Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Nice KOA but needs a lot of clean up. Trees trimmed, mowing and weed eating, water standing in rv spaces. Very good breakfast
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I would recommend this KOA Campground, Had some rain before we arrived and after we set up. the sites and roads could use some gravel, Also there was a sewer smell outside.
Jun 17, 2013
A welcome place to stop in a dusty desert area, this KOA has a few trees and grassy areas that are a welcome sight to tired travelers. Friendly owners, sparkling-clean laundry, a nice store, and a great pancake breakfast in the morning -- we'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 17, 2013
A big thank you for your help in helping me locate a mobile vet for my 13 year old Great Dane. Unfortunately, Lisa McQue (vet) had to put George to sleep as he suddenly developed bloat and couldn't survive surgery at his age. Your facility was clean and well maintained (even though a huge storm had just came through the area). The pizza and wings were also wonderful after a long drive. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The Staff was terrifianks for thc.... the hospitality !!
Jun 16, 2013
An overnight stop on our way home to Tucson. Good WiFi.
Jun 15, 2013
Great
Jun 15, 2013
clean, level sites, accomodating staff. thank you. and good pancakes & sausage.....
Jun 15, 2013
We really enjoyed a comfortable stay at this Limon CO KOA. Outstanding and very outgoing service, good WiFi, nice pool. I expect to stay at this Kampground again and again.
Jun 14, 2013
Very friendly. Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Friendly people and easy to find. Nice park.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
I like more grass
Jun 09, 2013
very nice owners, easy in & out
Jun 07, 2013
I would like to suggest that the dryer vents be cleared of lint bet the dryers would get clothes dry.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean campground, we had a blast! Just a little loud from the interstate nearby.
Jun 03, 2013
Our Hostess was great, she wanted to do whatever it took to make our stay great, which she did. Thanks!
May 31, 2013
overnight
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
They are always ready for us. The rooms are very clean as are the restrooms. They are wonderful!
May 29, 2013
Wonderful staff, sorry I could not stay longer!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
very good campground...feel safe there and they treated us right
May 22, 2013
Just an overnight stay...but the host greeted us warmly and delivered a pizza to our site...Much appreciated!!!
May 21, 2013
Great park! Wonderful host! Learned a lot about Colorado from Wendy.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Pretty good considering there aren't many alternatives in the area. Super staff. Too pricey for the facilities tho. How about low cost no hookup sites or just electric?
May 18, 2013
Campsite had pieces of trash strewn about. "Dog run" was a narrow strip of grass/dirt - would be nice to have a small enclosed area. On the other hand - the pizza was good!
May 16, 2013
I only go back to places I like.....I keep coming back....enough said. :-)
May 16, 2013
Enjoyed being there. All the dogs from the show were so pretty - and well behaved. We'll be back next year.
May 15, 2013
This place is a mud hole. Doesn't look like anyone has even tried to level the sites or done any upkeep at all. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
All gravel very muddy.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
Very noisy due to neighboring industrial business and highway. No running water at the time I stayed to wash dishes. Picknick table was wobbly.
May 06, 2013
A small, plain dusty KOA. Friendly staff. Terrible internet, almost unusable. Very frustrating when you choose a campground because it advertises WiFi!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Easy in and out sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.