Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Beautiful KOA but please put on your Park Info Sheet there may be fireworks nearby. My dogs were terrified and ripped my front seat apart trying to get out of my RV while i was at dinner (700 damages). I ended up having to stay and babysit them until they stopped at 11pm. Unfortunately I was unable to enjoy a night at the casino as I had planned. Was exhausting.Many dogs are terrified of fireworks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about your pets. It is on our web page about the Mojave Smoke Shop and the selling of fire works. Maybe we should say we have a place for everyone to set off their fire works. I do hope you will come again. Next time ask to be in the back of the park, you cannot hear them back there.
Mar 10, 2014
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Showers and restrooms are well maintained. We had an excellent time.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Very reasonable and well maintained campsite. Good access to a great pool at the casino and good food too!
Mar 08, 2014
Most everything was as it should be. The whole place was clean and well managed/maintained. The security really does their best, as does the whole staff a the RV park. Great job, you have our respect and admiration for your caring.
Mar 08, 2014
I was disapponted that after making reservations that we could not stay our 8 nights, we were also assigned a site to small for our units. Does the staff not know the length of the sites. With a 36' unit with 3 slides plus a truck. No parking for the truck. Site assigned was 759. Staff was very friendly. Not sure about coming back again or renew membership.
Mar 08, 2014
Nice, easy access into and out of parking spaces. Good rates.
Mar 07, 2014
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The laundry area was clean and there were ample machines available. The regular sites were very close together. We opted for the larger site which was extra, but at least we could put the slides out and still walk around the motorhome.
Mar 06, 2014
Great location - excellent large clean restrooms - good cable - wifi is good if you are near the tower; the site is large so another tower for the perimeter sites would be good - Management does a poor job of staggering when assigning rigs a spot - 7 empty spaces beside us and they park a rig right beside us - with slides and staying for the winter - feel like we have we been flagged or something?
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Nice clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Only complaint is wi-fi service. You really don't have any wi-fi except in the office. Same complaint as last time!
Mar 06, 2014
Staff employees vary friendly and helpfull.... The manager wasn't!! Maybe she was having a bad day?
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
The registration was a breeze and the clerk was very personable. The toilets/showers were very clean and maintained.
Mar 05, 2014
Great washrooms. Internet/Wifi only so so
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The stay was wonderful.
Mar 03, 2014
I only gave it 3 stars because of the distance you had to go to use the pool and exercise room since it is part of the hotel and also for the store. But otherwise is was clean, quiet and friendly.
Mar 03, 2014
No speed control. The employees in golf carts also exceed speed limits. Dangerous and dusty.
Mar 03, 2014
We had perfect WIFI service and love the location across the street from Avi casino including the movies and restaurants. Met some very nice people also staying there!
Mar 03, 2014
Much better this time. Thank you.
Mar 01, 2014
Have stayed here several times and have always been very happy with it. This time we were there just over night and were given a site in the middle of a rally group who were occupying our site space when we got there.We asked to be moved and were. The fireworks across the street is the biggest complaint.Goes on forever and scares our dogs.It is the best park in the area for an overnight stop tho.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Would have given it a 10 but they shoot the ducks off the golf course early in the mornings, burn fields and it stinks, fly crop dusters over the park on occasion. But they are very nice and attentive to any problem we brought up. Very clean place.
Feb 26, 2014
The park had issues with cable tv and water - minor but annoying. Overall very nice.
Feb 26, 2014
Restrooms were clean with ample showers. Enjoyed being able to use the pools at the casino; being close to the river was great!
Feb 26, 2014
The people in the office are not friendly! The campground and casino are both good. I would stay again. The manager should learn to be friendlier and to make sure that the workers are friendly too
Feb 25, 2014
This was our second stay at the KOA at Avi. Very friendly staff, facilities clean and tidy. We like staying here because it's out of the busy Laughlin area, but close to everything we enjoy while visiting there.
Feb 25, 2014
The staff were great. The only idea I have to recommend is the winds blow all the time. If a road base or gravel be put down to reduce the sand and dirt blowing. The convience to town and casino are great and is quite quiet from traffic sounds.
Feb 25, 2014
Clean!! Don't have to unhook! Price is right!! Just wish there was a shuttle over to casino as we are handicapped.
Feb 24, 2014
We truly enjoyed our first-time stay at your Kampground and will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Had a fabulous time with great staff. LOVED it.
Feb 23, 2014
we found that most of the staff didn't know their jobs very well. They said that they were new hires looks like they need more training
Feb 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
excellent spot to pull in for the night if you are travelling through. We checked in quickly with a reservation and did not have to unhook tow vehicle. Other times our stay included a little bit of gaming and excellent reasonably priced meals. It's definitely a stop we make either on our way to and fro, and also for a few days of fun.
Feb 20, 2014
Very courteous, very well kept RV park,
Feb 20, 2014
Our stay was great.Staff was friendly.Bathrooms clean/laundry great
Feb 20, 2014
No activities. Very dusty, no shade. A big parking lot
Feb 20, 2014
We had a great time but our dog was very upset with the fireworks until 10 pm.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Disappointed in the "extra large" space in our site. Did not seem to be "extra large". Do not feel it should be rented out as extra large. Site #939
Feb 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.