Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Took my 12 year old Grand daughter on her first trip out of Missouri. We had a great time staying at KOA's. She swam, played with other kid and loved our cabin. I can always depend on you guys to have the cleanest restrooms and nicest facilities. Only complaint was the mattress in the cabin was too hard. Next time I'll bring my air mattress. Ha Ha. I will be back. THANK YOU KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do for our kids. We will recommend this campground to anyone! :)
Jul 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay mostly. Picnic table needed replacing, we could only sit on one side. The side we sat on had high grass from the woods and I ended up with chiggers from the grass. This was the only time we sat at the picnic table. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 19, 2013
The people are all very friendly and the park was beautiful and clean
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Speedy check in and very friendly staff! Our family loved the location and how close it is to Rock City and downtown Chat! This is a VERY quiet campground! We will definitely be a returning camper!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved every minute, will be going back again. Awesome clean camp and very helpful friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
very nice and the staff was great I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
Relaxing. Invigorating. Fun.
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin !
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for Chattanooga & pool was nice. Showers need better curtains & outside doors and improved changing area. Kabin J leaked during rain storm.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice!! We are used to staying at the sweetwater KOA and they have a lot more activities for kids. The game room was hot but everything else was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and always willing to help with anything. Our stay was great and we cant wait to come back
Jun 24, 2013
Host was very helpful & friendly. Cabin & setting was very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
What a great place! The staff goes above and beyond. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. The sites are roomy and the campground is very peaceful. Plenty of fun family-friendly things to do within a short driving distance. A wonderful and relaxing place to stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Only there for an evening ... but would love to find time to go back for a few days. A lovely, quiet campground!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Love it here. Staff was super friendly an cabins with the swings just made the ultimate cabin/campin experience. There pool was awesome an kids love the bouncing pillow also.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very Clean, very pleasant. Would have liked for the cabins to be further apart from each other, but we had a very nice experience.
Jun 11, 2013
Awesome, clean facilities that are very child friendly. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the nearby attractions, offering directions to lesser known and out of the way sights. Love the place!
Jun 11, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the KOA Lookout Mnt/Chattanooga W, GA! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first time staying at a KOA camp and we will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The camp director was really great and the staff was extremely helpful overall. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 03, 2013
Always a joy to be with you and your more than helpful staff
Jun 03, 2013
Everything was perfect. Great service! Great amenities! Beautiful property!
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly people, clean. The bunkhouses are affordable and have that "camping" feel to them. I will definitely be back. And soon.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We called at the last minute during a holiday weekend and somebody had just left early. They were kind enough to prepare the cabin quickly so we could come have fun! Wish we'd come sooner! Clean, great pool, amenities like the charcoal grill...wonderful place and I've been to many across the US. and Canada. One of the best I've been to!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This is THE perfect campground. The sites are wooded and the facilities are kept in terrific shape. The campground is close to local attractions but is far enough away from the hwy to feel secluded in the mountains. Also, the family that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you will find and will do whatever they can do to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
May 15, 2013
One of the best KOA's on the planet! The staff members are all very positive and friendly, eager to please. Great views, great trails, several Kamper Kabins with private porches. Wonderful activities and amenities. (Don't miss the Angry Birds Contest!) I will be there 2-3 times a year from now on.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was excellent. The cabin was clean and was great to stay in!
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
Great campground. Clean Kabin. Excellent staff.
Apr 28, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Beautiful..Steve-Liz..
Apr 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Campground and cabin very nice and staff a delight!! we will return!!
Apr 24, 2013
Great location, facilities, and staff!
Apr 22, 2013
Always thoughtful, courteous and helpful. Always making improvements on the grounds.
Apr 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. My boys loved the small cabin that we had.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.