Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2017
The stay was great and the people were friendly. However, one of the things KOA advertises is WIFI and that at best was iffy.
Jan 28, 2017
Ron the grounds keeper was very helpful. Great guy. Will definitely be back. Nice park.
Jan 27, 2017
very clean place to stay,good space for RV's.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice park, but terrible Wi-Fi service!
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
gOOD CAMPGROUND BUT THE ONLY THING WE DID NOT LIKE WAS THEsANDY ROAD THROUGHOUT THE SITE
Jan 26, 2017
The cable went out while we were there and I wasn't able to hook up to the wifi.
Jan 26, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and will stay here again
Jan 25, 2017
Best koa! Love the security, love the Avi casino/restaurants. Great staff! Dogs don't like nitely fireworks. But everything else wonderful!!
Jan 25, 2017
No Wi-Fi
Jan 25, 2017
We needed a place to park our RV overnight on short notice.they had room and quickly registered us,then we also decided to stay another night.No problems.
Jan 25, 2017
Wi-Fi and TV not working
Jan 24, 2017
The campground is great - the office staff is not. I made a reservation on the phone, the paperwork shows the type of site reserved, but when arrived told none of those were available - they put us in something else. However when I looked at the paperwork when I paid the balance it also said what type of site I was supposed to be. The women behind the desk just said well don't have any !! rude
Jan 23, 2017
Campground was very clean. Appeared to be well-managed with helpful staff. Very convenient to golf course.
Jan 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner and "entertainment" - not always available in many RV parks. Very clean, restrooms were spotless.
Jan 22, 2017
Great place to stay nice and clean the only suggestion I would have would be a shuttle between the campground golf course and casino
Jan 22, 2017
Campground facilities were good, though its a busy park and shows the wear. This was, however, the worst greeting/customer service experience we have had at KOA. Rude, borderline hostile, counter person. We have stayed at KOA throughout the US in our self-contained pickup camper, but this person, I believe, did not like us because of our RV. We would have left, except we had a paid reservation.
Jan 22, 2017
Great service, large sites and very quiet. We will go again.
Jan 22, 2017
If you have a big rig, spend the extra bucks and get one of their bigger spaces. We spent the night in a space that we had to back out of and luckily the space behind us was empty and we got out with no issues.
Jan 20, 2017
The campground was clean, well-planned and the campers were friendly and welcoming. The front desk gal was our only disappointment (her attitude).. but we still love KOA :)
Jan 19, 2017
THE MAIL SERVICE WAS VERY FRUSTRATING....ONE NEVER KNEW WHEN THE MAIL MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. SOMETIMES THE office personnell just stated they just hadn't had time to pick it up...That did not work well for us because we were trying to advise our business managers by business marketing papers that we received in the US Mail. Sincerely Clyde and Teresa Schaal
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Services were great. Next time I will request a spot where we can see the beautiful golf course. Our space was blocked by bushes.
Jan 18, 2017
I don't like the new late arrival check in policy. It is a hassle to get to the hotel reg desk and back. Rather get my late arrival info off a board and check in the next day like most places. Other than that great stay and excellent help with cable tv that needed a splitter at the pedestal which the overnight staff got for me.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay, except for one thing, the WiFi is crap. If you need WiFi this is not the place
Jan 17, 2017
They have changed the rules. The new check-in procedures are VERY inconvenient. You have to get a ride over to the Hotel/Casino to check in now. Also, they no longer allow fires, even if they are in approved off the ground fire pits with covers.
Jan 16, 2017
Came there from Havasu and really enjoyed the off road exploring that the area had too offer. Myself and my dogs could have done without the fireworks but it was New Years Eve. Not much respect for your fellow rver's at 1:30 a.m.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground even though it was full of travelers. Friendly knowledgable staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Best rv park in the area as we checked them all out. They cheerfully allowed us to change spots the next day. Beautiful setting.
Jan 16, 2017
Everything was great except for wifi signal was there but was not able to get much out of it. In today's society good wifi is as important as good trailer hookups.
Jan 15, 2017
Had to wait awhile to get electricity. No one to cover lady in office so she could turn it on. Need 2 people in office instead of just 1.
Jan 15, 2017
the staff is friendly the restrooms and camps are clean the golf I could have played better but the courses fault Jim
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
We just spent one night but was very impressed with the nice wide spot we had. We actually had room to park! Kind of a new experience.
Jan 13, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA long before it was a KOA. For a KOA the pricing is great, however other than the usual electric , water, and sewer, there's nothing else there. The pool and hot tub are at the hotel and not really convenient to the RV Park. Worst WiFi ever. However we're casino people and enjoy the AVI. Personally I avoid KOA's, even with the card the rates are for more than most campgroun
Jan 13, 2017
Campground was clean. Wi-if was non-existent. Nice place otherwise
Jan 13, 2017
really enjoyed our stay. Colorado River beach within walking distance. Ponds with ducks in the golf course. Wonderful!!
Jan 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Avi KOA. The bathrooms are always immaculate.
Jan 13, 2017
Great stop over or destination resort.
Jan 13, 2017
Lots of fun stuff to do in the area
Jan 13, 2017
The sand used in each spot is horrible and tracks throughout the motor home. Poor choice of ground cover
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Nice campsite
Jan 10, 2017
One person working in the office is stupid especially when more than one person in line and they have to go out and unlock the electric boxes. I had issue when I went in to buy ice, as I was paying for it another customer came in, the lady behind the counter told me she had to unlock the ice box but she had to help the next customer first. 10 minutes later she opened it. Poor service.
Jan 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were quite small and barely allowed for one car to park with your rv. Your neighbors are extremely close and offers no privacy. The location is great!
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
The office closes at 4:00 PM, which is totally ridiculous. Have to call for a security guard to check you in. Many, many people arrive AFTER 4. And they don't say anywhere (except a handwritten note on the door) that they close at 4PM. REALLY STUPID AND INCONVENIENT!!!!!
Jan 08, 2017
Not a bad place, enjoyed the hotel hot tub, work out room,and the beach. View is nice. We had issues with are mail being returned. They did fix it. However instead of apologizing for the error, some of the office staff responded by treating us rudely anytime one of us went to the office. I find that inappropriate behavior for anyone working this koa office.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps