Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Not real happy the rate was doubled because of an event happening. Next time we will stay in the free area.
May 01, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here for the past 5 years for the Laughlin River Run but this year we got put on the very end and not our normal spot. We were not happy with our location and the front desk girl didn't really care to hear about it at check in or even try to work on finding us a different space. Plus our camper got hit with a golf ball and put a big dent and all the paint came off.
May 01, 2017
We stayed at the Avi KOA for 3 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and quiet, and although located in a desert we had a site next to a very nice green area. The casino is directly across the street and we had access to a private beach and swimming pool. We will definitely camp here again.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Our group asked for spots next/near one another and this KOA spread us out 100 yards apart 😧
May 01, 2017
I booked two spaces for the river run about a month in advance. I arrived after the office was closed and found that my 2 spaces were not together. The space in between was not filled until later the next day. My friends used the 2nd space that I reserved and didn't want to have to move there rv after setting up the night before I don't understand the spaces were not together.
May 01, 2017
Nice facility- had a nice time and will return in the future. Thank you!!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice quiet campground and it's just a short walk to the casino!
May 01, 2017
It is basically just a gravel parking lot. The neighbor backed in to their pull in site therefore left us facing their door & listening to their cussing & rudeness.
Apr 30, 2017
Love the beach on the river! Buffet is decent. Pool should be heated in non summer months...
Apr 30, 2017
Nothing fancy, just dirt sites but everything worked and we had plenty of room.
Apr 29, 2017
It would of been nice to have a tree or grass or some nicety. NO INTERNET!!!!
Apr 29, 2017
The KOA campground was clean, employees were courteous and overall we had a good time.
Apr 29, 2017
great time
Apr 29, 2017
KOA staff didnt tell us when we called ahead that they were off duty @ 4pm & that Needles Exit was best option coming from Kingman. Terrible road, felt unsafe & Kingman exit should be listed & advised to travelers on I-40. Took a security agent to come pick up my husband to pay at Avi resort desk 25 mins & it was not a busy time on a Tuesday! Avi steakhouse was a good place to eat.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
It's quiet. Easy in and out. Very clean. We stay there twice a year on our way to Yuma and back to Oregon.very convenient.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park
Apr 27, 2017
Very sandy and very hot
Apr 26, 2017
We have stayed at AVI KOA several times and just love it. Clean, quiet, and of course close to casino. Will continue to go back as often as I can--great long weekend getaway for us!!
Apr 26, 2017
FIX YOUR INTERNET!
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed by the "wetlands", very nice size space. Staff friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
good place for a few days but needs some maint. on RV spaces. Getting a little messy with trash and butts everywhere. enjoyed my time at your KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
Most KOAs are overpriced this was very reasonable an clean
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times. RV park itself is ok, but the price is right. Access to the casino, pool, beach and golf course are GREAT!
Apr 25, 2017
Great people and place to stay. Feel safe and comfortable. The sand and grit keep it from being perfect. Our recommendation would be to invest in laying small gravel in all the campground. It would keep the sand from flying when the wind is up. It would also keep everyone's coaches from getting blasted with sand from the wind. Still a great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
outstanding
Apr 24, 2017
It is a nice place to stay because you have all the stuff that the AVI has work out room swimming pool hot tub beach boat launch and a awesome laundry room it is a nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay
Apr 24, 2017
Clean large sites, all went well and we will stay again Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
I had no complaints everything was clean and every one was nice, except the wifi didn't work
Apr 24, 2017
With a late arrival we were met by security who gave a ride to and from the check in area in the casino. Finishing registration was quick. Once we arrived back to our camper security led us to our site. Site was fairly level for being gravel. Campground is clean and well maintained and we never experienced any outages for power or water. Will visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
a little better wi-fi. more gravel so there would be less sand.
Apr 23, 2017
Our stay was good, although we only stay overnight. Receptionist was very accommodating. Usually stay twice a year when traveling south.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great stay at this camp ground. It was very clean and staff was very nice. Bathrooms were great and clean. It was nice to have the hotel and casino so close. My husband and I enjoyed riding our bikes over for a little casino fun.
Apr 22, 2017
We stay here every year on our way through. It's a nice place to spend the night and the casino is fun too.
Apr 21, 2017
It is the desert, dirt, sand and a lot of wind. Really not much here and they don have a lot of amenities. Its about $10 to much a night. Oh did I mention the nightly fireworks...annoying
Apr 20, 2017
Love the space we rented; perfect! Clean bathrooms and showers!
Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful park, only complaint, which you have no control is the fireworks everynight!
Apr 19, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed (about 8 pm) Followed instructions on office door and called Security - they were prompt and friendly. Phone number of Campground should transfer to Resort Front Desk at night - we could have saved alot of time and confusion by being able to call ahead. Routine of fireworks on beach shld b xplaind on website - scary for dogs.
Apr 18, 2017
We originally booked for two nights but found we needed to add a night. The staff were very accommodating.
Apr 18, 2017
Once again Thank You KOA, My family and I had a GREAT time again !!!
Apr 18, 2017
We were looking forward to using the pool but we were told by security the we had to pay $ 10.00 per person to use the pool per day! Hence no pool
Apr 18, 2017
Dusty gravel parking lot with a few trees. The dog park is clear at the end of the park. Cable tv didn't work....the place is just plain ugly.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is not on the "Banks of the River". It is quite a walk to the private beach that was way overcrowded and dirty.If you like sitting in your RV it is fine. You step onto dirt but the sites are level. People shooting fireworks off until midnight over the river.
Apr 17, 2017
Personel were very friendly and accommodating. The property could be upgraded with more landscape for shading and grass...
Apr 17, 2017
We love AVI and the KOA is great the only down fall was the Wi-Fi and if we would have had someone next to us it would have been way to tight with slideouts they would have only been inches away from each other thankful that didn't happen. sites are way to narrow if someone was to be in the site next to you.
Apr 17, 2017
Great wonderful weekend, wish i could have stayed the whole week!
Apr 17, 2017
Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Spaces were adequate and shaded. Hostess wad nice and efficient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay