Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Great hosts. We arrived just before heavy rain began and had no problems.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Perfect for quick stop over.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice, great service and friendliness
Oct 04, 2015
Site was long and wide enough for our 63 total length 4 slider my with tow. The staff were Great!!! Very helpful and we're able to jump start our tow! We WELL stay here again! Thanks to the staff!
Oct 04, 2015
Problem with water pressure to camper...
Oct 02, 2015
Overnight stay on the way to Rocky Mtn national park. Quite and accomodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Impressive reception - we were extremely late in getting in (after 10 PM) and we were greeted by the owner who assisted us in getting parked.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Pool was closed which is the reason only given 4 stars. Otherwise, a very nice "camp" style environment. Great for overnight.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nuce. People are friendly and very helpful. we only stayed overnite but enjoyed our stay very much.;
Sep 27, 2015
The area was comprised of sand, rock and weeds. What fencing there was had been compressed so that the surrounding neighborhood could easily traipse around the sites.


You didn't see any "traipse"ing about because you didn't pay attention to who lives behind us. One city cop, one county sheriff, and one state patrol officer. I welcome them on my property.
Sep 26, 2015
The Steiners are very nice hosts. We wish that the dirt and dust drive could be covered with gravel or chat. It's not a deal-baker though. We will stay there again!
Sep 26, 2015
One night. Level space. Wi-Fi ok. Good pizza. Late in season. No munchkins running around.
Sep 24, 2015
The host helped a fellow camper to find a hospital...what a great service!
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant place to stay. Escorted in which was great. We were only there 1 night in passing. Would strongly recommend.
Sep 22, 2015
Dependable quality, good prices.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
was a great over night stop on the way home. hooked up to cable to watch football.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2015
Just made our second stop at this KOA and it won't be our last. Friendly hosts, level sites, quiet park.
Sep 19, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA and I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. It was a pleasant experience!
Sep 19, 2015
we only overnighted but they were very helpful getting us located gave us a nice spot
Sep 18, 2015
Wish the sites were more level. Paul was a great host. I also got a GREAT HATthere.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice staff and queit place to stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Basic reliable place to stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Quite, peaceful setting, no worries.
Sep 15, 2015
All we could ask for to stay on the way to Estes park the next day. Level, nice fire ring, excellent showers and pool looked so nice and clean! Very dog friendly! Would stay again!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Roads are gravel but staff was friendly. Stayed there several years ago and saw no improvements.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean place. Clean, fresh, hot showers. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean restroom/shower Nice size dog park
Sep 12, 2015
Quick in and out,staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2015
Very convenient overnight stop. Nice owners. Clean park.
Sep 11, 2015
Mosquitoes or chiggers ate my husband alive ! Not fun.
Sep 10, 2015
The park staff were very accommodating, but the campground was not the caliber I am used to experiencing with a KOA campground.
Sep 10, 2015
Not fancy but clean and nice operators.
Sep 09, 2015
Campgrounds has nice amenities, like playground, clean bathrooms, hot showers, and a pancake breakfast! It's right off the Interstate, so not much to see or do in the area, but convenient location for travelers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is fairly open with nice long pull through sites. The manager, Wendy, was very nice and efficient. Most sites are gravel but the roads looked as though they could get a little mushy with significant rainfall. Cable TV available but channels were pretty limited. We had a good stay and would certainly stay there in the future.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was so polite and accommodating. Bathrooms were always clean and campground was nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place too stay-- I'll be back !!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean park. The owner prepares $5.00 pancake breakfast with sausage and coffee. We slept too late to partake, but would have liked to.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nicely maintained campgroud. Hosts were great. Provided pizza dinner (at a cost) which was welcomed after 700 miles.......
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Site had no sewer and was not big rig friendly for our 40ft 5er. Was over priced for what we got.
Sep 05, 2015
Best thing about this KOA was the staff - cheerful, helpful, efficient. That said, the campground is horrible; water filled potholes; narrow sites; bare minimum. OK for a quick overnight stay; easy on and off highway. Would not stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
way to many mosquitos

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.