Lincoln City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

Email

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
great staff very clean! mels kitchen wonderful.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place / staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Very old. They have a problem with their dump station and it constantly smelled. Bathrooms were scary and workers kids ran wild screaming, crying etc.
Aug 24, 2016
Have stayed at this koa for 12 years. It is great. ty
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff
Aug 23, 2016
was ok
Aug 23, 2016
The wifi was not working and we found this to be a disappointment. We were planning on that being available.
Aug 23, 2016
Setting lovely, spaces CROWDED. The firepit was 10 in. from next rv! We made res well ahead for our 2 rvs (to baby sit the 17 mo old). We were told they would be across from each other- We arrived early and the campsites across and next to us on one side were empty, but they refused to honor the res to have them close-- instead we were 18 spaces away! Staff rude & unconcerned about issue
Aug 22, 2016
This is a nice location, but needs a little updating in the bathrooms. Other than that we really loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park...cramped quarters but staff seemed nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a lovely time at the Otis/Lincoln City KOA, and we will be back next month bringing more of our family for another weekend! I would have given it 5 stars if the restrooms had been kept up a bit better, but we understand that the volume of people probably makes that near to impossible. Thanks for a great weekend! We look forward to our time with you next month!
Aug 22, 2016
I've been to a number of KOA's but I think this one would rate on the lower end. The campsite was horrible (#63). I can't believe they charge people for it. There are roots all through the site, very uncomfy for a tent. Luckily we only stayed in it 1 night because we had the 2 adjoining sites the next 2 nights. On nights 2/3 we used site 63 for our cars & put our tents on 61/62. Waste of my money.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! Amenities are amazing! Definitely going back!
Aug 22, 2016
The smell from the dump station was very strong and could be smelled at our campsite, and was extremely bad by the children's playground.
Aug 22, 2016
xx
Aug 21, 2016
The home made breakfast was great. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 21, 2016
Was nice, clean helpful workers
Aug 21, 2016
The owners and their extended family went out of their way to make us feel at home. Heidi invited us over to the large camp fire. We really enjoyed the fellowship.
Aug 20, 2016
We have been to Lincoln City before and like it's location, friendliness, cleanliness and quiet rules after 10pm. Getting into sites can be a little tricky given the steepness of the slope and gravel road.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The help that we needed and requested was cheerfully and professionally given. We come here often and Mel and Barb are great owners/managers!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
This was a great campground. I would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
All staff very kind & helpful especially Dave! Very clean, kids LOVED the playground! Close to lake & beach. Felt very safe! Perfect place to celebrate my granddaughter's 8th birthday!😃
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Sites are a little close, but separate.
Aug 19, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay in a travel trailer. Nice layout, great store, breakfast site, bathroom facility. Very close to town.
Aug 19, 2016
Well managed and great staff
Aug 19, 2016
My two 4-year-old granddaughters loved the playground.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice Friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
First time staying at a KOA we where very happy. Even if the racoons stole all the marshmallows
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and quiet
Aug 18, 2016
Tent site was very close to a little creek, which may have contributed to humidity. Pleasant, easy stay. Wifi did not work very well.
Aug 18, 2016
The site was small no fire pit or grill. There was a wasp nest in the wall next to us. After our doberman puppy got stung, we told them about the nest they said yes they were aware that it was there. Why would you rent out that spot if you knew there was a wasp nest? The lady at check in was very rude about our dogs and what kind of breed they were. Not a pleasant experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Facilities were a bit dated but very clean. Nice sized sites with plenty of trees. A pool would have rated them higher.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay. We're like that it's off the beaten path, not so cold & windy but close to the beach. Bathrooms need to be updated, not enough toilets/showers for the amount of people Camp here. Only clean once a day so restrooms are kind of dirty in the evening. Overall good rating, will stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great & reasonable rate
Aug 18, 2016
Loved it! Quiet and the staff was very freindly!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The stay, overall, was good. The bathroom and store facilities were in need of some attention. Not necessarily unclean, but the bathrooms, especially were needing repair to two of the three showers and both hand driers.
Aug 17, 2016
I like the setting of the KOA in Lincoln City, it's in the woods. The new updates are nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Crowded on statuary nights but pleasant place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp is in a wonderful location for visits to the Oregon Coast, from Lincoln City south to Newport. Our family has stayed here three times several years ago when our kids were young. This trip, we stayed in the Kamping Cabins. The grandkids enjoyed the playground and they had room to ride bikes. The only drawback, very popular camp and the restrooms/showers are not available from noon-2pm.
Aug 16, 2016
It's like staying with family. The staf is polite and very helpful. Enjoyed chating with the original owners and them talking up there son who has taken over. We will always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Couldn't sleep people in cabin next to ours being excessively loud. Also my wife got bit by a spider in the cabin
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site was suitable for our trailer. Very crowded due to the weekend, but restrooms were as clean as would be expected. Nice store. Only an overnight stay but could come back.
Aug 15, 2016
It seemed really crowded (there was a tent right next to our cabin...literally about 5 feet away), but other than that it was fine. We had a good time.
Aug 14, 2016
It was clean with a helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Love this park. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the road to get in and out of the park is so narrow and a motorhome could not be coming in while one was leaving. But I really enjoyed breakfast without leaving the park and the park is kept up so well.We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Had to dry camp for 3 days, park was full. Many tenters, a pleasant experience, but better with full hookups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals