Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Quiet and well kept grounds. Staff friendly and helpful . Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice KOA, clean and neat. Used the laundry facilities and they were also clean. Stayed in our 40ft 5th wheel
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice park, we stayed on a very level concert spot. Bathrooms were decent(just a little out dated). Everyone was kinda and very helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Unfriendly reception. Too tight. Had to unhook tow for a one night stay.
Jul 26, 2015
We came late left early
Jul 25, 2015
Fairly accessible, but very noisy.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Despite 1000degree temps, arriving at 1pm, and specifically asking for a shaded spot..... as were put in the sun beside three shaded spots and not allowed to move????????? We will avoid this place at all cost in the future!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The weather was hot but the ice cream is good. Sites are level and restroom were clean, dog pin was in good shape.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Handy location. Friendly. Good dog walking area.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Accommodating hosts. Had an electric problem on last stay, and this time at a different site,, no problems at all.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a one night stay. The Staff was niece but not overly friendly. The site sewer connections were not very adaptable to my RV. The experience was okay but not great.
Jul 21, 2015
NLRKOA is a terrific, family oriented campground. The staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very courteous and accommodating. Personally helped us to our site and hand-guided us in. Loved the trees/shade they provided. Had trouble connecting to cable & an associate came out and assisted. Thanks to all for a lovely stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms clean; sites well-maintained
Jul 21, 2015
Betty and Hubby were GREAT! So warm, hospitable, and forthcoming with directions and whatever else we asked about. Thank you! What gems they were.
Jul 21, 2015
I had no issues with the staff or the actual facilities. I didn't like how jam packed everyone was. Spots were too close. We didn't even have room to put our chairs out.
Jul 20, 2015
Adequate park. I would have given it a better rating except for two items: (1) Wi-fi was pay and not free. But, even though we tried to pay, it would not connect. It was useless. (2) The pool water was bathtub warm. It was not at all refreshing because of the temperature.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed here on the last leg of our 3 month cross country journey... Out of ALL the CG's we stayed, this was the ONLY one that delivered on all promises, I.e., excellent water, power, cable, level spot and an actual working WiFi... Thank You!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Short overnight stay - compared to years - mayb 5 since we were there - the park seem to b a little run down but people nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Kampground is clean, neatly kept with great shower & bath facilities. Pool is also nice to have.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Super fast WiFi, friendly and responsive staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice Park
Jul 17, 2015
Nice facility. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground.Clean.Helpful staff.Enjoyed the ice cream shop at the registration store. Pricy ($54.00/night) but ok to pay for just one night.
Jul 16, 2015
staff appeared to be bothered as if we interrupted what they were doing. Very poor layout for check-in and store.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice KOA, easy to find.
Jul 16, 2015
Both my friend and I had problems with the 50 amp power. We could only run one AC
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved it! Very very clean and tidy!! Pool was warm but then again the weather was terribly hit too!
Jul 16, 2015
Great overnight place for us
Jul 15, 2015
One night but great care and site!
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms and showers were clean and convenient.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay Everything clean Nice pool Staff was very friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Small, unlevel sites. So small we had to back our trailer out of a pull through due to trees, small access streets, and narrow site and our trailer is listed at 24'. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 13, 2015
When I checked in the worker had an attitude. Also the next day I asked for a yellow sheet that is given out when you check in and she told me again with an attitude that you cannot pick your own spot. My sight I did not like - no cement patio. I will not return due to the attitude of the staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Spent two nights there. Easy drive to town, store and restaurants near by. Noisy road near but didn't interfere with sleep. Enjoyed the pool. Rest rooms clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean restrooms. Nice shade. 1 of the workers was very rude when I called about reservations. I'm glad I stayed anyway, but encountered her again during our stay. She was very short and not personable. She was the only bad part of our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
OK for an overnight stay. Kids liked the pool and the ice cream parlor. Employee was very comfortable sharing how "over worked" she was, which made us feel uncomfortable for being there.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people and campground
Jul 11, 2015
Small site, was gravel and not level, had a few site that were better but it seemed they keep them for people who where just over night campers.
Jul 11, 2015
The employees were nice and helpful. The sites are not great.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean, hot showers and very friendly owners! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.