Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We stayed 5 nights while vacationing in the Little Rock area. We enjoyed the pool & it was convenient to water park, Pinnacle Mt St Park, woolly Hollow St Park, and Little Rock trolley.
Jul 22, 2016
Our return trip to this KOA was so much better because the site was so much more big rig friendly than the first stay. The staff was wonderful the first time but we hated having to bother anyone because they had to have someone move there truck for us to leave early. The last site was wonderful. thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back. Great hosts!
Jul 21, 2016
Great overnight campground. Need to update bathrooms for the handicap.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good power, WiFi, and cable TV. Bathrooms were dated, but clean. Nice laundry with large commercial dryers. Close to restaurants and shopping, and 15 mins from St Vincent hospital
Jul 20, 2016
too expensive and poor upkeep of lot
Jul 20, 2016
It was a good driving day stop
Jul 20, 2016
We did the after hours pull through so I can only comment on that experience since we didn't see any of the grounds or interact with any staff. The after hours drop box set up was perfect. Clearly labeled envelopes with which sites were left with a map attached. So much mor organized than the other sites we stayed at on our cross country trip
Jul 19, 2016
Nicely paved main loop roads and great for kids with their bikes. The pool,snacks and ice cream. Loved having a trees and shade from the hot sun.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice & neat; paved pull throughs available would definitely recommend!
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice quaint campground that is convenient and secluded. Very accommodating staff as well. We will be back
Jul 16, 2016
We were there overnight thru an intense thunderstorm. Could not get tv service due to them having dish. Maybe considering cable vs dish for a better service?
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Highly recommended! I was a monthly extend stay. My campsite was great. It was shaded area with lots of trees and I was able to sit outside alot even when the temp.was up in the high 90's and the heat index was 100 to 105. The staff was great everyday. Campground was quiet enough for me to sleep during the day on the day's I had to work that night. You will definitely want to STOP off at this KOA!
Jul 13, 2016
sites need upgrading
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Poor Lighting to find designated campsiter. Site was too narrow to put RV and truck in without being right on picnic of my site and adjoining site. Huge tree stump right where normal step of RV would be. Have pictures to prove...
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground well maintained and very caring staff
Jul 12, 2016
Great
Jul 12, 2016
Very professional
Jul 12, 2016
This was our second time staying at this campground and this time was just as good as the first time. We would be interested in being a work camper next summer season if a work camper couple position becomes available thanks.
Jul 10, 2016
Site was awful,extremely un-level and muddy. We've stayed in about 15 KOS's in the last month and this was hands down the worst. Looks nice but our site was terrible.
Jul 09, 2016
Easy on - off I-40. Nice restrooms. Newly paved interior roads. Friendly staff. Have stayed there on three western trips back and forth from Atlanta, GA.
Jul 09, 2016
Great access, typical KOA, clean well cared for and helpful staff. Some road noose from Interstate but on/off access was a plus.
Jul 09, 2016
Spacious, long and level site. Laundry room very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Okay for a short stay while traveling. Very close to Interstate 40
Jul 08, 2016
I extremely enjoyed my stay there. There was a lot of peace and quiet. This was actually the 2nd time we stayed at this KOA and will do so every time we come through there. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They understood about certain concerns we had. Even a fellow camper helped us out by putting in our large awning when a storm came through unexpectedly while we were away.
Jul 07, 2016
we felt like we were an inconvenience to the staff at this KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Easy to get to. Great ice cream shop.
Jul 06, 2016
All of the KOA's are great, this is no exception
Jul 05, 2016
Wifi and cable worked really well. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Propt service there was always someone at the desk to serve our needs
Jul 05, 2016
Ground was very unlevel and area was not clean. Road noise also not great.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place! Wonderful facilities! Friendly people and staff! Needs a little more parking! All in all a great place to stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. The campground make you feel like you far from everything, but your not. The family and I loved our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Our campsite had very little gravel. The site was low and it was obvious that water would stand there and it would be muddy. Fortunately it did not rain.
Jul 04, 2016
Great hospitality and customer service!!! Beautifully landscaped!!
Jul 03, 2016
Well run, clean and friendly. Great pool and that variety of Blue Bell Ice Cream was sure helpful, too.
Jul 02, 2016
It is a much smaller KOA than I have stayed at in the past but it is well kept. Employees are more than accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 02, 2016
We are a big fan of KOA. They seem to be pretty consistent. This campground is the exception. It is a very tight layout and the hardest so far with our rig to maneuver. The front desk staff seem confused. They put us in a 30 amp site instead of a 50. We were almost set up before we realized. Then I watched two other campers get setup, told they were in the wrong sites, and have to move.
Jul 02, 2016
needs better staffing. I made an online reservation and received confirmation of a pull thru site. At checkin, they tried to put me in a back-in and argued that the reservation system doesn't give the type of site. When I showed my email confirmation - they gave me a pull through. Then, about an hour later when I had finished setup, the manager came over and told me I had to move.
Jun 30, 2016
The grounds are not well kept. The staff was nice enough. The pool was dirty and there were disruptive kids allowed in the pool without parental supervision. The sites are extremely close, so close that we thought our neighbor was not in a site. Upon closer inspection we realized that there was another hook up. Some tight turns as well. Compared to other KOAs we wouldn't stay in this one again.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean. Professional. A great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Loved our site even though it was a little close to our neigbors (sites were closer than I like)
Jun 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals