Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
We camp in tents. This campground was great! We had electricity and access to water. They had a hamburger cookout and meal that was more food than I could eat for less than $10!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, good location with easy access to surrounding sights and activities.
Jun 28, 2016
It was awesome. I would go back in a second.
Jun 10, 2016
Wi Fi was not working.
Jun 02, 2016
The Host was ver personable and helpful. The bathroom facilities were better than the norm compared to other KOAs where we have stayed. They were clean and everything was in working condition.
Mar 24, 2016
We rolled in after office was closed and although we had a reservation there were no instructions or package for us. We had to call a phone number to get a bathroom door code which wasn't a very friendly call. The park is minimally maintained. Not a great experience and I think we would try to find something else if ever in Las Vegas again.
Feb 29, 2016
Bathrooms were very cold. A small portable heater is not enough.
Oct 01, 2015
First time in a koa. Too noisy to sleep. Too close to the freeway
Jul 29, 2015
The wifi don't work. The pool was down. Our site was infested with ants and sand burrs. Screw were sticking out of boards. The shower was out of order in the men's. No soap in bathroom. Dogs barked and woke us up several times during the night.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing host lady at the site! will definitely consider staying there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great people nice restrooms need up grade on tent sites was a good stay
Jul 02, 2015
Nice spot for tent but pool was sub part at best.
May 29, 2015
Very nice, quiet
Mar 23, 2015
The sweetest campground hosts!
Aug 20, 2014
Hosts are GREAT. thanks.
Aug 14, 2014
The two of us stayed on a tent site for two nights in May while exploring the Las Vegas area. Our GPS could not find the KOA; we used the directions from their website. The tent sites have very little wind protection and the covered outdoor kitchen w/dishwashing sink was not operational yet for the season. Cleanliness and friendliness were up to the high standards we expect from KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
You know, this could be a really great place. The area around there is very beautiful. But the owners don't keep it clean : there is junk laying all over the place around the work sheds, random pieces of wood spread around, nothing is covered and everything looks unorganized and unkempt. There's no pride in ownership...screws are exposed on wood planks so that kids could trip and fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As said from other campers, it is beautiful here - you just might not have taken the time to see it, as you were where you should not be - it may be dangerous. We run a campground & never say we are a resort - I think that is where you need to go!! Debby/LVNM KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly and peaceful. I hope they get the support to get the swimming pool plumbing working soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy