Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Nice Place!
Jul 13, 2014
It was a clean nice park. Friendly staff and quick check in. Nice pool and kids playground. Good cable. WiFi was not free would be my only complaint.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean quite place. Staff or owners are very nice, easy in & out also.
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Arrived in a down pour and they still escorted us to our site. Gravel site drained quickly. Dog walk fairly small, but usable. Good for overnight stop.
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Cozy camp. Great ice cream!! Clean laundry. If we're ever in the area we'd come back.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice for overnight stay. Special thanks to Steve.
Jul 10, 2014
Just a one night layover this trip. We have stayed here before and I am sure we will be back again in the future.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice park. clean showers and bathrooms. easy access
Jul 10, 2014
Not a great place to stay in the summertime heat as the 30amp power registers in the red and will not support cooling with your Air Conditioner. I gave the host credit for trying to relocate me three times with the third being the charm as I hooked up to 50amp service with a pig tail reducer. I expected some consideration from management with a reduced fee for my two hours worth of troubles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry. You said you needed a 30amp so we put you in a 30amp site. Come to find out you needed a 50amp site, so we put you in a 50amp and all was fine. Our 30amp sites were fine.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This is the second year we have gone to this local KOA. Had a good time swimming, playing on the playground and in the mini-jump house. We always meet nice people traveling through town.
Jul 09, 2014
This campground is quite crowded, the spaces very close together.
Jul 09, 2014
This campground is clean and as safe as one can be, the two most important factors to us. The people are very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The only item that is less than great is the narrow roads which can cause slight difficulty in getting in and out of a site. However, we plan to stop there again (we've been there 4 different times); so obviously, we are pleased.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice clean quite place. Easy in & easy out. Nice pool great restrooms & excellent showers. Great owners.:))
Jul 07, 2014
Great stay thanks
Jul 06, 2014
Although our site was a little hard to get into it was close to the restrooms. This was not our first time in this KOA.
Jul 05, 2014
Super nice people!!! Clean and well kept.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Been enjoying all our stays at the KOA's along the way. First year to do something like this and all has made first time feel comfortable and welcomed.
Jul 03, 2014
Ok place.
Jul 03, 2014
not very well maintained,
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of nice features here.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly Staff, everything worked as expected
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly helpful people and clean camp ground.
Jul 02, 2014
Campgrounds clean, people helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly, clean, staff great. Pull thru we stayed on had large rocks as soon as you step out of camper, uneven blocks, rotten boards, fell the day we left. Several repars needed around where you will walk daily. Our friends we were staying with slipped on boards that were slick with algae growing on it. All in all great stay. If I stay again I will be specific to ask for nothing uneven, broken
Jul 01, 2014
The camping site was really really small and the table also small. Pool was nice & clean.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I Reserved and paid for a pull thru full hookup site online, using my Value Kard. Upon arrival, we were told the KOA computer made a mistake, we had to uncouple the tow car from our RV in order to back in to a space. The staff was apologetic, said the online reservation system makes mistakes often, and then commented we should have called. Really?
Jun 30, 2014
I thought I had a power problem, and they resolved the issue asap to make our stay all it could be
Jun 30, 2014
first time at a KOA as a new RVer. This park was a wonderful experience and I can highly recommend to anyone in the Little Rock area--clean and many amenities.
Jun 30, 2014
What a great campground. Shady, pool, friendly staff, nice place to stay. Very clean bathhouse....wife loved it.
Jun 28, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice patio sites! Great location!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice facility, locked restrooms was interesting, had to go back to receipt for a code. Parked on concrete which was nice. I'd recommend it.
Jun 27, 2014
Real nice campground, friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very peaceful setting.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Not a bad spot. Facilities were very clean and all functioning well. Nice friendly staff that stayed late to help me get in my spot
Jun 24, 2014
Very old Campground, Small sites and lots of permanents. Restrooms "good".
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA sign was missing.I called saying I was lost, and was put on hold while they checked in someone. I could hear them talking and having a good time while I stranded on the side of the road. After several minutes I hung up and retraced my direction, finally seeing a small KOA sign. I think the person knowing I was lost could have taken as couple of seconds and assisted our family.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.