Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
The cabins and tent sites are in the woods away from all the campers-so that is nice n more secluded.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
we missed the turn to get out... the lady with black hair came to yell at us because we did not read the map.. she was very nasty.... that is not customer service... »I would have expect a little compassion and help.. will not return there anymore
Apr 05, 2016
I did not like this campground becasue it had to many people that lived there year round and that made me feel like I was in a trailer park and I did not feel safe
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground but too close to the Interstate (noise). I found staff knew very little about Little Rock attractions, how to get to them, etc. In some KOAs staff are very well informed.
Apr 05, 2016
The problem with most KOA including Little Rock North NOT ENOUGH SIGNS BEFORE YOU GET THERE Lack of marketing
Apr 04, 2016
We did not have a reservation, but they accommodated our 38 foot travel trailer with ease,even though they were almost full. A nice wooded park and easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights while visiting family. We should stay here again. I is very comfortable and has all amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground, good people, I-40 was a little noisy and the internet was off and on, overall a great stay for two nights.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are a little outdated but very clean. Easy access to I-40.
Apr 04, 2016
The pull thru was level and long enough to keep our vehicle hooked up. Very clean park,pretty setting and the staff were very nice!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Best parts were access in and out, and the Blue Bell ice cream. Needs improvement: WIFI speed, site was not level and a bit rough (grass/gravel).
Apr 01, 2016
Unable to stay. Road was closed due to flooding. Could not find an alternative route from directions given by staff
Mar 31, 2016
Well kept, staff was very helpful and courteous.
Mar 29, 2016
I first stayed here in Nov. 2015. I became a member then but have never recieved my membership card. We traveled across country and stay only at KOAs we were very pleased. We came back to AR KOA in March of 2016 and still enjoyed. Please locate my card, thanks
Mar 28, 2016
Great campground. Only issue is the ladies shower did not drain well. Wound up standing in several inches of water....yuk
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campgrounds
Mar 27, 2016
No comments
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times. Always greeted by a nice staff. Nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2016
Facility is clean and the personnel helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice sites.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground, sites were small and they were squeezing big rigs in. We had to move our truck everyday so someone could get out.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful employees.
Mar 22, 2016
Bathrooms were nice n warm with nice hot water
Mar 22, 2016
It was a very clean and pleasant environment. I was disappointed that there was not a fire ring or fire pit provided at my campsite
Mar 22, 2016
The way they have the night check in was very confusing and I've stayed at many KOA's . I grabbed from the wrong section and ended up pulling someone else's reservation which I've never seen any other KOA this way. It was my fault for mis understanding but after driving late into the night to get there. My door was banged on and I was spoken to very rudely by the lady at the KOA .
Mar 21, 2016
Narrow roads; nosiy and somewhat run down. Biggest complaint is all the long termers living there. That's unusual for a KOA. Reason we pick KOAs is to avoid all the long termers in a campground. Probably 1/2 or more of people there (and probably closer to 3/4) were living there. OK for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere, but wouldn't want to stay longer
Mar 21, 2016
The park was full and the sites were pretty close to each other. However, it was clean with nice facilities and the older gentleman at the front office was extremely helpful and made our stay a success. We would stay here again and we have stayed in over sixty campgrounds nation wide (for reference ).
Mar 20, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was helpful when other visitors parked and I was unable to get out without people moving.
Mar 19, 2016
The place was very clean and orderly. It is old fashion, outdated but if that doesn't bother you, everything works. Only complaint is that you are very close to your neighbors. It's a tight queeze for a large rig.
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and nice. The staff were very pleasant. Great place to stay!
Mar 13, 2016
nice staff
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Staff were wonderful.
Mar 06, 2016
Buildings are old and needed fresh paint. Laundry had broken machines. The permanent residents had too much junk outside of the trailers and made the area look trashy! Ok for overnight stay. We stayed in R! In a motorhome.
Mar 06, 2016
Nice wooded location. No problems.
Mar 03, 2016
Not the customer service I've come to expect. The "Premium" site was way to short. No trash pickup. Cable horrible
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
very friendly people at this koa
Feb 27, 2016
Convenient and friendly. Site was good. Road noise from nearby freeways was pretty loud.
Feb 26, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful I want to thank Cheryl for going the extra mile I will be coming back
Feb 22, 2016
Nice level slabs, pleasant staff, clean bathrooms. Very near interstate though, so constant traffic noise.
Feb 22, 2016
We were just traveling thru Little Rock. The bathrooms were secured with a code lock, which we had never seen before, but the bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff were very friendly.
Feb 13, 2016
KOA camps are always a good place to stay. We relax and are ready to go the next day. Always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals