Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2013
The first and only time we stayed at AVI was when it was being built and the bridge wasn't even there yet! It was nice to see all the changes made over the years and we were referred by family to come and try it again
Nov 28, 2013
We stay here a lot on the way to visit our kids in Arizona and it's always clean, nice with friendly employees. Great stop for us!
Nov 27, 2013
Closing the restrooms for cleaning from 7 am to 9 am is not right. This is the time of day when they would be th busiest because people are just getting up and getting their day started. Please consider changing that. Only cause of low rating.
Nov 26, 2013
Baths CLOSED FOR CLEANING FROM 7-9a.m.! Really?!!! Just hang a sign saying DON'T USE THIS FACILITY. Almost nonexistent wifi.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Very enjoyable time.
Nov 25, 2013
Wonderful, We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2013
As usual they stay was wonderful. We find the staff does a great job of keeping things in order. One item of concern is that we stayed a week and we're not offered the weekly rate. With other campgrounds, they would adjust the rate accordingly. It would be nice to see this KOA step up and make it right. I would suggest a free future night would make us happy Kampers. Thank you, Randy.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, beautiful facility
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We love the convenient location, there is always room for our RV, and the price is very affordable. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Only spent one night, had no issues with the campground. We did not have to disconnect, towing we are 70 feet long. Big Casino with a buffet across the street, looked nice, did not use. The road from Needles to the KOA was quite rough, drive slowly.
Nov 16, 2013
Great time. Convenient. Close to casino.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
This place is absolutely beautiful, depending upon the space you get. A previous stay rated a 1, but my recent stay was a 7. It could be a 10 if it wasnt all gravel. Thats the only hassell. The bathrooms are clean, the folks are friensdly. The WI_FI wasnt working until late evening. I think too many people were hooked up. That needs to be amped up to handle everyone.
Nov 14, 2013
Wide spaces and great hook-ups. All dirt at our long pull thru. But, location and price is great. We will be staying at this campground off and on all winter.
Nov 13, 2013
We have "camped" here for many years-love that we can use the casino pool and all amenities. the park is very clean-just wish there were more greenery and gravel in the extra large sites. Staff is very helpful and polite. we'' be back!!!
Nov 13, 2013
Linda is always great to us, but the main reason we stay is we get a free night stay, otherwise we would probably not stay. I hope you continue to give the stay three get one free.
Nov 13, 2013
This was a stop between Fresno & Phoenix. The camp was clean, sites level. Lacking any vegetation - no trees for shade.
Nov 12, 2013
The camp sights are too narrow. Cannot put your awning out to keep sun off where you would like to sit.
Nov 12, 2013
Stayed this time at the KOA for the Veteran's Festival in Laughlin. Had a great time. The staff at the KOA and AVI are the best. We enjoy staying there every time we come to down to Laughlin.
Nov 12, 2013
wonderful, we will be back
Nov 12, 2013
The campground staff, especially Linda, is always friendly and helpful, we go there frequently
Nov 11, 2013
Spaces too tight. No room for awnings and slide outs at the same time.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I think you need to up-grade your internet>>!!!
Nov 11, 2013
Was hoping for more shade and would have liked to have been able to purchase staples from a facility on the premises. I have stayed at KOA's before and was able to make purchases of milk, bread, etc. from a facility ob the premises. Otherwise saty was enjoyable. Not a gambler, but did attend the movies at the AVI and did eat there too. Dave Maher - Las Vegas, NV
Nov 11, 2013
love it there and a nice dog run
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful area.
Nov 10, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
your sites are big and the grounds are always kept up. we love the pool and casino, we'll stay again
Nov 08, 2013
A very windy stay! Bathrooms were nice as a great dog area in the back. Nice roomy sites and well kept!
Nov 08, 2013
Linda, Josette, and the rest of the crew always provide us with a nice, clean, safe place to stay. Great Job. Thanks, Butch
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nice park, will stay here again if in the area.
Nov 05, 2013
Always clean and in good shape - extremely pleasant staff - see you next year
Nov 05, 2013
Five stars. I showed up without a reservation but was warmly welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. I stayed two nights and plan to return. Proximity to the Avi Casino was a plus but the RV park itself met all of my expectations. Thank you!
Nov 05, 2013
Third visit and will be back March 2014. Shuttle service ftom Casino to RV park is very hard to get.
Nov 04, 2013
Check in went smoothly. Can't beat the price for the accommodations. Spaces are a little close. I would stay again, but ask for a space with a little more room. Some were larger than others.
Nov 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.