Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Very nice facilities including a terrific fitness room. Pool was nice and very accessible from I40
Jul 04, 2015
Ok for a one night stop over!
Jul 04, 2015
It was easy to get to .everyone was friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Not a bad place. I stayed there 3 months for work. The electric bills seamed to be higher than other campgrounds . But all in all if your in north little rock I would recommend staying there.
Jul 03, 2015
Was a little unhappy when first arrived since the pull-thru I reserved on line was not available. The lady in the park office turned that around. She placed us in a very great back in location. The park is clean, laundry room is the nicest I have seen on this trip. All the people where friendly an helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Site was perfect and above expectations. Hosts were stressed because phones an Internet was down when we checked in but not their fault. Enjoyed the shade and quiet campground
Jul 02, 2015
only stayed one night but all was good
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice place!! Our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of shade with beautiful trees. Very secluded and quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was not very friendly or helpful. We had a serious problem with our electrical system in our motorhome and they acted like they could care less. Tried to find someone to call and all they said was "look in your brochure"
Jul 01, 2015
It would have been nice if they had put us in a site that had shade. They were available.
Jul 01, 2015
we only pulled in for the night and pulled out very early the next morning. A very nice park!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice grounds, but my EMS kept cutting power off because of low voltage. Guy came and checked it and was ok, but still cut out all night long. My EMS read. BTW 104-112. Hasn't happened for 2 nights since at other KOAS.
Jun 30, 2015
Learned to NOT book a KOA space online again.
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was fine.No problems.
Jun 29, 2015
This is hands down the absolute worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The people were rude, the grounds were run down, and the ad was very misleading. They do not deserve a KOA designation.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and professional. Quiet park with everything you need.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice wooded campground.looking forward to a swim, but a thunderstorm ended that...
Jun 27, 2015
I was only able to stay one night but the short visit was very pleasant. The staff members were helpful and the park was quiet and very well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and lots to keep the kids busy. Easy to get around in even with a large motorhome pulling a car on a dolly.
Jun 26, 2015
Just an overnight stop in route on a trip.
Jun 26, 2015
the campground was great the place was also great the facilities you have was exceptional but when we got there the two people that was working in the office need a little work unfriendly rude we have kamp a lot of KOA's this is one of the rudest front office people we have encountered in a long long while
Jun 26, 2015
Nice level site. Air conditioned and very clean bath houses.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, being close to Little Rock and Burns Park. Lots of trees. Not much to do there, though. A little pricey when I needed to stay an extra day.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Ok for an overnight stay. Older campground with very narrow gravel sites and few amenities
Jun 24, 2015
VERY crowded, VERY cramped spaces. But the staff was extremely cordial and went beyond expectations for customer service. I chose this KOA for proximity to I-40 but for my 35 foot pull behind it was too tight for my comfort. My slide outs were in the neighbor's space.
Jun 23, 2015
My family and I stayed at the NLR KOA while my son was playing in a soccer tournament at Burns Park. The bathroom facilities were kept very clean, the laundry area was fantastic for keeping all of our soccer gear clean and my boys enjoyed having the ice cream parlor on site. We did not use the pool or workout facility, but both looked well-kept. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
fine
Jun 23, 2015
Nice shade but very noisy. Biggest complaint is unlevel site - all the ones in our section (Y) were inclined sideways AND backwards. We used all the blocks we had, had to disconnect our WD hitch, and even had to jack the front of the tow vehicle off the ground to get the trailer level. All this eliminates the benefits of an over night pull thru site. We stayed in y-11 and y-8 in last 3 wks.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, friendly, nice amenities
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best RV Parks we've stayed -- including "resorts".
Jun 21, 2015
Well used, but well maintained also.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms :-)
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground. We were just too big for the space we were given and two steps next to us were trashy. Greeter who took us to our site must have bee having a bad day. Nice man came I am to help us clear the two big trees. If a vehicle had been across from on us we would have had to drop the toad to get out
Jun 20, 2015
Unfortunately it was difficult to stabilize our rig because there wasn't anyplace flat.
Jun 19, 2015
Campground is in need of TLC. Right on highway and noisy. We arrived about 15 minutes before closing and I think the clerk resented having to do the paperwork and then escort us to the site. Her answers to my questions were a bit snippy and I think a refresher on customer service is indicated. as travelers we are road weary and tired and courtesy would be appreciated .
Jun 19, 2015
Unfortunately it started to rain right when we pulled in to stay for the night. The space assigned o us didn't have cement or any gravel to absorb any water. Therefore our space was muddy and made a mess inside the motor home. Very over priced by about $10.00 to other rv RESORTS. I know the owners can't control the elements, but they can do other things to lessen the water impact on campgrounds
Jun 19, 2015
Overall nice park. Needs some sprucing up but quiet and convenient. I will stay there again. Very friendly staff
Jun 18, 2015
I was quite surprised that the two ladies who checked us in had no idea about Central High School since it is a National Historic Site. They had no idea how to get there or its importance.
Jun 18, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed a late check-out.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We have stayed every night at a KOA for a month & have met nothing but great people until we got to Little Rock AR, where we stayed a week. All the staff not just one person were so rude, I actually asked them why they were speaking so rudely to me. I have a service dog, & was thrown out of the office by staff claiming she didn't care about Federal Laws. I wouldn't recommend this place to my enemy
Jun 17, 2015
Nice place. Be better if all RV sites had 50 amp electric.
Jun 16, 2015
a great place
Jun 15, 2015
Rude service, they put me in a spot that would not allow me to use my awning, let my pop out, out, then I couldn't get out my man door. When I asked about moving the service lady said no. Then drove away. I payed for a cement pull through w/full hook ups and grill/fire pit. Ended up on gravel, in a hole and barly able to level myself out. No price adjustment or apology from owners...
Jun 15, 2015
Great site....the only concern is the 2 trees, 1 on each side of the road in front of our site....this meant that we had to back out of our spot in order to exit the spot and campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.