Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Asked for tent site close to bathrooms- had the farthest one away when the others were empty.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, nice location.
Sep 09, 2016
Horrible place to stay if in a tent. The KOA info does not tell you it sits almost on top of interstate. Will never go here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please, everyone if you don't like your sites, we refund your money so you can find another place to stay. Please don't stay than complain later.
Aug 23, 2016
Great site, good help, had minor electric issue, solved, bathrooms where great
Aug 21, 2016
The place was great. Very accommodating even though we arrived after 11 p.m. I appreciate all the help.
Aug 19, 2016
K
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The washrooms are far from the tent sites (5 mins). Moreover, the RV sites are just by the washrooms, even if they have washrooms in their RVs, we thought it was a little bit ridiculous.
Aug 03, 2016
It was absolutely horrible. The staff was mean and disrespectful. The area was barely a campsite and the town looked like Meth city. I will never stay at a KOA again because of this experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We like to run a clean quiet campground, these young men thought were removed from the property for being disruptive.
Jul 25, 2016
We were through there very quickly, arriving late at night and departing early next morning, so it is difficult to rate/recommend, but we had no problems while there.
Jul 18, 2016
Good overnight stop on our way to the Rockies. We stayed in a tent and enjoyed having the covered awning. In the morning our car battery was dead and staff was quick to come help. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite is clean and inviting. The bathrooms and amenities are great!
Jul 08, 2016
Great facility. We stayed on a tent site that was clean perfect tent area. It handled our family of 7 perfectly.
Jul 03, 2016
We didn't get to meet the owners because we arrived very late. But when I called to inform them of this the owner could not have been any more friendly!! Our site was perfect, cleanest bathrooms ever and the greeting bunnies were awesome :) Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing view of the mountains, great facilities (clean and plentiful).
May 31, 2016
Owner's were very nice. This KOA is perfect as an in-transit stop over place.
Sep 09, 2015
Campgrounds has nice amenities, like playground, clean bathrooms, hot showers, and a pancake breakfast! It's right off the Interstate, so not much to see or do in the area, but convenient location for travelers.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Good lace to set up a base camp and explore the local area. Found a few hiking/biking trails as well. Great to star gaze and watch the storms rolling across the prairie. THANKS!!! for the hospitality.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was all very friendly, facilities were all very clean, and was nice having hookups even in tent space
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great. Pancake breakfast was very good and at a reasonable price.
Aug 10, 2015
Was there for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite, free coffee in the morning, clean bathrooms (though they are a hike from the tent sites). Thanks.
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome site, great pizza, wonderful amenities (pool, laundry, wi-fi, etc.)
Jul 27, 2015
We got in to town a little later than expected but found the office still open happy to help us check in. They showed us where our spot was and left us to set up camp. Waking up in the morning we went for their all you can eat breakfast to find fluffy golden all you can eat pancakes made to order for an inexpensive $5 a person. Overall a great stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The layout of the camp is amazing, the facilities were spotless and accommodating, and we enjoyed our brief stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly; the campsite was clean; restroom was very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Male staff members represent an all boys club. Didn't know where a microwave was located.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a hard time finding a place to stay in Denver. I was thankful there was a KOA in Limon. Check in was three o'clock but the nice people at the Limon KOA let us set up early. Thank you. J.Eshnaur
Jul 06, 2015
I've traveled solo across the country several times now and love staying at this KOA. Great service, it's always clean, and the pancake breakfast is great!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice lady who helped us, clean bathrooms, nice laundry facility, kids enjoyed the pool, all you can eat pancake breakfast in the morning ($5), free coffee in the morning. Very nice but very windy!
Jun 25, 2015
We were just passing through Limon, so we only stayed one night. Tent sites are great...wish there would have been more of a wind break though! We had to improvise. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the free coffee was awesome.
Mar 25, 2015
My stay was not all that nice due to I was tent camping and the wind was so great that it kept un-securing the tent and then the sleeting rain began. I ended up putting everything into the car and sleeping in the car the remainder of the night. The campsite was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were under construction, but were usable. My experience does not depict a usable stay
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice place to stay as we drove through the area. Very clean! Not too crazy about the landscape timbers around the tent sites. Almost tripped over it a few times leaving the tent. Otherwise Very nice!
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice people running the place. Well maintained and clean. The grounds are not real attractive with limited trees.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice clean place to stay
Aug 29, 2014
Over the years we have seen good improvements at this KOA, and enjoy our stay while visiting Colorado.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
It was a port in the storm. The trees in the tent area where I stay were still small. The computer picked out my tent site. (The computer does not know my preferences, it should not select site). The clerk let me change to another site with a better location and larger tree. Breakfast served good but no veggie or non-pork sausage, so passed on sausage included with breakfast.
Aug 12, 2014
Everyone was super friendly, store was open late, facilities clean. And the pancake breakfast was perfect after a night of camping.
Aug 04, 2014
Reservation & Check-in went smoothly. Tent Site was level, covered picnic table, pool & Rec area were clean. KOA inside city limits, no campfire, next to HWY, Very noisy, internet very slow. Good overnight camping, would not recommend long term stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Sep 14, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Was my first time staying at a KOA. Easy. Great staff
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Bathrooms clean and well maintained. Grass was a bit too long which with the moisture from the rain/humidity was good for mosquitos but over all would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean facilities, availability for a hot breakfast, internet access and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy