28, 2014
Great owners and very helpful. Tenting area needs to be adjusted to accommodate more tents, etc. Great pool/ activities. One office staff - Karen I believe on Sat 26. Very rude. Otherwise nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff and close to local attractions. Mature trees and walking trails are a plus. We loved the egg toss game! Great laundry and swimming pool. Must go to the wilderness outdoor theater when you stay for great family fun. The campsites were a little close to each other but not a big deal. We had a great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, beautiful and great staff. There are about 2 miles of hiking trails around the campground. Nice pool, clean restrooms. Many sites are on hill but the top section is somewhat level considering you are set into a mountain. Gravel pad and fire ring. I would have rated this a 10 but had to listen to 52 year old hubby pout when he couldn't get on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.