Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
This campground is wonderful friendly staff and very clean!!! Thanks everyone for a great vacation :)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The campground was in a great location with a great staff. The owner Brian and his family take excellent care of the park and made our trip extremely enjoyable. We will definetly be back next year !!
Jul 13, 2013
Located several miles off interstate but well worth it for the peace and quiet. Friendly staff and the pull-thru was long and level. Very pretty location.
Jul 12, 2013
It was as I expected from KOA and was a very pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Was ok. Power went out and no one answered the emergency number. Bathrooms hot and need a little improvement. Amenities were nice
Jul 09, 2013
Came in late and had to leave early but had a great time while we were there.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a lovely campground, the hosts are fabulous. Plenty for kids to do, close to local attractions, our site is roomy and level. Super clean pool, laundry, and showerhouse. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed the quiet, peacefulness of this KOA. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The pool was very nice. we especially enjoyed having the deep end. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was wonderful, friendly and efficient . Facility was clean and the landscaping well done and interesting. The pool looked great, but it rained the whole holiday so we will need to go back to try it out. The staff was proud of a newly installed Home Theater in the activity building where they were showing recent G rated movies that the children in our group enjoyed. We will plan to return
Jul 04, 2013
The campgrounds were great. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Our site was large and mostly shady which was great in the summer heat. The only drawback with our stay was the anemic water pressure at our site. Other than that it was a great stay and will most likely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved this KOA park. Clean and well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Easy to get to. Very quiet area. The people were very nice. Easy to get to Lookout Mountain and Chattenooga.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great accomodations for late arrival. We were impressed with the landscaping throughout the campground. Our pull-thru site was big rig friendly. Utilities were in good working order and well placed. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Excellent location, with easy access to Chattanooga. Overall, a great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2013
43' MH & toad fit in nicely but might be tight with longer MH and/or with large trailer. Well marked route to CG. CG slots for big rigs are roof top satellite dish friendly. Hosts very nice to work with too.
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, very clean, extremely nice staff who are so very helpful with lots of great ideas for the surrounding areas. We love this place and hope to stay here many more times. We were in a 5th wheel, easy pull-through. Thank you KOA!
Jun 29, 2013
Nice and quiet. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I have stayed there three times now and am going back next year.
Jun 29, 2013
friendly welcome, clean, swimming pool, jumping
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
After a long trek up the mountain, the first impression of the cg was very nice. Once in my site, I found that it was very uneven. For a pull thru, I thought this was something that should be attended to. If overnighting, this would have been difficult to stay hooked up and be comfortable.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The best KOA in Georgia, Tennessee and Alabama. A lot of recreation for the kids. Great family weekend! I recommend to everyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Pool was terrible. Had algae growing and even a guest was brushing the pool. Said she was sick of seeing the algae. WIFI antenna was not working, need replaced Jude to lighting strike, but management said it was too hot to go into attic and fix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest called on 6-25-13. Made mistake and reviewed wrong campground. He will call KOA to remove.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We only got to stay 1 nite as we were on our way home but it is a great find & beautiful site, so would stay there again.
Jun 19, 2013
This is a family owned campground and each of them take a lot of pride in every detail. The site we had was big and and level within an inch. The utilities worked fine and the pool was crystal clear. The big bouncy pad was a huge hit with my kids. They had lots of other activities like horseshoes and frisbee golf. This campground is in the country as it should be. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2013
This is a great place for kids and pets. The staff and owners are AWSOME! They will deliver your order to your site. Very family! If you have kids..just want to relax...this IS the pace! It's close (13 miles) to Ruby Falls, and Rock City. Both "must see". Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 17, 2013
Problems with the internet and the cable TV was pretty bad. Nice camp hosts.
Jun 17, 2013
I sincerely enjoyed our stay, however the road to the KOA was narrow and poorly maintained and the camper slots were extremely close together, which I did not enjoy. However the activities and amenities were extremely nice and the location were great!
Jun 17, 2013
Clean friendly campground with well maintained activity areas and hiking trails. Near Chattanooga activities
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We checked in late, the campground was clean and the staff all was very nice. Enjoyed the time we was there
Jun 14, 2013
Love the wooded area. Very comfortable and easy to use level pull throughs. Mother/son team is positive and extraordinarily personable while at the same time respectful of boundaries. Thank you KOA Team!!
Jun 14, 2013
Had a great time and look forward to coming back in October!
Jun 14, 2013
Janet was super friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
It was a great location. The woman behind the counter that checked us in was a hoot!
Jun 12, 2013
Great friendly helpful staff. Good sites. Campground neat, well kept.
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff! A unique KOA with alot of charm. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean. Was surprised to see how well the staff took pride in keeping the grounds looking great. I would camp there anytime. Outstanding
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This is a very pleasant place to stay with forest and hills all around. I'm not sure how the big rigs would fare here, though.
Jun 07, 2013
Our site was good. We had some shade trees. However, I feel this campground needed some better upkeep. Near our firepit we did notice poison ivy and poison oak. I even got some poison oak on my ear, hands and arm. We like to ride bikes, but we found it difficult with the hills and partially paved roads. The Wi-Fi was slow. I expected more from KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.