Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My only suggestion is to email the bathroom code to clients who have to arrive after office hours. We called, but the call was not returned so we had to ask other campers. The facility was nice.
May 30, 2013
no problems
May 30, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. Family oriented. Clean restrooms.
May 30, 2013
Just driving thru' enroute to FL from OK; nice to be able to "drive through" & not have to unhook tow vehicle.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
There was some confusion about our reservation (they had us staying 1 day vice 4) which was quickly and professionally resolved. The sites we were on were nice, including a wooden picnic table, and a wrought iron table & chairs. Sites were sufficiently long, and they had lots trees, flowers, and friendly staff. Bathrooms were adequate, though I prefer paper towels rather than blow dryers.
May 28, 2013
The people are so nice and were very helpful. This is our third time at this KoA and we enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
May 27, 2013
I always wonder if I'm rating things fairly. Of course, my wife and I are extremely pleased with KOA. Some kampgrounds are better than others, of course, and we've only come across one we would avoid in the future. I say all of this to say rating this one with four stars doesn't mean it isn't great. It just means it isn't a lavish resort campground that charges $25 per night (not that any exist).
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Bathrooms need some repairs done and should be much cleaner.
May 26, 2013
My name is Jody not Michelle. The stay was ok.
May 26, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY THE NIGHT.
May 26, 2013
Showers clean, grounds nice we didn't stay long enough to check out the rest of it had to offer
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Pool was not open yet
May 24, 2013
Excellent location, staff and overall service. Have reservation there for my return trip south. JWMc
May 24, 2013
Not very well kept
May 24, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and each time the staff have been very friendly and helpful, and the campground has been clean and well-kept. Thanks!
May 24, 2013
Lighting by the cabins was poor for going to bathroom at night. Loved the tv in room. Not please with having to pay pet fees that add up. Pet friendly is becoming expensive at koa's.
May 23, 2013
The noise was terrible, no hot water in the sinks, someone was running in and out of the park til after 2 in the morning.
May 22, 2013
It was wonderful. So glad the pool was open, facilities are clean and handy. Thanks, Linda and Larry. We were glad that Larry noticed our bikes and suggested the trail.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Everything very nice. . staff, clean restrooms. . and grounds.
May 21, 2013
we arrived late and the office was closed so we used the after hours check in. All went well except for the camp grounds lane markings wasn't well lit and we found it very hard to find our spot .Other than that it was a very nice place to stay.
May 21, 2013
Nice campground....needs to cut grass more often. Place to take dog off lease and throw ball.
May 21, 2013
This is not the koa I remembered from 7 years ago. I booked on line to get a patio site, and when I got there they put me on a site that was totally unacceptable for 4 slides. When I asked to move I got static but after seeing I had a VIP card she moved me. The park is very run down and the site I was on didn't have the grass cut for quite some time.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
I suppose the park would be nicer if it hadn't recently rained but it had & the spot we were assigned was a mud pit. It also was not at all level. So we chose to upgrade to a concrete pad The hosts were very nice & friendly.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Very well equipped with most everything a camper would need. A little bit pricier than some campgrounds but includes amenities other campgrounds dont, like fire pits, Internet, and cable TV and good phone reception. Well worth the extra dollars.
May 19, 2013
Great campground, good location. Thanks for having pet areas.
May 19, 2013
Parked very close to each other. Too many trees. Our dish would not work. $38.00 is way too much with discount. Right on freeway.
May 19, 2013
No signs indicating the park entrance. This problem has existed for at least five years when we stayed here before. Had to turn around to go back to the park that did have a very small sign.
May 18, 2013
cable tv had very bad reception. wifi very slow. laundry room change machine didn't work most of the time.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
We have stayed here about a year ago as a late night stop over. This stay was the same. Easy to get to from Hwy and easy pull thru site.
May 15, 2013
Grumpy staff did not want to fill huge pothole in our site. Pool not filled - one month late per website. Then started filling pool, giving campers zero water pressure and no notice of such event. Grumpy staff. We hated it.
May 15, 2013
old, small sites, very difficult to locate per the directions & map in KOA catalog.
May 13, 2013
Nice park but a bit noisy from road noise.
May 13, 2013
Tent camping next to a major freeway intersection? W booked and paid in advance, it was too noisy to sleep, out dated facility.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Helpful staff, clean facility,over all a great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.