Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
No water, bad tv connection. Nice prople. Would not go back!
Aug 22, 2013
Our stay was ok but I was not happy that we were not ask if we wanted to park in the more expensive area,Luxury site! We had the only one with no nice chairs, just a wooden corner table and benches(with ants), and a nasty grill. But we had stayed there a few wks earlier and parked in a different area, just across from this site, and we where just as comfortable,& it was not as expensive!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have camped here twice now. The staff is friendly. We stayed in the front of the campground as there is more space and longer driveways for parking. Also have patio and furniture. Pool is clean. The laundry facilities were clean and we never made it to the exercise room. Awesome ice cream cones at the office!
Aug 19, 2013
The facilities where very nice and clean. Pool was wonderful. Clean rest rooms and showers. The permanent RV area is very distracting in relation to the rest of the Kampground.Quite unkempt.
Aug 19, 2013
The Clay family will not make your stay special. This KOA has more people living there than camping. It's more like a mobile home park that allows RVers to stay for a night. The dump station is designed at the entrance to the KOA so coming in is fine, leaving you have to wait if someone is there. The hosts are rude. Drive a bit further and go to the KOA on the West side of Little Rock.
Aug 19, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for a pass-thru!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
OK, but not to standard expected at KOA. Our site was short. Showers were moldy.
Aug 16, 2013
Needs a few more signs on 430, not everyone comes in from the east. Like the cement pad, but still not level... Neighbors almost too close for comfort.
Aug 16, 2013
Quiet campground. Clean restrooms/showers.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice staff and clean facilities.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Owner loaned me a wrench to help with a minor repair... Thanks, very nice scenery ...very clean and beautiful park.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was friendly just wish pool was open and playground was more kept up. Replace baby swing
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
running from the Tennesse rain to Texas. Has to stop for the night, nice enough place
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late so it was dark and left early so really couldn't give a complete rating. One thing was late check in was great but didn't understand filling out information when we gave information when we made reservation.
Aug 11, 2013
N Little Rock KOA is poorly kept, i.e. grass & weeds out of control w/ no response even when ask them to cut around our site, multiple out of order bath facilities & an out of order dryer for over the 3 weeks stay we were & 5 days of a green pool @ 105 HI. The teen girls that work the desk are very rude w/ the personality of rock. High cost for our stay at such a poor KOA facility. Disappointed!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice team of people and very pretty park:)
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great, but toilet stalls in men's restromm are too dang small are are below the standard sizes found in most all other modern campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2013
WAS NOT ON CONCRETE PAD FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE PAID, HAD NO SHADE, CABLE SUCKED,HAD BEEN DUG UP, AND LEFT AS IT WAS,IN THE SPOTS WE WERE IN. IT AFFECTED 5 SLOTS. NO AIR IN WORK OUT ROOM. AC HAD BEEN REMOVED FROM WALL. REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY.
Aug 10, 2013
Since the advertising said 95 foot pull through spots, I thought it would be easy to get in and out and find a level spot. The first 20 feet were uphill, and then there was a power pole to contend with. Had to back up & take as wide a swing as possible to miss a tree on the way out.
Aug 10, 2013
Love all the KOA's we have stayed at, would tell everyone about the wonderful staff, clean parks, great places to stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Clean and fine. Sites a bit close but neighbors were nice. Small laundry but clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
An excellent campground. We arrived very late and our reservation was waiting for us. We decided to spend a second night and the personnel we very obliging. We would for sure stay at this campground again.
Aug 06, 2013
Green pool water and cable wasn't working.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice setting in trees. Two dog areas made it easy to exercise the pup. We stayed overnight in a 5th wheel trailer. Our space was level enough that we just stayed hooked up to the truck. Back on the road early the next morning. Good spot.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It would have been nice to have a couple extra electrical outlets in the Kamping Kabin. We usually reserve tent sites but after 12 hours in the car felt it would be nice to pull in, grab sleeping bags, charge electronics and sleep. An outlet for the air and tv is not enough.
Aug 03, 2013
Okay for a one night stay. Restrooms had several stalls out of order and need to be upgraded. We will not stay here again as we have a large fifth wheel and you have to maneuver through the trees.
Aug 03, 2013
Great location. Second time to stop off there.
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed there for the week! Very friendly staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Awesome ice cream cones. Had wasps by the pool that were not very friendly. Wide lots in the front where we stayed but tight in the back.
Aug 02, 2013
nice place to stop.
Jul 31, 2013
The last time I stayed here a tornado was coming through the area. This time was more peaceful. Site was great and personnel were very professional.
Jul 29, 2013
Pretty quick. Drove in, pitched tent and drove out the next morning. OK campground, but our electricity didn't work. Staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces are a little close but otherwise was a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
There were more "permanent" trailers than I am used to seeing at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Super friendly staff and great facilities but this is definitely an RV'ing kampground. There are only 4 tent sites and although advertised as "set away from RV traffic" my site was wedged in between an RV pad and a Kabin causing my tent to be flooded with headlights several times during my one night stay. There was also a lot of highway noise but that seemed to die down after 11:00 pm.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
What a fun campground. Very close to downtown Little Rock and right down the street (1/2 mile) from the water park. The Staff are friendly and eager to help. They have an nice pool and ice cream bar. I loved this campground.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.