Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
We were very disappointed in this RV park. Your receptionist was not at all helpful for first timers to your park. We chose a "Premium" site. Your website stated the premium sites were chosen for view or size. We ended up way in the back, no view just a gravel parking lot. The site was large but there were other sites just as large.Too bad this is limited to 400 characters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always happy to move anyone that is unhappy with their site. Just come in the office and tell us you would like to move. I'm so sorry you were unhappy.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We had never been to AVI before. We were extremely surprised as to all that the resort had to offer. Nice KOA, great pool, events, great golf, nice people(Robert/KOA). We were only going to stay to watch Extreme Bulls for one night and changed our plans to stay longer. We will be back next season for at least two weeks. Thanks for the great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a GREAT experience. We do really try to make this KOA a GREAT EXPERIENCE. Look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We only stayed overnight, was great, no complaints. Have excellent laundry facilities.
Mar 27, 2014
Good water pressure. Liked the beach n pool at avi. The counter people ck n us in at campground unfriendly. Even on the phone when I ck on my reservations. If going to have job dealing w/people be happier.be friendly. We tried to be but no change in attitudes. Only k.o.a. I have been to w/grouchy moody office personnel.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We liked it so much, we booked another stay before we left! It's a clean, friendly and well run park in a beautiful settimg on the river. I am a fan!
Mar 26, 2014
enjoyed park. Not easy to find. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
We had a great stay.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
we like the koa however the spaces are side by side and when you are in an undersized one(like we were) you can open the window and touch the next rv. They cram us in where we don't fit. several people were complaining that their space was too small for the rig they had. People by us put out slides and had to walk against our rv to get to their truck. that's not ok. management DID NOT want to hear

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry you had a bad experience at our KOA. We try to make everyone's stay GREAT. We would have moved you if at all possible. We have larger sites that are $5 a day more than our regular sites. We could have moved you there if you would have let us know you wanted to move. So sorry.
Mar 25, 2014
Warm and very friendly people. Great location, use of facilities in casino. Will highly recommend to friends.
Mar 25, 2014
Had to leave after first night .Neigbors had a big dog with no leash jumped on my wife ,just running loose and the owner up all hours yelling for dog. also dog was running loose through everyones camp . also they had to many trucks and trailers parking all over are camp . The people shounld have been kicked out not just asked to put dog on a leash which they never did.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Staff was extremely rude and not helpful starting with the older lady at check in. Pool is not onsite but through large parking lot and casino. We were stuck in the dirt big rig parking area on the road in a hybred trailer. Restroom (1) were clean but cleaning staff one am responded "I don't know I just got here" when asked for help with no hot water in shower. Customer service needs some work
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This campground has steadly gone down hill, not happy with the lady that checked us in. Will not stay here again.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Everything waa very good at this KOA. The camp site was clean and the people were polite and always helpful.
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at AVI RV Resort; great price & location, friendly staff; Laundry, bath & showers were clean, modern & convenient. A shuttle was available to the casino, but it was close enough so we walked. Pool and beach were spectacular. We saw a movie at Brendan Theaters during our stay. Space was adequate 4 a 35ft Class A, next time we would ask 4 larger space 4 entertaining outside.
Mar 23, 2014
This KOA is part of an Indian Casino so there is always something to do. Gambling, entertainers, movie theater, restaurants, and use of the hotel pool.
Mar 23, 2014
Very nice, easy to register. The staff was very helpful.
Mar 23, 2014
This is a GREAT campground...clean, quiet, well-maintained, with generous RV spaces at reasonable rates. Shower facilities were excellent and shuttle service to the casino was a plus. Will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area.
Mar 23, 2014
Everything was fine. The staff in the office were very helpful. I believe the posted speed limit is 5 mph which most people seem to obey, except for the one lady from the office in her golf cart. Our dog (8 lbs.) barked and growled at her when she came roaring into the next site and proceeded loudly to give us a lecture about this when it was her fault. Not impressed.
Mar 22, 2014
Wifi is slow and disconnects constantly. Staff was not real friendly, a bit too stuffy.
Mar 22, 2014
Always like the staff, camp site always clean. Very happy will be back soon!!!
Mar 22, 2014
The staff from the beginning of the stay throughout the entire stay. The park is very clean and efficient. One thing I always look for is not only the cleanliness but also the amenties. Very nice. The bathrooms were clean and roomy. Thanks for the pleasant stay at Avi KOA.
Mar 22, 2014
We have taken five trips down South and it always seems we stay at Avi the longest. For two years some of our family has joined us here and stayed in the hotel. They all loved it and there was so much for the kids to do. We will be back next year for sure.
Mar 21, 2014
Need more gravel on sites...very dusty. A club house would be fantastic and would get more rally's to come to your RV park. Park employees were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Have to park near tower for Wi-Fi, where we parked the sprinklers come on in morning and early evening, not good for being outside especially if its windy, water during the night should be considered..
Mar 21, 2014
Fast check in and nice staff.
Mar 20, 2014
Great value. The amenities and proximity to entertainment were much more than expected.
Mar 20, 2014
Had a ball. Didn't like the wind and dust, but really Liked our spot. Very clean other wise.
Mar 20, 2014
Had a great night.
Mar 19, 2014
Really nice place to stay great staff, great price, close to the casino and golf, really big sites avaliable, i will come back
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Enjoyed the stay as always. We visit you about 3 or 4 times per year. Nice to see upgrades are underway, and I hear repaired picnic tables,GREAT! Keep up the good work.
Mar 19, 2014
The spaces are to close we couldn't even sit beside our unit. Even though there were lots of empty spaces overnighters were placed beside us every day. The staff was not helpful. I would not recommend this campground for these reasons.
Mar 19, 2014
One of the worst parks we have ever stayed at. A dust bowl. A green area in the middle that pets are not allowed on which is watered twice a day and blows over your coach with hard water topped with the dust. Satellite was just on the fringe of Vegas and would not work. Generally not very friendly either.
Mar 18, 2014
would be nice to have a pet section. Some people are allergic to dogs & cats
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
To much wind. Other than that the sites were very large. I also liked the door to door setup. Made it easy with our friends.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean and nice, easy spots. Only down might be no lawns. However, it is desert...and there is a golf course. Casino and their restaurants are right acrosd the street. Stay there often.
Mar 18, 2014
It was great. We have stayed there several times and have recommended it to many of our friends and family. We will be staying there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.