Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Nice KOA, easy to find.
Jul 16, 2015
Both my friend and I had problems with the 50 amp power. We could only run one AC
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved it! Very very clean and tidy!! Pool was warm but then again the weather was terribly hit too!
Jul 16, 2015
Great overnight place for us
Jul 15, 2015
One night but great care and site!
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms and showers were clean and convenient.
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good, didnt find the firewood that was easy to find. The Cabin parking is a bit tight!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay Everything clean Nice pool Staff was very friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Small, unlevel sites. So small we had to back our trailer out of a pull through due to trees, small access streets, and narrow site and our trailer is listed at 24'. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was clean. The shared restroom was clean but needs updating. The 3rd stall the tank wobbled and shot water out the side when I flushed. The 4th stall the entire toilet wobbled!
Jul 13, 2015
When I checked in the worker had an attitude. Also the next day I asked for a yellow sheet that is given out when you check in and she told me again with an attitude that you cannot pick your own spot. My sight I did not like - no cement patio. I will not return due to the attitude of the staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Spent two nights there. Easy drive to town, store and restaurants near by. Noisy road near but didn't interfere with sleep. Enjoyed the pool. Rest rooms clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean restrooms. Nice shade. 1 of the workers was very rude when I called about reservations. I'm glad I stayed anyway, but encountered her again during our stay. She was very short and not personable. She was the only bad part of our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
OK for an overnight stay. Kids liked the pool and the ice cream parlor. Employee was very comfortable sharing how "over worked" she was, which made us feel uncomfortable for being there.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people and campground
Jul 11, 2015
Small site, was gravel and not level, had a few site that were better but it seemed they keep them for people who where just over night campers.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was fine. Nice tent camping area where we stayed. Staff was quite rude, however, like we were bothering them with questions.
Jul 11, 2015
The employees were nice and helpful. The sites are not great.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean, hot showers and very friendly owners! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!!
Jul 10, 2015
We had the best 4th of July at the park. The staff are very helpfull. You just gotta have ice cream after setting up. Will definilty make this my place to stay in Little Rock!
Jul 09, 2015
dirty and noisy. Ceiling in check-in area held up with 2 x 4"s. Too many permanent trailers
Jul 09, 2015
Suggest the pool be parents have to attend kids that are under 16. great A/C'd cabin to upgrade too. Great staff
Jul 09, 2015
Horrible experience. Would never stay or recommend. I was sure to comment on social media and four travel web site reviews. Sad stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Always very nice every year we have visited.
Jul 09, 2015
OK for 1 night. No privacy as sites are very close together. Would look elsewhere if we want to visit Little Rock attractions.
Jul 08, 2015
Pull thru's made it easy in/out. The full hook-ups throughout the campground made the stay convenient as well.
Jul 08, 2015
Unfriendly,poor site for our motorhome could not open awning. No handicap bathroom stalls to small
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms were under repair. Facility was dirty. Primitive Campsites were in a bed of rocks. The cabin was smelly, grill was broken, and TV was falling off the wall. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Second time to stay here. The The staff are very helpful and friendly, everything is very clean and the location is wonderful.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice facility, enjoyed the pool and the quiet. Only drawback was the proximity to the Freeway and the sounds of the trucks.
Jul 07, 2015
Priced right. Nice cozy campground, staff was friendly. Lots of noise from traffic on the interstate hwy tho, after a while we just tuned it out. Granddaughter, 5 years old, enjoyed her time swimming
Jul 07, 2015
Old and very narrow sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Thought there was a hot tub, there wasnt. The tv channels were fewer than advertised but we werent there to watch tv. Beautifully kept and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed it and thinking of a fall trip.
Jul 06, 2015
love the site easy to get in and out since this was my first time pulling a travel trailer. thanks for making it easy and I had a great nieghbor
Jul 05, 2015
Awesome facility
Jul 05, 2015
This may be an older KOA but few are run better or cared for as much. This is a must stay if we are nearby.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice facilities including a terrific fitness room. Pool was nice and very accessible from I40
Jul 04, 2015
Ok for a one night stop over!
Jul 04, 2015
It was easy to get to .everyone was friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Not a bad place. I stayed there 3 months for work. The electric bills seamed to be higher than other campgrounds . But all in all if your in north little rock I would recommend staying there.
Jul 03, 2015
Was a little unhappy when first arrived since the pull-thru I reserved on line was not available. The lady in the park office turned that around. She placed us in a very great back in location. The park is clean, laundry room is the nicest I have seen on this trip. All the people where friendly an helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Site was perfect and above expectations. Hosts were stressed because phones an Internet was down when we checked in but not their fault. Enjoyed the shade and quiet campground
Jul 02, 2015
only stayed one night but all was good
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice place!! Our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!
Jul 01, 2015
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
this Koa was the by far worst we've ever encountered. The people were rude and hurried. I felt unsafe the entire stay due to the fact there was a code (which I was not given and had to ask another camper for) to the bathrooms. they booted people eating ice cream and myself out of the office due to "closing" promptly at 7pm ! terrible awful place! will never stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.