Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180


76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
It was a campground that was there as I traveled Southwest US.
Nov 15, 2015
Not many choices in this area. Nothing really wrong with the campground itself but it was a little ways out of town and it was right next to the freeway which was pretty loud. We stayed one night in an A-frame camper.
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
Advertise Wifi But Did Not work
Nov 08, 2015
we sincerely enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very friendly,kind and helpful receptionist. We very much enjoyed the Cafe and BBQ delicious dinner on a rainy night. Very comforting.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
The food at the campground restaurant is excellent.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice quiet setting, friendly hosts.
Oct 31, 2015
The owner of Las Vegas KOA bent over backwards to accommodate our late night arrival. Thank you so much.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful setting.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Dirty restrooms, NO water pressure, campsites are on uneven ground. Friendly staff, but facilities are lacking.
Oct 22, 2015
Minor attention to detail items need attention. Electric box had 30amp outlet but no breaker, wifi weak and gravel erosion.
Oct 21, 2015
was for only one night but I was very happy with this park the managers were great
Oct 21, 2015
Burrs were so bad that I couldn't even let my dogs out at the RV. Came in at night and sign was very difficult to see to find KOA. Two dogs immediately picked up over 200 burrs on feet in front of RV. Took them on walk keeping on dirt road drive and they picked up 40 burrs. Would not stay there again.
Oct 20, 2015
The people here are very nice. Some sites are fairly level; others are very unlevel. There was a nice swing, a table, and a fire pit at our site. We were told at check-in that we wouldn't need to use our water regulator because the water is gravity fed. We didn't realize that meant the water pressure would be very low. Laundry was very clean and has 4 washers & 4 dryers ($2 each). We enjoyed
Oct 20, 2015
The BBQ chicken sandwich was not hot and the beans did not taste as good as out of the can. Chips and salsa were ok. Bathroom took to long to get warm water and needed cleaned.
Oct 19, 2015
Great friendly staff; very accommodating to our extra large big rig semi. Thanks KOA
Oct 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms but small stalls.. Very neat setting with very friendly and helpful owners.. Would recommend a stay to anyone passing through the area...
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful service; thank you!
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground. If we ever passed this way again we would certainly stay here longer than one night.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was wonderful! The staff was super nice and took care of us right away. We will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
The employee who checked us in, Angel, was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground is small and we appreciated the guide who helped us find & get into our space. Campground was very clean and we will definitely return.
Oct 12, 2015
This was the worst KOA we have stayed at. It was all dirt. There was very little grass and no place to walk our dogs. The water pressure was so low we had to use the water tank in our motor home. I would never stay here again
Oct 12, 2015
Very poor wifi! Graveled site was a muddy puddle after rain. Exit route out of park was difficult to navigate with big rig.
Oct 11, 2015
The site could have been more level but for one night we made it work. There were sand burs around the site that got into our socks and shoes. They hurt!
Oct 09, 2015
Pull through Site 13 not very level. All sand and gravel. Rain caused park roads to rut up. Lots of highway noise.
Oct 06, 2015
The road getting to the campground was terrible. The camping spaces were very tight and hard to get in and out. The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy check-in, great stop over place
Oct 04, 2015
nice place, loved deb and denny, wonderful owners.
Oct 04, 2015
I had to call and cancel my reservation the same day but no one returned my call to confirm my cancellation.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Grounds were full of stickers, even in the road. Showers didn't function early one morning (men's room). "Nature trail" was unmaintained. Better shape 5 years ago.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice Dog run fenced in area.... getting dog there a major ordeal due to out of control grass burrs and goatheads. We planned to eat at Del Guapo; guess what!!! No cook to prepare meals. I've stayed at many KOA facilities and y'all get the worst rating possible.
Oct 02, 2015
office closed from noon till 4pm, seems like a part time job and campground.
Oct 02, 2015
This is a great little park with super country atmosphere....the owners are charming and I always look forward to staying here.
Oct 01, 2015
I tried to get a reservation by calling the three numbers listed. I called multiple times. No one would answer or return my recorded message.
Sep 29, 2015
This campground is very well situated for exploring the area. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Water pressure is low but liveable. Many sites are not level. Roads are pretty rough. Cafe has great food but may close early. The many trees give the CG an attractive feel.
Sep 29, 2015
The grounds are good. The dinner and breakfast were very slow and cold. You severed a burger on a cold plate, so by the time they got around to serving it was cold. For breakfast it took 1hr. 15mins to get 2 pancakes. The cook can only cook one order at a time. He needs to learn how to multi-task. That is why I will never be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Just there for one night the staff very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Tight spaces for Big Rigs. They gave away our assigned space to some one who came in before us, but we had reservation and I am a KOA member. But there was a space that would have been much easier to pull into, but did not give it to me, but gave it to a smaller rig instead. Nice and profession staff members. But due to the tight spaces for a big rig I will choose another KOA in the area if possib
Sep 26, 2015
Not a bad place to spend the night. However, the fine dust and silt is everywhere and tracks into the motorhome. Pay the extra for the 50 amp pull-thru because they are big, level, and have a nice outside patio setting.
Sep 25, 2015
Too difficult to access your wi-fi.
Sep 25, 2015
Stay once a year. Good friendly folks and the food is great!
Sep 25, 2015
Water system needs to be improved.
Sep 24, 2015
Poor condition of roads. Little, or no tree cover at sites. Staff were friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy