Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff at Lookout Mtn KOA was wonderful and helpful. The site was clean and level and the store was well-stocked. Picnic table was old and rough (weathered) and parking was "parallel-style" for smaller RVs, which could have been a problem had there been "neighbors."
Jun 10, 2014
It's clean and quiet.Our grandchildren love the pool.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the perfect place to vacation. Friendly, Family oriented, Clean, The grounds are nicely maintained, great playground and an awesome pool. The owners are extremely nice, available to answer questions and the staff is well trained. I visited three KOA's in the Chattanooga area and this one was PERFECT! I will be returning for a 2nd time this year. Great Job!
Jun 08, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We only stopped over for one night. The camp was clean and the staff were very friendly. I love the way they all waved goodbye as we left.
Jun 05, 2014
Met our needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were on site 33 which has a deck. It was very shaded and close to bath house and pool. The bath house was always clean and staff was always friendly! Will return!
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay here. Very nice and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again one day.
May 29, 2014
THESE GUYS ARE DOING AN AWESOME JOB!
May 29, 2014
The grounds and staff are exceptional! We had some mechanical issues and they went above and beyond to help us. Great place - amazing people! Thank you!
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice place to camp the staff is great will go out of there way to make sure your stay is great.
May 28, 2014
too close together, not much privacy, roads are in very poor condition, need lots of maintenance and improvements, sites are fair to OK,great pool, staff is great, water pressure very low, wi fi useless.
May 28, 2014
The only complaint I would have is the street light at my camp site. If I could have turned it off....
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Grounds extra nice
May 27, 2014
Wonderful location for camping. Lots of activities for the kids provided by the KOA plus nearby attractions to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
After 31 years of marriage I finally talked my husband into a camper. We chose this KOA as our Shakedown trip. Brian was aware we were rookies and called us before we arrived and met us at our site. He made sure we got set up properly. Thank you Brian!! Great customer service.
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the care and pride that the owners of this KOA show. The property was older, but well maintained. WONDERFUL customer service. For us, the spots are a bit close together (not much privacy) and it's a bit farther from the sites in the city of Chattanooga, but all and all a really nice visit.
May 27, 2014
Love it there!! Super Friendly and helpful staff, Wonderful pool and restrooms.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful KOA run by really nice folks.
May 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground is great--love the private deck sites. Had AC trouble--gave us number to call and followed up to see if problem solved. Definitely will be back!
May 26, 2014
We camped there for a week in May. The grounds were beautiful, well kept. The owners was just about the best I have encountered. Offered to help set up the camper. I spoke with Mary when I set up my stay and she is an example of what a customer service person should be. We had a wonderful time in Chattanooga and if you go you need to stay here.
May 23, 2014
Was very neat and clean.
May 22, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual, staff works so hard to make sure everyone is taken care of.
May 22, 2014
Great facilities, people and location. Just a short drive to surrounding attractions.
May 20, 2014
Very clean facility including rest rooms and shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very kid friendly.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
This was the best camping experience we have ever had. It was our first time with our new camper. The staff was was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and activitys were way more than our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will be back in two weeks.
May 20, 2014
Great stay....looking forward to a return visit. The Grandson loved it.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Staff and facilities are excellent. Our second time to visit this KOA.
May 13, 2014
It was perfect. The owner is super and very conscientious about guests' safety. Also the best at leading activities. The support staff was great and very friendly. Beautiful property
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very quiet, clean RR, nice deck sites, large pool, very limited cable, lots of wooded trails but watch out for ticks.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
If you like a remote quiet CG (except for the rooster), this is terrific. Great staff!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
The campground is lovely, with great amenities and the staff was phenomenally helpful and extremely friendly. Wonderful experience.
May 07, 2014
Extremely helpful, courteous staff that made the stay enjoyable. Also, great facilities, shaded spots, and a "jumping pillow" for the kids.
May 07, 2014
this KOA was a beautiful mountain retreat. It is obvious that an effort was made to preserve the beauty of the natural environment. I think that this is now my favourite KOA. The staff were extremely helpful land friendly.
May 05, 2014
The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful with area information. The camp was located in a more remote area with not noise and very clean. This was a great KOA. I would defiantly stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.