Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Our confirmed reservation for a pull-thru was not honored, causing us to take a back-in site that was not level and too short for our coach. Reservations should either be honored or not taken.
Jul 03, 2016
Have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. Great stay and super nice people manage it.
Jul 03, 2016
Shower was terrible. People are nice though.
Jun 30, 2016
The owners were wonderful and we enjoyed the pool very much. Beautiful views
Jun 29, 2016
EVERY THING WAS GREAT! EXCEPT FOR THE WATER PRESSURE.
Jun 29, 2016
Had a nice stay. It was our first time at a KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
great campsites with nice trees and fire rings. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice park, though seems to be limited in big rig sites--make reservation early to have the nice ones. I was disappointed in the low water pressure while I was there. Nice doggy yard. Well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean. Lots for kids to do. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 25, 2016
Overnight stay, loved the natural setting
Jun 20, 2016
NIce quiet campground
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. But sites were very unlevel. There was no water pressure the sewer line didn't line up with trailer, so we had to move trailer to dump. We really feel that we may never go to KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
Proprietors are wonderful, helpful, and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 17, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived. Registration packet as prepared for my arrival. Escorted to the site. Pull through site was too short for pickup and fiver, so unhooked. Very tight parking. Tried to order dinner from the advertised cafe, but closed for chef's days off (Mon, Tue).
Jun 15, 2016
Always found camp owners to be pleasant, helpful and good cooks. We stop here at least 2-4 times a year.
Jun 15, 2016
All gravel and not much shade. Then again it is New Mexico.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground and staff. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
very welcoming and friendly people... thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Quiet, clean, good directions, no problem with late arrival in thunderstorm
Jun 07, 2016
the road outside your park is terrible getting to the campground. once in and set up all good, however I would have done some different than the river rock, easy to turn an ankle
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park lots of trees, somewhat strange layout and sites are a bit narrow, otherwise 4 stars.
Jun 07, 2016
Aging Koa in general
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The park was clean and easy to get in and out of for large RVs with a tow Vechicle.
Jun 05, 2016
Got there when the office was closed, but an employee took us to a campsite anyway. Just before a downpour. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 05, 2016
We were repeat campers at this KOA and will stay again when we're in the area. Nice people, accommodating
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, nice hosts, good food
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Although this is not a new state of the art facility, it is clean and well planned out. This was the first time I really didn't have to level my RV. My family really enjoyed the family attitude of the staff. We will visit again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site difficult to level, and so many goat head stickers, our dog had a hard time. Water pressure very low. We will come back when the park is not so full. Thanks, it was still enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
very accommodating hosts, and the site was nice
Jun 01, 2016
Comfortable campground to stay at. Especially like the owners. Good place for us to stopover on way to Tucson. Had a good cheeseburger too.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the stay. Friendly Christian staff was a plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Hospitable!
May 26, 2016
Great Breakfast Burrito.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice couple run this campground. Recent rains had the grounds messy, but overall a good stop.
May 18, 2016
Older park built on the side of a hill. Not big rig friendly. The staff was great.
May 17, 2016
The people who checked us in were friendly and welcoming. I loved the little note at the bottom of the rules offering a reward for reporting smoking litterers and pet owners not picking up. We only stayed one night but would look forward to staying longer on another trip. They are good ambassadors for the brand
May 17, 2016
Clean, easy, friendly.
May 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and fairly level sites. But this is not a place for your dog as the park is filled with cockleburs and other things that cling to their fur. The dog run is just gravel with weeds growing up in it.
May 11, 2016
It was rustic and unpolished, very friendly, with an nice wooded location. Liked it a lot!
May 10, 2016
Was a wonderful KOA. Surrounding area magnificent. If you have an problems walking this is not the stay. Tiered site and Rocky.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We came into the campground around 10:00PM. A map was posted on the clubhouse with our site number. Stay was very nice! However, would not recommend coming in after dark as roads and campsites are hard to find. Overall a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps