Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Totally amazing place! TV in the cabins, AC, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and a delicious breakfast!
Jul 20, 2016
Good place to camp while traveling; friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
very easy to access from highway. have stayed here several times on travels to and from west coast and will continue to do so!
Jul 20, 2016
My family and I were broke down while on vacation. Wendy and her husband made special arrangements to accommodate us as we had to stay for a week in their KOA. Wonderful people. God bless.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff quiet
Jul 19, 2016
Nice KOA, well kept, easy in and out. We were there for only an overnight stay. We would definitely go back to this KOA if we are in the Limon area again.
Jul 18, 2016
Checkin was quick. Our cabin was neat and clean as was the property.
Jul 18, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy. Site was easy to pull into and we were in a spot where it was quiet. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Good overnight stop on our way to the Rockies. We stayed in a tent and enjoyed having the covered awning. In the morning our car battery was dead and staff was quick to come help. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite is clean and inviting. The bathrooms and amenities are great!
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent! Thank for a clean cabin and amenities!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stop on I-70. French Friendly, clean and priced right
Jul 17, 2016
Nightly rate was higher than expected for the appearance of the site and grounds, however was conveniently located
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, included air and TV- nice surprise.
Jul 17, 2016
The two fellows were fun that checked us in. Also the pizza was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice all around!
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 15, 2016
nice staff breakfast was great will be back
Jul 15, 2016
This is by far the worst KOA that we have ever stayed at. To charge $40 plus for a sticker patch site is a crime. I would never stay here again and it was definitely not as pictured on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no stickers on our sites. It looks just like the website.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place; enjoyed it and I will be there again next week arriving on Sunday 7/17 and leaving on 7/19 as reserved.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice & Clean. We particularly appreciated the penned in pet area!!
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was very clean, nice dog park and easy off highway access. Only stayed for 1 night but would stay again if needed a campground in this area.
Jul 13, 2016
Just stayed one night. They have pancakes for $6 for those interested in. Breakfast. Very nice lady running the place.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice place to stopover
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and great pool.
Jul 13, 2016
ok for a one night stop
Jul 12, 2016
Over the years this is the sixth time staying here. Staff is great. Sites are gravel but level and campground is kept clean and well groomed.
Jul 12, 2016
This is a great stop over. Staff was friendly, the pool was clean. Two big truck stops nearby for fuel. And go see the nearby railroad museum, it's great.
Jul 12, 2016
The KOA was in great shape. The staff very friendly and helpful. The sites were level and we found it very comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
As a overnight stay rates a five but not much to do there so would not vacation there. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, level sites, clean, The staff if very friendly an knowledge about the area
Jul 10, 2016
Has all the things you need as a camper at a reasonable price.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great facility. We stayed on a tent site that was clean perfect tent area. It handled our family of 7 perfectly.
Jul 08, 2016
Motor Home towing. Great for an overnight stay en route. A bit noisy so close to Highway, but helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed the week of July 4th. The staff is friendly and helpful. They serve breakfast each morning, and deliver pizzas each evening. I saw one delivered in a hail storm. Enough said.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Denver. Enjoyed this KOA. Dog friendly. Large pull-thru for our 40 foot fifth wheel and we didn't have to unhook. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Grounds were well kept. Very homey!
Jul 05, 2016
What this location lacks in scenery it makes up for in amenities. Nice pool, nice new and clean bathrooms, a change machine in the laundry room(makes sense when it's open 24/7) and even pizza and pancakes on site!
Jul 05, 2016
loved having tv in the cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great location
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is way over priced for the amenities offered. Very poor WiFi connection and password had to be changed every two days. Very little shade or grass at sites. May be worth $30-$32 a note but not the $44.
Jul 04, 2016
It was our first family camping adventure and our kids loved it! The cabin was very clean and a great space for a family of 5. We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2016
A pleasure to stay
Jul 03, 2016
We didn't get to meet the owners because we arrived very late. But when I called to inform them of this the owner could not have been any more friendly!! Our site was perfect, cleanest bathrooms ever and the greeting bunnies were awesome :) Great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2016
Super staff, fourth time we've stayed and always have found the staff friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
The cabin was nice, but the door could use a repair. The door wad been damaged or replaced and did not fit right. The main handle's latch would not engage, so the options were deadbolt or swing open at any time. The deadbolt seemed almost worn out too, and took multiple tries to latch or unlock. OK place, just needs some handyman attention. Nice crew working the desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check these all the time had no issues.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals