Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Very easy in and out of camp site, nice play area and pool, staff nice.
Sep 06, 2013
People are very nice. Sites are adequate. Need some leveling.
Sep 05, 2013
The Park was very clean, everyone made us welcome, and the POOL was real refreshing.
Sep 05, 2013
It was a nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Place could use a little TLC, the grass could be mowed, in general is just looks a little ragged.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The trailer slots are very close together and it is difficult getting long rigs in and out. The sewer inlets are not well placed for rear dump trailers. The place is easy to find and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very easy to get to. Excellent WI FI and cable TV.
Sep 01, 2013
Quick in and out. Night reservation was SUPER easy and well thought out. Made our stop over a joy.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the Pizza!
Aug 28, 2013
not what I expect from KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Limon, CO site may be a smaller KOA, but it was big on service. We were also impressed woth the clean facilities and the upkeep to the older buildings. First class all the way. The only thing that would receive a poor rating would be the charge to our credit card a few days before we were scheduled to arrive.
Aug 25, 2013
Was a stop over for one night. Was easy to get in and out of. We wash cloth and was clean. The pizza was great and very nice of KOA having that. they offered breakfast but we were moving on to the next stop. Enjoyed the place and the people running it.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a place to lay our head. The staff was helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Was my first time staying at a KOA. Easy. Great staff
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice facilities and friendly office staff. You really must try their pizza.
Aug 21, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and accomodating. They had the airconditioning on in our Kamping Kabin when we arrived. Nice touch.
Aug 20, 2013
Young lady at the front desk just assigned us a site did not ask what type we wanted. Water smelled really bad. Not very friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly. Nice accommodations.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We were traveling through and they had just what we needed.6
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Excellent clean facility with nice breakfast. Sites could have been a bit further apart, but overall it was very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Bathrooms clean and well maintained. Grass was a bit too long which with the moisture from the rain/humidity was good for mosquitos but over all would stay there again.
Aug 19, 2013
I was disappointed in the tent sites -- no electricity or water. We ended up staying in a Kabin which was fine, but there was not a fire pit though, so no marshmallow roasting, sigh.
Aug 18, 2013
A huge rainstorm had made the campground really muddy which was no fault of the operators.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly when we arrived. Wifi worked well, lots of doggy stations so you don't have to carry the dog poop a long ways. Nice place to spend the night.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great place to pull-in when you intend to take off early the next day to continue your travels. Try the thin crust pizza delivered to your site...surprisingly good. It rained hard the night we were there, and the drainage is not great-huge puddles and lots of mud and stones to make RV travel prep a little more complicated. Without the rain, would have gotten a higher rating.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The grounds, hook ups etc. was nice. There appeared to be a number of construction workers staying there long term, the noise from all their trucks leaving starting at 5 am was extremely annoying, after our long 12 hour day of travel, just wasn't planning to be awakened that early.
Aug 12, 2013
The trailer park had only dirt roads throughout, the night before leaving a rainstorm left the park a muddy mess. I have a 5th wheel trailer and when hooking up in the morning I had a small lake in front of my trailer.
Aug 12, 2013
Campground not well cared for. Grass not cut, sites no kept up. Would try to avoid this campground on my way to and from Colorado and points west. I expect more from KOA
Aug 11, 2013
It was a nice relaxing place. Staff (owners) very friendly. One of best KOAs.
Aug 10, 2013
Didn't do much more than an over night stay on my way to S.W. CO. but the people were really nice and the cabin was very nicely priced as well as very comfortable. It will be my stay over in the future as well. The pool looked very nice but was closing as I checked in and not open yet when I left. Next year maybe I'll arrive earlier. Very nice place to stop over at, the town has all you need.
Aug 10, 2013
great place in the middle of no where (i like no where). only thing we didn't like was brown water at first. great owners. would and will stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean facilities, availability for a hot breakfast, internet access and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent pancakes, not fancy, but a comfortable, convenient place to stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice, very frendly staff
Aug 06, 2013
Lady at front counter wasn't very friendly. clean facilities--rain was fine good wifi & cable--
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.