Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
very nice and friendly staff
Jul 01, 2015
Great folks running the place. I appreciate the fact that the ownership team work hard to, very politely, enforce their campground rules. I'm a two dog owner and I never leave my RV without bags to clean up after them, it's the responsible, sanitary, and civil thing to do.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place to walk our dogs. Quite and convenient.
Jun 29, 2015
One of the best this year. It is rustic, however, everything I needed was there and ready. The store is well stocked. The owners were some of the nicest people we have encountered. The pancake breakfast is better than most restaurants and the pizza kitchen is great after a day of travel. I only wish it were close enough to visit every month.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed last year but this year it seems that it is run down it needs A lot of curb appeal
Jun 29, 2015
Check in was great: professional young man was fast and efficient. Used the laundry: everything worked well. Lots of aggressive mosquitoes, so being outside was frustrating.
Jun 27, 2015
Very convenient for travel on I-70.
Jun 26, 2015
Good location, clean well-maintained campground, helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice people, great pizza, but this campground is dirt!! Roads are dirt, pads are dirt, your cords and drains get all dirty and dusty, it's just dusty and dirty, period.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Too many mosquitoes. Pizza Hut was okay. Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice. Clean. Management was very friendly. Or only dislike was there was not that much room to run your dogs. Very little lawn.
Jun 22, 2015
Hidden gem between Denver and Kansas City. Has everything for enjoyable stay. Clean, well organized, available breakfast, wifi, cable, store, and pizza delivery. Owners/ staff of campground are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
good people and good service
Jun 22, 2015
Most helpful staff that could not have been nicer helping us with a motor home issue. Absolutely great pancake breakfast!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great showers. Wonderful hosts!
Jun 21, 2015
Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2015
We have stayed there several years ago and again on June18th. We would certainly stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
Arrived to find a few of the sites full of mud. Can't control the weather I understand. I'm in a wheelchair and access can be difficult in a site with mud. My wife went into the office to ask for a different site and was very rudely told no other sites were available although 10 sites were currently vacant. In the morning when we left, I had mud on my wheelchair and 8 sites still vacant.
Jun 20, 2015
The place was an absolute mud pit. The owners said it was because of the rain. It would definitely help if there was some gravel. Laundry was not clean; I was told it was impossible to keep it clean with workers using them. Why not do a deep clean every day???
Jun 19, 2015
Good staff and facilities However the condition of the sites were terrible. The sites need to be re leveled since the recent rains
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very disappointing. Large pot holes, muddy. No improvement since last stay. Will not stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
when traveling I-70 going east or west, we almost always stay here. friendly friendly.....Friendly!!! this year it was green too! wish some of their rain would go to Calif. will be back!!
Jun 16, 2015
Really friendly and helpful staff
Jun 15, 2015
Staff very friendly, we loved the morning breakfast- great way to visit with fellow campers.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA desperately needs to update their sites with either gravel or concrete. After heavy rains, our site was under 4 inches of water with sewer drain under water as well. We could not leave without standing in mud holes to hook up.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was accomadating, but the actual camping spots were muddy and you couldn't walk around without getting your feet muddy. It would be nice to have at least gravel down.
Jun 14, 2015
We liked the pancake breakfast a lot. Pretty good WIFI. Nice folks running the place.
Jun 14, 2015
Great campground.
Jun 13, 2015
This is another KOA that is a good place to stop on a long trip. It is very close to the interstate and when turning, it is easy to go too far and have to make a U-turn. There are not a lot of places to eat but there is a place several miles down the road to the north called Turkey Crossing. It is worth the trip for a meal. You can find it on Yelp or other apps. The owners of this KOA are real
Jun 13, 2015
My kids loved the heated pool. They have a nice laundry facilities.
Jun 12, 2015
The owner was fantastic! Very welcoming and makes GREAT pancakes in the morning.
Jun 11, 2015
Lady owner extremely helpful with road suggestions and other info. Her breakfast was wonderful! We will be back one day.
Jun 09, 2015
STAYED 1 NIGHT. NEED MORE GRAVEL EVERYWHERE WAS MUD. HOWEVER THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean - staff friendly and helpful. Pizza is good - good breakfast of pancakes & sausage links - only drawback was the weather, heavy rain caused puddles and mud.
Jun 06, 2015
Host was the best, she offered good info for locel resturants and gas peices. Sherved up a four star sausage and pancake breakfast!
Jun 06, 2015
Basic KOA. Pleasant people, secure.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Exactly where we needed to be while traveling from Utah back to Illinois
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners. Very clean. A good stop!
Jun 01, 2015
The facilities were great and we really enjoyed our stay! Loved it!
Jun 01, 2015
Nice improvements, very well kept
Jun 01, 2015
Great breakfast too.
May 30, 2015
friendly staff-easy check-in, very clean, great to have pizza available
May 30, 2015
Had difficulty locating CG - map print too small!
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The facility was nice-clean restrooms. However, with all the recent rains, the site was muddy, and we could not even use the sewer hookup at our site as it was under water and mud.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.