Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
We stayed one night in our motorhome. Friendly staff and great facility. Nice place to overnight or stay longer.
Apr 21, 2015
Only concern I have are the condition the campsites for the more permanent residents. Jugs of stuff, awnings hanging down with holes cut out for the doors, etc.
Apr 21, 2015
Well shaded sites, but, very narrow roadway, difficult for big rigs. Campground was just off the highway, so very noisy.
Apr 20, 2015
No comparison to the KOA in Anderson, SC we are presently in. KOA in NLR is overpriced for what it is.
Apr 20, 2015
Camp site was very uneven with broken tarmac which made leveling difficult. Since we were only there one night we didn't complain. Hopefully it will be fixed before we get back there on the return trip. Thank you.
Apr 20, 2015
Unfriendly employees, campground shabby, grass was taller than my dog, charged $1 for each extra internet code, leaf blower woke me up before 8:30- we crossed 2 time zones so it was 6:30 my body time.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The fenced dog park is a definite asset for a pet owner. I will stay again
Apr 19, 2015
Well kept campground with a very gracious staff. We thank you for your help and kindness. T
Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The ice cream bar is AWESOME. We look forward to returning to this area in the fall and will probably land here for a couple nights.
Apr 15, 2015
Cindy was so great in making my reservation --5 stars for her professional attitude
Apr 15, 2015
$51.69 per night was a bad start to our stay. It was storming and we were there for only the night in the rain, but the pet park, the roads, the pull-thrus, it was just not our taste, the park was not up to the charge for the night, to all military there was 8% discount, it is a small park, with large trees, with a few facilites, it was just expensive not a resort for the price
Apr 14, 2015
Nice for overnight stay. We parked across from little dog park which was convenient and nice to have.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
My personal opinion is that the rates are a little high for what you get. They advertise limited cable channels; we were able to get 2 channels and you have to pay $1 a day for each wifi connection. We will probably look for alternative places to stay when we travel. This park was clean, had shade trees, easy to get in and out of and the employees were friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
able to hang hammock. People who run it are very friendly
Apr 12, 2015
Tight for big rigs and highway noise is bothersome at night. Spotlessly clear grounds, showers, laundry and office with friendly people.
Apr 12, 2015
We was very pleased with everything at this KOA and we will be staying there again. We love KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
to noisy. traffic on both sides of park, otherwise a nice park
Apr 10, 2015
neat, clean, host okay.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, a little highway noise but not bad. Great staff, friendly & helpful!! Facilities always clean. Very nice campsites, well maintained!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Convenient and clean
Apr 06, 2015
Too much money for the little service they provided. Pool closed most of the year for example.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice location pretty camp
Apr 05, 2015
Overnite stay, close to freeway and some truck noise.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Very helpful staff. We were led to our site by following the golf cart. A big help and that is always appreciated!
Apr 04, 2015
Site not level, difficult to find nite check in, water hydrant too close to ground, difficult to connect to water after getting down to it
Apr 04, 2015
Not very friendly. Tried to put us in a small site,then moved us to another spot which really had no gravel,just dirt. Clean the sites up.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly staff ,site was nice ,highway noise was heavy
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyable, friendly staff and good amenities.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Friendly, courteous personnel. Will be back for sure!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice campground
Apr 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay for us & having been on the road 4mos. this was the most expensive one night stay($46) for the whole trip including AZ,CA,NM,TX,NV IL,MO,OK The interior roads were narrow & in bad shape.Hiway noise was really bad. Did not use any of their facilities to rate.
Mar 31, 2015
nice. enjoyed our night. thanks
Mar 31, 2015
easy access off of I40W, staff very accomidating and friendly, quiet little campground. stayed one night in a 31ft travel trailor. would definiately stay again.
Mar 31, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice place and clean. Will stop again when in the area.
Mar 29, 2015
Only stayed one night. Passing through on our way home. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
Nice campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Mar 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun.
Mar 28, 2015
Waiting to hear back on why the reservation was for one amount of $$ yet the office charge was more?
Mar 27, 2015
Nothing to say
Mar 27, 2015
This KOA was clean, and the people were friendly and polite. Was disappointed that some of the amenities like the horseshoe pit was in disrepair but overall a nice place to stay. Not a place really for week long stay, mostly an overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful spot with immaculate facilities.
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice Place
Mar 25, 2015
very pleasant host. gladly took the time to talk about the local area, sites, food, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.