Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at this campground. The staff were more than helpful. Jacob and Madeline where so pleasant to talk to and made our stay very comfortable. The bathrooms are so clean and smell nice. We liked it so much that we've already booked our stay for next year at this time. I would definitely recommend this campground to any of my family or friends.
Apr 20, 2015
A little disappointed, Wi-Fi very poor, we need when traveling for our business,
Apr 19, 2015
we liked the location.clean and well maintained, wifi unreliable unless in office. cable tv terrible. Avi facilities nice but too many kids in hot tub. no one monitoring the hot tub not even the parents. it is dangerous for kids to be over heated in hot tub and no room for adults there or in adult part of the pool.
Apr 19, 2015
bad wifi, bad cable
Apr 18, 2015
we had a large unit and was placed in a site that was two small for us
Apr 18, 2015
good time
Apr 17, 2015
With this stay I saw an improvement in the friendliness of the staff. There is no wifi even though advertised unless you sit in their lobby. We were originally parked next to a long-term snowbird. They had old tires, old TV and other junk stacked at end of trailer. That's unacceptable in a KOA park. Asked to be moved. Do appreciate the full hookups.
Apr 17, 2015
Great campground...just wish pet owners would pick up after themselves...but that seems to be everywhere.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Frequently ran out of poop bags for clean up after dogs. Responded quickly to concerns. Need to heat Avi pool please!
Apr 17, 2015
Got off to a great start when Madeline checked us in. What a super lady!! She deserves a raise!! Enjoyed our week long stay and will definitely stay there again.
Apr 17, 2015
Our stay was great our site was nice and big. Staff was great when our hose got a hole in it and we weren't there they called us and fixed it. The pool was wonderful. We will stay again.
Apr 17, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Easy to access, friendly office help, great price.
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed in the big rig part of the park without paved roads and lots of sand and dirt. Would not stay there again. The park should upgrade their Wifi system so it reaches all the RV spots not just the office location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review! We do offer FREE wifi here in the office. We are on schedule for an upgrade with many different options for our guest to chose from. We can't wait! Thank you for choosing the Laughlin AVI K.O.A.
Apr 15, 2015
very satisfactory
Apr 14, 2015
We enjoyed the amenities of the pool and casino. This is our second year staying at the KOA and will definitely be back again.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Great location, friendly staff!
Apr 13, 2015
Great campsite, sites are very large and the staff is very accommodating. Always have security doing there rounds so you know your stuff is safe. Be back again
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly and efficient
Apr 12, 2015
As always we were very well taken care of. That's why we always come back each year. Thank You The Hamlin's
Apr 12, 2015
Campground relies too heavily on casino next door, no grassy areas for pets.
Apr 12, 2015
Great staff. Clean laundry and restrooms. Hotel/Casino right across the street with pool and beach. We will be back!
Apr 12, 2015
Great location. Restrooms needed cleaning and updating. Very good, otherwise.
Apr 11, 2015
nice staff and park. the wi-fi is terrible
Apr 11, 2015
Great
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean Helpful staff. Beautiful spot.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We like the campground and its great for our dog. Just a short walk from the casino and a place to eat made our whole experience very nice.
Apr 09, 2015
Small sites, very noisy. Fireworks every nite !!
Apr 09, 2015
We love to stay at KOA Laughlin/AVI Casino because of its proximity to Laughlin and to AVI. We usually stay on our yearly trip to winter in Arizona. This year we spent 10 days in January and 3 days in March. Sites are generous in size, staff friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & laundry facilities clean.
Apr 08, 2015
Very dog friendly. Super weather (little windy). Access to AVI amenities terrific. Be there next season.
Apr 08, 2015
We experienced a very friendly knowledgable staff. Accommodations and grounds were very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately WIFI was not available at the time we stayed.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed 2 nights at this campground. Friendly staff, clean bath house. Wish sites had more shade trees. Friendly neighbors at nearby campsites.
Apr 07, 2015
The internet is an issue but other than that we enjoyed our 5 month stay. Planning on returning next fall
Apr 07, 2015
Our stay was great. Only real problem was the broken water pipe that was like a waterfall. It made staying a real chore for a couple of days. We LOVE Linda and the staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Absolutely loved it. We stayed in the RV park and had a great time. We loved how everything was so close, casino, golf, the river, the pool and the BUFFET. Wonderful time, we will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
The parking spaces are designed very poor, unless you are traveling with friends there is no privicy
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay again. We stay in the fall and again in the spring. Will be back again and again.
Apr 07, 2015
Clean - friendly - Safe - Walking distance to the casino - kid friendly -
Apr 07, 2015
The gravel & sand was all through the RV because it's not paved, had golfers with there music pull right by us, only separated by a fence & felt we didn't have a whole lot of private space between other campers.
Apr 06, 2015
Too many Dog's !!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We were disappointed that the pool was small and cold. Also no food and drink available, tiki bar closed. Gambling was slow machines not paying. No bags available for dog waste. Camp was clean and priced good.
Apr 06, 2015
Fan-fliping-tastic
Apr 06, 2015
Your folks at the office were great. Can't say enough about Jacob Knox, we had a problem with our coach. He helped us out and fixed our problem when the RV repair person couldn't come out.
Apr 06, 2015
It was all good no problems at all! Very nice man who was working the desk.
Apr 06, 2015
Restrooms and showers are extremely clean
Apr 05, 2015
We really like this place, stay here almost every year as we leave Arizona

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.