Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Would have given it a 10 but they shoot the ducks off the golf course early in the mornings, burn fields and it stinks, fly crop dusters over the park on occasion. But they are very nice and attentive to any problem we brought up. Very clean place.
Feb 26, 2014
The park had issues with cable tv and water - minor but annoying. Overall very nice.
Feb 26, 2014
Restrooms were clean with ample showers. Enjoyed being able to use the pools at the casino; being close to the river was great!
Feb 26, 2014
The people in the office are not friendly! The campground and casino are both good. I would stay again. The manager should learn to be friendlier and to make sure that the workers are friendly too
Feb 25, 2014
This was our second stay at the KOA at Avi. Very friendly staff, facilities clean and tidy. We like staying here because it's out of the busy Laughlin area, but close to everything we enjoy while visiting there.
Feb 25, 2014
The staff were great. The only idea I have to recommend is the winds blow all the time. If a road base or gravel be put down to reduce the sand and dirt blowing. The convience to town and casino are great and is quite quiet from traffic sounds.
Feb 25, 2014
Clean!! Don't have to unhook! Price is right!! Just wish there was a shuttle over to casino as we are handicapped.
Feb 24, 2014
We truly enjoyed our first-time stay at your Kampground and will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Had a fabulous time with great staff. LOVED it.
Feb 23, 2014
we found that most of the staff didn't know their jobs very well. They said that they were new hires looks like they need more training
Feb 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
excellent spot to pull in for the night if you are travelling through. We checked in quickly with a reservation and did not have to unhook tow vehicle. Other times our stay included a little bit of gaming and excellent reasonably priced meals. It's definitely a stop we make either on our way to and fro, and also for a few days of fun.
Feb 20, 2014
Very courteous, very well kept RV park,
Feb 20, 2014
Our stay was great.Staff was friendly.Bathrooms clean/laundry great
Feb 20, 2014
No activities. Very dusty, no shade. A big parking lot
Feb 20, 2014
We had a great time but our dog was very upset with the fireworks until 10 pm.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Disappointed in the "extra large" space in our site. Did not seem to be "extra large". Do not feel it should be rented out as extra large. Site #939
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Very good value
Feb 18, 2014
The Picknic area was the worst I have seen in any campground. Had not been cleaned or had the tables repair in what looks like years. There were many splinters that needed to be remove even though we covered all the benches. Saturday pitch in is the basis of our camping outings and without a room to use for our meeting and dinner we were at the mercy of outdoor meetings and dinners.
Feb 18, 2014
We were here with a group from Good Sam. The park was very nice and we were able to use the pavillion for our group activities. The casino was convenient to run over and have dinner. All in all, we had a great time.
Feb 18, 2014
My only complaint is with the WIFI service. I would think that it could be improved considering how big your park is. Facilities very clean. Good laundry.
Feb 18, 2014
It's was a very relaxing stay.
Feb 18, 2014
This is a big gravel parking lot but sites are long, wide and flat to easily accommodate big rigs. Not a typical KOA since the only amenities are at the Avi Resort across the road but the price is much lower than other KOA's. The park was full due to President's Day and Valentines Day week-end yet it was very quiet. We have been here before and will return.
Feb 18, 2014
Wonderful time - the pool, the new Italian restaurant - the people that work there are nice, as well as the people who stay there - met new friends and we plan to RV together in the future even though we live in different states!
Feb 18, 2014
We have stayed several times and every time we thoroughly enjoyed it! Staying by the grass area is perfect for the kids to play. They love the sprinkler! Grandma and pop love the amenities at the casino. Totally recommend it to all my friends with kids.
Feb 18, 2014
Great place to stay.centered around all the golf courses.clean.however the fireworks are very annoying.they go off almost every night.
Feb 18, 2014
What can I say. We keep coming back.
Feb 17, 2014
Our group made good use of the group picnic area but the tables and benches could use some refurbishing.
Feb 17, 2014
just sand and close quarters camping. No incentives to return. No club House, or place to meet other than outdoor area close to playground and a wi-fi box so noisey you can't hear.
Feb 17, 2014
Bathrooms, showers and laundry are always clean. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are good especially since casino hotel perks are included. We always enjoy our stay at the AVI.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Too much noise from the firecrackers. Showers could be cleaner. Too expensive for this park. Being close to the casino a plus.
Feb 17, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. We like that the casino was in walking distance and you can also get a shuttle 24 hours day to the casino and can use the pool and beach area. Needed a slab or grass at the sites though, all gravel!! Hard on the feet!! Saturday night fireworks that you could see from your campsite.
Feb 16, 2014
4 nights, extremely quiet location, extra clean restrooms, staff and security always present. Great Park!
Feb 14, 2014
This KOA is a good value and safe for the money. The WIFI and camp sites could both use improving.
Feb 14, 2014
Slight sewer smell at times, but otherwise very nice and quiet.
Feb 14, 2014
Weather was great staff was friendly laundry was excellent had a great time
Feb 14, 2014
Staff is nice and service is great and on time
Feb 14, 2014
When staying at AVI we like to park along golf course, and would like you to consider leaving trees along the course, but remove underbrush as it blocks view of the beautiful course, but also collects trash!!!!!!
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
They shoot waterfoul at the golfcourse behind the KOA Wednesday mornings. It is a slaughter sanctioned by the indians. There is also an area where fireworks can be shot off. Not so much.......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry the shots from the golf course upset you, but they did not slaughter any birds. They use an air gun to scare them off the golf course. They are coots and all they do is make a mess on the golf course. We do not slaughter any kind of animal on Tribal land. So sorry you were upset.
Feb 12, 2014
Very nice rv park. Clean test rooms. Great dog park. Laundry room has lots of clean and good machines. I would rate 7 out of 10.
Feb 12, 2014
The campground was clean, the employees very warm and friendly. Close to the eating in the casino.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.