Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 04, 2017
The facility is, as always, great. We stayed in one of the wide, long spaces. Much more convenient than the smaller ones. One thing that I will comment on is every time we've checked in, they seem to hire clerks who are either unhappy or incapable of looking their customers in the eye. So very irritating.
Feb 04, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA a number of times. It is great for an overnight stay and adequate for 2 or 3 nights to play golf nearby or visit the casinos in Laughlin. The adjacent AVI casino doesn't compare to the Laughlin hotels.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
WiFi is unacceptable
Feb 03, 2017
We love stopping by Avi when we're traveling in the west. It's a great KOA but the location next to the casino with all those amenities makes a stay here just dandy! Great pricing too - some parks that offer less cost twice as much.
Feb 03, 2017
It is always great and the staff is always pleasant, professional and polite.
Feb 03, 2017
Quiet and freindly
Feb 02, 2017
Very small sites, terrible WIFI, unpleasant office staff. Good washrooms and showers, several machines out of order in the laundry room.
Feb 02, 2017
Good stay. Disappointed they had the pool/jacuzzi closed for maintenance for part of the stay.
Feb 02, 2017
We have stayed here before. Our favorite koa
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The campground is in a nice location. The campground is clean and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening check in process of having to go to the casino to check in was a little annoying. Other than that a great stay. Will come again.
Jan 31, 2017
Not very good internert, or cable. Dirt lot, muddy when rainy.
Jan 30, 2017
We just stayed overnight but used the shower and laundry room. Dog friendly! Very clean
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, we actually loved the campground. Very dog friendly. Their sprinklers kept hitting our motor home , and even though we told them several times, nothing was done. The cable was out for days and as I know it was not their fault, it would have been nice if they had any kind of update for their tenants. The park is always clean and most employees we encountered were very nice
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Hated the wind. And cable was down so we checked out a day early.
Jan 28, 2017
The wifi here is woefully weak and out of date and has been for years, badly in need of upgrading.
Jan 28, 2017
The stay was great and the people were friendly. However, one of the things KOA advertises is WIFI and that at best was iffy.
Jan 28, 2017
Ron the grounds keeper was very helpful. Great guy. Will definitely be back. Nice park.
Jan 27, 2017
very clean place to stay,good space for RV's.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice park, but terrible Wi-Fi service!
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
gOOD CAMPGROUND BUT THE ONLY THING WE DID NOT LIKE WAS THEsANDY ROAD THROUGHOUT THE SITE
Jan 26, 2017
The cable went out while we were there and I wasn't able to hook up to the wifi.
Jan 26, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and will stay here again
Jan 25, 2017
Best koa! Love the security, love the Avi casino/restaurants. Great staff! Dogs don't like nitely fireworks. But everything else wonderful!!
Jan 25, 2017
No Wi-Fi
Jan 25, 2017
We needed a place to park our RV overnight on short notice.they had room and quickly registered us,then we also decided to stay another night.No problems.
Jan 25, 2017
Wi-Fi and TV not working
Jan 24, 2017
The campground is great - the office staff is not. I made a reservation on the phone, the paperwork shows the type of site reserved, but when arrived told none of those were available - they put us in something else. However when I looked at the paperwork when I paid the balance it also said what type of site I was supposed to be. The women behind the desk just said well don't have any !! rude
Jan 23, 2017
Campground was very clean. Appeared to be well-managed with helpful staff. Very convenient to golf course.
Jan 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner and "entertainment" - not always available in many RV parks. Very clean, restrooms were spotless.
Jan 22, 2017
Great place to stay nice and clean the only suggestion I would have would be a shuttle between the campground golf course and casino
Jan 22, 2017
Campground facilities were good, though its a busy park and shows the wear. This was, however, the worst greeting/customer service experience we have had at KOA. Rude, borderline hostile, counter person. We have stayed at KOA throughout the US in our self-contained pickup camper, but this person, I believe, did not like us because of our RV. We would have left, except we had a paid reservation.
Jan 22, 2017
Great service, large sites and very quiet. We will go again.
Jan 22, 2017
If you have a big rig, spend the extra bucks and get one of their bigger spaces. We spent the night in a space that we had to back out of and luckily the space behind us was empty and we got out with no issues.
Jan 20, 2017
The campground was clean, well-planned and the campers were friendly and welcoming. The front desk gal was our only disappointment (her attitude).. but we still love KOA :)
Jan 19, 2017
THE MAIL SERVICE WAS VERY FRUSTRATING....ONE NEVER KNEW WHEN THE MAIL MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. SOMETIMES THE office personnell just stated they just hadn't had time to pick it up...That did not work well for us because we were trying to advise our business managers by business marketing papers that we received in the US Mail. Sincerely Clyde and Teresa Schaal
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Services were great. Next time I will request a spot where we can see the beautiful golf course. Our space was blocked by bushes.
Jan 18, 2017
I don't like the new late arrival check in policy. It is a hassle to get to the hotel reg desk and back. Rather get my late arrival info off a board and check in the next day like most places. Other than that great stay and excellent help with cable tv that needed a splitter at the pedestal which the overnight staff got for me.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay, except for one thing, the WiFi is crap. If you need WiFi this is not the place
Jan 17, 2017
They have changed the rules. The new check-in procedures are VERY inconvenient. You have to get a ride over to the Hotel/Casino to check in now. Also, they no longer allow fires, even if they are in approved off the ground fire pits with covers.
Jan 16, 2017
Came there from Havasu and really enjoyed the off road exploring that the area had too offer. Myself and my dogs could have done without the fireworks but it was New Years Eve. Not much respect for your fellow rver's at 1:30 a.m.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground even though it was full of travelers. Friendly knowledgable staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Best rv park in the area as we checked them all out. They cheerfully allowed us to change spots the next day. Beautiful setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps