Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
We always love staying at your campground and will deffinately stay there again. Will see you soon.
Oct 06, 2013
8th stay here. Always 100% happy and recommended. Not anymore. Loads of sites open. Many wide. Was assigned a site so narrow that my sides were over the separating logs. No picnic table! No room for. Poor stay. Ask to see the site you are assigned. AND look around there are likely better sites available. We were disappointed. Will be much more cautious next visit. No more 100% reco.
Oct 06, 2013
First time here, nice,clean and quiet Will come back
Oct 06, 2013
A wonderful stay with friendly help. Will stay everytime we are passing through.
Oct 06, 2013
Campsite had everything we needed with full hook-up & laundry. The pool in the casino was great for the kids.
Oct 05, 2013
This park is right across from the Avi Casino and our favorite casino. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the sites are so narrow. We have two small dogs and always put up a little fence and there was less than 2 ft wide and 4 ft long that we were able to use for them. Of course it was our problem.
Oct 04, 2013
Had a really great time, enjoy are stay 5 stars
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Facilities are wonderful, staff are great, but sites are very narrow, with no "front yard" so campground could be crowded when full.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to Casino too!
Oct 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying at your Campground. The only thing that was a disappointment was the gym at the Hotel did not open until 8 A.M. I think that 6 A.M. would be better.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The campground manager Linda was very helpful and very professional one of the best we have met
Sep 28, 2013
Linda was very hospitable and always helpful. Great Job!
Sep 28, 2013
Loved the location. Camp host and others were extremely helpful and nice. Very clean.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great place. great staff, BUT I was disappointed KOA still has a 'breed ban' policy regarding Dobermans which are one of the best family dogs who have undeserved bad reputations,thus 7 instead of 10.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice enough KOA. Enjoyed the casino next door.
Sep 24, 2013
We felt welcome the minute Linda checked us in. She was fantastic. Linda told us all about the specials at the Avi. And of course told us about the RV Park. We loved our site and all the people that work there. Planning on returning next year. Thanks
Sep 23, 2013
love staying here and always tell everyone we know about how cool this RV campground is ..
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. The staff were very helpful and congenial. After being on the road for awhile, it is so nice to find a clean campsite and be greeted with a smile! The facilities (laundry room) was very clean, great machines and we even had a TV to watch while the clothes washed and dried. The only downside was the food at the Feathers Cafe..not good-usually very good.
Sep 23, 2013
We love staying at Avi. The people are very accomodating. The doggie park was a treat. The roads could use some work, however. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Clean and staff efficient.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice place and friendly people who work there.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We stay at AVI every year. Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff is great and very helpful and accommodating to our need/questions.
Sep 19, 2013
Every employee was very helpful and cheerful. Enjoyed my stay and even won some money in the Casino.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
very nice grounds and people very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Wish it would have been cooler!!! Played golf. Had a good time.
Sep 15, 2013
no picnic table at site
Sep 14, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Basic set up, few trees, needs colorful plants and d├ęcor to make more appealing to the eye. Also needs shuttle to casino. That is a very long walk in he heat.
Sep 14, 2013
Our reason for staying in the Laughlin area at all on that particular mid-week date was strictly a matter of convenience. We were checking out a used RV and needed a reliable place with full hookups to do so. In that regard this KOA was just fine for our purposes. When we go RVing we usually stay much longer and therefore prefer scenery over roadside location.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Very pleasant staff. Grounds are extremely well maintained. Security is top notch.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great facility, very clean and friendly We will be back
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This is our second time to the AVI Koa. Last time in April. Both times have been very enjoyable. Yes, lots of mosquitos. Lots of rain will do that. Can't blame the KOA, blame mother nature. They were very accommodating in allowing us to move away from the golf course where the bugs were much worse. Linda and staff were great.
Sep 07, 2013
Great service. Nice people. Close enough to walk to the casino but the club car came in handy during the rain. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We stayed many times at this KOA and enjoyed our stay. We do know that KOA does not control the weather and on this last visit the humidity was very high and the Mosquitos were out in full force day and night, bitig and feasting. This was worst than living in the Republic of Panama years ago. We hope that for our next visit the humidity and the mosquitos will be gone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Laughlin/AVI KOA we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this RV Park. We are working on taking care of the mosquito problem.
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.