Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Was super relaxing, enjoyed every minute, look forward to coming again!
Aug 14, 2017
This is a lovely campground in a really scenic spot. It is well kept. One of the women's showers has an ugly stain on the wall, however. And while I appreciate they have a restaurant, the breakfast was pretty bad. The part time help they had was not helpful. The lady told they she couldn't sell me a ticket for breakfast for the following day because it would confuse their book keeper.
Aug 14, 2017
It had been raining for 2 days prior to our stay and there was a lot of erosion on the roadways and campsites. It was very difficult to level our rig. We have a big rig, our connections were were almost out of reach and in standing mud, water. The Wi-Fi was good but the Internet was unreachable = no service. There was a dog in the bathroom with it's owner, is this allowed? Staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Office was closed for lunch at the time of my arrival, however, all the information regarding my assigned space was waiting on the door. Easy to find the space and make hookup connections. Very nice location: level, shade trees and picnic table were also there. Camp employees were very friendly and helpful with any questions.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff were very nice and welcoming. Although we didn't try the cafe it is definitely a nice addition and option for travelers...
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, easy entry/exit and checking clerk very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
We were in site 48. We were only staying one night, but we had to unhook the car so we could maneuver the RV enough to get level. We were here a few years ago. At that time we were in one of the sites in the front. Those sites, sites 1 through 7, are much more level. Our site was mostly dirt with some gravel in it. When it rained, the whole park was muddy. Needless to say, we were not happy.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Always great! Been there 5 times!
Aug 06, 2017
Good campground except for two things. 1. Rough and tight exit route. 2. Grassburr sticker all over the site. Cannot get in your RV without tracking them inside. Been this way for several years.
Aug 06, 2017
We love Debby & Denny
Aug 06, 2017
Short stay but quite comfortable setting and nice people.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location - even though close to freeway, very quiet. Great breakfast cooked by owner. Sites a little sloped - hard to level luxury coaches.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great service and everything was above what we expected. Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Our reservation was moved to a poor spot instead of the micer motor home site...too hard to level and too narrow. Never returned our calls or sent our confirmation as promised...old campground...trees too low to go through with motorhome on map they left us on late check in board.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp host is very accomodating
Aug 03, 2017
STAYEDHERE PREVIOUSLY AND IT WAS GREAT THAN TOO.
Aug 02, 2017
great...........................................................................................................
Aug 01, 2017
Terrible interior roads. Water pressure non existent. Reserved site too small
Aug 01, 2017
the owners and workers are very nice and accommodating
Aug 01, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Sites are not level, and tight to get out of your site and the campground if you have a larger rig or trailer. They gave my site to someone else, but did have one for me.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff very clean facilities great pool good location possibly over packed with rv spaces would have liked to see more room less rv spaces cabins were great clean and comfortable
Jul 31, 2017
it was very clean and quite place
Jul 30, 2017
It was ok for an overnight stay. I think the bathrooms could use a little work, mainly the showers but they served their purpose. I did like the rustic atmosphere though.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly office staff! Loved our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The lady (owner?) was a hoot and the site was a great pullthru. No issues at all.
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work there are very helpful and so friendly. The campsite was very clean. We have not had any complaints in any of the KOA's that we have stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Good food.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place to stay when we come to pick up our kids from church camp with easy access for day trips to Santa Fe. The KOA is clean and quiet, and the park host was very friendly and helpful. Very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Owners and staff were great, very helpful, very friendly. The roads in and out of the park are a little bumpy. Beautiful setting and views. Quiet and away from town.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park but leveling can be a challenge
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is convenient for passing through. The WIFI was very poor, and our site was not level. Management was very friendly. I probably would stay here again if passing through.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful view, clean campground, pet friendly, friendly staff who were helpful with all we asked. Would stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
Quick overnight stop but view was wonderful, the swing at our site was a welcome surprise, and my breakfast burrito from the cafe was excellent.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed on 7/1-7/2 & 7/13-7/14 have 37ft 5th wheel. Space 5 a little uneven. Space 6 a lot more uneven. Easy to find,and easy in & out. We will stay again .
Jul 14, 2017
Some spaces are tight but with shade. Others are totally in the sun. Hosts and workers were good and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice people, nice sites. And more around to do than we thought. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Only complaint is if you like to sit outside beware of ants. Tons of them.
Jul 12, 2017
Pretty setting Quiet and felt secure Front desk woman friendly and very helpful Bathrooms need updating and some of showers were out of order but were clean
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and well maintained. Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful owners and helpers. Very clean and extremely friendly. Look forward to going back. Bea and Tom
Jul 11, 2017
The personel is always nice and friendly. I am never disappointed in the food.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility and very friendly and helpful folks running the campground
Jul 10, 2017
As usual it was really good. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals