Lincoln City KOA

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the playground was a lifesaver. There was plenty of activities nearby. The only complaint is that the sites are very small. Our neighbors were not terribly noisy, but it was not ideal since our kids go to bed before quiet hours started. We will definitely return!
Jul 28, 2014
Noise notices were posted throughout the campground - yet not enforced; loud music and yelling went well past midnight. Bathrooms are closed from 12-2; so much for going back to your campsite for lunch...or at least using the bathroom if you decide too.
Jul 28, 2014
Simple, quiet, grassy tent sites coupled with a great location for hiking, swimming (ocean or lake), and shopping (Outlets down the road). We extended our stay one night. I felt safe and really liked the staff.
Jul 27, 2014
1. Kill the crows. They are loud an obnoxious. 2. Make sites larger. Profit is important but the spaces are so small for some of the sites it is obscene. 3. We had a great time and the kids had a blast other than that.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was pretty and close to 101... however the tent sites were VERY small and even though there were open sites, people were placed right on top of each other. The hostess changed our site on request, but if you like a bit of privacy and quiet, this site isn't for you.
Jul 22, 2014
Love the horses, breakfast place, and location!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff and lots of things to keep kids entertained. With everything you could want to do within minutes away.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Short stay-1 night. Clean restrooms, large site, friendly, courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Note the campgrounds fault, but a lot of campers here should be more mindful of their language around small children.
Jul 15, 2014
it was my first KOA experience and I will definitely use KOA campgrounds again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
YThis was my first experience with the KOA kampsite. And it started off amazingly well. Nice tenting sites, close enough to get to Devils Lake. The staff were friendly, and even wrote back wishing me a safe trip to their site after making reservations! Clean restrooms, beautiful surroundings, and nice staff... What more can one do for 4 star camping. Definitely will return.
Jul 10, 2014
All the people were great and it was beautiful our only problem was there were sooooo many crows and they started sounding off at 5am waking everyone up.
Jun 30, 2014
I reserved this site online and paid the reservation. When we arrived I checked in and we went to our campsite. I've been to a few KOAs and this was the worst. We didn't unload. We left and got a hotel room for the night. I will not use a KOA campground I have not seen again.
Jun 30, 2014
Loud all night. Neighbors came home at 1:30 drunk and security didn't respond. Koa person decided to mow all the campsites at 3:30pm
Jun 23, 2014
This was a nice little campground. Our son LOVED the horse swings at the playground. Clean bathrooms, and good family activities on Saturday night.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had lots of fun and everyone was so nice
Jun 01, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was very displeased with our stay. The entire campground was extremely congested. Our site allowed us to pitch our tent roughly 6 feet from our vehicle as well as about 10 feet from a neighbors tent. We arrived back at camp late; I have never been so concerned that unzipping our tent, zipping it back again, and zipping up a sleeping bag would wake up camp neighbors.
May 26, 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the activities for younger children. It would be nice to appeal to teenagers as well. The biggest thing we would have liked more privacy between tent spaces. Suggest adding shrubbery. Also, make sure your store is stocked up before major holidays. Thank you!
May 26, 2014
Our campsite was so muddy that we ended up leaving a day early. We didn't mind the rain but it would have been nice if pine-needles or bark chips had been put down so we could have enjoyed our camping trip with out slipping and sliding every time we tried to walk.
May 14, 2014
Arrived very late. Security guard checked us in, cash only. Assigned a spot to us which was very muddy. AM staff was helpful but manager seemed a little rude. Very disappointed with condition of bathroom/showers. Office/Store was well appointed and campground looked very nice.
Mar 25, 2014
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Very generous scoops of ice cream at the Ice cream Social. The tent site we had was a bit muddy. More grass/mulch would be nice.
Sep 05, 2013
Worst KOA I've ever been too. Campsites are extremely small, no privacy what so ever. It was more like a parking spot for our Tahoe. Neighbor was all up in our business. I could smell what they were cooking for dinner and i could hear both neighbors snoring. Bathrooms were dirty and sink in bathrooms barely work. Pathways/road were muddy and slippery. Entire campsite was extremely noisy.
Sep 04, 2013
I think that people should be able to pick their camping site.
Sep 03, 2013
Overall the stay was fine. I felt the drawbacks were how small the tent site was and that the location was not what I expected. I thought it would closer to the lake and there would be easier access to renting boats. The bathrooms and showers were not well taken care of
Aug 27, 2013
There wood that they sell is wet and smokes a lot. It's hard to get burning but after you get it going it burns ok just a lot of smoke. Tent sites are kinda small. Bathrooms are closed for two hours for cleaning. I think that's too long to wait with kids, they might want to revisit that. They did not enforce the 10pm quite time as strongly as I would like. Many loud late night campers. Out of room
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I really like that the children had so much fun at the playground. It was nice that they were able to find other children to play with. The camp sites were close but the other campers were all friendly. Staff was nice and accommodating and I appreciate that they allowed us an early check in.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly Playground was fantastic Facilities were clean 2 hour a day bathroom closure was very difficult for our group of families with small children Campsites were very tight with virtually no privacy Our next door neighbors were smoking pot around their campfire twenty feet from us every night. We did NOT appreciate that going on around our children. We probably will not re
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed having an opportunity to meet some of the staff on a daily basis.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Horribly rude staff. At check-in made to feel like we were inconveniencing them. Poor selection in store, nothing to cook on. Will never stay again or recommend to others.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I found with this camp ground there is NO privacy.Tent sites were on top of eachother. 2 hours to clean a bathroom.The people were rude when you really had to go. "The signs are there for a reason. Stay out for 2 hour!"later that night went to the night lady so I can pay 10 vehical fee for spouses, she had the nerve to look at me and say for "1 you look to young to be married." And your my mother?
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was great and the amenities were nice. My kids loved the playground, games and karaoke. The spots were terrible though. Our site was about two parking spots wide and right up against our neighbors. There was nothing between sites for privacy. It's hard to sleep when someone is having a campfire and a conversation two feet from your head.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small tent sites, $5 for extra vehicle that didn't even get to park at the site, no grate to cook on a fire and very over priced. Paid overall $90 for two small sites. Not happy.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very quiet, great food at Mel's.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Bathrooms really need upgrading. Half the stuff does not work properly. I feel motorcycles should all be over in one section to avoid loud reving.
Jul 29, 2013
Camped here for one night on a roadtrip. The grounds were great, our site was nice, the bathrooms clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The store on site was really handy, and it was nice that we could check in late. Only real con is that there is no privacy between the sites, no shrubs or trees or anything to block sight or sound... You can hear people 10 sites down! Overall a nice stay!
Jul 29, 2013
We appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly store ladies. We were given a great spot and insured our family the most comfortable area possible. Thank you we will stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was more like a parking lot. There was no privacy from the people around you. The wood that we bought on site was tiny and 2 bundles burned very quickly. Also the smoke from the wood made the food we cooked on the fire in edible (I don't know what type of wood it was), but when buying wood from the site I would expect to be able to cook on it.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.