Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The camp sites were pretty close to each other but they give you a generous amount of space to set up camp. Our site was close to the bathrooms which were very nice as well. The service was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your site.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Campsites were nice. Pool was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed or campground and salt water pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent! Very friendly staff,clean,great showers.lots of fun activities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming to see us. Glad you had fun.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay! Nice, shaded, flat tent spot. Kids loved the pool, playground & jump pillow. Close to attractions and staff gave good directions and offered discount tickets to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us and the wonderful Lookout Mtn/ Chattanooga area. I'm glad you were able to see some of the attractions.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff and the other people were really nice. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean and it is close to a lot of attractions which is a bonus for people like us who are from out of town. The only thing I would improve is enlarging the tent sites but other than that, it was fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Glad you were able to see some of the wonderful attractions here.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean bathrooms Great value

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. We try to offer the most value for your dollar and have a great experience at the same time.
Jul 19, 2015
Great swimming. No air in bathroom. Great kid activities. Wifi did not work. Panning for stones fun. Tent site small for large tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the near record temperatures outside. We have been planning air conditioning in the bathrooms for the last couple months. We started working on it a month ago, and will complete it within a week or so. Thanks for coming to see us.
Jul 18, 2015
All the activities such as outdoor bowling, Frisbee golf, horse shoes and gem panning wasn't functional and needs to be removed from there website page as things to do at this koa location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unclear about this comment -all activities are functional and used each and everyday at our park by our guests. All you need to do is retrieve the gem bags, horseshoes, Frisbee disks or bowling balls at the main office desk open from 9am to 9 pm.
Jul 17, 2015
The owners are very friendly, attentive and it feels as though you're visiting with family. Loved my stay there and will surely go back. I will recommend the campgrounds! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We treat you like family, because when you visit us you are part of the family.
Jul 16, 2015
I would have to stay longer to really get a feel for the place. The lady at the front desk was super nice and the grounds was very clean. However, there was a dead animal close to where we were we were set up because we could smell it. Also we could smell the sewage system. Overall, very nice place! Would definitely stay again. 3 stars because of the smells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry guys for the inconvenience. Like any KOA we like to know if something troubles you. We can usually always solve a problem quickly. Sometimes someone leaves a sewer cap off or nature takes it course with a small animal. Please notify us on future visits if anything causes concern.
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time....only advice is put showers by the tent sites. Not sure why they are closest to the rv sites that all have showers in them abd fatherst from the tents that don't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are looking to expand our bathhouse near the tenting area.
Jul 15, 2015
Super helpful staff. Very family friendly. Can't wait to come back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for coming to see us. See you next year for the South African festival. Keep an eye out for a smaller event in the fall. Still in the works, but not finalized.
Jul 13, 2015
We tent camped two nights at this KOA this past weekend (mid-July 2015). Overall experience was very positive. Brian (owner?) is well suited for this job, handling various camper issues with ease, promptness, & professionalism. Our 2 year old loved it, the pool & jumping pillow being her favorite activities. It is true the campsites are closer together than I would have liked, but the value is def

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 13, 2015
Me and my girlfriend had an amazing time here... Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The pool was very refreshing and they had a South African festival going on where we met a lot of cool people. I would recommend this place to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you visited us during the festival. The South African (Dutch) people are just amazing. It was a gift to spent time with them this weekend.
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time, and really enjoyed the campground. It was very well kept and everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful family trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you has a nice visit. We are working hard for you.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was welcoming. Nicely maintained, good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
This particular KOA was by far the best one my family has ever visited! Brian, the host was awesome. My teen and toddlers enjoyed so many planned activities on-site. The facilities were kept clean. Excellent family atmosphere. We will definitely camp here over and over again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you had a great time here. That's the reason my staff and I work so hard. It was a pleasure to have you visit our park.
Jul 08, 2015
It was great ! I was disappointed by wf and that's it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting. Sorry about the Wifi. It's difficult to keep the speed as high as we like would it at all times.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderfully managed. Clean and staff is professional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments- Hope to see you in the future
Jul 06, 2015
The camping area was too rocky for tents. We were unable to stake the tent down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Sorry about the rocks in your site.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp site was very clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful(we were on the wrong site,they didn't make us move).Bikers beware,lots of loose gravel roads within camp making it a little dangerous coming and going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us ...Sorry for the loose gravel on the new roads. Its still packing down.
Jun 23, 2015
A grate location with a real grate pool.very helpfull staff. Clean facilities.highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming to see us. Glad you enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Pretty good except for the chiggers! Make sure to bring bug spray. Also, the playground/jump pillow/pool shut down over an hour before it got dark which was really disappointing considering we were told it would stay open until 9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. But due to adverse weather conditions (rain and lightning) we were required to shut down the pool and pillow for the safety of our guests.
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed the camping itself and the location. However we were unable to swim in the pool due to fecal matter cleanup. We had to pay $15 to check in early (we had planned to get set up so we could enjoy the pool) and were not able to. Also, one employee in camp store was not friendly/ helpful any time that I asked a question. Nice site if you want quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the pool incident, but we feel that our guest safety is the highest importance. The Georgia health code law provides us with the necessary procedures to provide a safe & clean pool for everyone. We will never cut any steps out.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Tries to accommodate all needs. This was our third visit to this KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you here.
Jun 10, 2015
The RV sites are nicely shaded while tent sites are not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us.We have two separate tenting areas. One is grassy with partial sun and one is heavily wooded with all shade. On your next visit please let us know you would like a shaded/wooded tent site.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean sites, showers, and bath houses! Family friendly activities keep the fun going! We had an amazing time and will be returning!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. Let us know if we can assist you in any way in the future.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff very courteous & friendly. Facilities were clean. Tent sites a tad small but nice & shady. Had an issue with ticks, perhaps spraying would help. Definitely on our stay again list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Let us know how we can help you in the future...
Jun 03, 2015
It rained all night and it was still great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rain... I even put my request in early for sunshine...Thanks for coming to see us
May 27, 2015
The caretaker, Mike, was somewhat rude to us during our stay. Could stand to be a little more personable and friendly. Other than that, the staff was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mean person, but we don't have any staff named Mike. Maybe he was a unhappy camper.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit
May 26, 2015
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars had it not been for all the rocks where tent goes. Staff was great,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rocks...I'll look in to something a little easier on the back in that site.
May 23, 2015
Great stay with the exception of a motorcycle at 5 am otherwise wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the motorcycle...sometimes there are loud. Not usually bad except at 5am. He must of had to be somewhere very early.
May 21, 2015
Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 18, 2015
Very clean! Some of the camp sites are a little crowded but staff was accommodating and allowed us to switch. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to be able to move someone to a preferred site.
May 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at the campground. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. The owners were knowledgable in the activities surrounding the area. We had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pleasure to have you visit us.
May 11, 2015
Nice campground. Doing some construction on the roads but that will be nice when finished. Loved the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you noticed the new construction. As you know we are always trying to improve the experience for our guests.
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, quiet surroundings, enjoyed the Wilderness Outdoor Theater nearby.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you saw a good movie down the road. Thanks
May 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Lookout Mtn KOA had Friendly, helpful staff. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The tent sites were very close together.
Jan 21, 2015
Nov 12, 2014
campgrounds a bit too close together but overall our stay was pleasant
Nov 05, 2014
Very clean facilities and lots to do. Employees were also very friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, very nice site. A great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice campground off the beaten path. My dogs loved the dog park. Our tent site had a nice back in the woods feeling to it. Everyone was friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.