Lincoln City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

Email

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
The location worked as a break from our trip up the Pacific NW coast and to visit the Tillamook cheese factory. Women's bathroom could have been cleaner and better serviced.
Aug 30, 2016
Our 2 room cabin was not very clean, the floor had a build up on it of griminess, dirt, and what looked like dog hair. Also we all noticed a strange odor, possibly urine. Other than needing to limit touching the floor and airing it out for a few hours we did have fun and will go again sometime. We have never had problems with cleanliness of the cabin before and have stayed several times previous.
Aug 29, 2016
What can I say. It's a KOA. The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms clean. This KOA offered nothing else of value. It was on a hill. Could not wait to get out. Would not stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay here was strange, bizarre, and awful. We were falsely accused of a barking dog and threatened to be "thrown out" when we complained of the rudeness the owner began arguing. We then posted a accurate review on there Facebook page and was then confronted and threatened with eviction if they saw one more negative post, I was appalled. Check out their reviews on Yelp, others, very accurate
Aug 29, 2016
Steep hillside sites that are hard to back into. Tracked pine needles and pitch into the camper. On the + side, Mels kitchen had good food for a reasonable price.
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed there several times. This time was very busy, but there excellent staff.sees to it that everything is clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Tent camp sites VERY close together--we could hear people snoring on both sides of us just a few feet away. Lots of people smoking and swearing as well. Staff was very nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Great food at Mel's kitchen!! The spaces are tight fit for our 39 ft 5th wheel. Great location for exploring the area. We've marked easier spaces for our next visit. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
great staff very clean! mels kitchen wonderful.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place / staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Very old. They have a problem with their dump station and it constantly smelled. Bathrooms were scary and workers kids ran wild screaming, crying etc.
Aug 24, 2016
Have stayed at this koa for 12 years. It is great. ty
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
was ok
Aug 23, 2016
The wifi was not working and we found this to be a disappointment. We were planning on that being available.
Aug 23, 2016
Setting lovely, spaces CROWDED. The firepit was 10 in. from next rv! We made res well ahead for our 2 rvs (to baby sit the 17 mo old). We were told they would be across from each other- We arrived early and the campsites across and next to us on one side were empty, but they refused to honor the res to have them close-- instead we were 18 spaces away! Staff rude & unconcerned about issue
Aug 22, 2016
This is a nice location, but needs a little updating in the bathrooms. Other than that we really loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park...cramped quarters but staff seemed nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a lovely time at the Otis/Lincoln City KOA, and we will be back next month bringing more of our family for another weekend! I would have given it 5 stars if the restrooms had been kept up a bit better, but we understand that the volume of people probably makes that near to impossible. Thanks for a great weekend! We look forward to our time with you next month!
Aug 22, 2016
I've been to a number of KOA's but I think this one would rate on the lower end. The campsite was horrible (#63). I can't believe they charge people for it. There are roots all through the site, very uncomfy for a tent. Luckily we only stayed in it 1 night because we had the 2 adjoining sites the next 2 nights. On nights 2/3 we used site 63 for our cars & put our tents on 61/62. Waste of my money.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! Amenities are amazing! Definitely going back!
Aug 22, 2016
The smell from the dump station was very strong and could be smelled at our campsite, and was extremely bad by the children's playground.
Aug 22, 2016
xx
Aug 21, 2016
The home made breakfast was great. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 21, 2016
Was nice, clean helpful workers
Aug 21, 2016
The owners and their extended family went out of their way to make us feel at home. Heidi invited us over to the large camp fire. We really enjoyed the fellowship.
Aug 20, 2016
We have been to Lincoln City before and like it's location, friendliness, cleanliness and quiet rules after 10pm. Getting into sites can be a little tricky given the steepness of the slope and gravel road.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The help that we needed and requested was cheerfully and professionally given. We come here often and Mel and Barb are great owners/managers!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
This was a great campground. I would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
All staff very kind & helpful especially Dave! Very clean, kids LOVED the playground! Close to lake & beach. Felt very safe! Perfect place to celebrate my granddaughter's 8th birthday!😃
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Sites are a little close, but separate.
Aug 19, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay in a travel trailer. Nice layout, great store, breakfast site, bathroom facility. Very close to town.
Aug 19, 2016
Well managed and great staff
Aug 19, 2016
My two 4-year-old granddaughters loved the playground.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice Friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
First time staying at a KOA we where very happy. Even if the racoons stole all the marshmallows
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and quiet
Aug 18, 2016
Tent site was very close to a little creek, which may have contributed to humidity. Pleasant, easy stay. Wifi did not work very well.
Aug 18, 2016
The site was small no fire pit or grill. There was a wasp nest in the wall next to us. After our doberman puppy got stung, we told them about the nest they said yes they were aware that it was there. Why would you rent out that spot if you knew there was a wasp nest? The lady at check in was very rude about our dogs and what kind of breed they were. Not a pleasant experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Facilities were a bit dated but very clean. Nice sized sites with plenty of trees. A pool would have rated them higher.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay. We're like that it's off the beaten path, not so cold & windy but close to the beach. Bathrooms need to be updated, not enough toilets/showers for the amount of people Camp here. Only clean once a day so restrooms are kind of dirty in the evening. Overall good rating, will stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great & reasonable rate
Aug 18, 2016
Loved it! Quiet and the staff was very freindly!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The stay, overall, was good. The bathroom and store facilities were in need of some attention. Not necessarily unclean, but the bathrooms, especially were needing repair to two of the three showers and both hand driers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy