Lincoln City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

Email

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly-Patty was especially helpful as she helped us secure our second night stay by telling us of a cancelation! Thanks for that! The food at the little Bfast place was great too! We will be back!:)
Aug 14, 2017
It was a great facility, the tent sites were way too close together. There was no privacy and we constantly felt like we were eavesdropping or in someone else's space the whole stay. Otherwise the staff was wonderful and the kids loved the playground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice place. Tent site was quiet. The tent site was a little uneven but we slept great anyway!!
Aug 07, 2017
Online KOA looks different then actual campsite. Campsites are so close that there's no privacy from you and your neighbors.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first time ever camping and at KOA. We enjoyed & appreciated things like dish washing station, CLEAN bathrooms/showers, playground, scheduled kid crafts and ice cream for a cause was a great idea. I would though like quiet time to be extended by an hour at least. But otherwise we hope to camp there again next year.
Aug 03, 2017
The tent spaces are too cramped, the ground uneven. The tree in the space made a big lump in the tent area. The shower stalls are mixed in with the toilets so you have to shower next to someone clearing their bowels. The park is very small and devoid of any amenities or extras for the price. I would only stay here again if other campgrounds are full.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect weekend getaway for my family on Devil's Lake and near the Oregon coast...thank you!!
Jul 30, 2017
Family and dog friendly! Love it!
Jul 29, 2017
Loved it!! Close to the coast also!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice people, nice place.
Jul 23, 2017
We were near people, a group, that was loud until midnight, I had high hopes that you would shut them down at 10pm
Jul 20, 2017
Terrific, it was my bday on Sunday the 16th and had a Wonderful time, was very sad it was over so quickly...
Jul 19, 2017
handicap shower needs updating. tent spaces crowded together. staff friendly & helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
I did not enjoy paying $36/ night for a tight tent spot that had no close access to water or electricity. Also, having small children, it would have been helpful if there was a path down the center of the rv camp spots to be able to access the bathroom better. Also, the camp host was being picky and told us we couldn't do something that was not in the rules. We won't camp here again.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were wonderful!
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great super friendly. Camp site small but clean and grassy. Weather perfect. Showers and bathrooms were good.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Tent sites a bit small and close together, loved onsite diner!
Jul 14, 2017
What a beautiful site: open space and quiet, along with Mel's diner--good breakfast. The people we met were friendly, and I enjoyed talking with Paul, one of the campground maintenance men.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was fantastic the kids activities were great the playground was exceptional. Saturday activities were really great for the kids ! The only thing that I found that was probably not the greatest was the size of the bathrooms . There's only three showers for each men and women and in my opinion there should be at least twice as many for the number of campers that were there!
Jul 10, 2017
It seemed very over crowded. And when a neighboring tent had a domestic dispute it was NOT handled in a timely manner. My first and only experience at a KOA was not a very pleasant one
Jul 10, 2017
This was the most crowded campground I have ever stayed at with the smallest tent sites ever.... we were very uncomfortable and felt super cramped.....
Jul 04, 2017
Too crowded. No privacy. Clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
People very nice. Clean and comfortable campground
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground😊 Great for the dogs.
Jun 20, 2017
Good playground. Shower was perfect temperature. Staff were great. However, I couldn't tell if it was mud or feces on the shower curtain, and the bathrooms in general could use some remodeling. Bench missing in one shower. No privacy between tent sites. Creek was small and no place to hike (Keep out signs were posted).
Jun 07, 2017
It was quiet at night, I could hear the ocean. I liked being next to the creek. Very dog friendly which I appreciate with my very friendly dog!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean and well ran
Sep 08, 2016
Tent sites are very small and bathrooms need some updating. Everyone was friendly but when asked about places to eat two ladies could not give suggestions.
Sep 07, 2016
The first day office staff was nice but the second day they weren't to friendly... Especially with the kids. The spots are very small and there are only 3 stalls in the bathroom which they close for 2 hrs a day for cleaning. Definitely not my favorite koa.
Sep 06, 2016
For the most part great. One employee was rude about parking an extra vehicle. Would have been nice to have been told about that upon check in. Everything else was great
Sep 06, 2016
it was ok - sites were a little tight but ok.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, nice location, family friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Tent camp sites VERY close together--we could hear people snoring on both sides of us just a few feet away. Lots of people smoking and swearing as well. Staff was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a lovely time at the Otis/Lincoln City KOA, and we will be back next month bringing more of our family for another weekend! I would have given it 5 stars if the restrooms had been kept up a bit better, but we understand that the volume of people probably makes that near to impossible. Thanks for a great weekend! We look forward to our time with you next month!
Aug 22, 2016
I've been to a number of KOA's but I think this one would rate on the lower end. The campsite was horrible (#63). I can't believe they charge people for it. There are roots all through the site, very uncomfy for a tent. Luckily we only stayed in it 1 night because we had the 2 adjoining sites the next 2 nights. On nights 2/3 we used site 63 for our cars & put our tents on 61/62. Waste of my money.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
xx
Aug 18, 2016
Tent site was very close to a little creek, which may have contributed to humidity. Pleasant, easy stay. Wifi did not work very well.
Aug 18, 2016
Loved it! Quiet and the staff was very freindly!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
tent sites are too close together. we could hear everyone talking and snoring!no room for our car, either. it was right next to our tent
Aug 09, 2016
Good tent site, next to a "dangerous" creek. (3" deep at most) Good breakfast.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was rude,they were not understanding when it came to keeping our family together on our 2 campsites we paid for...got threatened to be kicked out even tho we were not the loudest groups there ,didnt know that bedtime was 10 pm not just quite time,not specific o how they run there campground.very sad we had paid our fees and didnt have a good time,
Aug 07, 2016
It is a nice location for camp. The front office people are really nice and helpful. We loved our tent camping location. However, the nighttime walk around guy or security, whatever he is called, is pretty rude. I understand enforcing camp rules, but being disrespectful to customers is another thing. You feel like you are in a prison camp being watched by this guy, not a recreational camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals