Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Attendant very cold when greeting customers the facilities were ok, but it look a little run down, ok for a night stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
great staff but area is a little beat up.. the other end of town is pretty nice but it looks like this side needs a little TLC.. obviously not the KOAs fault..
Jul 18, 2014
Rained. Pool of water around most of motorhome. To get out had to wade. Good pizza though!!
Jul 16, 2014
Very helpful managers and well-kept campground. We had to unexpectedly leave a night early and were cheerfully given a refund.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We were here a month ago after a severe hail storm. The amount of work they put in cleaning up was obvious. The place is looking good. Also the dog run is finished and is very nice. Great people
Jul 12, 2014
Nice place with good facilities. Wifi was a little hit or miss but otherwise we had a nice stay!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
friendly,clean. A welcome sight at the end of a long day
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great stop along the way. I liked they have a fishing pond.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean. Wendy was friendly, concerned about her guest being well taken care of. Made great pizza to order and offered a wonderful home-made breakfast. Great job ;-)
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean and very friendly staff. We will stay there again on our way back home to Texas in October.
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed my overnight stay at the Limon KOA. Configuration of the campground is good. Staff could be a bit friendlier. I would stay here again
Jun 30, 2014
Checking was good -sites are fair. Location good for Denver.
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff organized. grounds were well kept. I felt sorry for them they were working long hours because of some large hail they had received.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
wonderful breakfast. friendly staff
Jun 27, 2014
Nice facilities especially the laundry plus very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient location to highway - sites easily accessible. Showers not very good. Nozzle (which was not adjustable) created sand-blasting effect on your skin. Multiple showers shared the same drain which was backed up causing you to stand in 2-3 inches of dirty shower water created by multiple people taking showers at the same time.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly family-run place, level sites, good hookups, nice clean pool, and surprisingly good pizza! They we're sure working hard to recover from baseball-sized hail 2 weeks before. 4 stars would've been 5 but for the close freeway (like so many other KOA's). I'd stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice staff. Interesting town. Gotta see the museums & park.
Jun 23, 2014
Evey thing was OK, short stay on the way to Seattle, Wa. to visit son before he goes to South Africa. Will probably stay at your location on the way home.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff! Biggest pull- thru spot I have ever used! Thanks for the visit and the pizza delivery right to our RV!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Passing trough Limon from WY to CO. Nice clean park with helpful friendly owners. We tow a fifth wheel and our car behind the trailer. They gave us a site with very convenient off-site parking just across the road.
Jun 20, 2014
This was our second stay at Limon, CO KOA. It's close to I-70 and yet we heard no road noise. The owners are warm and inviting, and it's obvious from the clean campground, level sites, the playground, plantings, the store, and the sparkling clean laundry that they work hard to keep their KOA at top level. We will certainly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2014
restroom's were dirty employee's were smoking around the propane tank
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great new fenced in dog runs with water! Even a horse corral.
Jun 17, 2014
I love koa
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed two nights in a fifth wheel. Easy access off of the highway. A little highway noise but not a deal breaker by any means. High pressure water so make sure that you put a regulator on (they also have some for sale). Super nice people and a great $5 pancake breakfast. Pancakes are all you can eat and if you just want coffee, that is free. Pull thrus are easy to get in and out of also.
Jun 14, 2014
Great overnight stay. Pancakes in the morning were good. Very well run RV Park. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2014
This camp needs work. Showers are awful! Don't plan to stay here again. Other KOAs have been great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had just been hit by baseball size hail during a freak storm. All things considered, we have done an amazing job cleaning and repairing all that was damaged. Thanks for your empathy in this situation.
Jun 12, 2014
We stayed there because of it's location as we were visiting in Hugo, Arriba, Denver and Colo Spgs. We got there day after hail storm and damage was obvious but the stay was nice, pancake breakfast was delicious, and grandkids loved the playground and pool.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was great, cooked to order for us by the owner. Pride of ownership is evident in the attitudes we experienced.
Jun 08, 2014
We had a tornado warning and the manager went to each rv and had us all go to the office. So thankful as there was golf ball and baseball size hail. We were all safe thanks to his quick action.
Jun 07, 2014
Met our needs for one night. Sites need better drainage.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.