Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Excellent site and conections. very convenient to LR & NLR locations. Great staff. We feel comfortable here.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a better heater. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 20, 2013
Couple very helpful and friendly. Love the location.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nice shaded campground with clean bathrooms and friendly staff :) Painfully slow wi-fi:(
Nov 15, 2013
Only one thing, internet did not work the next day even though we paid for 24 hrs.
Nov 14, 2013
These folks were extremely friendly, and the space was all we needed. Will recommend to friends.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
The only negative comment would be that the Kabins are located on the other side of a small creek (with water). Yes, there is a small bridge, but at night one had best have a flash light. A couple of lights lighting the way would be helpful. TV worked great, room was toasty warm.
Nov 08, 2013
I have stayed at another KOA recently and I feel that KOA camp grounds are more expensive than Good Sam camp Grounds and not as nice for the price. I am not sure at this time if I will renew my membership when it comes due.
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Clerk was in a hurry to leave before or at closing time and was short with us. We paid extra for a "premium site" which wasn't as nice as most regular sites.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very good!
Nov 04, 2013
Small campground but really nice, ean, and convenient. Lots of big trees made it seem bigger than it was. Really nice people run this place. Will only stay here from now on when inittle Rock.
Nov 04, 2013
Only draw back for tent campers is the highway noise. Otherwise very satisfied.
Nov 04, 2013
Clean, nice, quiet and very convenient to the Interstate for our trip home. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 04, 2013
We've stayed in a lot of KOA's and this is one of the rare ones that doesn't provide hot water on the restroom basins. Also the toilet stalls are small. Otherwise park is clean with nice gravel sites among large trees. Friendly staff escorted us to our site. Nice touch.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
site not adequate for 40' towing. To get car out of roadway, could not reach sewer with my hose, and I have a really long hose.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This is our 5th year at this KOA. Love the camp hosts, the camp settings, Little Rock area and everything is clean at this KOA. Will see you next year my friends.
Oct 29, 2013
The staff and location make this one of the best ones for me. Good job.
Oct 29, 2013
This was our 4th visit to Little Rock and we plan to go back as much as possible. Great park, great people and our favorite place because we get to watch our grandson's sporting events. If you have a chance be sure and book a site at this park!!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Very noisy due to closeness of interstate, shouldn't have pay for wifi, unlevel site, bathrooms marginal.
Oct 29, 2013
Accueil aimable.
Oct 27, 2013
The camphosts went out of their way to accommodate us since we didn't have reservations. We had a very nice campsite and the campground was very neat and well kept with lots of grass and trees.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Directions getting here are a little confusing. Do not rely on your GPS. Very shady and nice paved level pads. Ice cream in the store is a special treat.
Oct 25, 2013
Nice courteous staff Need koa sign at kampground Way entrance when arriving from the west off Crystal Hill. We missed turn and so did others
Oct 25, 2013
Constant freeway noise makes it 4 not 5 stars. Morning staff was very friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice well treed campground with very friendly staff and very clean restrooms. Although close to the highway we heard no road noise. Reasonable priced for a full hook up.
Oct 23, 2013
Campground small and compact
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
They would not allow us to redeemed our points due to a computer problem. We were told you had to call ahead of time to redeemed points. The staff were very friendly and helped all they could.
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.