Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5555

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
We stay here every year on our way through. It's a nice place to spend the night and the casino is fun too.
Apr 21, 2017
It is the desert, dirt, sand and a lot of wind. Really not much here and they don have a lot of amenities. Its about $10 to much a night. Oh did I mention the nightly fireworks...annoying
Apr 20, 2017
Love the space we rented; perfect! Clean bathrooms and showers!
Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful park, only complaint, which you have no control is the fireworks everynight!
Apr 19, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed (about 8 pm) Followed instructions on office door and called Security - they were prompt and friendly. Phone number of Campground should transfer to Resort Front Desk at night - we could have saved alot of time and confusion by being able to call ahead. Routine of fireworks on beach shld b xplaind on website - scary for dogs.
Apr 18, 2017
We originally booked for two nights but found we needed to add a night. The staff were very accommodating.
Apr 18, 2017
Once again Thank You KOA, My family and I had a GREAT time again !!!
Apr 18, 2017
We were looking forward to using the pool but we were told by security the we had to pay $ 10.00 per person to use the pool per day! Hence no pool
Apr 18, 2017
Dusty gravel parking lot with a few trees. The dog park is clear at the end of the park. Cable tv didn't work....the place is just plain ugly.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is not on the "Banks of the River". It is quite a walk to the private beach that was way overcrowded and dirty.If you like sitting in your RV it is fine. You step onto dirt but the sites are level. People shooting fireworks off until midnight over the river.
Apr 17, 2017
Personel were very friendly and accommodating. The property could be upgraded with more landscape for shading and grass...
Apr 17, 2017
We love AVI and the KOA is great the only down fall was the Wi-Fi and if we would have had someone next to us it would have been way to tight with slideouts they would have only been inches away from each other thankful that didn't happen. sites are way to narrow if someone was to be in the site next to you.
Apr 17, 2017
Great wonderful weekend, wish i could have stayed the whole week!
Apr 17, 2017
Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Spaces were adequate and shaded. Hostess wad nice and efficient.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place lots to do.
Apr 15, 2017
Associates were fantastic, bathrooms very clean... reason for the 3 rating is because I don't like sitting outside on gravel and eat everyone's dust... I know we were in a desert environment but not to my liking...
Apr 15, 2017
There is a 5 mile an hour speed limit. Many people were doing 20+ and the dust was awful.No one fom the park was inforcing the speed limit, plus it was spring break with lots of small children around There could have been an accident.
Apr 14, 2017
Excellent facilities. Only thing missing is paved, level slabs.
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful setting minutes away from Laughlin, Billhead City & Oatman. Clean ... great customer service. Definitely would stay there again!
Apr 14, 2017
Clean nice dog run very quiet. Looking forward to our next stay
Apr 13, 2017
Awesome place and friendly people
Apr 13, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay this year. We have been coming here for the last 6 years on our way home. The Internet or should I say lack of was terrible. There are no repeaters in the park other than at the office. The price $31 per night is outrageous. We went to the pool and it was very unclean no towels available lots of unruly children in the adult area as well as in the hot tub.
Apr 12, 2017
Ok except for 2 hours of fireworks in the evening. Cut our stay short.
Apr 12, 2017
Stayed 9 days. I lost count of the number of times there was no water. Some times, it was 2-3 hours, other times it much longer. I had forgotten the last time I was there, it was off a couple of times. If the plumbing is that bad, replace it all. Or is it a guest breaking it? WiFi didn't work the entire time; it is a necessity for bill payment, card management...
Apr 12, 2017
The KOA facility is actually greater than a 3 or even a 5, but the low rating is due to the consistent fireworks that begin after dark and continue for hours. The dogs are terrified which makes us look for another place to stay in the future. Extremely clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2017
Stay was good. LOST too much at casino though!! lol
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, large driveways makes for easy maneuvering for large RVs, very nice park!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
great staff, clean park
Apr 11, 2017
Nice bathrooms and dog runs.
Apr 11, 2017
very nice
Apr 11, 2017
Campground was great.... at the beach area our lawn chairs were stolen 😡
Apr 11, 2017
Very helpful they were ,we enjoyed our stay very much,we will be back ,thanks we appreciated very much
Apr 10, 2017
Was a great stay, very clean and employees were very helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
The random fireworks with a campground full of small dogs is not something I would recommend. If your dogs don't like fireworks this is not the park to go to. Other than that the facilities and staff are fine. The problem appears to be with the casino/resort which we were told allow the fireworks
Apr 10, 2017
On gravel only but valet to use facilities at casino. Beautiful pool area but pool unheated. . Reasonable rates.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Apr 09, 2017
staff was very friendly.
Apr 09, 2017
park is a little dirty and dusty
Apr 09, 2017
If you want to stay 14 miles SOUTH of Laughlin, on plain gravel with no trees/shade, located totally in the middle of nowhere and about 1/3 mile walk from Casino, then this is the place for you. Never again for us!! It is 20 minutes from Laughlin. Manager was very nice.
Apr 09, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, quiet. We really enjoyed the casino pool and beach on the river. My only complaint was there were two CNN channels and no Fox news. If you were really for everyone, you would provide a conservative news channel along with your liberal news channels.
Apr 09, 2017
Sites way too close and sewar hookup way to high. Was going to stay four but left after two
Apr 09, 2017
Great and quiet ace to stay . With petz
Apr 08, 2017
My wife and I were very happy with the friendly staff that made everything very easy. I like to golf, so this location was ideal right next to a very nice e course that I played all g with a second course that was about 12 minutes away. We wer e a little disappointed with the Avi staff that gave us the run around when trying to get pool access, this time 2 days and multiple trips. Overall
Apr 08, 2017
Great place
Apr 08, 2017
After staying at River Island RV park (not a KOA) we were spoiled. With all of the room at Avi, it would be nice to have more room between RVs. We paid a little extra for a bigger spot. The grass area is nice but no dogs allowed. The dog park was WAY too small and not maintained so more people walked dogs in BIG dirt open area where there was a lot of poop. On a good note,bathrooms were very clean
Apr 08, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel and sand parking lot w some hookups. Water service went out twice during our stay. They seem to think they need to water the grass area 6x/day. This does wonders for the dust that settles on the mh. Staff not especially friendly. How this koa ever won an award is a mystery.
Apr 08, 2017
Dust bowl. Fireworks going off nightly and during the day. No wifi.
Apr 08, 2017
No one around to greet us when we came in. Cigarette busts everywhere.m Dog park needed mowing. Sites could be farther apart. Swimming pool, hot tub and other draws not on site. Not KOA standard!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay