Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
The manager was very helpful and gave us great suggestions of places to visit. Will stay there again.
Sep 19, 2014
From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was absolutely amazing. I have been camping for years and can say that the Lookout Mt. Facilities were among the best staffed and maintained. On our way home my kids were already planning our next trip and they wanted Lookout Mt. to be considered again. From start to finish your organization is first rate.
Sep 07, 2014
There were a few things that I didn't enjoy. We were tent camping in the grassy area and there were two street lamps illuminating the area. It was hard to sleep. Also the campsites are so close together. We were lucky when we stayed because it was their off season but I can not imagine staying there when it's busy. Other than that everything was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice staff.
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed it very much..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we did the tent camping site E which is what we had on our first stay there 4 years ago. wonderful site! the showers are a little hike but its good exercise. love the activities and things for kids to do. the pool water was perfect and we enjoyed the easy drive into Chattanooga. Even though we had sad news while we were there this campground allowed us to still enjoy our weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This campground is a great location to visit Lookout Mountain. It is clean and well maintained. The tent sites are a little close if they are full. The pool is great. Also, make sure to visit the Wilderness drive in theater just down the road if you want something to do on a weekend night-great family experience!
Aug 07, 2014
It's what I expected for a KOA camp grounds.......Jim Quinn
Aug 04, 2014
I had the most amazing experience at KOA. The campsite is well organized and it has a jumping pillow and swimming pool. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Swimming pool was little bit dirty, lighting in the showers were very dim. Tent campsites were drown with water, needs better drainage around the tent areas. One of the campsite we had was missing its electrical outlet.. was expecting little bit better with the great reviews prior to reserving the campsite.
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed here in a tent site for 3 nights. I would have preferred less light at night and the neighbor's rooster was slightly annoying at 4:30 in the morning. The kids loved the pool and bouncy pillow! The campground was clean and had plenty for the kids to do.Unfortunately, I couldn't get the WiFi to work in our tent but it is free near to the main building...
Jul 31, 2014
My kids loved it. It was close to Chattanooga attractions but we still felt like we were in the country. It was clean, fun, and the staff was great.
Jul 26, 2014
Janet, was extremely helpful about making a last minute reservation, from the beginning and spoke volumes about the KOA and this campground. I'll definitely be coming back to this beautiful, well-maintained site.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved that they delivered wood right to our campsite. Also, we love that they gave us a rain check for the last two days as it was raining all day and night during our stay. The facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a real pleasure to stay there! Amazing staff and a great location for a peaceful stay or even if you are woth you're familly. I will definetly go again one day!
Jul 15, 2014
Relatively clean and well maintained. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 14, 2014
staff was extremely patient helpful and nice . amenities are fantastic loved the game room,pool, picnic tables near the pool , jumping pillow , convenience of bathrooms , and wilderness drive in around the corner , site B was big enough but too rocky we would not pitch at site B again , we have our eye site #81 plenty of grass and shade , and close to everything , best Koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 14, 2014
Nice facility, but many tent sites are either tiny and your tent is immediately next to the drive or their illuminated by an incessant street lamp. Not sure why that one has to be there, but you should install a shroud on the side that shines on site 96. Get site 94 if you have a choice... furthest back on the right.
Jul 12, 2014
Laundry room needs cleaning, one shower dosn't work in mens bath room shower head is broke.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This was our family's first KOA experience. It was great! We had no idea that camp grounds with hotel-like amenities exist! We went tent camping and the only down side was not having bathrooms and showers close by. The bathrooms were ok, but there was only one location with showers. However, our overall experience was fantastic. The employees were very helpful and welcoming.
Jun 30, 2014
Always a great stay here!! By far my favorite campground in the tri state area.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed our stay very much! Want to say a big THANK YOU to Bryan and his wife for the comfort and concern they gave with our situation with having to call the ambulance! We cant wait till our next visit.thanks for making our vaca memorable! ! Blessings!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was super nice! The bathrooms need cleaned EVERYDAY!!!! The toilets and the showers were kind of icky. :-(
Jun 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. All sanitary facilities very clean.I was very pleased and will come back.
Jun 18, 2014
We were only there for one night but it was a very enjoyable evening. The pool was really nice.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice staff to be nice to vistors.
Jun 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location! Clean and well maintained property. A hot tub would have been nice as well as pea gravel pads for tents and a couple of fully secluded sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful place. Close to all the local attractions. Great staff and facilities. Only problem we had was the rooster that crowed every morning starting at 5:30am!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff and very friendly. This was our first experience at a KOA, we typically go to stateparks. My 4 year old loved the pool and park. Wish the sites were larger, no privacy. One of the neighbors were smoking pot at night which I thought was terrible. They knew we had a small child. We only got enjoyment when they were coughing so hard, one of them got sick. Serves you right!
May 29, 2014
The Kampground was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Mary and Brian. Lots for the kids to do. Restrooms and whole area super clean all the time. Will definitely go back.
May 28, 2014
Great for families. Lots of child friendly activities.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I almost don't want to review because then more people will find out about this place!! This was our second stay and we loved it. The owners are so nice and helpful. The activities are fun for the whole family. Our kids did not want to leave! We had a ball and will be back.
May 28, 2014
We have been here before. Love the staff. However we didn't like the sites we had this time compared to previous stays. Sites H and I are not comfy to sleep on in a tent. No level spots. We will just remember that for next time.
May 28, 2014
Fun place for a multi-generational family camping trip. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
The tent sites were on top of each other should have separate areas for those with and without kids others campers kids were constantly in our space not a peaceful experience
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Nice owners. Enjoyed talking to both. I hate to admit it but, I probably wouldn't stay there again just because there was a rooster close by that would start going off every morning at 4 AM! It was very close and we were in a tent!
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
Friendly owners & staff. Clean restrooms & well maintained grounds. It was cold & wet, but our family of five left with smiles on our faces & plans to return soon! Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Mary was helpful and informative. Beautiful, clean pool. Clean and freshly painted restrooms and showerhouse. Clean, well manicured grounds. Lots for kids to do! Next time I want to try out a cabin! I appreciated the rules regarding parking, speed limits, etc. It is a wonderful, safe park!!! The owners treat you like family!
May 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.