Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wonderful host and accommodating to all 7 campers. Loved it
Aug 12, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was clean and well groomed. peaceful and quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was clean and staff courteous. I thought the campsites around the park were generally nice, but didnt care much for the pull through we had (58). Liked Chat. W better then Chat. S with regard to wildness and hwy closeness. Price was reasonable. Pool was nice. Kids loved jump pillow.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, nice pads with patio and upscale furniture
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this well kept campground. They have a saltwater pool which is really nice. The place is quiet, but has plenty of activities. The owners are very nice and helpful. Nice dog playground. Overall good experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Four nights and had a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
No tv stations to speak of, plus wifi was down the two days I did stay. It was so bad I checked out and left a day early. Never again at this place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
nicest KOA we have ever been to. The way your sites were set up was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! Beautifully maintained, exceptionally clean and very nice. Huge nice pool with lots to do around the campground. The staff member that checked us in was great and very, very helpful explaining everything in great detail. Very much appreciated!!
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is great. Very clean. Kids will love the jumping pillow. Staff is awesome and will help you in any way possible. Best campground in the area. Only stay at KOA West! We will stay here again and bring more family and friends with us.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location just outside Chattanooga, TN. Friendly staff, no surprises. Exactly why I stay at KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
beautiful area very friendly and helpful staff, some sites are small all are gravel, restrooms and showers were clean
Aug 03, 2014
I would give this campground and owners 10 stars if I could. This was our second stay--we have a new RV and for first time ever did not bring car--we forgot dog food and owner drove us to store to get some. Also when leaving had difficulty with jacks releasing and he responded immediately to help us. These folks are truly committed to guest services and campground is great!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion we have is to put wholes in the bottom of firepits to help fires burn better.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly personnel, great pool, and wonderful location.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff, clean and terrific scenery!
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground and very friendly host.
Jul 30, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Asked for an easy pull through. Had to unhook and back out because of sharp turn and hill to pull through.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The campgriund was neat and well taken care of. It would have been nice for my husband who is in a wheelchair if the rods where paved..
Jul 28, 2014
Great owners and very helpful. Tenting area needs to be adjusted to accommodate more tents, etc. Great pool/ activities. One office staff - Karen I believe on Sat 26. Very rude. Otherwise nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff and close to local attractions. Mature trees and walking trails are a plus. We loved the egg toss game! Great laundry and swimming pool. Must go to the wilderness outdoor theater when you stay for great family fun. The campsites were a little close to each other but not a big deal. We had a great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, beautiful and great staff. There are about 2 miles of hiking trails around the campground. Nice pool, clean restrooms. Many sites are on hill but the top section is somewhat level considering you are set into a mountain. Gravel pad and fire ring. I would have rated this a 10 but had to listen to 52 year old hubby pout when he couldn't get on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay here. We loved it! Very pretty campground. Very Clean and nice amenities. Also very convenient to all the attractions in Chattanooga! Will be staying again when we are down this way!
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was beautiful! Well kept, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were visiting for the AAU National 7th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament. Staff was helpful in assisting with directions, pointing out reliable local connections for fixing a tire, and other local places of business. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and stay again if the need arose.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent stay. Only complaint would be barking dogs one camper had 4 dogs love dogs but was excessive at times. Great hosts and service will return again facility clean well kept
Jul 21, 2014
very peaceful. small pool but nice temp. enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2014
Clean and well managed. Friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice family campground. Great pool. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Clean restrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
Good stay in quiet campground. Grandchildren loved the bounce pad. Daughter was pleased with her Kabin Enjoyed the friendly personnel.
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA we've been to yet! Already want to go back and spend more time there. Beautifully wooded and excellently placed. Tons of things to do/see close by including the Old Drive In!! Only downfall is the size. Could be bigger. Absolutely beautiful camp ground!!
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved the salt water pool. Great views and very quiet private sites. Have camped at this KOA in the '80s, 2005, and now. Will keep coming back as this is our top Georgia campground!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice stay , Brian is very helpful in every way. The lady that took our reservation was so nice and patience.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many rules just like most KOA's. No good views of mountains. Does have some nice short hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2014
Unfortunately had a strong smell from the adjoining sites septic. But, generally a good stay. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2014
we were on our way home from mississippi and pulled in late the people that take of check in came out and gave me a hand and show me my spot was it was a nice place to stay nice and clean i hope all k o a are like that i am a member and plan to use them when i return to the road and stay longer thank you larry
Jul 12, 2014
Called in registration on the road. Showed up after hours. Nice pull through location. Clean grounds and the office staff was cool.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff! Kids and parents alike had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, great pool, and my kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow. Will definitely be visiting again and again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.