Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Second time to stay there. Very pleasant both times. Will be back
Oct 20, 2016
It's price is not OUTRAGEOUS LIKE ALL the other KOAs. The internet is great and the entire place is always well taken care of. All the other KOAs have priced themselves out of our pockets.
Oct 20, 2016
Long term tennants with dog tied up under RV that barks all night. We were up since 3 am...A lot of DOG CRAP all around.Told staff in the AM and they knew about the problem...and they are still there. Money from long term stays over Quality seems to be the way this KOA is run... Should do something about it righjt away
Oct 19, 2016
The only thing that keeps me from rating this five stars is that the pool is so far, but within walking distance or short drive and we got chewed up with mosquitos. We will still go back. The Avi Casino is the best, buffet good, the pool fabulous, and a great beach right on the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great resort.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice quiet park.
Oct 19, 2016
We hadn't been here since before this park became a KOA. Everything worked well, but I was surprised that the otherwise decent cable TV did NOT include the Weather Channel. That's unusual. Since it is a long walk to the casino hotel pool area (which is nice), it would be much better if the RV park had its own pool. By the time I got back from the pool in 88 degree weather, I was sweating.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice
Oct 18, 2016
A best kept secret.
Oct 18, 2016
as always it was a wonderful stay
Oct 18, 2016
Great campground, little hard to find.
Oct 18, 2016
Need to warn guests about mosquitoes. I got eaten alive, not expecting same in the desert. Dumb Me!!
Oct 18, 2016
Stopped overnight check-in papers were ready. Security lead us to the site and let us know if we had any concerns to just flag down any security patrol and they would help. Great place I did not know why they even needed security. Plan to make this a regular overnight stop.
Oct 17, 2016
The park was well kept and the staff very friendly. It has easy access to various casinos, shopping, and other local attractions. The sites are large and big enough for the largest RV.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Another great stay at AVI, Used the Boat Launch Ramp and Pool for the entire week!
Oct 13, 2016
Great place
Oct 12, 2016
Clean quiet park
Oct 12, 2016
Good clean park with casino accross the street. Great low rates.
Oct 12, 2016
Great amenities. Convenient to casino. Clean park
Oct 12, 2016
We stay here every year coming and going to Yuma, AZ. Love it. Always a fun time.
Oct 11, 2016
Quick and easy.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time and will be back for sure
Oct 11, 2016
10 miles from the casinos in Laughlin.
Oct 10, 2016
Dogs constantly barking, owners didn't care, security couldn't do anything about it. Coroner's sticker on an rv 2 doors down. Apparently a guy died a month ago and they have to leave the rv there. Sewage line was too high and we couldn't properly empty out tanks. 1st and last time at a KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
nice and clean, easy access. pool quite a walk from the camping sites
Oct 10, 2016
Great Staff, very helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
The KOA co. has just recently taken control of this place and has made great strides in improving the grounds. Friendly staff and most willing to make it right if you have a problem. P.S. Nice casino with pick up service at your campsite.
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground and staff. However , Wi-Fi unreliable and directions in KOA book- TERRIBLE
Oct 09, 2016
I would have given my stay a 10, but I was very dissapointed with the fact that in order to receive cable channels, u have to give a cash $50 deposit for the box (which would have been given back at the end of our stay we were told). Not everyone carries cash, so antenna tv is what we got. Also, the WiFi was hit or miss even though we paid $2.50/day to use it. The sites were nice and clean and sta

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable and WiFi are included in your stay here at the Avi KOA in Laughlin, NV. Every site is fully loaded with: 30/50 amp, sewer, water, cable and we offer wifi. If you find this an error please call 702-535-5450. Madeline Wilson, mgr
Oct 08, 2016
Great value!
Oct 07, 2016
110 degrees; office did not even offer a pool key; no info on casino given either!!! No service!!
Oct 07, 2016
Dog poop all over in our campsite!!!!! We don't have a dog!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Pretty far from Laughlin.
Oct 04, 2016
Don't forget your bug spray and repellent. Lots and lots of bugs around. Toilets and showers were flooded for a day. But peaceful and quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but the casino is nice and the sites are wide and accomodated our 43' coach.
Oct 03, 2016
Great customer service! Upon check out we made another reservations to return!. The only draw back is our Pets are sensitive to fireworks and they are sold next door so there are some that are going off every night for a brief period, by no means a "show stopper" See you in two weeks!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
the only problem we had was wifi is very very slow!
Oct 01, 2016
One of the best organized koa! Clean quiet and we'll kept.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff is great!
Sep 29, 2016
Quiet and clean, close to casino, river and resturants and shopping
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They have a great camp grounds plenty of room for the big rigs with tow.
Sep 27, 2016
Very well maintained and priced at a reasonable rate. Only one problem we had was the showers in the morning would not warm up and we took cold showers. But overall great rv campground.
Sep 27, 2016
great park. Empoyees courteous and helpful. Windy but that's mother natures fault.
Sep 26, 2016
I deducted one star because there was a strong sewer odor at my site. Also the golf course next door had a lake that breeds mosquitoes, although its not their fault.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Sep 24, 2016
good
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Not friendly at all.
Sep 22, 2016
Great time will come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay