Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Dusty; dog park small & unmowed but did have waste bags and was separated for large & small dogs; no picnic tables. Could use a shuttle to the casino/restaurants.
Apr 03, 2017
People parking in the roadway so you couldn't get by. I reserved a handicap site but was told non available when we arrived. Very disappointed.
Apr 03, 2017
We have been staying here off and on for 20 years, mostly over night on trips. This time we arrrived at 4:15 pm and found the office closed. The security guy said they close a 4 pm every day. We had to go across the road to the casino to register. They gave us a space that was already filled. Went to casino again. Took an hour all together. Very noisy all night. Fireworks. Won't stay here again.
Apr 02, 2017
Very fun place to stay walking distance to the casino, not much of a dog park
Apr 02, 2017
The park is fine but the internet was totally useless. You could connect but that was where it ended. Not useable at all.
Apr 02, 2017
Clean - friendly - loved rhe pool at the Avi - family friendly - pet friendly - perfect
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Spacious sites. Good rates. We have stayed here several times.
Apr 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Just one issue. Fireworks. One of dogs is afraid. It would probably keep us from staying again. Other than that, it was fine.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Good stay
Mar 31, 2017
Internet connection is does not work. No Foxnews on Cable.
Mar 31, 2017
the beach is further away from the rv park than they represent
Mar 31, 2017
Check time started at 12:00. Unfortunately no one was in the office. We along with several other travelers waited at least an hour. The sign on the door said they would return in 30 min. All gravel, NARROW spaces. Cable and Wifi didn't work. Will not be returning.
Mar 31, 2017
The pool, hot tub & beach at the Avi were really great. The late checkin process was not. Having to walk through a smoke filled casino after being picked up by a security guard in a golf cart at 5 pm and then waiting in a smoke filled lobby as a snotty Hotel Worker Brigette sort of worked me in while on the phone with other people not so much. They need to improve their system otherwise nice.
Mar 30, 2017
Just a gravel parking lot. Sites are small for larger rigs. Crap wifi. We were at the back of the park and couldn't connect. Office closed at 4pm and you have to go to the casino to register. Pets allowed everywhere. Unlimited vehicle parking at sites. Better off staying at WalMart.
Mar 30, 2017
Our site was a little small for our unit but we made it work. Would of like a bit bigger site
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed here for a week. Things we liked about this KOA were the great dog facilities(parks and open space for walking) and lots to do in the immediate vicinity (golf, beach, movie theatre, casino).The only negative is the wifi is weak. This is a great campground !!
Mar 30, 2017
Great experience the bathrooms are very clean and people friendly thank you
Mar 30, 2017
Enjoyed the location, the spacious and varied choices of sites.
Mar 30, 2017
Pleasant visit.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, except the fireworks somewhere, easy in and out.
Mar 30, 2017
people assigning spots did not know park size's. tried to put 40 ft coach in 20 ft spot.
Mar 29, 2017
Everything was great. Only negative was no wifi connection. Not a big thing but would have helped.
Mar 29, 2017
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The bathroom and showers were clean. I liked that we could use the casino pool and beach too.
Mar 29, 2017
The office did not have enough help. Tried to wave down security to ask some information on where we should park our pickup safely. They just waved back and proceeded on their way. Thank goodness it wasn't an emergency. The potholes were terrible. In the middle of the night our water pipe broke (no night security?) and our lot was flooded by morning. The neighbor had to turn our water off.
Mar 29, 2017
We informed KOA of the size of our rv's but we were put in very small sites. That is why rated a three. Why reserve a site and give information if it is not used? Had plenty of large sites available from what we saw!!??
Mar 29, 2017
Only complaint was a million mosquitos due to small lake behind campsite
Mar 29, 2017
It was very nice but the internet connection is poor.
Mar 29, 2017
Staff was friendly. Laundry room was clean. Wifi - unable to join from any device. Dirt roads and surroundings made for a very dusty experience.
Mar 29, 2017
We stay here as we start and end our trips on I 40. It is convenient and a nice park. Big pull through spaces for big rigs towing. Very reasonably priced. Perfect for overnight or extended stays.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful we will be back as soon as holidays allow.Speical thanks to Pat for her help.
Mar 28, 2017
Our Stay was short, but the park is well run, clean and the folks are friendly & helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly check in staff. Laundry facility was clean and $1.50 wash & $1.00 dry. Avi Casino has a nice pool and restaurants. We will definitely return!
Mar 28, 2017
We always love coming and staying here.
Mar 28, 2017
Customer service is great now that Lee Ann is apparently gone. But still don't understand locking the electrical boxes. Can't believe unauthorized people pulling into sites and hooking up is enough of a problem to inconvenience the paying guests.
Mar 28, 2017
The management and employees are wonderful. But if you want to tuck your neighbors in each night you found the right campground. When the slides were out on some units there was less than 3 few from each other. I thought our some was small only to find out it was actually TWO SITES!!! I went around and took pictures for people who ever complain about sm campsites.
Mar 28, 2017
GREAT STAY HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CLEAN PARK
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time. It was last minute for us and couldn't be better. They allowed us to ride our new sxs around which we took advantage of. We loved the pool and the amenities. Even our dog had a good time. Only complaint which they immediately fixed was that our first site we couldn't use because the rig next to us had double slide outs which we couldn't even open our door. Gave us a new site.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
2nd time to stay here. Love IT! Plan to return.Only wish we had more time here. Everyone always friendly and helpful.Appreciate the nice doggie park. Everything is clean and accommodating.Quiet nights!!
Mar 28, 2017
As alway's the park was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I can complain about is the site they put me in was to small for my RV,with both the slides out there was no room to walk around the coach. I arrived late and had to check in at the hotel and could have been the problem. I will however keep coming back because I realy like the park
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous, bathrooms and shower facilities were extremely clean but felt the sites could have been a bit wider. All said a very pleasant stay.
Mar 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. Beautiful setting & a great place to go to relax & have fun.
Mar 26, 2017
A # 1
Mar 26, 2017
I think there are improvements needed no chairs in laundry room not enough help at front desk the grounds need gravel it's getting to be all dusty sand and holes
Mar 26, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out with big rig.
Mar 26, 2017
Office needs to be open until at least 6pm. Water smell when watering tree is bad
Mar 26, 2017
By far the worse KOA I have ever stayed in. First off I called ahead to check on the office hours, she said till 5. I arrived at 415 and it was closed. I had to wait 20 minutes for security to drive me over to the casino to check in . I booked online and the site that claims to be 90 feet long however it was no more than 55 feet. The entire campground is campground is one big sand lot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay