Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Close quarters only negative. Otherwise staff friendly and grounds well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
absolutely no excuse why we cannot access WIFI in the site we have paid for. truly in the middle ages
Apr 04, 2016
It wasn't bad if you are a water sport person. but like all KOA's they are to expensive for what you get. You are charged for every little thing you have. As in every KOA park the cable is worthless for the most part. There are many more rv parks closer in that are a lot more reasonable in price. We won't be back to this one.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had very good sites this stay, our prior stay the sites were terrible, there was a utility box of some sort between our campers and a railroad tie and it was pretty miserable. We have a stay coming up for this Memorial Day Holiday and want the better sites again. Thx
Apr 04, 2016
Good value, quiet, great view of the golf course.
Apr 04, 2016
too tight,bad cable,no WIFI, no privacy
Apr 04, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anybody.
Apr 03, 2016
Upon checkng in about 12n 28th Mar. I waited while female employee was talking rudely to someone on the telephone. Then she treated me so rude I couldnt believe it. I told her she needed to be a little nicer to customers. It seems the park has turned into trailer trash tenants. We were parked next to a broken down car no rear tires on vehicle, duck tape on broken windows of trailer,a beat up uhau
Apr 03, 2016
very relaxing even with the fireworks at 9:30
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful campground/RV park. Reasonable rates. Dog friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Needs its own pool and more kid activities
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time. Key card to the pool did not work.Wish I was given more info about the Casino and amenities upon arrival. Would have given 5 stars if more info provided.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a nice spot close to the dog run which worked well for us. Didn't like the dirt the dogs brought in though.
Apr 01, 2016
We love: location, staff (Madeline), security, off-roading opportunities, casino/hotel, pool, beach, restaurants...
Apr 01, 2016
It was fun being able to just walk over to the movie theatre and casino. Just wish the wifi would have worked.
Apr 01, 2016
We always stay here on our way to yuma and on our way home. The price is great and the workers are very friendly. We have been coming here for years.
Apr 01, 2016
We always look forward to staying here.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay. People working there, very accommodating. Couldn't have been nicer.
Mar 31, 2016
Grime on shower stall walls. Stayed here last year - same grime. Found a hypodermic needle in one shower stall this time.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful associates. The park is kept very clean. Look forward to returning
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly office help. Good for short stays, Sites a little too close together.
Mar 30, 2016
AVI WAS DEFINITELY A HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WINTER TRIP. THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE, THE HOST WAS GREAT, AND THE AMENITIES ARE JUST PLAIN TERRIFIC. LOOKING FORWARD TO A RETURN VISIT. Bruce D.
Mar 30, 2016
View of the golf course was great. Closeness of sites was a problem for hookups.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for a week, good location with casino next door and use of their facilities. Only objection was full timers that stay there are letting their dogs bark continuously, staff don't bother to tell them as they are all friends. No pet control with other campers as well. Otherwise ok for short term.
Mar 30, 2016
very nice so we came back the second time
Mar 30, 2016
Terrific except for the wind.
Mar 30, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA,S but this was the best-We had avery nice time
Mar 30, 2016
The spaces are adequate and the park is well maintained. We didn't use the restrooms or laundry. Internet is good early and late but not so good in between. The roads are paved but everything else is gravel and very dusty when the wind blows. Otherwise a good park and we will stay there again.
Mar 29, 2016
The park is nice with fairly large sites. O would have rated the experience higher, however, morons were setting off fireworks from 8PM until midnight. Drove our dog and me bonkers. A call to Security was a complete waste of time. Suggest this be addressed.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to relax friendly people very much enjoyed our stay. A little bit bummed out you had a water problem and we were not able to clean up as we would like to upon our departure. But I understand things happen.
Mar 29, 2016
Neighbours looked like they live there and pad as in total disarray, as was their class C and their children. Lots of yelling, abusive behaviour to kids. Also, buffet was not hot, beef was dry and cold. I was not feeling well within 20 min.after meal and became violently ill after 3 hrs. Showers dirty at 6 am and water cold for 4 min. Until hot water flowed.
Mar 28, 2016
dusty
Mar 28, 2016
Really had a great time. Avi shuttle was perfect perk! Juan, grounds keeper, was incredibly helpful and very friendly. Campground very clean. We had a wonderful time.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, nice wide spots, and level.
Mar 28, 2016
Very small spaces, pull through are very close to your neighbor and faces your neighbor so there is little to no privacy. All dirt KOA, not great in a sand storm which we'd experienced. The water was shut off without warning, apparently there were repairs. The bathroom/shower were locked & as paid guests we weren't provided the lock code. RV site to Avi Casino shuttle svc was nice. nice beach.
Mar 28, 2016
Only there for one night, but enjoyed it very much. Very clean and very nice people taking care of the place.
Mar 28, 2016
Great staff. Nice amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
Just wish there was a Jacuzzi in the KOA area. Wish dog run was in the middle.
Mar 27, 2016
We were just spending the night and had a pull through companion type site. Very close quarters and not something that we would like if we were extending our stay. The price was very reasonable. If we were going to make this KOA a destination we would request a larger site.
Mar 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Laughlin KOA. Even though reasonably priced its not much less than the AVI Casino across the street. That's about the only drawback. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Park is very well kept. Restrooms and showers are nicely appointed and very clean. We will be back. Thanx, Lee and Laura...
Mar 25, 2016
Super friendly staff. They let us pick our site and everything was awesome.
Mar 25, 2016
Great staff, reasonable rates. Definitely recommend staying to anyone, family friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Our site was not avail due to rv next door parking too crooked and leaving us NO ROOM. Got new site-no picnic table. Asked for one - never got it. Older gal in the office was talking to a friend and used the F word 3 times while I was in the office using a computer. No WIFI at campsite although I was expecting it from website description! Overall not a pleasant place to stay. We won't be back.
Mar 25, 2016
Too many long term people staying in park, we were there for two nights, the police, fire department and park security were out visiting the site next to us 3 times during our stay. Once at 2:30 am. The park security would talk to each other loudly for another 45 minutes. Glad to leave park!!
Mar 25, 2016
Loved the proximity to Casino,River, and pool.... Easy in easy out.
Mar 24, 2016
Ok sites, friendly staff, very busy
Mar 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay