Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
This was our first KOA camping cabin visit and we were pleasantly surprised. Super clean and comfortable. It was great! Thanks!!
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed there before and will definitely go back again. Clean facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
I'm traveling and just needed basic accommodations & rest/relaxation before continuing on my journey.
Jun 06, 2016
Level site. Clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
very clean, a little highway noise, only single place to place garbage, pool wasnt heated, showers took a long wait to get hot water
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, new stuff, very nice place to camp.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice older park. Just stayed 1 night. WiFi coupon for 24hrs free. Close to train tracks with about 1 train every 2 hours blowing its horn past crossings.
Jun 06, 2016
It's a nice campground and the bathrooms were well kept. We rented a cabin and the cabin had ants in it and they bit me all over my arms. I was also made to rent a camp spot on top of my cabin rental just to park my boat in. There was plenty of area to park my boat without charging me for a campsite ontop of my cabin rental. I've stayed in KOA campgrounds all over and never had that to happen.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent ice cream, Great location.
Jun 05, 2016
We were told we would have Wifi and cable and we had neither. That was difficult with grandchildren staying with us. We didnt even have a picnic table. The grounds and facilities are nice
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff and most accomodating. Tried any way possible to help. All other Koas should be so helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Oak Grove KOA
Jun 04, 2016
We were in a tent and we were put right next to another couple while there was still another site farther away. In addition, the site was noisy and buggy.
Jun 04, 2016
I have stayed at many KOAs- I reserved this particular one (North Little Rock) online. I had some trouble with my debit card in the state of Arkansas becuase my bank does not reside there (W Fargo). Becuase of this I couldnt pay until Saturday morning for the remaining days of my reservation. The mannagers consequently kicked me out knowing Id pay them the following a.m. Ill never stay there again
Jun 03, 2016
We were there for two weeks and loved it. Everyone was supper nice and very helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jun 02, 2016
We loved the people and the cleanliness of the entire campground. Totally enjoyed the pool and convenience of being close by the city. Having said that, the road noise was loud. We never had our windows open because of the heat so we still slept well and got used to it in a day or so. AND they have an ice cream parlor in the camp store!!
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly people, close to hiway
Jun 01, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. We took our son on his first tent camping trip at our local KOA. It was very nice.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the setting and very clean showers and restroom....will definitely be back!!!
May 31, 2016
Good place to stay when traveling. Close to freeway though so noise could be a problem.
May 31, 2016
Easy check in...pull through & set up. Clean & personnel helpful.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean KOA, quiet crowd, good facilities. Less road noise at front sites.
May 30, 2016
Very nice!!!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
This was my second stay here. Good facility. Lots of trees for shade. Customer service was good and bathrooms are adequate.
May 29, 2016
Good overnight stop but can be very busy.
May 29, 2016
GOOD: Very, very clean. Excellent service. BAD: shower heads too low, they should be higher then 5 ft. Thank you.
May 28, 2016
If you like camping next to the freeway this is a great spot. The KOA people were very helpful and seemed to know their business but camping next to the freeway is not for me.
May 27, 2016
Old but clean and well kept. Great for short stay, although pretty expensive.
May 26, 2016
Good stay, we were right across from playground and swings need to be greased, but grounds are well kept and Cheryl, Nick n Dottie kept the facility clean!
May 26, 2016
People were friendly enough. The highway so close is noisy. Sites are narrow.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Campground was very close to the road, heard loud traffic noises all night. Also quite crowded and rather dirty,cabin was a little smelly. Staff was not real friendly.
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet, shaded spot. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay at Little Rock again.
May 24, 2016
This campground sets a very high standard. It is attractive, well maintained, easy to get to and close to many good trails in LR.
May 24, 2016
Great little park with friendly people! Enjoyed our stay--we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Sites are nice, but a little close to each other. High noise levels from nearby freeway. Campground roads being repaved...nice to see.
May 23, 2016
Easy access off the highway, some highway noise, but still beautiful. Felt peaceful. Nice restrooms. Friendly staff. The tent camping spots are close together, but they still had a very nice feel to them.
May 23, 2016
What a challenge to get in the park and to our site. We are in a 43' Newmar towing a 22' trailer. Getting around the first bend was so close. Had to back up, move rocks, and carefully plan our way through. Site was 75', so they said. We took every inch?? Getting out, well, had to wait for 2 fifth wheels to leave, so we could once again, squeeze our way out.
May 22, 2016
Camp sites are TO close together. Your picnic table is on top of your neighbors sewer. Would stay again but just for a one night.
May 22, 2016
The customer service and grounds were above average (lots of trees). The bathroom/shower/facilities were average.
May 22, 2016
Showers very clean. Nice walking paths and pet friendly!
May 21, 2016
Easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice wooded sites. Only drawback was the highway traffic but you get use to that quickly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
May 21, 2016
This little campground is handy to highways and their bathrooms/showers were spotless. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool,actually deep enough to dive in.
May 20, 2016
Dirty, very few paved sites. We have a 45' coach with a tow vehicle. Campground was overgrown, unkept and all though this was only an over night stay, we were called in the morning before check out time to advise us that in 1- hr. They were being paved so we had to leave early or be stuck until 5pm.
May 16, 2016
Nice camp, comfy stay. we would stay again and have already mentioned it to friends and family.
May 16, 2016
CRAMPED, PROPERTY CLEAN BUT UNKEPT, VERY UNLEVEL SITES NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals