Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
Very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
The owner ad staff were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic place to stay.
May 11, 2017
Great location for our one nite stay. Right off the highway, close to gas stations/restaurants. Host was very friendly. Didn't get to see much of the park since we arrived in the dark and left when it was raining.
May 09, 2017
May 07, 2017
It was great for a short stay
May 07, 2017
Very clean, staff very nice. Road noise at night, but it is located just off highway. Probably best as just a stopover.
May 06, 2017
Older but well maintained park. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access off the Interstate.
May 06, 2017
no problems
May 06, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great pizza and wings. After we ordered, they delivered to our RV. Bathrooms were very clean.
May 03, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Super friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms. Activities for kids. Nice dog park. Quiet. Chicken wings and pizza if you don't want to cook. Gravel/dirt sites. Level. Liked this little park.
May 03, 2017
A simple transit campground adjacent to I-70. The staff was extraordinary. Wendy called the day before our reservation warning of blizzard conditions, suggesting we delay or reroute. She offered free cancellation. Great customer service!!
May 03, 2017
Very nice, well kept and the staff was very nice and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Campground needs a load of new stone laid down on driveway and sites.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Wifi way too slow. But a great place to stop before you tackle the Rockies.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent staff and friendly. Campground clean and well maintained. Very nice overnight stay.
Apr 26, 2017
We only stayed one night, so we didn't us any of the amenities, but the individual who checked us in was very friendly. The park was clean. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground is on the south end of town, north end has good restaurants and shopping (close by). Sites a little close together. Almost ran into neighbor's water pipe stepping out of my trailer. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Well cared for, Limon is small town. Dog park fun. Laundry clean and working. Used Wi-Fi once, it worked.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
No shade if you are looking for some. This is a desert like setting,gravel lot. Convenient location to I70. Basically just a place to park, but looks well kept and the lady who greeted me could not have been nicer and more welcoming.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
a good park in a great location
Apr 03, 2017
I would not stay here again. Way too much money for poor physical appearance. Not enough gravel. Had a lot of mud. I do appreciate they are open year-round, but man--$45 for winter hookup!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter makes the campground look bleak. Come spring things turn green and bloom out.
Mar 31, 2017
Love that it is close to Kiowa and I-70.
Mar 28, 2017
We were there 1 night. Laundry facilities were very adequate. Sites are fairly close together but in good shape.
Mar 27, 2017
Very noisy from trucks on the highway. Cable TV did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable worked fine at your site, please ask for assistance during your stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Really wonderful staff, clean facility
Mar 22, 2017
Clean place, only the wifi did not work for me (very slow) and no tmobile reception

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know how to fix the tmobile problem, maybe try another carrier. As we are not near any metropolitan area, high speed internet is not available in our location.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly, clean bathrooms
Mar 19, 2017
The owners truly care about their campground. The smallest details are taken care of. The laundry room is clean and spacious and well taken care of. All of the machines were working and working well. The restroom/shower was clean and well heated (important in March). The sites were well maintained and the buildings were painted and neat. They spend a lot of time making things nice for their guests
Mar 19, 2017
It was great but to expensive
Mar 08, 2017
Great place.
Feb 20, 2017
I had a relaxing, quiet stay. Wendy it an outstanding person. She is very friendly, answered all my questions and ensured anything I needed was taken care of. This KOA is clean, quiet and a great place to stay to rest up and relax.
Jan 21, 2017
Great place. Except for snow!!!!!!!
Jan 15, 2017
We pulled up at 6:02pm. Hosts locked door and walked right by us. If you pre-register you do not get all the codes and you can't use anything without a code. THEIR "dog park" is not enclosed, in fact they don't have one. You go out back (need a code) to a pitch dark area along a public park that has an enclosed dog park but it's a walk to get to. Not as advertised, not friendly hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not our park and anyone one who has visited our park knows none of this is true.
Jan 07, 2017
Cold,snow, and miserable night but the only part of the KOA we used was the power and water (and the site)so we did not spend enough time there to offer an opinion on the total park. We will stay there again
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Super staff - although temperature was in the very low teens the staff was there to help direct us into our site and take care of our needs. Very clean facilities. Highly recommend this KOA as a stop if you are traveling on I-70.
Jan 01, 2017
We were extremely grateful for a campground that is open year round. The restrooms were clean and warm. Our only complaint was the constant noise from the nearby interstate traffic.
Dec 31, 2016
Provided everything we needed for just an overnight stay!
Dec 29, 2016
So nice to have this nice campground open for those of us who travel in the winter. A nice haven on a cold winter night. Thanks KOA.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice staff. Enjoyed my stay at the Limon KOA. Friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground was not much more than a parking lot but convenient in that it was right off the highway and close to some restaurants and a grocery store. The washroom, showers and laundry facilities were all clean and well maintained and the WiFi worked well.
Nov 03, 2016
Didn't like the smell and traffic noise. Other wise the park was nice.
Nov 02, 2016
Excellent campsite. Have 25ft travel trailer and site was a pull through that fit truck & trailer to a tea. Camp hosts were so friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Highly recommend this Koa.
Oct 30, 2016
Really clean bathrooms...nice owners....just a one night stay...not a destination area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals