Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2014
They shoot waterfoul at the golfcourse behind the KOA Wednesday mornings. It is a slaughter sanctioned by the indians. There is also an area where fireworks can be shot off. Not so much.......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry the shots from the golf course upset you, but they did not slaughter any birds. They use an air gun to scare them off the golf course. They are coots and all they do is make a mess on the golf course. We do not slaughter any kind of animal on Tribal land. So sorry you were upset.
Feb 12, 2014
Very nice rv park. Clean test rooms. Great dog park. Laundry room has lots of clean and good machines. I would rate 7 out of 10.
Feb 12, 2014
The campground was clean, the employees very warm and friendly. Close to the eating in the casino.
Feb 12, 2014
everything was great!
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoy the Kampground, but the shower water is not hot enough and the cable TV reception is very poor.
Feb 11, 2014
clean up dog poop
Feb 10, 2014
I was there from first week of november until second week of february for work. Nice park. Wish you could pay a fee to wash your trailer. hate having one dirty after a long trip and is a hassle to haul somwhere to have washed.
Feb 10, 2014
need to pick up dog poop
Feb 10, 2014
we had a great time and the park ws great will tell our friends.. thank you Don
Feb 09, 2014
We always receive great service at this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The camp sites are easy to get in and out and have plenty of room.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Loved it - will stay again!
Feb 08, 2014
Love the place. Asked someone to bring us a picnic table and it was there in less the half hour.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice staff, pleasant resort, clean showers (tip, run for 5 mins to get hot water!), great deals at the local Casino (MAKE SURE YOU GET A MEMBERSHIP CARD THE DAY YOU ARRIVE FROM THE CASINO! The only down is that for a dog friendly spot, I was very disappointed that the campground allowed fireworks EVERY NIGHT which freaked my dogs out. Shouldnt be allowed, but lovely stay all in all.
Feb 06, 2014
700-800 spaces have pea-gravel but 900 series are on dirt composed granite, need to let your customers know the difference and that there are mosquitos close to golf course. However, the RV Park was large, comfortable and easy to get around and very pet friendly and easy to walk to the casino. Would like to see them offer specials for the RVers there though! We really enjoyed our stay there!
Feb 05, 2014
Very nice RV park and location. It is friendly user and the staff are helpful. We look forward to staying there again in the future
Feb 04, 2014
Sites a little close to each other but check in tries to keep a space in between. Hookups were great along with security all night patrolling, although didn't seem necessary as this is a great location.
Feb 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at AVI this year. My dogs and I were attack on night by two pit bulls, and even though the dogs were never located I want to thank the staff at the RV park and the Avi security for the effort they put into investigating the incident. We will return again to the KOA location.
Feb 04, 2014
Basic,clean,reasonable rates. My space was at the front of the park and there was a fair amount of traffic noise. This park is on the very extreme south end of Laughlin away from the well-known casinos. A 5 minute drive across the river to Bullhead City, AZ are all the shopping conveniences.
Feb 04, 2014
Dirt/sand campsite. Units too close together. Good for one night only.
Feb 03, 2014
easy parking - good walking for dogs - good utilities
Feb 03, 2014
EXCELLENT STAY!
Feb 03, 2014
Quiet, clean, good showers, hot water!
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
We enjoyed our 2 week stay. Good location, walking distance to AVI Casino, restaurants, movie theatre, pool. KOA office staff always pleasant and helpful. One of our favorite campgrounds to stay in.
Feb 01, 2014
Quiet and clean only problem I had was terrible cable recepition
Feb 01, 2014
very good , tops
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Wasn't at all what was presented in the promo pictures.. Like not even a picnic table!
Jan 30, 2014
very enjoyable and relaxing.
Jan 30, 2014
Only problem was that cars didn't observe the 5 mph speed within the park. A few cars went by our site probably going 40 mph. We travel with two dogs and if they accidentally got out it would be dangerous.
Jan 30, 2014
always love coming back
Jan 28, 2014
The pull through spaces are excellent. This KOA is very well laid out & clean. The pool is a long way off through the Casino but once there very scenic.
Jan 28, 2014
This is a great facility, close to the AVI Casino with access to their pool and private beach on the Colorado River. Sites are wide and level, hookups convenient and showers clean and spacious. Overall, this is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have ever visited.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Check in was after hours and very efficient. Someone met us and got us parked and situated and all of our ppwk was ready and placed out for us to easily find. Grounds were extremely clean. Very friendly staff.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Your website is nice but not a very nice place to stay. would never come back and stay at your place again.
Jan 26, 2014
Was very disappointed that the wifi did not work unless you went into the office. Since so many of us travel and communicate on the internet now it would if all campgrounds had good wifi service.
Jan 25, 2014
Since Laughlin is a windy area it is dusty. Caters to retired folk. Poor wifi signal. No store or amenities. Dog friendly. Safe area. Casino Iis big draw. Walking distance.
Jan 25, 2014
Good prices and amenities. Too bad that the golf course next door feels shooting the ducks in their ponds is acceptable.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Nice park staff very helpful my only complaint is the very weak WiFi.
Jan 24, 2014
Great price which included all casino amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.