Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2014
Very good value
Feb 18, 2014
The Picknic area was the worst I have seen in any campground. Had not been cleaned or had the tables repair in what looks like years. There were many splinters that needed to be remove even though we covered all the benches. Saturday pitch in is the basis of our camping outings and without a room to use for our meeting and dinner we were at the mercy of outdoor meetings and dinners.
Feb 18, 2014
We were here with a group from Good Sam. The park was very nice and we were able to use the pavillion for our group activities. The casino was convenient to run over and have dinner. All in all, we had a great time.
Feb 18, 2014
My only complaint is with the WIFI service. I would think that it could be improved considering how big your park is. Facilities very clean. Good laundry.
Feb 18, 2014
It's was a very relaxing stay.
Feb 18, 2014
This is a big gravel parking lot but sites are long, wide and flat to easily accommodate big rigs. Not a typical KOA since the only amenities are at the Avi Resort across the road but the price is much lower than other KOA's. The park was full due to President's Day and Valentines Day week-end yet it was very quiet. We have been here before and will return.
Feb 18, 2014
Wonderful time - the pool, the new Italian restaurant - the people that work there are nice, as well as the people who stay there - met new friends and we plan to RV together in the future even though we live in different states!
Feb 18, 2014
We have stayed several times and every time we thoroughly enjoyed it! Staying by the grass area is perfect for the kids to play. They love the sprinkler! Grandma and pop love the amenities at the casino. Totally recommend it to all my friends with kids.
Feb 18, 2014
Great place to stay.centered around all the golf courses.clean.however the fireworks are very annoying.they go off almost every night.
Feb 18, 2014
What can I say. We keep coming back.
Feb 17, 2014
Our group made good use of the group picnic area but the tables and benches could use some refurbishing.
Feb 17, 2014
just sand and close quarters camping. No incentives to return. No club House, or place to meet other than outdoor area close to playground and a wi-fi box so noisey you can't hear.
Feb 17, 2014
Bathrooms, showers and laundry are always clean. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are good especially since casino hotel perks are included. We always enjoy our stay at the AVI.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Too much noise from the firecrackers. Showers could be cleaner. Too expensive for this park. Being close to the casino a plus.
Feb 17, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. We like that the casino was in walking distance and you can also get a shuttle 24 hours day to the casino and can use the pool and beach area. Needed a slab or grass at the sites though, all gravel!! Hard on the feet!! Saturday night fireworks that you could see from your campsite.
Feb 16, 2014
4 nights, extremely quiet location, extra clean restrooms, staff and security always present. Great Park!
Feb 14, 2014
This KOA is a good value and safe for the money. The WIFI and camp sites could both use improving.
Feb 14, 2014
Slight sewer smell at times, but otherwise very nice and quiet.
Feb 14, 2014
Weather was great staff was friendly laundry was excellent had a great time
Feb 14, 2014
Staff is nice and service is great and on time
Feb 14, 2014
When staying at AVI we like to park along golf course, and would like you to consider leaving trees along the course, but remove underbrush as it blocks view of the beautiful course, but also collects trash!!!!!!
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
They shoot waterfoul at the golfcourse behind the KOA Wednesday mornings. It is a slaughter sanctioned by the indians. There is also an area where fireworks can be shot off. Not so much.......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry the shots from the golf course upset you, but they did not slaughter any birds. They use an air gun to scare them off the golf course. They are coots and all they do is make a mess on the golf course. We do not slaughter any kind of animal on Tribal land. So sorry you were upset.
Feb 12, 2014
Very nice rv park. Clean test rooms. Great dog park. Laundry room has lots of clean and good machines. I would rate 7 out of 10.
Feb 12, 2014
The campground was clean, the employees very warm and friendly. Close to the eating in the casino.
Feb 12, 2014
everything was great!
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoy the Kampground, but the shower water is not hot enough and the cable TV reception is very poor.
Feb 11, 2014
clean up dog poop
Feb 10, 2014
I was there from first week of november until second week of february for work. Nice park. Wish you could pay a fee to wash your trailer. hate having one dirty after a long trip and is a hassle to haul somwhere to have washed.
Feb 10, 2014
need to pick up dog poop
Feb 10, 2014
we had a great time and the park ws great will tell our friends.. thank you Don
Feb 09, 2014
We always receive great service at this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The camp sites are easy to get in and out and have plenty of room.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Loved it - will stay again!
Feb 08, 2014
Love the place. Asked someone to bring us a picnic table and it was there in less the half hour.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice staff, pleasant resort, clean showers (tip, run for 5 mins to get hot water!), great deals at the local Casino (MAKE SURE YOU GET A MEMBERSHIP CARD THE DAY YOU ARRIVE FROM THE CASINO! The only down is that for a dog friendly spot, I was very disappointed that the campground allowed fireworks EVERY NIGHT which freaked my dogs out. Shouldnt be allowed, but lovely stay all in all.
Feb 06, 2014
700-800 spaces have pea-gravel but 900 series are on dirt composed granite, need to let your customers know the difference and that there are mosquitos close to golf course. However, the RV Park was large, comfortable and easy to get around and very pet friendly and easy to walk to the casino. Would like to see them offer specials for the RVers there though! We really enjoyed our stay there!
Feb 05, 2014
Very nice RV park and location. It is friendly user and the staff are helpful. We look forward to staying there again in the future
Feb 04, 2014
Sites a little close to each other but check in tries to keep a space in between. Hookups were great along with security all night patrolling, although didn't seem necessary as this is a great location.
Feb 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at AVI this year. My dogs and I were attack on night by two pit bulls, and even though the dogs were never located I want to thank the staff at the RV park and the Avi security for the effort they put into investigating the incident. We will return again to the KOA location.
Feb 04, 2014
Basic,clean,reasonable rates. My space was at the front of the park and there was a fair amount of traffic noise. This park is on the very extreme south end of Laughlin away from the well-known casinos. A 5 minute drive across the river to Bullhead City, AZ are all the shopping conveniences.
Feb 04, 2014
Dirt/sand campsite. Units too close together. Good for one night only.
Feb 03, 2014
easy parking - good walking for dogs - good utilities
Feb 03, 2014
EXCELLENT STAY!
Feb 03, 2014
Quiet, clean, good showers, hot water!
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
We enjoyed our 2 week stay. Good location, walking distance to AVI Casino, restaurants, movie theatre, pool. KOA office staff always pleasant and helpful. One of our favorite campgrounds to stay in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.