Limon KOA

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2012
Given a site with dirty with cig. butts and a left over charcoal grill that nobody wanted. Ashes all over my site. Seems to me that a full timer was living in this site before me. Very dissapointed. sorry.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Owners very friendly and helpful. Good WiFi and great Hunt Bros. Pizza, which she made and delivered to our motor home. That was especially appreciated because we were very tired after driving for a long time and just wanted some relax time without cooking.
Oct 02, 2012
Kind of dusty. Great people.
Oct 02, 2012
Very nice people that own this KOA and it was very clean and well kept
Oct 02, 2012
Not a tree; parked us in the dirt; stickers that my dog had in her paws for hours, dirty unpleasant KOA. One of the worst my wife and Ihave visited. Jim Boone Sr 93314 member #1H6547
Oct 01, 2012
All was as advertised. Staff very friendly and courteous. Quiet peaceful stay at a clean well equiped campground. Will recommend to my friends
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Great pull through sites and warm welcome from the owners. Pizza Hut within walking distance so no need to unhook tow vehicle! Big plus!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The staff at this kampground is outstanding. They are service oriented and offer to be of help at every opportunity. The park itself isn't a destination, but more of a stopover to somewhere else.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
i enjoyed having the pizza machine in the office, I had a 700 mile day and way extremely tired. Nice having 24 hour laundry too..
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
GOT THERE LATE SITE OWNER STILL HAD TIME TO SHOW USWHERE TO GO
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
It was easy to get to, clean and nice
Sep 18, 2012
VERY friendly staff, and loved their pizza for dinner! GREAT KOA!
Sep 17, 2012
No complaints. Nice KOA--clean, friendly staff and easy access from highway
Sep 16, 2012
Very helpful staff. bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Our stay was comfortable, showers were hot and pleasant.
Sep 14, 2012
Very friendly, only complaint seems like people do not clean up their dog poop. Level site. Great Pizza
Sep 14, 2012
Very convenient to the interstate. Everyone was vey friendly. Our dogs liked the dog poop stations. We loved the fresh made pizza delivered right to the door.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
LITTLE TIGHT FOR BIG RIG MANUEVERING
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
campground is very dark after dark!!
Sep 05, 2012
This was an great little vacation for my grandkids who wanted to sleep in a tent, yet have a playground and swimming pool. The manager on duty was helpful and very friendly. The kids loved her pancake breakfast. Thanks again for a great labor day weekend. Dianna Angelo
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We were received by a cheerfull and competent lady. She made us pancakes the next AM and was friendly and informative regarding installing wind machines and then drilling for oil shale. Very nice campground.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Wendy and Paul are very helpful! Limon is way to hot but it was a nice campground.
Aug 27, 2012
We have droped several times over the years and have found our stay enjoyable?????
Aug 27, 2012
We had a very nice stay. We were really lucky and were able to see the Limon fire works too! The owners were very friendly:)
Aug 26, 2012
Dirty long term trailer park. Barking dogs. Cigarette butts and dog-poo in site. Even the manager's own fenced in yard was full of dog poo. Trampled down fencing at south side of property. Broken post stumps to strip over. Overall a dingy looking place except for the front entrance to the office.
Aug 25, 2012
This was the best Kamping Kabin we've ever stayed in! Very clean and even had an HDTV! Close to the bathhouse and a helpful owner.
Aug 25, 2012
You need to update bathhouse,also you need to police the area for trash and dog feces. I know people are to pick up after their dogs, but the pet area and our site had dog feces as well as numerous cigarettes filter buts that we had to pick up. I don't think we will visit again.
Aug 25, 2012
TV and pancake breakfast made my day. Good job.
Aug 24, 2012
Very nice staff. The place is dusty, dirty, trash and dog mess on the ground and noisy. Barely passes as an overnight stop.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Loved the air conditioner and the ceiling fan in the kabin. Also loved that the showers were directly across from my kabin. My pets were welcome and that is important to me.
Aug 20, 2012
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. We found the campground to be clean and staff friendly.
Aug 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.