Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful. We were in one of the newer 50 amp spaces which had front row views! Park is older but was reasonably clean and the trails and dog run were nice. Obvious that owners put in effort!
Aug 20, 2016
Site very small and unkept, ants everywhere. The lots around us also small and unkept.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice park and the dinner food was awesome!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is an excellent place to stay.The host Denny and debbie will do everything possible to make you stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2016
Arrived during a rain storm. I was assigned space 13 which was not level. Was soaking wet by the time I could get rampsunder my tires. Not big deal, but I did not see any food, other than sweets, in the store. The brochure says groceries.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground in a natural setting. Very nice landscaping, immaculately maintained. The manager was very welcoming and nice. I'd welcome the chance to stay there any time.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Wonderful people! Will stop again on our way home. 🚍💕👍🏼😊
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Site needed to be weeded.
Aug 16, 2016
The laundry was clean and most of the machines worked. The site we got was a nightmare to get out of, loose gravel on a major slope. The park is about 8 miles out of town but not quiet with the interstate right next to it.
Aug 15, 2016
The hosts and owners could not have been more helpful and gracious. Generally we try to avoid KOA's on the weekend with our Class A rig, but this was the best KOA we have stayed at. The time and work they have invested in this property over the years shows and makes it very special. We would love to return and stay longer. A lovely scenic setting.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone is very friendly & has all the amenities we needed - thanks KOA for being part of our vacation
Aug 11, 2016
The host and hostess are the "mostest"!!!!! Breakfast in the cafe was delicious, best pancakes ever.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park in the Cedars, friendly staff. The campground is old and narrow, and the WIFI very slow. But for a nightly stop it was clean and restful.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant campground. Great staff. Nice store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The up keep was very bad, very weedy, stickers growing in the rocks the dogs couldn't walk around the camp site without getting stickers in their paws, would not stay there again
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and rest after a long day driving very friendly people and very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent personnel
Aug 06, 2016
A bit pricey for not having full hookups, but it was ok
Aug 05, 2016
When we arrived there was animal poop in our sight that had been there several days. Goathead stickers were all over our site and most others.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a breakdown near this KOA and the owners went out of their way to find us a spot and assist us while we were there. Terrific folks and a nice place to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
There was no staff when we got in at 2:30 in the afternoon which we found odd It appears that there is only 3 staff members which is also odd The bathrooms could use updating. There pet area was the best one of all the KOAs we have been to. Having only one bathroom in campground was problematic at the very least there should be a vaulted tolets. Husband is handicapped we were put the farthest from
Aug 04, 2016
beautiful area, staff was very friendly and capable
Aug 03, 2016
Nice area, good atmosphere, coming back next year
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice hosts. A big biker weekend and they kept clean and quiet for non-bikers. Older couple obviously need more help, but they did everything within their power to accomodate everyone's needs.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect location and close to Las vegas NM...clean, well kept, nice people!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean great veiw camp site People that ran it where very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
It was AMAZING from start to FINISH!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful staff, good food, clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Great!!!
Aug 01, 2016
The managers were dry nice people. The camp ground was clean and our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you !
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Clean. Great pancakes! Even the bikers were friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Host very eager to please, clean KOA. Felt very welcome, which is not the case at every KOA we have visited.
Aug 01, 2016
I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. Had a great site, level and great water pressure. This last visit, we were in lot 23. The site was horrible, I couldn't level my 5th wheel and the water pressure was so bad I could take a shower. Not like my stay at others KOA parks.
Aug 01, 2016
One overnight at this KOA. I felt that the rates at this campground were excessive. I had a pull through with only 30AMP electricity, no sewer and no water and the rate was $39.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2016
Upgrades in progress will improve rating. Beautiful mountain scenery. Staff was great. Well stocked gift shop.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed two nights & we had a GREAT time. It was very clean and we enjoyed the Matthews very much. We will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very relaxing! Really enjoyed our stay!!we will be back soon!
Jul 29, 2016
Showers are nasty with plumbing that does not work, showers with no room to turn around, and ceiling in the showers that almost scrapes one's head. Showers also had a musty smell. Some new gravel in sites and drives would be very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Paid extra for full hook ups but unable to use sewer as to far away for 20 ft of sewer hose. Showers were not clean, black mold on floor and mats.
Jul 27, 2016
I really liked the rural setting and enjoyed the cookout. The owners were exceptional and I would stay there again
Jul 27, 2016
Very tight spots. Nice people who run it.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice area, nice people. Much fun and will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff! Would stay here again. It is close to 1-25, convenient but constant traffic noise, though you don't see the traffic. Some sites are level, others are not, great WiFi. Didn't give 5 star recommendation cause of interstate noise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals