Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
We only stayed for the night but we were impressed at how they tended to our needs.yes, we would not hesitate to stop there on another trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Owner's were very nice and helpful. Owner was going to town and asked if I needed anything. Since my vehicle was in tow I told her I needed a loaf of bread. Not only did she pick up a loaf of bread she delivered it my site and I asked how much I owed her and she would not let me pay for it. Great stay at KOA Las Vegas New Mexico.
Apr 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to bivouac here. A little difficult to enter some of the sites due to tight corners and complicated approaches, though.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground, but very low water pressure - daily, had to fill our RV water tank and use our RV's water pump to have adequate pressure.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The site was very pretty. Even though the campground was close to the freeway, I did not hear traffic. The staff were very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Park is in "natural" state (rough & uneven roads). Water is gravity fed w/low pressure as stated. Nice folks.
Apr 11, 2016
Phoned ahead while on the road. Greeted upon arrival and were directed to an easy-in, easy-out site that allowed us to remain hooked up to our 5th-wheel.Appreciated the military veterans discount.
Apr 07, 2016
Great hosts and staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Only complaint is goat head stickers. The rest was great and if we didn't have a dog, there would be no problem. Really nice people.
Apr 06, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay. Didn't use any facilities, but really like the location.
Apr 05, 2016
Just there for one night but thought it was very nice. Helpful and friendly camp host. Thanks
Apr 04, 2016
Location is great, very quiet. I come to expect certain things from KOA, water pressure and functionally sound sewer system. Neither seemed to function correctly here.
Apr 03, 2016
Cant wait to see you again. Great koa!
Apr 03, 2016
Sites are slopes only one bathroom to use. look like it is in need of a lot of repairs
Mar 31, 2016
Very helpful even checked the weather to see what is coming and what I will drive into. Thanks
Mar 29, 2016
Super friendly staff,very clean,and great location. Would certainly come back. Big rig easy.
Mar 29, 2016
My 4 year old grandson suffered numerous head to to stickers, as the playground was overgrown with weeds. the playground was also not set up as the swings were not installed. Our reservation was not entered into the system and we were, fortunately temporarily set up by the groundskeeper, who was about to leave. the office is closed during the day from 10 am to 4 pm-not propane available
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Nice quiet RV Park.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice shady sites. Nice people running it. Just a few details missed like light out at womens restroom door and supplies within like paper towels let run out.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast in the morning before we got on the road!
Mar 26, 2016
We love this park. The owners are friendly; the trees are great. Fireplaces at each site. Free pancake breakfast!
Mar 22, 2016
Didn't stay there it was 19 degrees didn't have a furnace
Mar 21, 2016
Great Place and hospitality
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great friendly hosts, neat site, wonderful respite from the highway
Mar 16, 2016
very nice
Mar 16, 2016
Nice and clean but wireless leaves a lot to be desired.
Mar 16, 2016
Only one bathroom was working, they were not ready for any cold weather and told jus that if we didn't unhook our water hose at night and it froze and damaged their system we would have to pay for it. Very uneven sites, utilities are at one end (the wrong end) of the site for hooking up. Not a good stay!
Mar 16, 2016
it was very good
Mar 16, 2016
everything was great!
Mar 15, 2016
Easy access, quiet and secluded. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rustic surroundings. Not the most modern sites and water pressure is low for some sites. Poorly marked if arriving at night. Enjoyed our stay as a base camp to see the surrounding area.
Mar 15, 2016
The site was good. The people friendly. The problem we had was the thorns and burrs were so ubiquitous that we spent hours removing them from our small dogs! They need to flame torch the camp areas to rid them of these. They were even in the graveled road areas! Otherwise I had no complaints and liked the operators.
Mar 14, 2016
We only stayed overnight and got in pretty late. Very nice campground, will stay again if in the area.
Mar 14, 2016
This is one off the best KOA'S that I have stayed in the USA. After spending the night before in the Flagstaff KOA which is the worst. I was ready to give my membership after that one but restored my faith after staying in the Las Vegas NM. One
Mar 13, 2016
friendly hosts
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly staff; well maintained facility.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
This is a well run KOA, with a nice store and a number of good amenities. We had 2 different stays at this location, separated by 7 weeks. While both were during the winter months, the men's rest room and showers were closed for remodeling during both of our visits. Given this, I think we should have received a discounted rate, but this was not offered. Also, no cable TV.
Mar 07, 2016
Great stay, great camp hosts.
Mar 07, 2016
We found the it host and hostess on the spot to met us and even took the time to take us to our sight! Very nice layout and very well kept even thou it was off season! Would stay there again!
Mar 05, 2016
The pull thru area was clean and well kept, but the entire campground is covered with goatheads. The mens restroom was out of order for all three days we stayed and having a unisex restroom is not a solution.
Mar 03, 2016
Mens bathroom not functional, cell phone reception weak, no TV hook ups.
Mar 01, 2016
Great people. No problems.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
all good
Feb 22, 2016
Great convenient location. Nice pull thru sites with spectacular views. Campground is in a desertic area so there is dust but this goes with the area. Great for travelers who need a convenient overnight location.
Feb 22, 2016
Men's restroom was out of service, so men had to use the women's restroom/shower room whenever it was not being used by women. I understand this may be a temporary thing but it did affect u even on an overnight stay. I
Feb 21, 2016
Gracious, accommodating friendly,and helpful. They made us feel at home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy