Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff and most accomodating. Tried any way possible to help. All other Koas should be so helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Oak Grove KOA
Jun 04, 2016
I have stayed at many KOAs- I reserved this particular one (North Little Rock) online. I had some trouble with my debit card in the state of Arkansas becuase my bank does not reside there (W Fargo). Becuase of this I couldnt pay until Saturday morning for the remaining days of my reservation. The mannagers consequently kicked me out knowing Id pay them the following a.m. Ill never stay there again
Jun 03, 2016
We were there for two weeks and loved it. Everyone was supper nice and very helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jun 02, 2016
We loved the people and the cleanliness of the entire campground. Totally enjoyed the pool and convenience of being close by the city. Having said that, the road noise was loud. We never had our windows open because of the heat so we still slept well and got used to it in a day or so. AND they have an ice cream parlor in the camp store!!
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly people, close to hiway
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the setting and very clean showers and restroom....will definitely be back!!!
May 31, 2016
Good place to stay when traveling. Close to freeway though so noise could be a problem.
May 31, 2016
Easy check in...pull through & set up. Clean & personnel helpful.
May 31, 2016
Very clean KOA, quiet crowd, good facilities. Less road noise at front sites.
May 30, 2016
Very nice!!!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
This was my second stay here. Good facility. Lots of trees for shade. Customer service was good and bathrooms are adequate.
May 29, 2016
Good overnight stop but can be very busy.
May 29, 2016
GOOD: Very, very clean. Excellent service. BAD: shower heads too low, they should be higher then 5 ft. Thank you.
May 28, 2016
If you like camping next to the freeway this is a great spot. The KOA people were very helpful and seemed to know their business but camping next to the freeway is not for me.
May 27, 2016
Old but clean and well kept. Great for short stay, although pretty expensive.
May 26, 2016
Good stay, we were right across from playground and swings need to be greased, but grounds are well kept and Cheryl, Nick n Dottie kept the facility clean!
May 26, 2016
People were friendly enough. The highway so close is noisy. Sites are narrow.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet, shaded spot. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay at Little Rock again.
May 24, 2016
This campground sets a very high standard. It is attractive, well maintained, easy to get to and close to many good trails in LR.
May 24, 2016
Great little park with friendly people! Enjoyed our stay--we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Sites are nice, but a little close to each other. High noise levels from nearby freeway. Campground roads being repaved...nice to see.
May 23, 2016
What a challenge to get in the park and to our site. We are in a 43' Newmar towing a 22' trailer. Getting around the first bend was so close. Had to back up, move rocks, and carefully plan our way through. Site was 75', so they said. We took every inch?? Getting out, well, had to wait for 2 fifth wheels to leave, so we could once again, squeeze our way out.
May 22, 2016
Camp sites are TO close together. Your picnic table is on top of your neighbors sewer. Would stay again but just for a one night.
May 22, 2016
The customer service and grounds were above average (lots of trees). The bathroom/shower/facilities were average.
May 22, 2016
Showers very clean. Nice walking paths and pet friendly!
May 21, 2016
Easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice wooded sites. Only drawback was the highway traffic but you get use to that quickly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
May 21, 2016
This little campground is handy to highways and their bathrooms/showers were spotless. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool,actually deep enough to dive in.
May 20, 2016
Dirty, very few paved sites. We have a 45' coach with a tow vehicle. Campground was overgrown, unkept and all though this was only an over night stay, we were called in the morning before check out time to advise us that in 1- hr. They were being paved so we had to leave early or be stuck until 5pm.
May 16, 2016
CRAMPED, PROPERTY CLEAN BUT UNKEPT, VERY UNLEVEL SITES NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS.
May 16, 2016
May 14, 2016
One night stop. Commode space is short, I'm 5' 10" and my knees hit the door when closed. Shower area also small and height of the head was at my face level. Would be good for children, but not any guy over 6 foot.
May 13, 2016
We stayed here for one night. The site was level concrete and had a picnic table and a bistro table with 2 chairs. There are 2 off leash dog parks. the pool,playground and bath house were all very clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.
May 13, 2016
Office personnel were friendly and helpful
May 11, 2016
looks like there is water/sewer problem there and the camp ground is tight to maneuver for large rigs.
May 10, 2016
Only negative was a German Shepherd got away from his owner and attacked your small dog, myself and my husband. We took our little dog to the emergency vet clinic and then I went to the ER. Everyone will be fine in a week or two. There should be pet restrictions at all campgrounds. Still love this KOA and KOA in general.
May 10, 2016
Good. Spaces are very close. Had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could exit.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nightly charges are to high
May 09, 2016
Hook up area is very well done. Everything separated, but in right spots. Nice, should be gold standard for hook ups.
May 08, 2016
Hi! We enjoyed our short stay with you very much. We always feel secure in a KOA! One thing though, you offer ice cream until 7pm, however, we usually arrive late afternoon and after we've had supper, we think of topping it up with ice cream, but alas, it always seems to be after 7pm and therefore you are closed. Any chance you could stay open until 8pm???? Thank you.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
We liked our site for our 5th wheel. Was very pet friendly. We will be back thru and will stay here again.
May 06, 2016
Restroom is very clean with curtains and flowers and hairdryer. Staff cheerfully gave us another site when we found we couldn't open our awning on the one we were originally assigned.
May 06, 2016
Very responsive and attentive staff. Lovely sites clean, shaded
May 06, 2016
Very clean restrooms/shower , great scenery, easy in and out,spaces payed out well,everything seems to be fairly new, service great and all were nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals