Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
really nice people, very helpful. If you have dogs, grounds are full of sand burrs so keep that in mind
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rough roads, sites uneven. Had to pull stickers from dog's paws just trying to get to dog run area.
Jun 17, 2017
Ok
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Better than our 1st time here. LOW water pressure. Barely any channels over antenna. Uneven grounds to drive through. Good for a over night stay but wouldn't stay longer.
Jun 16, 2017
It was Ok for an overnight stay
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2017
Many unlevel sites and all gravel. No cable TV along with very little water pressure result in this KOA being very overpriced. We had to use our own water and pump to take a shower. Would be an OK value for half the price.
Jun 14, 2017
Great hosts. Make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Store was well stocked and had decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice place.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place for overnight or longer. Only downside is lack of cable. Over the air is no good.
Jun 10, 2017
Sites a bit dusty and uneven, but facilities were decent, the people were very nice, and it was convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
Jun 10, 2017
For us it's easy in and out. Danny and Debby are great.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground is very nice and well maintaned. Many options to keep kids entertained.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and easy, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Interior roads are very bad, as is the road from highway 84.
Jun 08, 2017
This was a self service KOA. Our parking info on door at 2:30 pm. Tried to call office few hours later to see if we needed to do anything else. No answer. Deluxe pull through sites a joke!! NOT level!! Tons of sticker plants and stickers.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice people, really helpful. We had a great dinner that was DELIVERED to our motorhome! Can't beat that!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have visited, Debbie(Owner) greeted us at check-in. The park shows pride of ownership. She gave us site #1 which provides an uninterrupted view of the valley. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice park, which made the cost bearable. Mostly KOA parks are just too expensive for our budget.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome views, loved the trails for my little 4 legged friend,easy on/off freeway access.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful people and very friendly. Evening meal was delicious.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice
May 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After a previous campground wa muddy, we drove an hour back to this KOA. They gave us an excellent site that was not muddy after a rain.
May 30, 2017
Overall the campground is nice and clean. For me at least it seemed to be very tight on space and made getting in and out a bit tricky.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, nice shade, dog friendly. Hookups were adequate and the space was flat enough for our truck camper. We'll be going back!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and nice hosts. Could use a little cleanup and repair in game room. Overall very nice campground
May 28, 2017
We are noticing that all KOA's are realing rundown compared to other rv parks but they charge more money than other. Bathrooms need serious remodel, sites not level and pool not heated.
May 27, 2017
My only complaint is the trail to the dog run. The stickers were so bad my dog couldn't go 5 feet without getting a sticker in her foot.
May 26, 2017
Old and desperately needs new bathroom/shower facilities. Nice location. Surrounded by Pinon Pines. Sites do not look to be level. Ours was not.
May 26, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient for overnight stay. Well maintained,nice full grown natural trees.
May 25, 2017
Nice people, quiet, great location
May 23, 2017
The camp owners and host were very professional and friendly. the camp site was very clean and quiet. We will surely return again in the near future. we
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
clean, well maintained and friendly hosts
May 19, 2017
convenient location, nicely maintained. Sadly, convenience means being close to the freeway and the sounds of the roadway...
May 19, 2017
Very personal,wonderful greeting and stay.It was very clean, Over our stay there.
May 18, 2017
no problems had a nice visit.
May 18, 2017
Needs a lot of repair. Showers don't close, one had no knobs to turn water on, little hot water, sinks out of order. Most KOAs take pride in their bathrooms and showers.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground.... Love Las Vegas also!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 10, 2017
No water pressure, so low that had to run coach water pump. Internet so slow couldn't use. Friendly but hours were inconsistent.
May 10, 2017
Nice place, staff extremely nice and helpful. Some great views. Only negative, thought price little high for RV spot compared to other KOA facilities I have stayed at
May 09, 2017
This park gets worse every year we stay there. It needs major repairs and updates. You don't take a shower, you take a dribble the water pressure is so low. Our camp site was so far out of level we had to use every ramp and block we had to level the trailer. The store is poorly stocked. WIFI is painfully slow, when it works. Owner is nice but too many excuses why the park is in bad shape.
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Apparently the husband had surgery, so no one was at the office....sign said 9-11 & 3:30-6. Sites are not too good, only bottom row is level, the rest are short and on inclines.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals