Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Love this campground. Easy in/out, level lots. Casino is a bonus.
Mar 07, 2017
They seem to use too much sand in the RV sections Which turns to dirt The RV section would be better off with a lot more rock in it Concrete pads would be really nice Some people of never stayed there and they need assistance while parking their RV thank you
Mar 07, 2017
1) Most of the RV spaces are too close together. 2) Tried calling this KOA and got "no answer" on February 18, 19, and 20th. 3) Left a message and no reply. 4) When we arrived on the 24th there were no staff in the office. Noticed that was often the case during our stay. There were two office staff on duty, and both always left together for a period of time leaving people waiting.
Mar 07, 2017
We have been staying at the Avi KOA for over 10 years and Love it. This trip was odd for us, we experienced several Stray Cats at our site 757 and noticed a 10 pound bag of food was left in the bushes near by. Always good to have a Cat around to keep the rodents down however the Campers are feeding these guys and they were Craping all over our site due to over feeding.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every day we spent there. The park is located conveniently to casinos, golf, shopping, kayaking, hiking. It is quiet and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2017
Even though we requested and got a large space, they still pack you in like sardines. Otherwise the park is very nice.
Mar 06, 2017
our stay with you was great loved our site
Mar 06, 2017
Dirt with hookups
Mar 06, 2017
Noisy, dirty, ugly! Aggressive dogs barking 24/7. People across from me, 4 dogs, barking all day. Fireworks late at night. I have PTSD, how do you think that me feel? I thought they were gun shots. Laundry was messy, hvac intake filter clogged, pulled filter up into duck work. I won't be back, even if it was free!
Mar 06, 2017
internet did not work at all, if you say you have internet, you should have it!
Mar 05, 2017
Would have given it a 5, but cannot.. due to the horrible WiFi. Would like to stay for a month but cannot because we need better WiFi to take care of things from home.
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed because I could never get Internet and the site said it had internet when I booked it. This is a big concern for me.
Mar 05, 2017
Everyone was very courteous-an excellent value for the money. So much so I scheduled for a month stay!
Mar 03, 2017
Sites are spacious, all hookups worked with no issues, cable service was awesome, did not expect the quality of channels provided. Bath rooms where warm considering the night was cold. Not to busy this time of year, which was late Feb. 2017. Price was very affordable ...... for a 5 night stay. PS: Site level was spot on.
Mar 03, 2017
Been here before. Loved it then. Love it now.
Mar 03, 2017
Office staff was very good. Fast check in.
Mar 02, 2017
Internet didn't exist despite being connected to the WiFi. Cable TV did not work and the bureaucracy to get it repaired was insane. The ladies behind the counter and maintenance did their best to make our stay. The park was clean and wonderful, laundry was acceptable though half the washers didn't work. I would stay here again if in the area.
Mar 01, 2017
Great personnel and service.
Mar 01, 2017
Great stay friendly staff quiet neighbors
Mar 01, 2017
Always a great place to park your head. The park host are always friendly and helpful.The parks are always very clean.
Feb 28, 2017
Security staff is always visible, big plus. Very pet friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Great views of golf course from our RV site along with being close to The Avi Casino and Resort will keep us coming back.
Feb 28, 2017
The stay was great. I would suggest you advise RVer's that the water pressure needs a regulator. high pressure broke a waterline under sink. otherwise great stay.
Feb 28, 2017
I enjoy this Koa for many reasons ,but for years now the wifi is pathetic.I dont think im comin back till this is rectified.
Feb 27, 2017
Fireworks just about every night. Spooked our poor Shi Tzu. Strange layout of sights not much room between sights. We couldn't roll out our awning if we needed it. Not the best food @ Buffet.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
We just spent the night. It was fine. But just a big gravel field
Feb 26, 2017
Felt the campground is worthy of 5 stars except that they allow anyone to shoot off fire works at any time, any day. Found this amazing considering the park was mostly 75 to 80 percent full during our stay and most retired campers have dogs that don't appreciate fireworks. the grounds are kept up well but the random fireworks not much fun
Feb 26, 2017
The price is very reasonable, lots are big,wifi works well,TV (although not digital) is good enough. Overall a very nice park - we have stayed a number of times.
Feb 25, 2017
We belong to an RV club. Our stay had been planned for 4 months. We were supposed to be parked next to each other, but instead we were spread out in different areas. We went to the ofc before everyone arrived so we were able to get the last 3 rigs moved closer to us. We were very dissapointed. The Fri Buffet was to have been told we were arriving as a group for dinner, but they had not been told.
Feb 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, convenient access
Feb 25, 2017
Friendly, clean but wish we had a picnic table at our site that was shown in your pictures.
Feb 25, 2017
Great destination with very friendly staff! Being alongside a Casino with restaurants and a Golf Course is just Super! Also the rates are very reasonable.
Feb 25, 2017
Overnighted -- very quiet
Feb 24, 2017
We camped with a group of friends and had a good time. All the hook ups worked well. The casino was very close and we could use all the amenities there including the lovely pool.
Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the campground is always clean.the personnel are professional and accommodating. Will return next year.
Feb 24, 2017
Check-in was unpleasant because of grumpy front desk help. Park is nice as usual with great view of golf course. We will be back next year.
Feb 24, 2017
office head very poor!!! people waiting to sign in as office closed as long as 1hr but a sign read be back in 15 minute.(up to 7 waiting to sign in) Office closed at 4 p.m. Many washers and dryers out of order for several days at a time (6 washers,4 or 5 dryers) 1 person in office to register AND go out to unlock electric box at camp site. Had to go to Casino to get change to wash if office was cl
Feb 24, 2017
Nice place to stay for awhile, great views and the people are helpful.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay, loved the casino within walking distance and the golf cart ride on the way back. Friendly staff. Great 4 wheeling opportunities
Feb 23, 2017
Roads need to be regarded after the storm.
Feb 23, 2017
QUIET BUT TOO MUCH SAND! Decent golf nearby at a good rate. Some great sites on the west side. Very friendly and hard working staff at the campground and in the casino. Probably the best area RV place.
Feb 23, 2017
The fireworks scared my dog to death and it was like every night. The mud holes could be filled and the dog poop that is everywhere needs to be dealt with by someone.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
All good except the cable went out in the middle of the football play-offs for over 24 hours and bees invaded the tree on my site. Bathroom/showers are great.
Feb 22, 2017
The park was clean, the only pleasant staff member was the supervisor that checked us in. The sites were very small. We traveled with a group, we all called in and asked to be put together, they said no problem. We arrived and were no where near each other. The staff never answers the phone. Overall we were not happy and will not return the the Avi KOA!
Feb 22, 2017
Wi Fi non- existent which was a bummer.
Feb 22, 2017
Nice stay overnight to break up our trip. Spacious sites, accurately described. If coming from I-40, recommend taking US 95 up to Aztec Road to get to KOA. Much better road than River Road. Friendly staff and security on site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay