Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We loved that they delivered wood right to our campsite. Also, we love that they gave us a rain check for the last two days as it was raining all day and night during our stay. The facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a real pleasure to stay there! Amazing staff and a great location for a peaceful stay or even if you are woth you're familly. I will definetly go again one day!
Jul 15, 2014
Relatively clean and well maintained. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 14, 2014
staff was extremely patient helpful and nice . amenities are fantastic loved the game room,pool, picnic tables near the pool , jumping pillow , convenience of bathrooms , and wilderness drive in around the corner , site B was big enough but too rocky we would not pitch at site B again , we have our eye site #81 plenty of grass and shade , and close to everything , best Koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 14, 2014
Nice facility, but many tent sites are either tiny and your tent is immediately next to the drive or their illuminated by an incessant street lamp. Not sure why that one has to be there, but you should install a shroud on the side that shines on site 96. Get site 94 if you have a choice... furthest back on the right.
Jul 12, 2014
Laundry room needs cleaning, one shower dosn't work in mens bath room shower head is broke.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This was our family's first KOA experience. It was great! We had no idea that camp grounds with hotel-like amenities exist! We went tent camping and the only down side was not having bathrooms and showers close by. The bathrooms were ok, but there was only one location with showers. However, our overall experience was fantastic. The employees were very helpful and welcoming.
Jun 30, 2014
Always a great stay here!! By far my favorite campground in the tri state area.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed our stay very much! Want to say a big THANK YOU to Bryan and his wife for the comfort and concern they gave with our situation with having to call the ambulance! We cant wait till our next visit.thanks for making our vaca memorable! ! Blessings!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was super nice! The bathrooms need cleaned EVERYDAY!!!! The toilets and the showers were kind of icky. :-(
Jun 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. All sanitary facilities very clean.I was very pleased and will come back.
Jun 18, 2014
We were only there for one night but it was a very enjoyable evening. The pool was really nice.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice staff to be nice to vistors.
Jun 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location! Clean and well maintained property. A hot tub would have been nice as well as pea gravel pads for tents and a couple of fully secluded sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful place. Close to all the local attractions. Great staff and facilities. Only problem we had was the rooster that crowed every morning starting at 5:30am!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff and very friendly. This was our first experience at a KOA, we typically go to stateparks. My 4 year old loved the pool and park. Wish the sites were larger, no privacy. One of the neighbors were smoking pot at night which I thought was terrible. They knew we had a small child. We only got enjoyment when they were coughing so hard, one of them got sick. Serves you right!
May 29, 2014
The Kampground was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Mary and Brian. Lots for the kids to do. Restrooms and whole area super clean all the time. Will definitely go back.
May 28, 2014
Great for families. Lots of child friendly activities.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I almost don't want to review because then more people will find out about this place!! This was our second stay and we loved it. The owners are so nice and helpful. The activities are fun for the whole family. Our kids did not want to leave! We had a ball and will be back.
May 28, 2014
We have been here before. Love the staff. However we didn't like the sites we had this time compared to previous stays. Sites H and I are not comfy to sleep on in a tent. No level spots. We will just remember that for next time.
May 28, 2014
Fun place for a multi-generational family camping trip. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
The tent sites were on top of each other should have separate areas for those with and without kids others campers kids were constantly in our space not a peaceful experience
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Nice owners. Enjoyed talking to both. I hate to admit it but, I probably wouldn't stay there again just because there was a rooster close by that would start going off every morning at 4 AM! It was very close and we were in a tent!
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
Friendly owners & staff. Clean restrooms & well maintained grounds. It was cold & wet, but our family of five left with smiles on our faces & plans to return soon! Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Mary was helpful and informative. Beautiful, clean pool. Clean and freshly painted restrooms and showerhouse. Clean, well manicured grounds. Lots for kids to do! Next time I want to try out a cabin! I appreciated the rules regarding parking, speed limits, etc. It is a wonderful, safe park!!! The owners treat you like family!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
had a wonderful time...the staff are the greatest...thank you!!!
Apr 29, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA (and in the same tent spot) 3 times now. Each time, I've enjoyed myself so much. Service is excellent, staff is friendly, grounds are always clean & beautiful. I'll be back!
Apr 29, 2014
Have already recommended place to several friends, especially friends with younger kids
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I would recommend this KOA for RV's but not for tent campers. The test section was too far from the shower house.
Apr 22, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Tent camping in the grassed tent sites. Bathroom near us was smelly and icky, but main bathroom was clean and nice. Staff was a little excessive on rule enforcement policing. Nice place, will come back.
Mar 31, 2014
Arrived late, map was ready and marked for ease of use. Grounds were nice. Delayed in the morning, happy with stay.
Mar 23, 2014
Even though 11.3% grade of the ground and high humidity, I did not complain about them because of accessory facilities such as shower rooms and restrooms.
Mar 18, 2014
The office & maintenance staff went out of their way to make sure we had notification of everything possible: from the firewood requirements to the satellite bathroom being under construction. they even stopped by our campsite before closing up shop to make sure we were doing alright. I will definately return & have already recommended this location to others Thanks. Beth B & family/ friends
Mar 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean Bathrooms. Firewood delivery was very convenient and cost-effective. Thanks!
Mar 12, 2014
It was good. Plenty of room on the campsite, main office was very clean and helpful. Only complain I have is the quality of wood I bought.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2013
I had a great first time experience at the Trenton, Ga KOA. The staff members were great! I really wanted to sleep late and was awakened by an energetic rooster from somewhere that sounded pretty close by. I will go back and snuff the Rooster!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.