Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The grounds were very clean and free from bugs or other nuisances. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this place
Sep 25, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. It was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Tent site with water and power! Very nice😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide the amenities you desire. We are proud to serve you.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA,we have never used one but you can bet we will be back and try some other KOA,s as well the staff was friendly and helpful,the grounds was clean,and lots of fun things to do,thanks for a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that we could make you first stay at a KOA the best it can be. Please check out other KOA's to create more great experiences. Thank You
Sep 13, 2016
The. Staff were courteous and very hospitable. The play area for the kids looked nice. Having our firewood delivered was a nice plus. We plan to stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are here to serve you in any way. My staff and I are always ready to her our guests. Thank You
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, with good amenities... Only suggestion would benanlillye stronger WiFi signal...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments....Hooray! our high speed is finally completed... years in the making...It wasn't easy but we found a way to bring super high speed to the middle of the woods.
Sep 09, 2016
Our family tent camped here over Labor Day weekend and we loved it! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The store was well stocked with firewood, ice, and anything else we needed, all at a reasonable price. They had a very nice pool, and lots of things for kids and families to do. This campground is located close to many attractions and restaurants, plenty to do here. we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the very nice comments. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our facilities and staff's assistance. It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsite and facilities were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay. Very fun campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thankful to have such nice customers as yourself. We really appreciate you and your family.
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely perfect! Not only is the staff amazing, the other campers are respectful as well. We stayed in the group camping site and the people were nice, the location was great. The best thing - 24/7 bathhouses. Always accessible, it was a life saver (we're night owls). We got there late for check-in and they had a map with our name on it, easy to follow guide. Ps. Susan is the one to talk to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments. We are glad we provided all the amenities you desire. We really appreciate our newest staff member(Susan). She has been outstanding in every way. Susan has really become part of our family.
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you! The grounds were so very clean, as were the bathrooms. We stayed on the downs lope side of the group camping field. Only problem there is the ground was solid rock and chat with grass growing thinly on top. No matter how hard I hammered could not get tent stakes all in. I need to bring a metal bar in car to prehammer holes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the hard ground. We have been in a extreme drought this entire year. This has been one of the worst years I have experienced. I'm very happy that at least our trees still look healthy. Please stop back and if you know how to do a "Rain Dance" please start dancing. LOL Thanks for coming.
Sep 06, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. I wish I had more time to enjoy all the activities you all host! ;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please stop back and we can have some fun. Sorry you had to head on down the road. Thanks for coming by.
Sep 05, 2016
Very children centered and welcome atmosphere. Downside: the campsite was small and extremely close to the road. Did not make me feel comfortable with two small children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the site wasn't to your liking. If you stop back please choose a site by calling us and requesting a particular site or area. Thank You.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Site was not real private. Hard to find a level spot to put our tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you came to see us. Sorry about the site not to your liking. Please call us directly next visit and you can request one you prefer.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We were given a poor campsite. There was not a level enough spot anywhere on the site for the tent. This is about the third time at a KOA that we were given a poor site when there were plenty of better sites available. It almost seems that if we do not specify a particular site, we are always given the worst site by default.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the site wasn't to your liking.At KOA we always like to speak with our guests when possible,therefore on your next KOA booking try calling the campground directly.We always prefer using the phone instead of the internet for placing reservations.We can discuss what type of sites you like.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was so clean. Going to stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Working all day to make your stay the best it can be. Thank You
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second time staying here and it never dissapoints! Nice, clean, and quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Definitely a a pleasure to have you come back. Glad we can provide a great experience once again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great camp site! A jump pad, playground and activities for the kids. Staff was a little slow on the check-in process and for purchases made in the store but overall a great experience and would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities. Sorry about the speed at check-in. We have a problem chatting with our guests too much. We would love to have you stop back and see us.
Aug 03, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant including the staff. We asked to switch sites and it was not a problem. The sites had too many rocks or gravel. It put a hole in the bottom of my tent. I will probably come back however I will pick a different area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the tent spot was not to your liking. Please call us and we can get another site for your stay in the future. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful. They are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so proud of the local area. There is so much to do. Its really easy to send our guests to the many wonderful attractions nearby.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This stay was perfect for the kids and us adults. Had everything we wanted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so proud of my staff every day. They work so hard to provide a great vacation for our guests.
Jul 25, 2016
We were only able to stay one night on our first trip, but we're already planning to go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you visit us again. One day in the Lookout Mountain area is just not enough.
Jul 25, 2016
WONDERFUL! !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming by.
Jul 23, 2016
They did a great job caring for the property and all the facilities. They also are all caring workers. We felt like we were staying with family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's the affect we try to achieve. When you area here you are our family. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here 2x now. This time in a tent. Sites are small but level, we stayed in 96, not much shade. Tent lots are far from office but not too bad. I think next time we will try the tent spots to the side of the park. We stayed W-F so no kid activities but my son still had a good time with the jumping pillow and pool although we wish they had some water slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back to see us. Its been a pleasure both times. I'm glad we could provide some self directed activities for your family. Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
It was very nice,but there are a few things that would be nice. A shower or two at the tent restrooms, and tinted windows or dimmer lights at night. Another thing would be toilets that flush everything the first time. Other than that, it was awesome, and thank you so much for having the South African festival there. It was a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed the festival. It was a great time and hundreds of people have told me they will be back for next years event. I'll take note of the restroom light issue. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Had an amazing time this past weekend. Lovely campground except I feel they should definitely have better bathroom facilities and more. Not enough showers and I wish each site had its own trash can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that you had a awesome experience here at our park. We are sorry that we didn't have enough showers in our park for your needs. We had a trash cans at every other site years ago but we received so many complaints that guests wanted nature and didn't want trash cans at their sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp. Clean restrooms, big pool, very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. Hopefully we'll see you soon. Thanks for coming by
Jul 09, 2016
The only negatives were the leaking faucet at the tent site (I mentioned, so will be fixed 😊) And the one way road (and us being at the end of it) It was difficult turning a vehicle (truck) around with such narrow roads, on a mountain side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

By your review it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thanks letting us know about the faucet. Its fixed. Thank you for coming by.
Jul 08, 2016
We had reserved 2 sites, however we ended up on opposite sides of the grounds, the tent site was perfect! The camper site didn't have any shade; it was supposed to be partial shaded... Next time we will go look and try to pick our sites instead of doing it online, staff and pool was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not grouped together with the online program. There are some limitations when placing reservations online. Please call us directly and we can usually put together two sites that are very well suited for two or more sites. We glad you had fun.
Jul 08, 2016
Our second time here and I love this place. Tucked away in peace and quiet, but close to town. The friendliest people we have encountered in our camping adventures. I highly recommend this place for all walks of life!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us once gain. We always say that there is no reason to be unfriendly to anyone. Why would anyone be mean to someone else? What does that provide? Thank You for coming by......
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice tent site, working WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife & I, brought 2 of our grandchildren (ages 7 & 6) for the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff were very friendly. We are already planning a trip back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that we created a memorable experience for you and your family.. We are doing our job the only way we know.
Jul 05, 2016
Best customer service and I've been to a lot of campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work hard every day to make you happy.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You..........
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.. We think its beautiful area also. Lookout Mnt. and Chattanooga is spectacular.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We had an awesome time here. The pool was great to have as well as the playground area. They have to your tent fire wood service which was real nice. The only down side for us was the lots were not big enough. We were able to fit everything but had the put our screen tent over the fire pit. If you don't have a very big tent then you'll be fine. We will def be back. Our kids had a great time ther

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Please call us directly for your next visit and we can request a site for your very big tent. You can also choose a site if you call our office. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award