Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Nice Place- Tooooo HOT!!!! Casino was FUN
Jun 27, 2015
The camp spot we wanted had a problelm with no TV recpetion and the KOA attendent provided us with an additional cable to connect to another location. He was very helpful to overcome this problem. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
A great place to stay - very affordable. The scenic desert layout is right next to the Avi casino and we had full access to the casino amenities i.e. pool, spa, private beach and we used them all. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Madeline made our stay very pleasant - THANK YOU !! We will be back for sure and will recommend this this KOA to all of our friends. See you again soon :-)
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was hot. And dry. The pool had lots of diapered kids in it. The river was lovely. The lady in the office was very nice. If I am in Laughlin again I would stay here.
Jun 21, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was good, however the camp ground needs more shade trees in the new section as the heat was brutal. Other than that, our visit was very good.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean and friendly, but it sure is hot there in June. 118 Degrees!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Had fun
Jun 17, 2015
Madeline was awesome!! So friendly and helpful, did whatever she could to help!! Very good steward for KOA, kudos to her!!
Jun 16, 2015
one thing I did not like was that you had to park your RV facing your neighbor so it did not afford us any privacy but we did get to know them and made new friends. I suggest going onto the website to pick out your site before going. I would go back, we enjoyed our stay. The Lady(don't remember her name) at the office was great and very helpful. We were there for the River motorcycle run.
Jun 15, 2015
Very happy with stay as this was our first stay at any KOA - a little disappointed that there is a charge for dumping sewage - this was an expense I expected to be included in my stay charge.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful is what I can say. Carole Becht
Jun 14, 2015
Good place to spend time in family!
Jun 14, 2015
What a great and spacious RV Resort.
Jun 14, 2015
This was one of our better experiences we've had at this KOA. Usually, we've had someone giving us attitude and being rude. This time a much better experience with the staff.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & spacious bathrooms and laundry room. Friendly and helpful during check-in. Other than Avi Casino across the street, not much around, but a good overnite location while traveling between Mojave Desert & Grand Canyon.
Jun 13, 2015
I just flew from Houston to Durango then drove to your wonderful cleam and a quiet KOA AVI. I got sleep and my husband got to gamble. WIN WIN
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice. Although weather extremely hot, we got a great shady place. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Lots of ice and shuttle to casino. Great golfing
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice Swimmingpool in the Avi Casino Hotel, friendly stuff. The RV Sites on Campground perhaps need more trees, because there is not enough shadow.
Jun 09, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Avi KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Thank you Avi KOA staff!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Do not ask for valet service from RV to Casino, They do not show up. Thanks to security guard for trying to help
Jun 06, 2015
Nice well kept grounds and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at campground. Staff was super friendly, site was convenient, and showers were very large and clean! Casino offered valet service to pick us up and drive us back to KOA - we just tipped. I cant wait to go back with Jetskis.
Jun 01, 2015
People are very helpful, clean restrooms and showers. The use of the casino facilities sealed the deal for us.
Jun 01, 2015
Waited 30 minutes to get checked in. No dogs on the grass up set a number of people that will not be coming back.
May 31, 2015
Staff is really great. Needed to fax legal papers at the last minute. The staff made it happen!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We love it here it's clean the grounds and bathrooms. The help is very friendly and very helpful. I recommend this to every one ❤️
May 30, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights and would definitely come back. Great rates and the people in the office were friendly and helpful. We arrived and picked our spot within minutes had our campsite set up. Showers were nice and clean. No complaints with our stay!
May 30, 2015
Too much noise and fireworks until all hours of the night. Horrible if you travel with pets. That aside, it's a very nice campground with good amenities
May 29, 2015
We were impressed with all the amenities and Jacob was an incredibly friendly and helpful guy! We will be back!
May 29, 2015
Very close to casino and golf cart shuttle was great. Bathrooms clean and nice. We had great view of golf course with slight shade. Kids enjoyed the pool. Hookups worked well.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
There is a new manager and staff and they are great! Very helpful and pleasant. We have been staying at this KOA for years and this by far is the best manager and staff ever. Thank you and we will be back for 4th of July.
May 27, 2015
Great staff! Would have been nice to have a picnic table, fire pit and maybe a tree or two. Other than that it was a great stay!
May 27, 2015
Nice park, just far enough away from Vegas for an easy getaway
May 26, 2015
The facility was clean and well organized
May 26, 2015
Clean facility. Helpful staff. A ways from town but campground/hotel/casino had everything you needed so there was no need to travel anywhere else.
May 26, 2015
nice spaces and a huge park if they would landscape it a little it would be awesome
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The Best experience. They have everything: Memorial Day Fireworks were the most incredible display we'd ever seen... RV campgrounds are clean and spacious w/full hookups, showers & bathrooms. Casino, Pools, the Colorado River launch access, fuel docks, casitas, grassy knolls, theaters, restaurants; rv supplies sold in ofc. and dog park. We're already planning our return trip!! Thank you Avi!
May 26, 2015
Dirty, noisy and wifi does not work
May 26, 2015
we love this park the customer service is always great I recommend this park to everyone I meet
May 25, 2015
First time visitor. Park was clean, people friendly and helpful. Many activities for the whole family, beach, boat ramp, grassy area, etc
May 24, 2015
I was disappointed with the WiFi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.