Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Clean, beautiful and great staff. There are about 2 miles of hiking trails around the campground. Nice pool, clean restrooms. Many sites are on hill but the top section is somewhat level considering you are set into a mountain. Gravel pad and fire ring. I would have rated this a 10 but had to listen to 52 year old hubby pout when he couldn't get on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Janet, was extremely helpful about making a last minute reservation, from the beginning and spoke volumes about the KOA and this campground. I'll definitely be coming back to this beautiful, well-maintained site.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay here. We loved it! Very pretty campground. Very Clean and nice amenities. Also very convenient to all the attractions in Chattanooga! Will be staying again when we are down this way!
Jul 22, 2014
Great owners, clean campground, and very family friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was beautiful! Well kept, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were visiting for the AAU National 7th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament. Staff was helpful in assisting with directions, pointing out reliable local connections for fixing a tire, and other local places of business. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and stay again if the need arose.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved that they delivered wood right to our campsite. Also, we love that they gave us a rain check for the last two days as it was raining all day and night during our stay. The facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent stay. Only complaint would be barking dogs one camper had 4 dogs love dogs but was excessive at times. Great hosts and service will return again facility clean well kept
Jul 21, 2014
very peaceful. small pool but nice temp. enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2014
Clean and well managed. Friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a real pleasure to stay there! Amazing staff and a great location for a peaceful stay or even if you are woth you're familly. I will definetly go again one day!
Jul 17, 2014
Nice family campground. Great pool. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Clean restrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
Good stay in quiet campground. Grandchildren loved the bounce pad. Daughter was pleased with her Kabin Enjoyed the friendly personnel.
Jul 15, 2014
Relatively clean and well maintained. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA we've been to yet! Already want to go back and spend more time there. Beautifully wooded and excellently placed. Tons of things to do/see close by including the Old Drive In!! Only downfall is the size. Could be bigger. Absolutely beautiful camp ground!!
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved the salt water pool. Great views and very quiet private sites. Have camped at this KOA in the '80s, 2005, and now. Will keep coming back as this is our top Georgia campground!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice stay , Brian is very helpful in every way. The lady that took our reservation was so nice and patience.
Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing! Nice upgrades from my last stay! Very enjoyable!
Jul 14, 2014
staff was extremely patient helpful and nice . amenities are fantastic loved the game room,pool, picnic tables near the pool , jumping pillow , convenience of bathrooms , and wilderness drive in around the corner , site B was big enough but too rocky we would not pitch at site B again , we have our eye site #81 plenty of grass and shade , and close to everything , best Koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 14, 2014
Nice facility, but many tent sites are either tiny and your tent is immediately next to the drive or their illuminated by an incessant street lamp. Not sure why that one has to be there, but you should install a shroud on the side that shines on site 96. Get site 94 if you have a choice... furthest back on the right.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many rules just like most KOA's. No good views of mountains. Does have some nice short hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2014
Unfortunately had a strong smell from the adjoining sites septic. But, generally a good stay. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2014
Brian was a great host him and his staff did a great job of making us comfortable. Everything was very clean, bathroom, showers, pool ect. They made it fun with different activities. I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds , this one was the best by far.
Jul 13, 2014
we were on our way home from mississippi and pulled in late the people that take of check in came out and gave me a hand and show me my spot was it was a nice place to stay nice and clean i hope all k o a are like that i am a member and plan to use them when i return to the road and stay longer thank you larry
Jul 12, 2014
Laundry room needs cleaning, one shower dosn't work in mens bath room shower head is broke.
Jul 12, 2014
Called in registration on the road. Showed up after hours. Nice pull through location. Clean grounds and the office staff was cool.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff! Kids and parents alike had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, great pool, and my kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow. Will definitely be visiting again and again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This was our family's first KOA experience. It was great! We had no idea that camp grounds with hotel-like amenities exist! We went tent camping and the only down side was not having bathrooms and showers close by. The bathrooms were ok, but there was only one location with showers. However, our overall experience was fantastic. The employees were very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 10, 2014
Just what we needed. Quite, lots of amenities, kept the kids busy, very friendly staff. Thanks for having us!
Jul 08, 2014
Playground equipment needs work. Pool and RV site are nice. Enjoyed our stay. Sad that there is an age limit on the jumping pillow. I've stayed at other KOAs where this was not an issue. I would have liked to have been able to play with my 3 year old on the pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great time the kids had so much fun we will be back to stay with you soon
Jul 06, 2014
can't wait to come again. It was so clean and personnel made it such a great experience! So much to do for kids. My grandson said it was "so cool"! Warners from GA.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful here.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice wooded area. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Level gravel campsite. The only complaint that we had was that the wifi was so slow that it was almost unusable. Almost as slow as dial up. KOA should inst that their franchises all have broad band wifi.
Jul 03, 2014
Campground clean & amenities nice. Beautiful views. Title slightly misleading as it seems that u are next to lots of attractions but it is actually located 20 minutes from attractions in Chatanooga. Also, We checked in @ 5pm & weren't able to check out till 1:30 nxt day.Owners charged $10 extra for late checkout. Seemed petty for 90 min extra on a weekday. Less than 24 hrs. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a perfect place site 15 was just right! Clean, very well maintained, and very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for wonderful accommodations!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site is great and well keep with fun things to do with kids all the time... the main office lady is rude and assumes all campers are breaking the rules until you have to prove to her you are following the rules then she's like ok just making sure. She makes rude comments and treats you like a child instead of an adult
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Willing to go the extra mile. Example: We had a pretty heavy rain the night before and when fire wood was delivered we notices the fire pit had 4-5 inches of water in it. Staff offered to wet vac the water out. I declined opting to use the empty site next to us but the fact remains, they made the offer. for me that defines customer service!
Jul 01, 2014
A wonderful team. Clean campsite and store. Extremely helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay last week. The location, the facilities, the staff...everything was perfect! Will definitely plan to go back!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.