Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Staff and location next to Casino with pool, beach area are four stars. The site is a sand pit, not gravel but sand. Windy area so sand and dust are constantly a nuisance
May 08, 2017
Great place for a great price.
May 07, 2017
The camp grounds are great , great location . The advertised "free wifi" only works if you are standing in the office or in the bathrooms attached to the office . Other then that it really was a great stay . I would definitely stay again .
May 07, 2017
this is a very well managed park. Patricia the park manager is awesome. She keeps the park clean and very organized.
May 05, 2017
We were there during the Laughlin River run. Didn't know about that. Internet was terrible. We left a day early and emailed them for a 1 day return. Haven't heard anything. We usually love this place. Not a good stay this time.
May 04, 2017
Horrible customer service.. We arrived at 3:35 and office was locked. Office closes at 4. Three others were waiting. After security was called found out office person was inside but she came out at 4 and left without saying a word. We then had to go into the casino to check in and I was given the wrong site. They must improve the check in, extend office hours, and get office staff that care.
May 04, 2017
The park was pretty empty but they put someone right next to us. Not very dog friendly large grass areas and dogs not allowed on any of it even on the sidewalk areas between hotel and KOA or at beach Clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2017
The Wifi was awful.
May 03, 2017
Had a reservation, but came earlier than planned and stayed longer than planned. It was handled with great expertise to accommodate us and all with a smile. We like that security makes their rounds at different times during the day and at night. Restrooms are cleaned daily. Have visited here many times and are planning on coming again.
May 03, 2017
Campgrounds are very clean at an affordable price.
May 03, 2017
Staff was very unhelpful. We booked our stay in advance, and asked to camp next to our friends, and they assured me that it would not be a problem, and even made a note on our reservation. When we arrived, they put us far away from the rest of our group, and were not helpful in trying to accommodate a move. Worst KOA experience yet.
May 03, 2017
Great place. Quiet, pet friendly, what more could you ask for?
May 02, 2017
Casino was great, campground was well run. Could run later hours in office.
May 02, 2017
Nice stay, Nice staff, very professional. we will stay again when we get back to Laughlin.
May 02, 2017
Very accommodating. Wished all sites had outside picnic tables.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Perfect! TY
May 01, 2017
Screwed reservation up Not staying there again
May 01, 2017
Great location. Everything was wonderful except no wifi connection working.
May 01, 2017
There is only 1 bathroom location at this property and we were at the end so had a long walk to use shower or restroom. Canopies and firepits are both not allowed. Use of pool and beach are across the street at the casino. OK but a lot of walking involved for amenities.
May 01, 2017
Big improvement from my last stay, 2 years ago. Friendly office staff.
May 01, 2017
The cable channel selection was extremely small also went to restroom twice and toilets weren't flushed
May 01, 2017
We have been here 3x and love it here. Nice and quiet. Good people.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Not real happy the rate was doubled because of an event happening. Next time we will stay in the free area.
May 01, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here for the past 5 years for the Laughlin River Run but this year we got put on the very end and not our normal spot. We were not happy with our location and the front desk girl didn't really care to hear about it at check in or even try to work on finding us a different space. Plus our camper got hit with a golf ball and put a big dent and all the paint came off.
May 01, 2017
We stayed at the Avi KOA for 3 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and quiet, and although located in a desert we had a site next to a very nice green area. The casino is directly across the street and we had access to a private beach and swimming pool. We will definitely camp here again.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Our group asked for spots next/near one another and this KOA spread us out 100 yards apart 😧
May 01, 2017
I booked two spaces for the river run about a month in advance. I arrived after the office was closed and found that my 2 spaces were not together. The space in between was not filled until later the next day. My friends used the 2nd space that I reserved and didn't want to have to move there rv after setting up the night before I don't understand the spaces were not together.
May 01, 2017
Nice facility- had a nice time and will return in the future. Thank you!!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice quiet campground and it's just a short walk to the casino!
May 01, 2017
It is basically just a gravel parking lot. The neighbor backed in to their pull in site therefore left us facing their door & listening to their cussing & rudeness.
Apr 30, 2017
Love the beach on the river! Buffet is decent. Pool should be heated in non summer months...
Apr 30, 2017
Nothing fancy, just dirt sites but everything worked and we had plenty of room.
Apr 29, 2017
It would of been nice to have a tree or grass or some nicety. NO INTERNET!!!!
Apr 29, 2017
The KOA campground was clean, employees were courteous and overall we had a good time.
Apr 29, 2017
great time
Apr 29, 2017
KOA staff didnt tell us when we called ahead that they were off duty @ 4pm & that Needles Exit was best option coming from Kingman. Terrible road, felt unsafe & Kingman exit should be listed & advised to travelers on I-40. Took a security agent to come pick up my husband to pay at Avi resort desk 25 mins & it was not a busy time on a Tuesday! Avi steakhouse was a good place to eat.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
It's quiet. Easy in and out. Very clean. We stay there twice a year on our way to Yuma and back to Oregon.very convenient.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park
Apr 27, 2017
Very sandy and very hot
Apr 26, 2017
We have stayed at AVI KOA several times and just love it. Clean, quiet, and of course close to casino. Will continue to go back as often as I can--great long weekend getaway for us!!
Apr 26, 2017
FIX YOUR INTERNET!
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed by the "wetlands", very nice size space. Staff friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
good place for a few days but needs some maint. on RV spaces. Getting a little messy with trash and butts everywhere. enjoyed my time at your KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
Most KOAs are overpriced this was very reasonable an clean
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times. RV park itself is ok, but the price is right. Access to the casino, pool, beach and golf course are GREAT!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay