Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The campground was outstanding. Staff even better. Had a great time during our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very very happy you had a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly. The biggest negative was the gravel roads throughout the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the gravel roads.
Jul 25, 2016
a little hard to find but well worth the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you are persistent and found us. It was a pleasure for us to have you visit.
Jul 24, 2016
Kids like it here love the jumping pillow and very nice pool. Clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent and clean facility. Will definitely stay there again soon! The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here to help you. Thank You.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and a great KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground in the mountains. We had a great site, but some were a little tight. Bathrooms decent, although they could use some deep cleaning. Campground about 20 minutes from Chattanooga, and maybe the same for Ruby Falls - Rock City about 10 minutes from Ruby Falls. Campground is near a drive in movie which was a nice experience. Overall a pleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. I'm glad you were able to experience some of the attractions in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly. Fairly clean. Nice amenities and location. Awful tent sites. If you want a soft, grassy site, go somewhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you tent site wasn't to your liking. After a very hot and very dry summer, some of the grass tent sites could use a bit of a rest.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great spot, no highway noises at all,we will go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate the nice quiet surroundings also. I like just hearing the birds go on all day long.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very well kept. The owner is a little over zealous about his police(ing) rituals regarding rope in the pool and no more than one car parked at a campsite even tho there's plenty of room in the gravel driveway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rope I the pool. We have had many people break the rope the we have to close the pool until repaired. It makes a lot of unhappy swimmers. Our guests have asked us to limit one car per site, because they don't like seeing a sea of cars. They would rather enjoy the beautiful nature.
Jul 21, 2016
Secluded and plenty of shade close to Chattanooga. It's a little dated but clean. Very helpful staff. Would probably stay there again when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming by to see us. Hope to see you in the future.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time relaxing! Enjoyed the time in the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In this heat the pool is a oasis for the tired and weary. Glad you had fun...
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Great amenities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful comments of our staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to spend the week! The campground was clean, the employees very helpful and a fabulous location for touring the Chattanooga area. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 4th time camping here. We came with 3 other groups. Had some issues this time with 3 of us sliding on the hill trying to back into sites 19, 22 and 20 because we couldn't get traction on the gravel. Staff was great with us but I overheard several comments to other campers that were not very friendly. Those campers were upset by their interaction with the staff and talked about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the newly laid gravel on some of our roads. We need constant maintenance for the larger and larger RV's these days. I will check in to the staff interaction, that is not a normal topic at our park.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
The campground and staff was great. The only problem was there were no handicap shower stalls or bathroom stalls and my wife is handicap and had a hard time getting a shower!! The cable needs to have more than 10 channels. They need to step their WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try every year to convert a 50 year old facility to allow more handicapped access. Its much harder than it sounds. Every time we upgrade an area we provide better access for our guests.
Jul 14, 2016
I wasn't happy with our stay at all. The site's were to close our outside table was just a few feet away from the other sites sewer it was 18 feet from our RV to the back of the other. We were not told of a large festival that was going on all weekend the music was loud and went late into the night,could not get in the pool because of all the people there wasn't any on site garbage cans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. We apologize for the festival during your stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved this campground. Hope to be back again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping in- Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
Brian is wonderful. Many upgrades this year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the Young family... I'm glad you have noticed all the new things this year. See you shortly.....Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the lookout mountain Chattanooga west KOA, the staff are great, really enjoyed the South African Festival, which was being held the weekend we were there, already have reservations for Halloween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the someone from Brown family come here. I am happy that you were able to experience the South African Festival.... WOW this year was awesome.......We will see you an the rest of your kin here this October.
Jul 12, 2016
We had an wonderful time at the South African Festival. Staff was helpful, friendly, involved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great festival....More important...Great people. It was fun....Looking forward to next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice and shady campsites. My kids loved the bounce pillow and pool. Sites were level and easy to get in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you were able to get in to your site with no difficulties. Its so nice to be in the shade during these very warm summer days. Thanks..........
