Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
What an excellent campground! Friendly staff, and excellent facilities. Very clean and tidy. I will return!!
Jun 04, 2017
The camp is a bit run down and outdated. Staff was very kind. Husband for a rash from the pool.
May 31, 2017
I had three ticks from my one night stay, in a tent. The highway noise kept us up and I won't be staying there again.
May 30, 2017
would suggest little less rocky area fot guestsusinf tents. overall nicw park
May 18, 2017
Got in late, tried the restrooms, thought they were locked. Turns out that they had code locks on them. Is this a big problem there? People using the restrooms without paying for the stay? This was an unneeded hassle for tired campers that have to "go". The site was fine. I would have preferred pea gravel on the tent site instead of river rock. The larger rocks are very hard on your knees.
May 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! If I'm ever back in Little Rock I will be sure to be back :)
Apr 10, 2017
Very annoying bright light at tent site T2/3. Very dirty water out of faucets.
Nov 15, 2016
Of all the nice spots, we were put in the worst ever. Camping with a tent. Then at 9:30 pm our electric went out and we froze because it was 30 below. Not any credit back for paying for electric and then not having it!!
Oct 16, 2016
Well kept and clean, easy to find.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, I wasn't there very long as I was just passing through. The showers were fine looked like a nice facility. I arrived when it was dark and left when it as dark. I would have given you spot a better except the garbage guy has to empty the dumpster at 2:08 in the morning
Sep 16, 2016
Nice wooded campsite. After hours arrival was easy with reservation waiting for us. Not sure why we were placed in tent group site at end of campsite. It had only one tent pad that had a large tree in the middle leaving barely enough space for our tent on just one side. Rest of group area was used for storage of tables and stuff. The other tent sites closer to the restrooms were empty.
Sep 11, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice looking grounds, but wifi code did not work and no hot water at 4:30am. Hosts were friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Super nice people and really nice campsite, but not at all accessible if you have a mobility impairment. Really clean bathrooms! Bring the bug spray, Arkansas had some HUGE mosquitos!
Jul 22, 2016
crowded, campsite not been cared
Jul 08, 2016
Reserved and called ahead, no packet left for us. Forced to move even though the area we staked out tent in was deserted and it was 11:30 pm. We asked to stay since we were leaving at first light. Weren't allowed. Tent area was AWEFUL. Pad was too small for tent, slept on huge, sharp rocks. Bathrooms were fine, but I would sleep in my car before coming here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay is what we expect from a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Weird tent site setup, neighbors constantly had to walk right next to our tent to get to theirs. Raised pad too small.
Jun 04, 2016
We were in a tent and we were put right next to another couple while there was still another site farther away. In addition, the site was noisy and buggy.
Jun 01, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. We took our son on his first tent camping trip at our local KOA. It was very nice.
May 23, 2016
Easy access off the highway, some highway noise, but still beautiful. Felt peaceful. Nice restrooms. Friendly staff. The tent camping spots are close together, but they still had a very nice feel to them.
May 03, 2016
I thought it was more expensive than most KOA tent sites.
Dec 04, 2015
Unfortunately, we are quick in/quick out, and aren't able to enjoy the amenities, such as easy access to the Arkansas River Walk. Maybe next time!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything about the stay was good. Was in a tent site with water and electricity close to the restrooms. Only downside is that the water in the shower was cold. I'm hoping it was something they can fix but I left too early to tell anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals