Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
We had a great time here. I was really impressed with the restroom facilities. I will definitely come back.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time easy access to the casino and pool.
May 28, 2013
Clean, easy access to hotel and swiming pool
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
need a swimming pool
May 28, 2013
Great time , great service, clean showers, fireworks were awesome!!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Excellent. A couple things I wish we had were picnic tables at the site fire pit and maybe some more room between sites. Other than that it was all good
May 26, 2013
Excellent Facility, Staff and Casino. Our new playground..
May 25, 2013
We were attending a special event at the Avi that weekend, and just wanted a less expensive place to stay. The employees were super-friendly, and the shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous.
May 24, 2013
Very friendly. Very clean! A lot of amenities . And very HOT! Enjoyed our stay !
May 24, 2013
We enjoy the friendly staff, convenient location to all this area has to offer & the casino. We had a fabulous meal at Moon Shadow, saw a movie and won some money. We'll be back!!!
May 24, 2013
34 Foot motor home, Stayed 1 night and we were very pleased indeed! Had a spot at the West French facing the beautiful golf course. Very quiet night, around 6am the golf maint folks made a little noise but not enough to keep us from staying in the same spot again. Very helpful staff, escort to spot, made sure our setup would reach. Thanks to Linda and John, Price was right Too! Will return soon.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
We were thair for phins to the west,had a great time.Your people were very helpfull&helped us with all our needs.
May 22, 2013
Great value for our camping dollars. Close to golf and a casino and plenty of power for those hot days.
May 22, 2013
Great price and location. Could use a lot more shade as it is very hot there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

IT'S the desert when i try to have trees the campers don't like them they scratch their rigs.
May 21, 2013
Your manager Linda is very helpful, great attitude and gave us a friendly welcome. We will be back!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great place. Remember to get there early to check-in before 4:30 (in off-season)
May 20, 2013
Clean park, Avi hotel has everything right there. Great pool, Movie theater,Good food, Bands. Priced very good.Only neg.is little shade,gravel lots
May 20, 2013
great people just need more shade.
May 19, 2013
nice,clean and friendly
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
GREAT!
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
We would not stay anywhere else !!!
May 10, 2013
Great place to stay and play. The pool man got us a towel and we really enjoyed are swim. The KOA site was level and all the hookups worked. The bathrooms were very clearn but the wife would have liked a plug so she could dry her hair. All in all we enjoyed our stay and we will be back again.
May 09, 2013
The staff was so nice in person and on the phone. The bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint was that the spades were so small. We were so close to our neighbors that we couldn't put out our awening. There were plenty of open spaces so I'm not sure why we were all stacked on top of eachother. Even with that said, we enjoyed our stay and will be back. We love the pool and beach!
May 08, 2013
Great staff , very professional , CLEAN , stayed four years in a row for the River Run and will continue staying here ... Thanks KOA
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very clean, secure & quiet. Restrooms were best ever seen in a campsite. However, either an anatomy or sensitivity class might be in order. I had fellow females mistake me for a male. Really?!? in 2013? Besides that, it was great.
May 08, 2013
all the employees are friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay at the avi koa .
May 07, 2013
KOA is a part of my life and this is the first poor experience I've ever had. We were only in for a night but put next to the only loud rowdies in the campground. I can deal with that, but I could not deal with a maintenance person and a KOA employee cursing non stop in their conversation right outside my shower stall. From this one experience I will NEVER stay at this KOA again. Sincerely,
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
NO SHUTTLE TO LAUGHLIN AS STATED IN KOA BOOK LONG WALK FROM KOA TO CASINO
May 06, 2013
Nice spacious facility. Plan to return in the future.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
In a nut shell rude help... KOA seems to falling in customer respect................
May 03, 2013
Convenient to Avi Casino. The sites could be a little bit wider, so the table could fit in camp site.
May 03, 2013
Always the best
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
The campground was well organized and clean, good level sites and easy to get in and out of. With the amount of open space (including a large grassy field), a dog area where they could run would be a great addition.
May 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.