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facilities and great games/events during the weekend. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 09, 2016
Decent campground. No daily activities but there was a playground and pool for kids. Great location for all of the local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed the KOA directed activities during your stay. Please take note of the lists posted at the front desk and posted in all restrooms (above sinks) in the park. These will notify of the planned activities each day.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running the park were extremely nice and friendly. If you need to have access to wifi this is not the park for you. We had to go sit in the office in order to access anything. Showers and pool were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the internet ruined a your visit during the Fourth of July Holiday. We are completing our major upgrade at this time.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Another great visit for us at Mr. Brians KOA! The salt water pool is great and we love the tie dyed t-shirts. We also experienced the walking trails this time, very good trails; the yellow one was a little challenging for us, but we eventually found our way out. We will be back in the fall for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we can provide a new experience every time you join us. Thank you Joe for bringing your family by once again to see us.
Jul 08, 2016
Good:nice pool,friendly staff,quiet atmosphere. Bad:campsites very crowded,low water pressure, poison ivy EVERYWHERE!.OK for one night while traveling,otherwise stay away. I will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience. We will take your comments and do our best for provide for future guests.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Shaded with plenty of family activities. Extremely slow WiFi. That is the only issue we had; but, it affected our rating since we were trying to complete some work online while here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We are in the final steps to bring the fastest internet T1 fiber line in the county to our park. We will posses the only T1 line in the Dade county...Its so awesome. We will be complete in 10 days. We have been working on this for 18 months and had to install 42 miles of fiber.
Jul 06, 2016
My favorite campground. Love the staff. Always clean, good activities, and great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you June... Love to have you here.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pool, friendly management. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
kids absolutely loved the jumping pillow. location worked great for our day trips to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at the park and in Chattanooga....
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA depends on your purpose of staying. If you are in need of a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting attractions around Chattanooga (many), Trenton KOA works great. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this place is very tight and your neighbor's RV will be just a few feet from your picnic table. We just needed a place to stay, so it worked out well. Again, very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are a little closer than a state park. We don't have the land they own. I wish we could get some federal tax dollars. LOL
Jul 05, 2016
As always, Fun and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family Brian. Thanks for coming to see us once again.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was great. The place is a parking lot with a train going through it.Once our slides were out you could't even walk between the units. And it is very expensive. The pool is at a hotel 2 blocks away and the outside one was full of kids jumping and screaming. The inside pool was under repair. Never will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I believe you are rating a hotel and not our campground. We don't have a inside pool or a train.
Jul 02, 2016
We thought the campsites were too close together. The people beside us had their sewer hose connected to the system with a bunji cord, not a connector and it was right beside our steps.Yuck! There was no shower for the pool, the pool was not clean on the sides and the bottom had large divits. The "mine for gold" was not operational. The staff was the best part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer connection of your neighbor. We could have taken care of it but we were unaware of the situation. As you noticed we are total reconstructing the gem stone for our guests use. It is a major project that has taken about 10 days to fully dismantle & reconstruct with brick & stone.
Jul 02, 2016
Great sites, friendly people and lots of activities for the kids! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your site, or staff and the activities we provide for our friends.
Jul 01, 2016
Good facilities but we were so close to the next door site we couldn't put down the awning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our campground but sorry that the site didn't accommodate your RV. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Very well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking notice of our beautiful surroundings. We love this area.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice place but too far off main roads and very difficult for large rigs to maneuver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't create a great experience for you. We are not in the city or on large highways. We are a very peaceful and quiet campground just outside the city limits.
Jun 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of wild berries love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You found the wild blackberries all over the park...They are delicious aren't they....Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
The camp sight we had was not the most pleasant place to camp. It came with a picnic table but the area between my camper and the road was too small. Also the cable hookup did not work on my site and on several of my neighboring campers sites. Bathrooms were ok but staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the cable. I wish you would of brought that to our attention while you were here. I was told by a guest shortly after you left and we replaced the amplifier quickly to restore service. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
Great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
This place was great. Could not have been any better. If you have kids, this is there playground heaven. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide a slice of heaven for the kids...Thanks for letting them have a great time here.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great because we have great guests...Just like you. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean. Will visit here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are lucky to enjoy the beauty each and every day. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award