Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
Great Staff. Clean campground, well maintained. Great, Low Desert camping.
May 06, 2014
we enjoyed out stay at Laughlin/Avi Casino, NV. the workers are pleasant and competent. we plan on staying there again, soon.
May 06, 2014
It took me 5 minutes to register because everything was ready for us. Every thing was great except for the motorcycles noise on Saturday might.
May 06, 2014
The Campground offers great facilities in cooperation with the AVI-Resort and is inexpensive, however the staff is the unpolitest and rudest I have ever met on a campground. Obviously they have never heard of something like customer-service etc.
May 06, 2014
Not too busy... which I liked! Convenient to a lot of places. Reasonable prices. Very relaxing.
May 06, 2014
Unfortunately it was very windy, so we had to leave!
May 05, 2014
It Is the best place to stay on the river., The staff is very friendly and nice, campground is kept very clean and well maintained and very safe and secured. Thanks you all for doing a great job keep it up see you in June
May 05, 2014
the park is very clean and well kept. staff is very friendly and helpful. we'll be back for sure
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was fine except for no internet. In this day & age every site everywhere should have free internet. Very annoying to have to go to office during open hours!!
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
We have stayed at the AVI KOA many times, and have always enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers are among the cleanest we have found. We also enjoy the dog park for our four-legged friends. Sometimes, because the golf course is watered as is the dog park, there are mosquitoes at night, but repellent cures this. Love this place.
May 03, 2014
This the second time we have stayed and the service is excellent and the camp ground is top notch
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Decent Park with friendly, helpful staff
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Very clean and felt secure. The eve office hours are short though. Would be nice if it was open later.
May 01, 2014
Best place to stay with pets, very clean, all the best places to eat nearby. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and points of interest.
May 01, 2014
This was a nice place to stay and the golfing was good! I give them four stars only because of the sprinklers: when we arrived at 7:30 pm, it was really windy and the sprinklers were on full-force thus watering my trailer; some windows were open no doubt! The dude at the office was a real jerk when my wife asked him to get someone to turn the sprinklers off...
May 01, 2014
This was our return stop on our way back home to Carson City via Ely. I gave this time 5 stars this time as the sprinklers had been toned down and the lady in the office was really nice and helpful.
May 01, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.
May 01, 2014
Campground was fine, older lady in office could use some training in interpersonal skills. Pool is inconvenient as it is across the street. I suggest they have a schedule for the shuttle back and forth to the casino...say every 15 mins or so.
May 01, 2014
Good check in, filthy bathrooms.
Apr 30, 2014
I Booked online put in the website how long my motorhome with tow vehicle was had to disconnect my trailer and park it in a dirt field it was barely long enough for just the motorhome also completely dirt site no pad
Apr 30, 2014
For as large as the campgroud is, I thought there should be another shower/bathroom area available. Also, I realize it is located in the desert, but some gravel or asphalt pads would be nice to avoid all the sand you take home with you.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Several women in your office were rude and sarcastic. Too much sand and gravel; dust blowing. Gravel too hot for pets feet; they were burned. Need more trees and grassy area for pets. Would not stay there again.
Apr 30, 2014
We always stay here when we come to Laughlin. Cloe to everything. Clean and friendly
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
was able to accommodate our needs, and overall they offered a good RV experience
Apr 29, 2014
Stayed for Bike Rally. Ammenties and staff very good and helpful. We come again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
You need more shade and grass or ground cover.The area is notorious for windy conditions,and the sand and dirt permeated every inch of my rig,both inside and out. Also,the firecracker area is much too close to the campground.There needs to be more warning about this activity.4 stars because access to the casino facility is quite nice.
Apr 29, 2014
The grounds keepers are not only good at what they do, they are friendly and courteous!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Linda (long blonde hair) made sure our trailers were with or friends. All staff was friendly and grounds clean. AVI food was good we enjoyed our stay > Thanks!
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great.
Apr 29, 2014
Site was real nice but the Wi-Fi is all but non-existent. Totally useless.
Apr 28, 2014
Although the campsite was acceptable. We originally had scheduled our stay and was told that it was first come first serve. Once we arrived we were given a spot that was less than desirable while other spots that we were hoping to get were not even taken yet. When we asked about why we were treated unacceptable and told that if we didn't like it we could go elsewhere. Very unhappy with that site
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly staff ,clean restrooms and showers. Clean park
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great weekend, well kept grounds, clean restrooms and a friendly staff! Would recommend to friends and family!
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and restrooms and showers were great thank you for a great stay only problem was the wifi was very slow
Apr 28, 2014
Great place to stay! Staff was very helpful! The campground is located many mile away from Laughlin city.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Nice place. Friendly staff. Already have another reservation booked for the AVI KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.