Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Great staff, comfortable, quiet setting, clean
Apr 22, 2015
Mr.Kacvinsky was a great host and a lot of fun to talk to. Thanks
Apr 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, even though we arrived just before the office closed. We had a short stay as we were traveling between cities but can't wait to return for a longer stay. It is close to Chattanooga and it's easy to go "into the city." The facilities are well maintained and it is nice to see the work going on for continued improvement. The setting is beautiful.
Apr 21, 2015
Our 2nd stay; they are improving and it should be great real soon. We will probably go there again when in the area.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice place. Exceeded all expectations.
Apr 19, 2015
Staff very friendly. Didn't spend a lot of time there but I would definitely like to go back and spend a week
Apr 18, 2015
great place to stay lot to see and do.service is great.and very helpfull.I be back Carl Theriot.
Apr 15, 2015
The setting of the campground is very pretty. It is an older campground and the bathrooms show it in the size although they were clean. I think it was the people that make it a nice place to stay. We were able to change our campsite when we did not like the first one we were assigned.
Apr 15, 2015
Rustic location, friendly service, convenient to National Military Park
Apr 13, 2015
Nice, clean campground with friendly people. The jumping pillow alone is worth the stay
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Staff friendly. Campground kleen. Things for children
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Remote and quiet. Hosts were very nice and helpful. Would recommend without hesitation.
Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, clean and easy to find. Beautiful location too. Highly recommend this location
Apr 10, 2015
We returned to this KOA because we were completely satisfied after our first visit
Apr 08, 2015
Nice location, easy access to Chattanooga. Thats the best part. Now for the bad! The facilities are a little run down. The game room had a musty smell the bathhouse looks like it has not been updated since the 80's. We camped there over Easter and Spring Break. The campground did nothing for the holiday and had ZERO activities for the kids except the jump pillow and a small play ground.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The hosts were extremely helpful. The KOA was great! We will return!
Apr 07, 2015
People very friendly and helpful. Wonderful campground
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. They have games, a jump pillow, an arcade room, and trails we took advantage of. My kids can't wait to go back.
Apr 05, 2015
Unfortunately we arrived late and left early but everything was as promised
Apr 05, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice. Our children loved the play ground with the big bouncy. It was very quiet at night and the bathrooms were very clean. Had a great stay! Plan to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2015
Overall very nice. We arrived very late at night and appreciated the good signage going in. Staff very accommodating.....tight sites, but adequate for a short stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, kids activities and easy hookups. If coming from the south, call and verify GPS/Mapquest directions.
Apr 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. The host was very helpful
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Some of the spaces are a little tight for larger RVs and somewhat sloped. They appear to be doing renovations to correct some of these issues so it should improve. Book ahead if you have a particularly large rig. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Other than the occasional train passing by the camp was extremely quiet.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great! Location is wonderful, friendly staff, do friendly and well maintained! Our only complaint would be gravel sites and not much space between sites! But we plan to return!
Mar 25, 2015
One nighter.
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful quiet and hilly location. Staff friendly and hardworking! We will stay here again!
Mar 25, 2015
Roads were not good. Difficulty getting to and from campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
The campsite was perfect, and the office staff was very helpful and cordial.
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Good quite place to stay.
Jan 10, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly staff. Quiet and east in and out.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. Again the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Very nice people and management was great!
Dec 28, 2014
Excellent staff and they are very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Dec 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quiet park. Fun hiking trails. If I had to find some criticism it would be the slightly unleveled spot of ours.
Dec 27, 2014
its a nice place
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed here one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here motor towing a crv.
Dec 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.