Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly hosts even gave us free cones for the ice cream I bought
Jul 22, 2013
A little tight with all the trees. the4 turn to get out from the front premium sights is very tight because of the tree next to the dump station. RV'ers don't like to scratch up the paint job.
Jul 21, 2013
When we checked in, they were able to upgrade us to a pet cabin (definitely a bonus). We have a dog who is terrified of storms and there was thunder in the area. The staff were welcoming and friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Convenient location, friendly staff, with great ice cream, but space had tree at top and was hard to get out of.
Jul 18, 2013
Need to trim tree branches higher. Personnel are great!
Jul 17, 2013
This campground refused to honor my request to use value points for my one night stay because I made my reservation online. I have complained to KOA corporate and they say that this campground is required to honor the value card points when requested. During the transaction 28000 points were also mysteriously deducted. This will be my last stay at this KOA and maybe all KOA's.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Close to everything in Little Rock. Great location for biking on the Big Dam bridge. All we need was a visit from Bill and Hillary!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very Nice
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
In a Tent site. Traffic NOISE from I-30. Could not access Wi-Fi even through needed NO password. Doug (Grandpa, Grandma and 2 G-sons & a Beagle)
Jul 14, 2013
The staff and facilities are top notch.
Jul 14, 2013
The cabin (#2) was clean and comfortable. However, the bridge to the rest rooms could be a little more lighted.
Jul 13, 2013
I paid for 50amp service and it was not working at the site so I had to use 30 amp. When I informed them the next day they said sorry and no discount. Don't think you should have to ask for a discount when there is a problem.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
great stop over...stayed 2 nights and loved the ice cream
Jul 12, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff clean pool and nice wide parking will stop there again!
Jul 11, 2013
excelllent!!had b-b-grill,glass table with chairs.wood burning with screen for safety,cement patio.everyone was so very nice & helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
Deluxe site was not up to standards. Instead of the 95ft pull thru site, my site was about 45ft short of that and had to unhook towed vehicle because it was about 2ft in the road. Was not impressed with what is the usual standards of KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay personnel very helpful. Very clean .
Jul 10, 2013
The campground is old. It is very tight therefore difficult to navigate large rigs through park. need to remove a few trees and enlarge internal roads. Ladies restroom was in poor repair. 1 of two toilets out of order. 1 of two showers out of order.
Jul 10, 2013
wifi was not working which was an inconvenience for me
Jul 10, 2013
Great KOA been there several times.
Jul 09, 2013
Half toilets and showers out of order. No wi fi. Friendly people but service poor.
Jul 09, 2013
The sites were very clean and the owners were real nice.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Requested a table for our site that should have been there we were told they would be right there with one. But no one ever brought one . Discription in KOA book needs to be updated
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great place. Stayed on my way out and back on my cross country trip.
Jul 08, 2013
meet some nice people and enjoyed myself.
Jul 08, 2013
Very convient location! But lots of traffic noise and a very conjested site...RVs got bigger over the years
Jul 08, 2013
I was only able to sleep and rest here as I had traveled long and was quite tired. It was quiet and enjoyable and I was able to leave early without disturbing other campers. I would have enjoyed experiencing more of the campground, as it looked to be quite nice. Was able to visit briefly with a couple of other campers. They were very pleasant and seemed to enjoying their stay. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice staff and campground
Jul 07, 2013
Much better than previous stay at Christmas.
Jul 05, 2013
4 stars instead of 5 only because the tent sites seem an after thought. I had a hard time finding a spot of ground that was not filled with roots and rocks that was big enough for my tent. No foundation of any type had been put down to make a suitable tent site. However, this is the only KOA that I have stayed in that keeps the air conditioning on at night in the restroom/shower building.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the pool was the best one we have seen this trip. But tent site 3 was COMPLETELY covered in rocks, and the bathroom stalls were so small that a large man (such as myself) could barely fit.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very short stay, but great location, clean showers and facility. Looking forward to a future visit at this KOA.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a good place to stay over as that was all we did this thrip
Jul 02, 2013
Before we arrived at the North Little Rock KOA, we destroyed a tire on our 5th wheel on I-30. The kamp hosts helped us locate a tire dealer so that we could continue on our trip. We travel with 2 dogs who really appreciate the large fenced dog park (the smaller dog park is okay too) where they could run and exercise after a long day in the truck. This is a great rv park.
Jul 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA North Little Rock. The site was quite clean and Larry was very accommodating. He even let me borrow a ladder so I could work on my AC unit at the site. One negative was that not all sites had a fire pit or grill but again, Larry was very accommodating with that - we used a grill close by and had the option to go borrow one. We will definitely go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.