Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
They were very accommodating when we had a problem with the RV.
Apr 09, 2015
We called after hours they told us to come on in. we needed to get some new tires for our RV. they told us where to go and they let us stay there until the tire dealer called and said they had the tire in. very nice people.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Great location right off I-70. Greeted by charming hostess who assigned us space and gave us lots of information. All facilities worked well. We filled up our propane tank in the morning. Host was most accommodating. This KOA fit our needs and we would stay there again.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice lady in the office. The restrooms were clean and the sites level and easy to pull through. Convenient to the expressway.
Mar 29, 2015
Great location. Easy on and off. Good wifi. Clean. Gravel sites. Cable tv. Gas stations and restaurant at the end of the street.
Mar 22, 2015
Quiet, clean, close to I 70-- staff was friendly and helpful. Will stop again .
Mar 17, 2015
Really liked your dog park! A very nice stay :)
Feb 09, 2015
always a needed break in the long drive home to south Dakota. stopped here 3 times in 3 years on the way home in feb. thanks for being there but still no pizza. ha ha
Feb 06, 2015
Nice people. We were put in a site 5 where the water hydrant didn't work had to run hose to next site.
Jan 19, 2015
We have stayed here often. A great port in a storm and the people are very friendly. Make you feel at home. Always updating facilities.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
RUDE AND NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.COLD AND LATE ARRIVAL, BUT WAS NOT WELCOMED, BUT RATHER CHEWED OUT FOR NOT STOPPING AT A DARK , LOCKED BUILDING AND MADE ME WALK UP AND REGISTER, AS I AM HANDICAP ON ICE AT 12 DEGREES TEMPERTURE. PRICE WAS DEFINELY TO HIGH FOR SUCH A DUMP OF A CAMPGROUND.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Didn't stop at office to register. Picked site at back of park that was closed for the winter. Was very rude and difficult as I tried to help them. Screaming at me made them happy, but it all could have been avoided by stopping where it says "STOP Register before entering"
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Forced to find a place to stay because of ice on I-70. Facilities were good. Easy in and out.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice place. Good staff.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Easy access, level spot, very friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2014
There should be a standard by which all KOA have to comply. This was a disappointing KOA. Run down, poorly maintaned RV campground and the same applys to its location. Definately an overnight stop "only"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We meet KOA standards and more. Our experience has been people want every place to be a resort but our climate and environment does not support that.
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly, accommodating management. Average facilities with interstate noise.
Oct 28, 2014
One of the best .my rating above did not register but it is great
Oct 25, 2014
Very Nice Park. Plenty of space and green grass to walk my dog... The rabbits were appreciated. Nice to have a stop in Limon. My only suggestion is a direction sign as one is leaving the park. East and West both look the same... I won't say how many miles I drove before I woke up and realized I was backtracking...;-)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained KG. Easy access to interstate and shopping. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Great place to stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The pizza was GREAT! Owners very friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but all was good. Owner's recommendation of repairman proved to be worth its weight in gold!
Sep 28, 2014
I was quite surprised that this qualified as a KOA Kampground. It definitely is not up to KOA's standards. Person at check-in was more interested in getting back to her computer than answering any questions we had.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The front desk woman was very friendly and pleasant. The trash is very convenient to each site. The water pressure warning was much appreciated. Have your pressure guage handy. The place is old, could use a little more rehab, but is fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Owners very friendly and helpful! Have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much again. Easy in and out when just staying overnight, delivered freshly made pizza to our RV, just really a pleasant experience. Great WiFi. Will return and recommend.
Sep 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.